Stats: 3,161,505 members, 7,847,088 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 10:49 AM

Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil (28434 Views)

Obinna, 1-Year-Old Arise And Shine Delta Pupil Dies After 31 Strokes Of Cane / Heritage Ajibola: OAU Student Dies After Falling Into Septic Tank In Her Hostel / Autopsy Result Of Sylvester Oromoni Junior Has Been Released (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Trustedpronet: 4:34pm On Feb 28, 2022
doctokwus:
Makes sense.
I always doubted and just couldn't believe flogging could have caused the death of that child and I said as much.
Many kids in Nigeria are flogged,even more severely than that baby was,yet survived to tell the tale.
I also voiced out concern that we must do some serious soul searching in this country if 2 hospitals,including and particularly a teaching hospital (DELSUTH) could manage a child flogged in their facilities and yet that child died.
The challenge now is finding out if the baby sustained any injury during the time he was flogged,just as Oromoni junior had an ankle injury,that wasn't managed and caused sepsis.If he did then it could be that the wound caused by the flogging was the originating cause of the septic infection and poor medical management as the contributing factor.
But if there was no noted external injury during the autopsy,then the flogging had no part at all to do with his death and that teacher should be discharged.
We must always open our minds,rely on facts and not allow emotions cloud our judgements,lest we punish innocent people for crimes or deaths they had no role in.

You are worst than Putin of Russia
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by aribisala0(m): 4:36pm On Feb 28, 2022
erniok:

Africans emotional quotients is far higher than their intelligent quotients. Even if the autopsy report comes from US, someone will still say: wayo don follow backdoor enter.
irrelevant and foolish talk.

Every one is an indivdual

Leave "Africans" out of it

Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Neutralactivist: 4:40pm On Feb 28, 2022
doctokwus:
Makes sense.
I always doubted and just couldn't believe flogging could have caused the death of that child and I said as much.
Many kids in Nigeria are flogged,even more severely than that baby was,yet survived to tell the tale.
I also voiced out concern that we must do some serious soul searching in this country if 2 hospitals,including and particularly a teaching hospital (DELSUTH) could manage a child flogged in their facilities and yet that child died.
The challenge now is finding out if the baby sustained any injury during the time he was flogged,just as Oromoni junior had an ankle injury,that wasn't managed and caused sepsis.If he did then it could be that the wound caused by the flogging was the originating cause of the septic infection and poor medical management as the contributing factor.
But if there was no noted external injury during the autopsy,then the flogging had no part at all to do with his death and that teacher should be discharged.
We must always open our minds,rely on facts and not allow emotions cloud our judgements,lest we punish innocent people for crimes or deaths they had no role in.
The bottom line is that teachers need to be very careful. There are many kids out there that have one ailment or the other. So even if it is a broomstick that you use to flog a child and something bad happens to that kid, fingers will be pointed at you. We are all familiar with the phrase"walking corpse". Just a little touch from someone and it is done, the person dies and you can't defend yourself as there is evidence that you touch that person. So in this our age teachers should avoid corporal punishment to avoid stories like these. If pikin no cooperate with you or do anything you think deserves punishment, refer to the school authority and if possible report to school counselor or even the parents. The way parents like to take matters with teachers these days is enough warning already.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by jarvis4: 4:41pm On Feb 28, 2022
All these nairaland warriors without any atom of reasoning always jumping irrationally from one thread to another. So you believed that a teacher will flog such a kid the number of times that the parents stated. Come on that was the first red light when I saw the news. It doesn't add up. Now autopsy has confirmed my assumption.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Beremx(f): 4:41pm On Feb 28, 2022
Christistruth00:

You should see how they messed up Sylvester Oromoni’s

Own

The boy was beaten and Poisoned to death

Instead they said he died of infection as a result of injury to Internal organs

As if it was not the beatings and Poison that caused it
I just wonder o! If that’s the case let autopsies be conducted outside the country
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by LordErrk: 4:42pm On Feb 28, 2022
pretydiva:
Which 1 be septic shock again? Doctors in the house, over to you for more enlightenment.

PS: I don't trust most autopsies done in Nigeria hospitals

Septic shock is a severe condition where there is an infection, and instead of the host's immune system to fight the infection, it fights its own self. This can result to multi organ failure
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Zubydeangelo(m): 4:43pm On Feb 28, 2022
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by AliseKazah(f): 4:44pm On Feb 28, 2022
#EndChildAbuse and Ban Corporal punishment.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by delana(m): 4:45pm On Feb 28, 2022
pretydiva:

Thanks. Meaning this autopsy is false. A baby of 19 months can't die of this. Not possible

It seems you didn't get what he said quite well. Anyone at any age can die of septic shock. What happens is that an overwhelming infection gets into the blood stream, the immune system then overreacts , leading to failure of several organs including the heart .
The shock in this instance means blood the person's blood pressure drops significantly.

Now , back to this baby , beating a child of 19 months is a terrible and grievous offence.

However, if this autopsy were to be right , what it means is that the baby was probably sick as well asides the beating he received which could have contributed to his demise.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by DoggoneDogg: 4:47pm On Feb 28, 2022
Datboredberri:
On Russia, we agreed sir... undecided

Are you pro-Russia?
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Nobody: 4:49pm On Feb 28, 2022
DoggoneDogg:

Are you pro-Russia?
Im pro-Africa... So I sided with Russia...
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Herlleymann: 4:50pm On Feb 28, 2022
If the flogging creates marks or cuts on the child, that is likely where the infection & sepsis came from.

1. Our skin acts as a barrier to infection.

2. Cuts on the skin is a well known source of infection.

3. Sepsis is when body's response to infection doesnt go the way it should go.

4. Children generally have lower immunity and have higher risk of sepsis and septic shock.

You dont need to be Solomon to know that cuts from the flogging can lead to infection & sepsis that killed the child.

Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by DoggoneDogg: 4:54pm On Feb 28, 2022
Datboredberri:
Im pro-Africa... So I sided with Russia...

Come lemme kiss you kiss
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Nobody: 4:58pm On Feb 28, 2022
doctokwus:
Makes sense.

Yeah, good points.

Though, if the septic focus...is proven to have been as a result of the flogging, the teacher is not off the hook.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Nobody: 5:01pm On Feb 28, 2022
Mokason288:

Ewu Hausa how many kids of 19 months old do you know that have died of Skeptic shock??

Well, kids of 19 months have something called a 'developing immune system'. As a result, they are more susceptible to bacterial infections than adults....and can develop septic shock as a result.

Shock is basically a syndrome caused by 'fluid loss' Septic shock means the trigger came from an aggressive bacterial infection. Not easily detected.

The question now is was the septic shock caused by a bacterial infection from 1) wounds from the flogging 2) something else.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by OrdinaryNigeria(m): 5:01pm On Feb 28, 2022
Beremx:
I had to google what septic shock is.

Imagine when someone dies of taking sniper, Nigerian autopsy will say the person died of severe acute force trauma.
Is autopsy conducted in Nigeria different from the ones conducted outside the country?

RIP young one

Septic shock can kill him considering he was said to ve gastroenteritis.

They wud see high load of bacteria in every organ.

I don't support flogging of any child, not even such a small tiny one
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by mamawa123: 5:04pm On Feb 28, 2022
So the parents doesn’t know that the kid had life threatening condition? Autopsy done in Nigeria are nothing but a mere write up by one lab technician without proper test
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Nobody: 5:06pm On Feb 28, 2022
pretydiva:
Which 1 be septic shock again? Doctors in the house, over to you for more enlightenment.

PS: I don't trust most autopsies done in Nigeria hospitals

Basically widespread bacterial infection or sepsis, causing massive fluid loss from the body ,leading to massive organ failure and death.

In the child's case, children don't have a great immune system compared to adults. So, any infection in a child is cause for concern.

It's one of several types of shock...which is, roughly speaking...marked organ failure due to massive fluid loss which can be caused by

WIKIPEDIA gives a better overview
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by oluwaahmed: 5:06pm On Feb 28, 2022
Pls send the teacher to prison for involuntary manslaughter. When he does 15 years I'm naija prison he will run from anything cane. How can you flog a baby? WTF?
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Coolgent(m): 5:09pm On Feb 28, 2022
Beremx:

Imagine when someone dies of taking sniper, Nigerian autopsy will say the person died of severe acute force trauma.
Is autopsy conducted in Nigeria different from the ones conducted outside the country?

RIP young one

You can't compare Forensic pathologist such as Dr. Michael Baden with roadside forensic pathologist here in 9ja.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by techWriter3: 5:11pm On Feb 28, 2022
Ewu Hausa how many children of 19 weeks old do you tell that do killed of Skeptic shock
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by kansoboy: 5:13pm On Feb 28, 2022
doctokwus:
Makes sense.

Exactly what I told my wife...

They please release that young man.

Rip little boy
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Goldie16(f): 5:13pm On Feb 28, 2022
social media and jungle justice. SMH
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by Nobody: 5:20pm On Feb 28, 2022
Beremx:

RIP young one

Well, speaking as someone who works in medicine, you can find signs of sepsis and septic shock on autopsy

For more information, read these articles

1.Macroscopic postmortem findings in 235 surgical intensive care patients with sepsis

2.Postmortem diagnosis of sepsis

Also, the flogging could have caused a wound that could have introduced a bacterial infection which could have caused the sepsis. Finally, kids immune systems are weak, hence bacterial infections that would be mild in an adult can be devastating in kids.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by shoboy9: 5:23pm On Feb 28, 2022
If true, the pathologist is a disgrace to the medical profession. Even under duress, there are things you don't do.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by DarkJeddi(m): 5:26pm On Feb 28, 2022
Fiscus105:
Maybe people should start teaching their children themselves.

Any problems arise from natural or even fault from the parents ,they put it on Tisa.
What would make a teacher flog a 19 month old?

That teacher should get what is coming to him or her..
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by jrusky(m): 5:30pm On Feb 28, 2022
doctokwus:
Makes sense.

You are sick very very and very sick not only sick you are hartless not only heartless you have no sense.

So it is right to flogged a year old with over 30 stroke of cane? Bro you are insane wallahi.

Thunder fire Septic. Anyway I kept saying thank God none of my kids are here and if even they are they will attend mollitary school and if they do their grandfather being a retired star General in army you can't cross your boundary talkless of floghing my one year old child bro I will kill you instantly with no remorse. I got no chill for bullshi bro

Nonsense!
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by kingyakos: 5:34pm On Feb 28, 2022
doctokwus:
Makes sense.
.... flogging of children should be ban in schools,it doesn't make sense. Only parent has the right to flogg their children
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by stasius: 5:38pm On Feb 28, 2022
Mokason288:

Ewu Hausa how many kids of 19 months old do you know that have died of Skeptic shock??

grin grin grin grin grin grin
Anybody can die of sepsis/septic shock.
It has no age barrier abeg.
Re: Obinna Udeze Autopsy Result: Septic Shock Killed Pupil by DarkJeddi(m): 5:47pm On Feb 28, 2022
shoboy9:
If true, the pathologist is a disgrace to the medical profession. Even under duress, there are things you don't do.
Septic shock is caused by something that lead to an infection..

It doesn't rule out the treatment meted out the child..

My Waec Gce Result Without Any Expo What Course Can I Study? / 5 Things That Happen When You Graduate With A Poor CGPA / My Son Is Not Interested In His Secondary Education But Taught Himself Coding

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73