Stats: 3,154,684 members, 7,823,931 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 06:42 PM

Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? - Health (367) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? (1281774 Views)

Looking For The Best IVF/IUI/ICSI Why Not Try Stjudewomenshealthcare Abuja / Destinations For Successful Fertility Treatments / Are you thinking Ivf, Iui As Another Option? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) (369) (370) ... (423) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Timitoyo: 8:17am On Feb 15, 2022
Timitoyo:
Good Morning ladies... wonderful feeling of hope I got reading this thread since 3am. I couldnt sleep because my result was negative for the 2nd trial. I need help, what next because I am really confused right now. Although I was told to repeat the test on Fri but you the the salty taste of the mouth and drowsiness is no more . Is there still hope or I need just to move on and prepare for another , hopefully in another clinic.

Note: I am 44yrs so used both donor eggs and sperm

So I started bleeding yesterday.

I have contacted both Joje and Prime, I need advise pls on what I need to do to ensure success next time . Pls Mamas , help me.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Bunny19: 11:01am On Feb 15, 2022
Timitoyo:

I have contacted both Joje and Prime, I need advise pls on what I need to do to ensure success next time . Pls Mamas , help me.
Try and read back, the page is loaded with information. You will learn a lot.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Uririandme: 4:03pm On Feb 15, 2022
MikeMichel:
Hi Mamas,

I am in between picking an hospital for my ivf ' Prime care and Fertilaid .
Have spoken to both of them and seems they know their onions.

But your recommendations and proms can also help me with the final selection.

Travelling down from the southwest Oyo state.

This is the second IVF journey after failed iui and ivf from Ayomide Osogbo without a cogent reason for failure.

Thank you mamas.

Both hospitals have good success rates based on reviews of people who have used them here. But if finance is a factor in your decision, prime care is much cheaper than fertilaid.
All the best dear.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Uririandme: 4:13pm On Feb 15, 2022
Timitoyo:

It is well with you Dear. These two hospitals have good success rates with their donor cycles. I know quite a number of people who succeeded with them after several failures in other places. Someone testified of triplets here sometime ago from prime, after several failures as well. She didn't do anything special or extra personally. She didn't even do the much talked-about hysteroscopy or endometrial scratch. Just relax and commit everything to God. It will end in praise.
For your peace of mind though, just read back as Bunny has advised.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blessgerald: 6:12pm On Feb 15, 2022
Good evening everyone, my fet cycle has just been canceled reason been that my endometrium refused to thin out after taking lupron injection last month. So I was told they have to cancel it and I should do heteroscopy to check the womb. I was taken these supplements vitamins E, cq10, aspirin and folic acid and prednisone could any of these have caused my endometrium not to thin out. The doctor isn’t answering my questions rightly please
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Bunny19: 7:34pm On Feb 15, 2022
Blessgerald:
Good evening everyone, my fet cycle has just been canceled reason been that my endometrium refused to thin out after taking lupron injection last month. So I was told they have to cancel it and I should do heteroscopy to check the womb. I was taken these supplements vitamins E, cq10, aspirin and folic acid and prednisone could any of these have caused my endometrium not to thin out. The doctor isn’t answering my questions rightly please
what is the thickness? Were u placed on estrogen?
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blessgerald: 7:52pm On Feb 15, 2022
No I was just given lupron injection on cycle day 21 then told to come back after 2weeks that they need a 5m thickness but after going back 3 times that’s a total of 4weeks my endometrium or womb was at 8m thick so it was canceled that it has to be thin before the give drugs to thicken it
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 1:04am On Feb 16, 2022
Yes we can' it's fine.
Seen.
Timitoyo:

Hello, can you send me a DM pls? Am currently in the same situation, can we rub minds? ... Let me know when seen so as to modify this post. Thanks

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 1:07am On Feb 16, 2022
Thanks mama.
You can say that again ......the love of money over empathy has taken over them.
Such an emotional wrecking experience with them.

Mommajojem:
Mama why don't you try paramount in Ondo, they are very good. I know 3 people that did ivf with them and was successful, one even had quadruplets. Ayomide don chop belleful, I did 2 iui cycles that failed and they don't show any empathy, all they care about is money.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 1:09am On Feb 16, 2022
Thanks Mama for the feedback.
Uririandme:

Both hospitals have good success rates based on reviews of people who have used them here. But if finance is a factor in your decision, prime care is much cheaper than fertilaid.
All the best dear.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Timitoyo: 6:24am On Feb 16, 2022
Uririandme:

It is well with you Dear. These two hospitals have good success rates with their donor cycles. I know quite a number of people who succeeded with them after several failures in other places. Someone testified of triplets here sometime ago from prime, after several failures as well. She didn't do anything special or extra personally. She didn't even do the much talked-about hysteroscopy or endometrial scratch. Just relax and commit everything to God. It will end in praise.
For your peace of mind though, just read back as Bunny has advised.

Thank You.

I have been reading back now in Page 306 ( read backwards).

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Timitoyo: 6:34am On Feb 16, 2022
MikeMichel:
Yes we can' it's fine.
Seen.

Ok thanks. Sent you a DM.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by RipVanWink: 4:05pm On Feb 16, 2022
Blessgerald:

aspirin should not be there...if your aim is to thin out your endometrium...somebori messed up by including baby aspirin if the aim is to thin out the endo...baby aspirin thickens endo!!!

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Happyfellow147: 4:21pm On Feb 16, 2022
Hello Ma'am
It seems you are speaking to me
I have regular periods, no breast discharge as well.
My test numbers always tilt to the upper range even though the doctor said it's OK.
My previous doctor said I don't ovulate regularly and I want to support myself with natural teas

I'm researching online but I'm also open to suggestions here.
Saw black cohosh online and chaste berry
Has anyone used same?
Was there any improvement?
Where can I get them please
miracletoday:

I am sorry, I m just seeing this. It is on the other TTC thread.pls kindly check.I was preparing for my first ivf.
I v had diiferent combinations for ovulation Inductions and implantation .most times multiple eggs will develop,but wont mature, or will mature n won't rupture even with injection.or just no BFP,or faint lines of BFP today and after some days, the lines will go off. So I knew I may have egg issues and/Implantation issues .
Previously I had hormonal balance issues.eg high prolactin attimes,up to 300miu+,pls note no breast discharge, cycle was super regular. I was on dostinex for like 2yrs tho not consistent.d decrease was gradual, but I know it was working.
Other hormonal parameters were OK but on the minimum edge of the range.For IUI, my values were not seen as a problem.
Summary, i took a break from all these drugs n injections.Started with natural remedies.Then went ahead to get mild drugs for just egg booster n implantation

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Happyfellow147: 4:25pm On Feb 16, 2022
I don't even know why I bumped into your messages
We have a lot in common
I believe God has passed his message to me through you.
May your joy be permanent
miracletoday:

WIDD
Early 2021,with d money we had,I wanted an IVF, DH wanted migration.He won.I was so angry.i felt like he lost hope already.we obtained visa.I didn't follow him, I just wanted to escape from the back to back sex,prep my body again n have a backup plan( in case).People said all sorts, but I didn't even care as I was tired of sex with no result n everything. As soon as he left,

1. Started with the ginger, garlic combo, drank that on Mondays to Thursdays for up to 5 weeks
2. chewed Alligator pepper and ginger. 3days on, 2days off, for like 3 weeks. That combo isn't for the faint hearted. The hotness is out of this world. I took that cos I read some testimonies on TTC thread that it cleared their cysts.( I developed cysts while using all those ovulation drugs ). I didn't do test to confirm if it worked, but I felt lighter n less pain in my lower abdomen .
3. Introduced fertility massage( leg,foot and pelvic area) , I wasn't consistent tho ,this I continue for several months.
4. Drank water like punishment esp from midnight till early morning. Included fruits in my daily diet.
5. After stopping garlic ginger combo, I started with the water leaf therapy, every other day for months.just squeeze n drink.later the thing sef they taste like ribena to me( I believe this water leaf is a miracle)
6. While on the waterleaf, I Started vitamins E,b6 bco, Folic,C, ,vitex,ovacare everyday. I stopped d vitex after some days.  Wanted to use to Lenghtn my lutheal phase but the taste was disgusting.
7.Then like 3 months before BFP, I sticked to Ovaboost, b6,and ovacare.
All these prep took 6 months,before joining Dh. When I joined him, I started
8. Gorontula( I heard it s a sex sweetner n wetner, so I was like let me wound this man with sex). At times I will chew, other times, I will soak overnight and drink d slimy water.Well DH testifies my game was hotter sha.
9. Fallodox...fertility supplement, great reviews, bought it from amazon. I research tru all the active ingredients and saw it was worth trying.i started Cd1
9. Started kpekusing from CD2,i usually start from CD6-8before, but I sha wanted to try different things
9.fasting n prayer, Joined halleluyah challenge, carried my bump in faith n praises.
With all these, I was already in contact with someone who can help me with reduced cost ivf.
10. I waited n waited for menses to start at cd25. Waited for like a week to test and VOOM my miracle happened.
Sisters hang on.Your joy is coming this year.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by 3greatnations: 7:07pm On Feb 16, 2022
nnennachiji:

I didn’t ask about that since am going to carry my babies myself.
Why don’t you call him and find out but I was told own egg stimulation with donor egg add on is about 3.7m

Thank you so much.will call him to make further enquiries as regards to that
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blessgerald: 8:45pm On Feb 16, 2022
RipVanWink:

aspirin should not be there...if your aim is to thin out your endometrium...somebori messed up by including baby aspirin if the aim is to thin out the endo...baby aspirin thickens endo!!!

Ohh, thanks so much will stop and reschedule for next cycle

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 11:53pm On Feb 16, 2022
I have been calling the Doctor since yesterday but he isn't picking up do you know how l can get across to him for consultation?
Thanks.

Mommajojem:
Mama why don't you try paramount in Ondo, they are very good. I know 3 people that did ivf with them and was successful, one even had quadruplets. Ayomide don chop belleful, I did 2 iui cycles that failed and they don't show any empathy, all they care about is money.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Mommajojem: 9:30am On Feb 17, 2022
I have sent you a mail
MikeMichel:
I have been calling the Doctor since yesterday but he isn't picking up do you know how l can get across to him for consultation?
Thanks.

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Omorwumi: 2:33pm On Feb 17, 2022
Pls i need comments from anyone that just cycled with primecare(abuja),bridgeclinic(lagos),nordica(lagos). Am planning too cycle with them next month.pls I need comments about there success rate.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Omorwumi: 2:35pm On Feb 17, 2022
Omorwumi:
Pls i need comments from anyone that just cycled with primecare(abuja),bridgeclinic(lagos),nordica(lagos). Am planning too cycle with one of them month base on there success stories.pls I need comments about there success rate.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 8:24pm On Feb 17, 2022
Seems my mail account for this moniker is not available as l am not getting any mail request.

Cc @Timitoyo

Mommajojem:
I have sent you a mail

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Timitoyo: 8:29pm On Feb 17, 2022
MikeMichel:
Seems my mail account for this moniker is not available as l am not getting any mail request.

Cc @Timitoyo

Noted
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 8:41pm On Feb 17, 2022
.....connected
MikeMichel:

Cc @Timitoyo

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by MikeMichel: 8:42pm On Feb 17, 2022
Timitoyo:

Noted

Alright ' help modify
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by bimkas(f): 10:01am On Feb 18, 2022
Have had 3 cycles with one of them. My advice is to put the 3 clinics to pray and go for the one your heart chooses.

Omorwumi:
Pls i need comments from anyone that just cycled with primecare(abuja),bridgeclinic(lagos),nordica(lagos). Am planning too cycle with them next month.pls, I need comments about their success rate.
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Omorwumi: 2:35pm On Feb 18, 2022
[quote author=mummy1234 st=110088347][/quote] some people recommend primecare and joje as there are thr hot once at the moment
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by nnennachiji(f): 6:51pm On Feb 18, 2022
bimkas:
Have had 3 cycles with one of them. My advice is to put the 3 clinics to pray and go for the one your heart chooses.

Please which one exactly did you cycle with , I plan on cycling with primecare

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by nnennachiji(f): 6:52pm On Feb 18, 2022
bimkas:

Please what’s the name of the clinic ? Was it successful
I plan on cycling with primecare
Please

Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Omorwumi: 7:29pm On Feb 18, 2022
[quote author=nnennachiji post=110341323][/quote] same with me o.i want to cycle with primecare has have heard lot of success stories about them.compare to bridge and nodica at the moment. Primecare is hot
Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Chibekee16: 1:29pm On Feb 19, 2022
Chibekee16:
I just had a failed cycle��� My heart is bleeding.

Good afternoon everyone. this my quoted post was made August last year. That day I cried my eyes out. But today my story has changed for good

Please join me to thank God. He is a faithful God. I was confirmed positive today. This is my 3rd ivf cycle. 1st and 2nd was not successful. Finally am pregnant with my 3rd cycle. I can't thank God enough. I pray that God that did this for me will also grant you all your desires.

27 Likes

(1) (2) (3) ... (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) (369) (370) ... (423) (Reply)

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45