Stats: 3,165,337 members, 7,860,829 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:00 PM

Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures - Agriculture (152) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures (347735 Views)

Christmas And New Year Broiler Broading / Growing Maggot For Animal Feed in Pictures / The Fast Money Making Machine Crop In Pictures You Can Start Now!!. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) (155) ... (162) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 6:45pm On Jan 18, 2022
noeloge82:

Good job

Good evening my oga (noeloge82),
Please I am new in bird raising.
I just observe that few of my birds(broiler) are having different faeces (kinda watery).
Please help as I don't want to take any chance.

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 6:35am On Jan 19, 2022
itunde:

Good evening my oga (noeloge82),
Please I am new in bird raising.
I just observe that few of my birds(broiler) are having different faeces (kinda watery).
Please help as I don't want to take any chance.

How old are the birds , and have you given them any treatment
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 4:26pm On Jan 19, 2022
noeloge82:

How old are the birds , and have you given them any treatment

They're 2 weeks old today, All I've done is:
Day 1: glucose
Day 2 - 6: multivite + amoxycol

Also, I'm mixing Elrox to each bag of their feed.

Although, they all look healthy and eating normally.

Except for the one i found out today that one of it's legs isn't functional (probably, due to stampeded but still active and crawling).
What can I do about this one, though I already isolate it.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by emmaachile2(m): 7:19pm On Jan 19, 2022
itunde:

Except for the one when found out one of it's legs isn't functional (probably, due to stampeded but still active and crawling)
Give an anticocci like coccinor

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 9:03pm On Jan 19, 2022
itunde:

Except for the one i found out today that one of it's legs isn't functional (probably, due to stampeded but still active and crawling).
What can I do about this one, though I already isolate it.
Ok no problem but in raising day old try and use strong antibiotics but not amoxycol

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 9:12pm On Jan 19, 2022
noeloge82:

Ok no problem but in raising day old try and use strong antibiotics but not amoxycol

Thanks so much for the response oga Noel, which antibiotic would you suggest that I get.
Again what vaccine/vaccines step should I take sir.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 9:13pm On Jan 19, 2022
emmaachile2:

Give an anticocci like coccinor
Thanks so much boss, really appreciate
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by emmaachile2(m): 12:25am On Jan 20, 2022
noeloge82:

Amoxycol is still strong because it has collistin which is very good for stoping most infections.

Add coccinor or vitacox or adacox as they work both as anticoccci+antibiotic

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 7:21pm On Jan 20, 2022
noeloge82:

My oga, Mr Noel.
Please can I have your WhatsApp number please.
I appreciate all you have been doing.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 10:39pm On Jan 20, 2022
itunde:

My oga, Mr Noel.
Please can I have your WhatsApp number please.
I appreciate all you have been doing.

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 10:46pm On Jan 20, 2022
itunde:

Thanks so much for the response oga Noel, which antibiotic would you suggest that I get.
Again what vaccine/vaccines step should I take sir.
I prefer dogxygen 20/20 or kenflox 20 % oral or N.C.O

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 10:47pm On Jan 20, 2022
emmaachile2:

Amoxycol is still strong because it has collistin which is very good for stoping most infections.

Add coccinor or vitacox or adacox as they work both as anticoccci+antibiotic
l
Your right but I don't always get good result using it on day old works better for me in older birds
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 1:45am On Jan 21, 2022
noeloge82:

I prefer dogxygen 20/20 or kenflox 20 % oral or N.C.O

Thanks so much
God bless you
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 8:43am On Jan 21, 2022
When is the price coming down?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 8:44am On Jan 21, 2022
This is all I got, 3 weeks old today. No mortality, organically raised

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by potosky: 8:58am On Jan 21, 2022
Redomi:
where are ur noilers?

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 5:14pm On Jan 21, 2022
Redomi:

Wow,
Looking awesome. Any gist on how organic bird raising works?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 5:14pm On Jan 21, 2022
potosky:
where are ur noilers?
I have sold them, I left just 17 for myself
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by potosky: 7:34pm On Jan 21, 2022
Redomi:
I have sold them, I left just 17 for myself
ok.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 10:47am On Jan 30, 2022
My poults are growing now. I have a total of 15 poults. Like I have said earlier, I bought one carton of noiler and 21 pieces of broiler, I have sold them all last week, I no go lie you I made some profit, no mortality at all.
I raised them on organic, I only buy few bags of feed, I'm happy with what I made, I will buy one carton of broiler on Monday to be raised organically too. Thank you all.

BTW I left two from the noiler, I refused to sell them, they are frizzle feather. Herbalist here buy them at high price ranging from 6k-10k, so I plan to keep them safe and buy one local hen, they will cross it and produce more drizzle feather. One herbalist saw them on Friday and advice me to keep them, because thieves like stealing them since the price is higher, though he begged me to sell them for him I said no.
I will upload the photos of the frizzle noiler
Thank you Oga Noeloge82

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 10:50am On Jan 30, 2022
More

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 11:22am On Jan 30, 2022
Redomi:
My poults are growing now. I have a total of 15 poults. Like I have said earlier, I bought one carton of noiler and 21 pieces of broiler, I have sold them all last week, I no go lie you I made some profit, no mortality at all.
I raised them on organic, I only buy few bags of feed, I'm happy with what I made, I will buy one carton of broiler on Monday to be raised organically too. Thank you all.

BTW I left two from the noiler, I refused to sell them, they are frizzle feather. Herbalist here buy them at high price ranging from 6k-10k, so I plan to keep them safe and buy one local hen, they will cross it and produce more drizzle feather. One herbalist saw them on Friday and advice me to keep them, because thieves like stealing them since the price is higher, though he begged me to sell them for him I said no.
Thank you Oga Noeloge82

Thank you , you are doing well keep it up
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 11:25am On Jan 30, 2022
Redomi:
More

From this pics the black is more likely to be female and the order male but I don't know the probability of getting same if both mate or a native mating the female cos sometimes things happen as an alter in genetics which may not be constant in an off spring .
Goodluck
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by potosky: 11:40am On Jan 30, 2022
Redomi:

Thank you Oga Noeloge82
make them no go use am jazz u o tongue
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 1:56pm On Jan 30, 2022
noeloge82:

From this pics the black is more likely to be female and the order male but I don't know the probability of getting same if both mate or a native mating the female cos sometimes things happen as an alter in genetics which may not be constant in an off spring .
Goodluck
Frizzle are made from breeding a frizzled bird to a smooth (or standard) bird . This practice usually is done
with Cochins, Pekins, and Polish. When a frizzled bird and a smooth bird are bred, half their offspring will be frizzled and half will be smooth.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 1:57pm On Jan 30, 2022
potosky:
make them no go use am jazz u o tongue
na good fortune charm Dem dey use am do
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 2:59pm On Jan 30, 2022
As a first timer in the game.
90 broilers with 1 mortality.

Day 25 update:

Gratitude to @Oga noeloege and other dons on this platform.
Really learnt a lot from this thread.
Oga Noel, thanks for all time free consultation... Lolz

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 5:04pm On Jan 30, 2022
itunde:

Day 25 update:

very clean and big. Which hatchery is this?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by itunde(m): 6:21pm On Jan 30, 2022
Redomi:
very clean and big. Which hatchery is this?

Chikun
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Redomi(m): 6:58pm On Jan 30, 2022
itunde:

Chikun
en en, maybe thats what I'm going to try now
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by potosky: 8:13pm On Jan 30, 2022
Redomi:
na good fortune charm Dem dey use am do
ok o
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 9:20pm On Jan 31, 2022
itunde:

Day 25 update:

You are doing well keep it up

(1) (2) (3) ... (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) (155) ... (162) (Reply)

Nairaland Farmers Contact Details / Pig Farmers Lets Meet Here / Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46