Stats: 3,161,442 members, 7,846,820 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 01:57 AM

Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy (35148 Views)

Nigeria May Be Stripped Of Commonwealth Games Gold Medal / Harry Maguire And Fern Hawkins Wedding Photos / Man City To Be Stripped Of 2014 Premier League Title (2) (3) (4)

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Mophor: 8:33pm On Feb 09, 2022
Issokay!!!
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by minasu190: 8:34pm On Feb 09, 2022
I dont know what man united still doing with this lazy brat..i prefer Eric Bally than this idiot englishman.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by bleskid: 8:36pm On Feb 09, 2022
Maguire going no were ,, he stay till further notice ....

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by akin9ja78(m): 8:37pm On Feb 09, 2022
Greatest hype of all time

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Jokerman(m): 8:38pm On Feb 09, 2022
paulolee:

it would be hard to strip or bench him bcox he must be part of england worldcup starting line up..
na cafa for that EPL dey help all these mediocre players...
my friend obembet, hope after the season ends, all u cr7 fanboys wont place d failure of making top4 n the trophiless situation of united on d feet of Maguire d way u guys placed cr7 failure to win d UCL with juve on the feets of 3 coaches n bad Juve players..

Valverde?
Tartino?
Higuain?
Setien?
Koeman?
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Sleekfingers: 8:39pm On Feb 09, 2022
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by tonididdy(m): 8:42pm On Feb 09, 2022
Typical United angry always pointing accusing fingers... Worst part is the accused varies from match to match.

If they draw it's maquires fault.
If they loose na De Gea
If dem no score, na Ronaldo
If them no quick score na coach fault
... Such a useless, clueless team.

"Na God punish you", Ronaldo go take comot OT, over hyped team since SAF era

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by abobote: 8:43pm On Feb 09, 2022
The guy is a disgrace to defenders
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Nobody: 8:43pm On Feb 09, 2022
Yes, Maguire is not fit for super eagles squad.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Kingosytex(m): 8:46pm On Feb 09, 2022
Why did they even give him captaincy?
Others have been there before he even came.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by tara7: 8:47pm On Feb 09, 2022
Manchester United Fans Should Shut their mouth ....
Mtcheww

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Bimpe29: 8:48pm On Feb 09, 2022
Am tired of Man United poor run of results jareh.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Nicenixon: 8:49pm On Feb 09, 2022
Zionzoom:
He's British so they won't strip him of the band.
Ive been a man utd fan like you from 2007. Even me i am tired .
As in I don't even talk about football with my guys again because of this team.
Maguire doesn't even behave like a leader at all, he doesn't have the charisma of a leader. De gea, Ronaldo or Bruno should be made the captain but no. British media won't allow it
Thunder fire those English media, imagine that Maguire is a black player from France not even Africa, they would have crucified him and if he is from Africa, they would have buried him alive.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Nicenixon: 8:53pm On Feb 09, 2022
Zionzoom:
He's British so they won't strip him of the band.
Ive been a man utd fan like you from 2007. Even me i am tired .
As in I don't even talk about football with my guys again because of this team.
Maguire doesn't even behave like a leader at all, he doesn't have the charisma of a leader. De gea, Ronaldo or Bruno should be made the captain but no. British media won't allow it
Manutd can't take away captaincy from Maguire because they haven't jam mad and ruthless coach, the coach won't even send anybody, his main focus is to deliver.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Hallabee1(m): 9:02pm On Feb 09, 2022
Aje...

How this one take be news...

Iya Chika...My cup is empty
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by promisedeco(m): 9:11pm On Feb 09, 2022
paulolee:

[}it would be hard to strip or bench him bcox he must be part of england worldcup starting line up..
na cafa for that EPL dey help all these mediocre players...
my friend obembet, hope after the season ends, all u cr7 fanboys wont place d failure of making top4 n the trophiless situation of united on d feet of Maguire d way u guys placed cr7 failure to win d UCL with juve on the feets of 3 coaches n bad Juve players..
@ the bolded, what do you mean by MUST. are the people he's benching at the national level not English too?
Or na em papa be FA?

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by frankson1(m): 9:13pm On Feb 09, 2022
Rastaramsey:
FTC
Maguire is just too horrible to watch.....
The big mistake came from ole, he bought someone now, he wasn't really integrated into the team but given the captain armband.....
Damnnnn this shit sucks..... Maguire is just too worse, he keeps committing blunders every single matchday....
He needs to be shown the way out.....

Person wey buy sister Maguire, from today, will not sleep well at night.
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by IamRegal: 9:21pm On Feb 09, 2022
Did you know Man u best central defender won't make Chelsea bench cool

Minus Pogba, your central midfielders won't make Chelsea bench.

Glory glory United.... Old glory cheesy
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Truvelisback(m): 9:39pm On Feb 09, 2022
obembet:
He can't lead As a Captain, Maguire can't lead As a defender, he can't defend And as a Fridge, he can't even keep things cool

Lalasticlala
Na Captain Jack him be.
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Truvelisback(m): 9:40pm On Feb 09, 2022
Captain by Mistake.
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Mozegee: 9:41pm On Feb 09, 2022
because of that fool i v stop watching man u match in other not to have heart attack. That guy is nothing but calamity.u will not see English press writing against him.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Boss469(m): 9:49pm On Feb 09, 2022
This guy is costing man u points

This guy is a fxcking liability

This MF is a fraud

This slabhead is a championship player, no club in premier league will take him

This guy dey make me see Phil Jones as man u van dijk

Ole u no go ever see job for premier league because of the slabhead u buy

This guy self no go even dey bench for that Greece prison e suppose dey

Fvckkkk

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by itubaba001: 9:53pm On Feb 09, 2022
Maguire is the football version of buhari

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by PaNnamdi: 9:56pm On Feb 09, 2022
Bimpe29:
Am tired of Man United poor run of results jareh.
We arsenal fans sympathises with you cool
Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by sterlingD(m): 10:40pm On Feb 09, 2022
obembet:
He can't lead As a Captain, Maguire can't lead As a defender, he can't defend And as a Fridge, he can't even keep things cool
Lalasticlala
Yeh

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by Jamodeen95(m): 10:48pm On Feb 09, 2022
I've never loved this guy from day 1

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by bizhop01: 12:25am On Feb 10, 2022
English players always overated

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by otipoju(m): 1:47am On Feb 10, 2022
lonecatt:
The days of winning by politics is over for man u.

True. In retrospect United won a lot of matches in the dying minutes because the Referees were intimidated by Sir Alex Ferguson.

Now that he is no longer the coach, their yansh don dey open.

Re: Man United Fans Slam Maguire And Call For Him To Be Stripped Of The Captaincy by jimcaddy(m): 2:24am On Feb 10, 2022
But my dearest Manchester United will not drop him. He is English and England captain Afterall. United's sentiments is what has led us to be where we are today. We are not a decisive club. Other clubs around us make great decisions. Manchester United keeps on making bad decisions season after season. I have lost count of how many games Maguire has cost us this season alone with costly mistakes. And you are the captain. No one listens to you. You are just a figure head captain.

Vincent Enyeama, Wife & Kids Take An After Match Photo / Shkodran Mustafi Voted Second Worst Defender In The World. He Objects / Daniel Ochefu Visits The Beat FM Lagos - Pictures