Stats: 3,154,124 members, 7,821,853 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:10 PM

Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria (43454 Views)

Why Are APC Propagandists insinuating That rtually All Northerners Voted Tinubu? / Amaechi May Declare Interest To Run For Presidency Saturday / Report Insinuating Vice President Didn't Follow Due Process In Supervision Of Ag (2) (3) (4)

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Saao(m): 6:12pm On Mar 27, 2022
Apc cannot win the next election that is the truth. Assuming Buhari is running for president, then, their will be element of certainty that Buhari may win but looking at apc performance and suffering in the land, u just need another part candidate to convince electorate to be voted for.
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Nwodosis(m): 6:14pm On Mar 27, 2022
EdwardRandy:

Continue fooling and consoling yourself with lies even when the truth is staring right into your face.

I guess you didn't have data in 2020 when Amaechi acknowledged his igbo ancestry in the national assembly.

I am igbo from delta state and we all are part of the socio group ohaneze ndi igbo. Igbo is not limited to the 5 eastern states, get that into your redundant brain, and as long as Amaechi becomes president of Nigeria we igbos will acknowledge we have had our turn.

Now fu*ck off!
Guy cool down na, I'm just being sarcastic.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Ilaje1: 6:20pm On Mar 27, 2022
kettykings:

Umaru Yar'Adua, shagari, etc are all Fulani men who proved that they will toe the line of truth and justice anyday and Igbos voted for them so I don't understand your surprise and post

Igbo/SE would have voted for PDP irrespective of the person. They voted for OBJ. With Shehu Shagari, Igbo man was the VP. I repeat, Nigerians vote along party line not because of integrity or whatsoever. If Bode George becomes PDP flag bearer today, SE and SS will still vote for PDP. SW and North can go either way because the 2 major parties are equally represented in both region.
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by basilo101: 6:21pm On Mar 27, 2022
Kyase:

The North actually controlled obj from the majority tribe
Big lie. Obj dribbled the north as he wanted using igbos
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Yibo(m): 6:21pm On Mar 27, 2022
YorubaNightmare:
point of correction, Igbos have 30% voters power in each yoruba state, ask Mc Oluomo if I'm lying. Aregbeshola lost gubernatorial election in Osun state courtesy of Ibo voters power, but it was rigged in favour of Aregbeshola. That's why Aregbeshola hates ibos till today, because they nearly cost him that election.
Come 2023 general election, Ibos will prove a point to teach you yorubas lesson you'll never forget in your life. Mc oluomo saw the voting prowess of Igbos in Lagos and decided to chase them away, just to stop them from voting, to advert some calamities in yorubaland. 2023 General election will be different. Igbos will prove a point in Lagos
[/s] all this just to explain your 5% voting capacity?

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Tareq1105: 6:22pm On Mar 27, 2022
deltaprincess:

LOL!!
Someone that cannot even win his state?

Did you say state?

Amaechi cannot win in his polling booth as long as Wike is the governor.

He said it himself that he's afraid of Wike. Imagine, Wike was his former Chief of Staff.

Amaechi doesn't go home bcoz of Wike. Wike has bought over, to PDP, all his boys, his commissioners, advisers, except Dakuku Peterside.

He's now a political orphan in a state he was governor 7 yrs ago.
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by EdwardRandy(m): 6:25pm On Mar 27, 2022
Amunaotutheory:
They want to give it to an Igbo man who is not from the south East. Amarachi is going to make a good president and we will rally behind him if he decides to contest. If not, we will rally behind a northerner and ensure they continue to rule.

If you are a skull miner and quote me to talk about 5%, we shall see how your skull mining region produce the president alone.
Lol..dont mind dem my brother, they will cry that Chibuike Amaechi migrated from Benin and so he’s not Igbo.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Truthisunique3: 6:26pm On Mar 27, 2022
musicwriter:
Honestly, Amechi has done well as minister of transportation. I didn't expect that. But whether he'll make a good president is something I haven't given thought to before.
he is a good administrator

He did well in Rivers, you would find a man that doesn't want to compromise delivery with him

A man who said Nigerians should stone us if we don't deliver

He has delivered, if in government he would also deliver
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by HitSong: 6:29pm On Mar 27, 2022
Fahdiga:
Tinubu might go the way of Abiola because after been disappointed in the presidential race Buhari will jail him too
When noodles have replaced the matter inside your skull...

Buhari as ex-president will jail...

Receive sense

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by EdwardRandy(m): 6:30pm On Mar 27, 2022
Jackson105:

You can go and die with your 5% votes, no one needs it
We go know how far after the primaries. Your Tinubu will be so humiliated that if care is not taken he’ll die of heart attack.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Truthisunique3: 6:30pm On Mar 27, 2022
Nauttyprof:
Amaechi will be worse than Buhari. As this man will be so much arrogant and won't want to be questioned on anything. He has always shown himself as a cunny man who directs blame to others and he will be an authoritarian. I will never vote for him even if he is the only one available for the position.
Amaechi is never arrogant

Amaechi just doesn't compromise and calls a spade a spade irrespective of political correctness

This is why buhari prefer him to the sycophant Tinubu osinbajo

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by harmargedon: 6:31pm On Mar 27, 2022
Karlovych:
grin grin The same rice he shared in 2015 and gave Nigerians a brainless dullard that has wrecked the country's economy

Under the lifeless vegetable he sold to the masses, security is zero, poverty and unemployment are at an all time high.

Even his die hard supporters are planning to flee the country due the hardships he took part in creating by giving the nation a dullard

The heroine lord is in for the greatest shock of his life.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Truthisunique3: 6:33pm On Mar 27, 2022
Bendeco02:

Amaechi no get enemy.... That's a real politician, not the one that only sees north as people that matters and sees his fellow southerners as inconsequential just to win election and be president.
ask anybody no one hates Amaechi

No one can fault him on performance

You can only hate him because it doesn't favour the candidate of your choice

In south south he is our son whom doesn't compromise

In west he is a performer

In north he is performer

In east he is a proud igbo son that doesn't deny his heritage

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Truthisunique3: 6:37pm On Mar 27, 2022
Nauttyprof:

So, Amaechi didn't do same? Connected rail to Niger and also, building a University of Transport in President's home town.

Amaechi will be worse if he ever becomes the president as democracy will be completely gone. Someone who can't be honest with National Assembly questioning does not deserve being a President. All he did was to resort to blackmail. Cheap blackmail. Can this person be trusted to become the president?

Not just to the National Assembly, he has done this on many occasions when he is being interrogated. Always trying to appear the saint but in the real sense he also was involved in the whole wrong process.
Amaechi gave you Lagos Ibadan train too

It was all about the most active business routes first

You just exonorated him as a detrabalized man that doesn't work with sentiment
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by penceman(m): 6:38pm On Mar 27, 2022
If it were tinubu he wouldnt have declared because his journey will be stage managed. However tinubu declaration had another consepuence and i guess that was where he greedily focus truncating the chances of Osinbajo and giving buhari the impression we are desperados in southwest. Tinubu has two factors desperation and stolen wealth but he lacked the southern vote which he lost for his betrayal in 2015. Buhari with his 12 million standby voters holds the cards here and tinubu religion was the pit to bury him.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Madeu(m): 6:38pm On Mar 27, 2022
phkka1:
Amaechi Rotimi is not an Igbo man. He can never take the turn of the Igbos.
A jewish man based in Europe is still ethnically Jewish, ditto an igbo man based in America.
Ethnically speaking Amaechi is an igbo man.
If this eventually happens ( most likely)the talk on never been an igbo president has been defeated.
It's obvious SS igbos are taking SE igbos in national appointment.
https://www.thecable.ng/amaechi-im-igbo-jonathan-says-name-azikiwe-cant-speak-language/amp

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by ButterBurger: 6:38pm On Mar 27, 2022
If Tinubu ever comes to fall in the end, to fail in this bid.
Make una know say na pride and overdo kill am.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Truthisunique3: 6:39pm On Mar 27, 2022
Feggie3:
I know of a guy from Wike's kindred who is earning monthly from Wike. He told frankly that Amaechi was thrice better than Wike in governance because he wasn't nepotic and really curbed down unemployment.
Amaechi government Na one of shared prosperity

You don't need to know him to benefit, his projects are always about make masses see chop money for their families

Unlike a Tinubu, Atiku that is government of elites and a few, they share same economic views
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by 3gpvids: 6:43pm On Mar 27, 2022
Jagunlabiodua:
Jagaban is the president 2023-2031

This is the Time of the West to sit in Power to develop and industrialize Nigeria.
Agberolize you mean

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Madeu(m): 6:44pm On Mar 27, 2022
treatise:
What gives me the impression that Amaechi may be the man in 2023 is the free hand Buhari gave him to deal with the former head of the Nigerian Ports Authority.

Not that. There has been a clamour for an igbo president. SS igbos are seen as softer igbos that can be controlled. Hence lots of appointments favours them.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Truthisunique3: 6:45pm On Mar 27, 2022
Remman:
even though i hate APC with all of my existence... All my family including extended will vote APC if Amaechi suddenly becomes their flag bearer! It's not just because he's from south, he understands the youth with his high taste flashy developments more than any aspirant i've seen so far. It's not by promising to give some percentage of ministers to the youth, you'll get what you want. At least his development in Rivers state spanned through all sections. Wike's own is only road construction, no employment, no scholarship, no investment in education, no job creation, etc. or whatsoever that will touch an individual.

Amaechi is someone that if given a chance to buy one pen for writing, he'll make sure he buys it in gold.

In terms of human welfare and high classed projects, you can't compare Amaechi to Wike na.

So, my support will go for APC if he emerges as the candidate...!
we appreciate your support

We would definitely get the APC ticket and move this country forward

I am salivating for an Amaechi presidency, this man believe Nigerians can stone government if they don't deliver

Na such people with the fear of the people we need, he delivered in his ministry even after getting power, (he didn't renege on his fear of the people)

We want such attitude and consiousness of the people for government
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by EdwardRandy(m): 6:45pm On Mar 27, 2022
[quote author=CoronaVirusPro post=111419618]

Ikwerre’s and Igbo are two rivers that will never meet

If you want to provoke an Ikwerre man, call him a Igbo man. grin

That argument was always interesting back in the days[/quote
Lies from the pit of hell!!

I am Igbo from delta state and I did my nysc in Etche Rivers state, a well known ikwerre clan. During my stay in Rivers I spoke Igbo with my fellow Ikwerre brothers and we all understand each other, the only difference was the dialects.

This made the boys in that community love me more than my peers who are from the west and north, that some of them even offered to protect me in the face of threat from any fellow corper who is not ‘Igbo’.

Igbo is not limited to the 5 states alone, the ikwere migrated from imo and abia states, same way we in asaba/igbuzo migrated from onitsha.

Go and read your history, if you have forgotten where you come from, we igbos will not forget our roots and originality.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Brexxit(m): 6:46pm On Mar 27, 2022
EdwardRandy:

Continue fooling and consoling yourself with lies even when the truth is staring right into your face.

I guess you didn't have data in 2020 when Amaechi acknowledged his igbo ancestry in the national assembly.

I am igbo from delta state and we all are part of the socio group ohaneze ndi igbo. Igbo is not limited to the 5 eastern states, get that into your redundant brain, and as long as Amaechi becomes president of Nigeria we igbos will acknowledge we have had our turn.

Now fu*ck off!
Sharap ikwerres are not Igbos,get that into your skull.

South south and southeast are not one.
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by EdwardRandy(m): 6:47pm On Mar 27, 2022
CoronaVirusPro:

Ikwerre’s and Igbo are two rivers that will never meet

If you want to provoke an Ikwerre man, call him a Igbo man. grin

That argument was always interesting back in the days

I am Igbo from delta state and I did my nysc in Etche Rivers state, a well known ikwerre clan. During my stay in Rivers I spoke Igbo with my fellow Ikwerre brothers and we all understand each other, the only difference was the dialects.

This made the boys in that community love me more than my peers who are from the west and north, that some of them even offered to protect me in the face of threat from any fellow corper who is not ‘Igbo’.

Igbo is not limited to the 5 states alone, the ikwere migrated from imo and abia states, same way we in asaba/igbuzo migrated from onitsha.

Go and read your history, if you have forgotten where you come from, we igbos will not forget our roots and originality.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by CoronaVirusPro: 6:49pm On Mar 27, 2022
EdwardRandy:

Hello! I dined in the mist of Ikwerre’s for a decade. Don’t tell me what’s not.
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by EdwardRandy(m): 6:58pm On Mar 27, 2022
Brexxit:

Sharap ikwerres are not Igbos,get that into your skull.

South south and southeast are not one.

Mugu, I just told you I’m Igbo from delta state and you’re still saying SS/SE are not one. Dey there make pant dey wear you.

You fools divided the old eastern region after the civil war just to divide and differentiate the igbo riverine areas that has more oil deposits from the upland, and today you expect us to shy away from the truth?

Anambra today has oil deposits same as imo state. We have Egbema in Rivers and egbema in imo, a clan divided between two states and the people there all speak Igbo. So does that mean those (egbema) carved into SS are no longer one with the egbema in SE?

Make una dey fear God with all these lies, I wonder what y’all gain trying to divide a once United people. I have a babe from Rivers by name Nkiru and till tomorrow I speak Igbo with her, so tell me, how is she different from me from delta?

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by E2000: 6:58pm On Mar 27, 2022
Why are Nigerians so stupid. They keep making the same mistake over and over again

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by Oju4190: 6:58pm On Mar 27, 2022
Ameachi will make a good president..
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by INCREDIBLE007(m): 7:09pm On Mar 27, 2022

He said thanks for the rice

Bad guy
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by EdwardRandy(m): 7:10pm On Mar 27, 2022
CoronaVirusPro:

Hello! I dined in the mist of Ikwerre’s for a decade. Don’t tell me what’s not.
I’m not doubting those you met as I’ve also met such people. The deal breaker in this argument is Google, go and research the history and migration of ikwerre from present day imo and abia, that will also expose you to king jaja of opobo of bonny island. A staunch wealthy Igbo king who settled in that land (rivers state) and built his empire.

The ikwerres denial of their Igbo root is purely political and nothing more. By the way, port harcourt was formerly known by its ancient Igbo name ‘Igweocha’ before the coming of the white man whose name was later named after the city.

If port harcourt is not Igbo land why was it bombed during the civil war? Why was asaba also bombed? We are all too grown to be fooled by anyone in this age.

Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by shadrach77: 7:22pm On Mar 27, 2022
vince96w2:
Northerners have sense alot ...If Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi is president then an Igbo and a Yoruba man has ruled at once ....So North should have 16 years after their 8 years...Rotimi is both Igbo and Yoruba.
How is he yoruba?
Re: Northerners Are Insinuating That Amaechi May Be The Next President Of Nigeria by IbileIfe: 7:37pm On Mar 27, 2022
The majority of NIgerian voters who will choose the next President of NIgeria are not on Twitter or Nairaland.
They are ruled by herd mentality.
Majority of Muslims in northern Nigeria will prefer to vote for even a monkey who is an Alhaji to voting for any presidential candidate from the south west or south east.
Majority of them are going to vote for Alhaji Atiku Abubakar in the 2023 presidential election. They will not settle for less.
The only way Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu can win their support is to be seen with them performing the Hajj this year and choose to be called Alhaji Bola Ahmed Tinubu.
Then organize March For Tinubu For President in every state in northern Nigeria.
They are ruled by herd mentality.

Throwback Photo Of Peter Obi, Goodluck Jonathan And Akpabio / Osinbajo Reveals Persons Buhari Will Jail / Trump's Acquittal: Femi Fani-Kayode FFK Reacts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63