Stats: 3,151,310 members, 7,811,921 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 11:43 PM

IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court (19315 Views)

Kemi Olunloyo: I Lectured The IPOB On Facebook Live, IPOB Remains My Servant / Court Asked To Declare Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive, Order His Arrest / Emmanuel Nwobosi And Nnamdi Kanu Meet In Israel, Speaks On 1966 Military Coup (2) (3) (4)

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by paramakina202: 1:08pm On Apr 09, 2022
gidgiddy:

Would you be saying this if you heard that American agents snatched Abba Kyari off the streets of Nigeria, bundled him to New York, and put him on trial with Hushpuppi?

It does matter and because any country can declare anyone wanted and go to anywhere they are in the world and kidnap them

Theres a reason we have extradition laws and treaty, it is to prevent international kidnapping

Nnamdi Kanu isn't the first nor will he be the last to face extrajudicial rendition.Turkey did it 1999 against the leader of PKK in Kenya he is still in prison.All the suspect in Guantanamo Bay Detention Camp was brought throught in the same method.Once you are terrorist suspect you've lost some of your civil rights.If US need Abba Kyari they will have him.

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Tumbulum: 1:10pm On Apr 09, 2022
VEHINTOLAR:

lol ! Do you guys even have anything,no matter how small,in that your flat heads ? You are killing yourselves,disrupting your own businesses in your own region and you naively believe it affects Nigeria in any way ? Why waiting for Kanu to be killed before launching that "full armed assault on Nigeria" ? Assault indeed,it was only Python that danced the other time,right on your soil yet,you couldn't do anything but was shouting genocide up and down ! Would you have done more than killing yourselves as usual in your region if Kanu had been killed ? Mtchew,bunch of empty chest beaters !
you guys are funny. All the army,police,road safety,navy,civil defence,wey dom chop dust are all igbos ? Keep deceiving yourself.
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by tsmat(m): 1:32pm On Apr 09, 2022
gidgiddy:
I think that Justice Binta Nyako actually disgraced her self yesterday

For a judge to have justified an internationally recognised crime of extraordinary rendition based on a bench warrant is very disturbing

I honestly don't know law that much but I feel if he can insult the law of the land he deserves what came after.

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by christistruth01: 1:40pm On Apr 09, 2022
Nonpartisan1:
IPOB is the worst affliction to befall the Igbos since the Civil War.

IPOB is the only "freedom fighting" group that murder their own whenever they're angry with the oppressive government.

The same People that agreed that Adeyinka Grandson needed to be jailed are now saying Nnamdi Kanu who announced on Live Radio that Police and Soldiers must be killed and beheaded should be released unconditionally

Hypocrisy

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Johnken1234: 1:42pm On Apr 09, 2022
gidgiddy:

For a judge to have justified an internationally recognised crime of extraordinary rendition based on a bench warrant is very disturbing

Is there an official international statement concerning this? Except there is, there is no point describing the outcome of her proceedings as disturbing and a disgrace to her. In this kind of matter it’s judged on d preponderance of evidence and not a media issue.

Don’t get me wrong oo. Ofcourse we all knw that there is an international offense committed, but the question is, is there a ruling on it??
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by QuotaSystem: 1:50pm On Apr 09, 2022
Sltp:
Just listen to yourself. Did the judge mention the fact that soldiers attempted to execute him?

Did you mention that he deliberately violated his bail conditions and had no plans to appear in court hence the military operation to apprehend him?

Don’t bother.

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by engrchykae(m): 2:01pm On Apr 09, 2022
Government is funny
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Dreambeat: 2:06pm On Apr 09, 2022
ayindejimmy:
Does International Law know about the atrocities Ipob is committing in the SE?

Can you please mind your region, whatever happens in the SE in non of your business. Shameless unity beggar
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Shevchenkko: 2:09pm On Apr 09, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

Another IPOB brainwashed kid.

You're so pathetic and needs mental balancing before you roam the streets
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Sltp: 2:14pm On Apr 09, 2022
QuotaSystem:

Did you mention that he deliberately violated his bail conditions and had no plans to appear in court hence the military operation to apprehend him?

Don’t bother.
you're a joke. What are his bail conditions that he violated and when did the army become in charge of interpreting bail conditions?

Has no intention? Shame on you!
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by richie240: 2:24pm On Apr 09, 2022
,,Lolz .....clowns!
In what other way of 'launching full assault on Nigeria' other than kirring ferrow igbos on a much higher frequency than is currently being done.

The internet, thanks to it, keep exposing d furishness of d average igboman day by day.

gidgiddy:

Well you can see the unrest going on just because he is in detention. Had he been killed, his followers are likely to have launched full armed assault on Nigeria by now.

Kill8ng Nnamdi Kanu is only going to make insecurity far much worse in Nigeria because many Igbos will not forgive that
....but northern, western and Midwestern Nigeria must forgive and forget Jan 15, 1966 abi?

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by immortal2: 2:43pm On Apr 09, 2022
Proudlyomonna:

I am an Igboman ipob is not fighting for me.
Massob are Igbos,ipob are not fighting for them.
Ohaneze youth group are Igbos, ipob is not fighting for them.
Ipob is not fighting for anything else aside filling the pockets of their own leader and enriching his family whom he has secured outside Igboland where he keeps charging people's children to die in vain and shame for his ipob scheme.
Sing his praises but don't drag Igbo in general into your ipob nonsense.
Come to RCCG Trinity parish Umuahia tomorrow and see Igbos in their hundreds there who are not interested in joining you to do your ipob nonsense �.
He is your leader but I and many progressive Igbos who have something doing with our lives don't see someone who doesn't have an ordinary kiosk in Igboland as a leader figure

Have you ever been to a federal government parastatal? What is the official language? Hausa, right?

Did you see the lack of federal government presence in the entire SE except the police and military to keep you in check?

Can you report an Aboki in a police station and not get flogged like Amotekun officers?

Ipob and Mazi Tony Nnadi is fighting for my dignity. Even though I am comfortable where I am, I still respect the fact that these guys will not allow the Federal Government set up a Fulani militia camp inside our forest. Ask Aketi what he says about the reserves in Ondo state.
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by richie240: 2:45pm On Apr 09, 2022
Lolz, another fuurish talk.
'No peace' for who biko? For Nigeria/Nigerians or biafrans?
Who are ur brain-dead followers kirring on a steady? Nigerians or ferrow igbos.
gidgiddy:

You guys got Nnamdi Kanu locked up and there has been no peace since then. So what then did you achieve except worsen insecurity in Nigeria?
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by gidgiddy: 2:47pm On Apr 09, 2022
VEHINTOLAR:

lol ! Do you guys even have anything,no matter how small,in that your flat heads ? You are killing yourselves,disrupting your own businesses in your own region and you naively believe it affects Nigeria in any way ? Why waiting for Kanu to be killed before launching that "full armed assault on Nigeria" ? Assault indeed,it was only Python that danced the other time,right on your soil yet,you couldn't do anything but was shouting genocide up and down ! Would you have done more than killing yourselves as usual in your region if Kanu had been killed ? Mtchew,bunch of empty chest beaters !

The point here which you people miss is that there is peace. There is no peace in much of Nigeria today and it will only get worse with the jailing or killing of Kanu
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by gidgiddy: 2:48pm On Apr 09, 2022
Proudlyomonna:

I don't care about mnk or the army or even the Nigerian govt all I want is for him to sort out this problem he created in the region by giving guns to his urchins who he has somehow lost control over their activities now�
It seems you are unaware of what unrest and insurgency does to a region,
It halts development and progress
Look at the amiable Prof Soludo who should focus on the task of giving Ndi Anambra quality governance and development, mnk's boys now under the command of that bastard Simon Epka are giving him unnecessary problems �
Watin una dey see for all this nonsense ipob wey una dey do sef?
The group is proscribed,they can't even hold public gatherings anymore,they are no longer in the business of self determination,
Why not focus on getting legal change of status quo so you can go back to your so called struggle which many sensible Igbos know is all a big fraud?
Picking up arms was a big own goal for mnk.
I wish him a fair trial, that's if the evil Fg will give him one though �.

Nnandi Kanu or no Nnamdi Kanu, where there is injustice, there is never peace
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by immortal2: 2:49pm On Apr 09, 2022
richie240:

I pray u do o.
But remember to relocate back to the 'reclaimed' land.
You cannot get biafla and remain in Nigeria/a Nigerian at d same time!
Inugo?!

Russia got back Crimea through a referendum. They are in the process of getting their people in Donesk and Luhansk. We will get ALL our people. We know what is been done to our people in Benue state.
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by immortal2: 2:52pm On Apr 09, 2022
Eneye4me:
Same way Boko Haram is fighting dignity or Hausa man

BH is not fighting for the dignity of anyone. They are trying to establish the religion of Al-Lat, Al-Manat and Al-Huzat the third.

What are you going to do as the horde of maniac Mohammedans bring the sword to your land? Are you going to say the Shahada, pay the Jizya and become a Dhimmi or you will support effort of Wisemen from the East who will not worship the moon god Hubal?
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by UnabashedIPOB: 3:09pm On Apr 09, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

https://thenationonlineng.net/ipob-remains-proscribed-says-court-okays-kanus-rendition-from-kenya/

Justice Binta Nyako, in a ruling on Friday on Kanu’s preliminary objection, held that although IPOB has appealed the order proscribing it, the order remains until it is set aside.

It's only in the zoo that such miscarriage of justice is allowed. First of all, why does it take forever to hear a motion or an appeal of a case of such magnitude that has great implications on the lives of a people? The ZOO government knows fully well that it has no legal basis and a case hence it's employing every delay tactics that it can muster to continue to subvert justice. In any civilized society, when a judge grants an exparte order, the order is only temporary. The court has to hold a hearing, with both sides present, within a reasonable amount of time. Like here in the US, some states require a full hearing to occur within 10 days, while others require a full hearing in 14 to 20 days. And the purpose of the hearing is simply to make sure the other party has been given their due process rights. But in the ZOO, the due process rights of accused citizens are trampled upon with impunity. What a useless and hopeless system of justice!
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by gidgiddy: 3:22pm On Apr 09, 2022
QuotaSystem:

Don’t bother.

Oh really? I guess they didnt tell you that before a person can be arrested for violating his bail conditions, the courts have to revoke the bail first?
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by naijapips02: 3:50pm On Apr 09, 2022
gidgiddy:

A criminal on the run that was captured is not extradition oga. Go to school, you no gree.

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by naijapips02: 3:50pm On Apr 09, 2022
immortal2:
Ipob is not a terrorist organization.They are fighting for the DIGNITY of every Igbo man.

Yes. By killing igbomen and destroying their businesses.

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Unrated900(m): 3:56pm On Apr 09, 2022
Binta Nyako!!!
What tribe is this woman
Always given Kanu had time.
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Christistruth00: 3:58pm On Apr 09, 2022
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by immortal2: 4:01pm On Apr 09, 2022
naijapips02:

I believe DSS is the one engaging unwanton killings. The irrational patterns clearly show that other forces are at play. Moreover, statements from the governors shows indicate that they believe a sinister force is at play.
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by goody2019: 4:02pm On Apr 09, 2022
immortal2:
Ipob is not a terrorist organization.They are fighting for the DIGNITY of every Igbo man.
By killing you,
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by goody2019: 4:04pm On Apr 09, 2022
Unrated900:
Binta Nyako!!!
What tribe is this woman
Always given Kanu had time.
Always about tribe!
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by immortal2: 4:14pm On Apr 09, 2022
goody2019:

By killing you,

By defending the land from federal government backed Fulanis who want to establish camps in our forest like they did in the SW and SS and North. When these guys could not succeed, they called in the Nigerian Army. Every Igbo man must support Ipob, our survival as a people depends on successfully preventing the government from planting Fulanis in our forests. You must join hands together with others if you are not a bastard.
Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by goody2019: 4:15pm On Apr 09, 2022
Like here in the US, some states require a full hearing to occur within 10 days, while others require a full hearing in 14 to 20 days. And the purpose of the hearing is simply to make sure the other party has been given their due process rights. But in the ZOO, the due process rights of accused citizens are trampled upon with impunity. What a useless and hopeless system of justice![/quote]
At your zoo there in US. Those of you there in diaspora are the ones fueling crisis here at home. The ones financing the crises. Burn off the home and make abroad your home!

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by goody2019: 4:21pm On Apr 09, 2022
UnabashedIPOB:

... Like here in the US, some states require a full hearing to occur within 10 days, while others require a full hearing in 14 to 20 days. And the purpose of the hearing is simply to make sure the other party has been given their due process rights. But in the ZOO, the due process rights of accused citizens are trampled upon with impunity. What a useless and hopeless system of justice!
At your zoo there in US. Those of you there in diaspora are the ones fueling crisis here at home. The ones financing the crises. Burn off the home and make abroad your home!

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by BlackFlamefromP: 4:26pm On Apr 09, 2022
I want to assume you truly don't know the bail conditions nnamdi kanu violated. So let me help you with some suggestions:.

Just Google 'Court grants nnamdi kanu bail' you will see various newspapers writing about when he was granted bails and the bail condition he was to abide by.

After that, google 'court revokes nnamdi kanu's bail'. You will also see various newspapers stating the the court revoked his bail and order his arrest for continually violating his bail condition.

Google is your friend young man!

Sltp:
[s]you're a joke. What are his bail conditions that he violated and when did the army become in charge of interpreting bail conditions?

Has no intention? Shame on you! [/s]

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by richie240: 4:36pm On Apr 09, 2022
E chock u?
Sebi u sef dey see reasoning of d average igboman!
Kirring of ferrow igboman = freedom fighting!
naijapips02:

Re: IPOB Remains A Terrorist Organisation And Nnamdi Kanu A Fugitive- Court by Proudlyomonna: 4:44pm On Apr 09, 2022
gidgiddy:

Nnandi Kanu or no Nnamdi Kanu, where there is injustice, there is never peace

I can't agree less.
The major reason why scammers like Uwazurike and mnk and asari and Simon Epka continue to use Biafra as a bait to decieve people is the over glaring failure of the Leaders.
They have not been living up to expectations,but I as a person do not rush into groups like ipob as an alternative �
For now until ipob can get a better navigation of what they truly want and how they intend to pierce into a minimal chunk of political/traditional class in Igboland to support their struggle,they should just lay low and let peace and development flow in the region.

Asari Dokubo: Osinbajo Has A PhD In Lying Now Over NNPC Contract (Video) / Alkali Mohammed Mamu Arraigned By EFCC For Collecting N5.9m Bribe / Buhari Vs. Senate: 5 Epic Battles

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50