Stats: 3,152,999 members, 7,817,955 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:54 PM

Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter (28219 Views)

Whatsapp To Allow Users To Edit Sent Messages, But Only Within 15 Mins Range / Twitter DMs To Have End To End Encryption - Elon Musk / Twitter Increases Tweet Characters Limit For Users To Express Their Selves More (2) (3) (4)

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Emmastan291: 8:44am On May 04, 2022
With the look of things, Elon Musk will probably make more money from twitter.
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by primestreams: 8:44am On May 04, 2022
Good
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Nobody: 8:44am On May 04, 2022
This Man will worth Trillions in dollars in years to come .
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Omicron007: 8:44am On May 04, 2022

Nice.
Even Vulture Griller would have to pay in order to paste pictures of his ugly smelling vulture meat on twitter.

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Johnrake69: 8:44am On May 04, 2022
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Kazeem47(m): 8:44am On May 04, 2022
Elon mah guy ;DStraight to business.No time to waste.

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Flier: 8:45am On May 04, 2022
Then it must pay tax to every country where it operates

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by seandurse(m): 8:45am On May 04, 2022
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by unclejb2(m): 8:45am On May 04, 2022
He is targeting to milk Tinubu if APC makes the mistake of giving him ticket
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by KAM3KAZI: 8:45am On May 04, 2022
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by VoltageDivida(m): 8:45am On May 04, 2022
Na so e de start. Very soon we have to pay per tweet.

When Musk looks at the bird he sees nothing but money.

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by damkin24(m): 8:45am On May 04, 2022
Parachoko:
Good one

When it gets to a point individuals will start paying to use Twitter, then I will move.

U were already paying with your data
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by BobPRESS5(m): 8:46am On May 04, 2022
Good one!
That's the advantage of one man business!
But he shouldn't make a fight or enemies out of this policy!
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Springboot: 8:46am On May 04, 2022
Segunaja:
Business thrives when family and friends pay their dues. Twitter is not an NGO

But you use what'sapp which has more users for right?

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by DavSagacity(m): 8:46am On May 04, 2022
Very good.
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Nobody: 8:48am On May 04, 2022
You ll ruin Twitter. First it was cocaine inside coke. Now it's money for tweeting.
After all your money. When you aren't urgent N2K. What ll we be getting on twitter that ll warrant payment when other tech rivals are doing free?
Is twitter better than Facebook?
Elon Musk, you yeye don dey smell.

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by rippa(m): 8:48am On May 04, 2022
etokhana:

https://punchng.com/commercial-govt-users-to-pay-for-twitter-says-elon-musk/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1651647800-1
Lalasticlala
Mynd44

Good
Since some useless govt like ours are forcing Twitter to start paying taxes, let them pay too for using it
Good one Elon Musk
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Parachoko: 8:48am On May 04, 2022
damkin24:

U were already paying with your data
Just the way you are paying with your data on Nairaland.

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Nobody: 8:49am On May 04, 2022
I knew it would come to this, None of elon musk services has been useful to Nigerians, PayPal, SpaceX, Boring, Tesla, Sprint, And now twitter is being monetized, Abeg Jack Dorsey should buy back twitter we were better off under Jack than this idiot ! Monetizing twitter is going to be like Netflix subscription and PayPal u can never use in nigeria, And if u think elon musk is not going to extend this pay per service to his "causal users like me and u, then u re dreaming! he has to get back $44Bn he bought it for I believe in Jack dorsey`s concept of twitter! since elon musk toke over, u can't sign in as a new user into twitter, keeps telling you "sorry the code can't be sent to your phone "

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Oladelepsy001(m): 8:49am On May 04, 2022
Very nice idea..
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by rippa(m): 8:50am On May 04, 2022
Sweetplum:
You ll ruin Twitter. First it was cocaine inside coke. Now it's money for tweeting.
After all your money. When you aren't urgent N2K. What ll we be getting on twitter that ll warrant payment when other tech rivals are doing free?
Is twitter better than Facebook?
Elon Musk, you yeye don dey smell.
Twitter is better than Facebook sir.
It's a welcome development
Since useless govts like ours are forcing Twitter to start paying taxes, let them pay too for using it

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Mvena(f): 8:50am On May 04, 2022
Lemmy123:
I saw this tweet this morning. I think he should take Daniel Regha's advice, even tho Daniel head dey overheat sometimes grin
That one na mad man oo
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by P0lyMath: 8:51am On May 04, 2022
Segunaja:
Business thrives when family and friends pay their dues. Twitter is not an NGO

Utter rubbish actually. Twitter is a social media which thrives on advertisement. Without the users in the first place, they'd not have a market. What about paying the users from the proceeds of their ads

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Lemmy123(m): 8:53am On May 04, 2022
Mvena:

That one na mad man oo

You dey check the guy ba?
His tweets makes me laugh out loud. Always giving unsolicited advices
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Hndrrxxx(m): 8:54am On May 04, 2022
SmartPolician:
It makes sense. If anyone doesn't like it, go and develop your own app and get people all over the world to start using it for free. Na you go still tire.

Twitter pays lots of workers to keep improving its services and keep the network secure.

yup same as fb and whatsapp but you Musk fanboys agreed he has to capitalize everything right, eh

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Nosayer: 8:57am On May 04, 2022
Mko123:
Commercialize everything and see the way Africans will drop the shit of as if it's leprosy.

I'm pretty sure that this billionaire failed his entrepreneurship
courses

Failed and he's the richest man in earth!

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by VULCAN(m): 8:58am On May 04, 2022
He is a dollar billionaire and failed entrepreneurship classes whereas you that passed yours are a Naira thousandnaire

Mko123:
Commercialize everything and see the way Africans will drop the shit of as if it's leprosy.

courses

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Ochyes: 8:58am On May 04, 2022
Nigeria govt wanted to collect tax but now it's Twitter. This is wonderful!

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Cognitivereason: 8:58am On May 04, 2022
SmartPolician:
It makes sense. If anyone doesn't like it, go and develop your own app and get people all over the world to start using it for free. Na you go still tire.

[s]Twitter pays lots of workers to keep improving its services and keep the network secure.

And when Twitter was still under Jack ,used for free and still paying it staff...did he tell u he was complaining ..

So users in what ever form should pay to see the ads which Twitter uses to generate billions?
Am not sure u know what a social media is
Rubbish

But when Government come to tax Dem heavily for free operations in Nigeria...u will raise ur throat against bubu

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by Nobody: 8:59am On May 04, 2022
You don't expect him to buy twitter for 44b dollars and not recover his cost.It is the same with Nigerian politicians who buys party form for #100m and you expect him to develop the country.He dey come steal the nation with reckless abandoned.
I don't use Twitter because of the high data consumption.
Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by unicornguytunde: 8:59am On May 04, 2022
Don't worry until he comes for everyday casual users to pay a yearly fee of nominal change thats when the reality of his taking twitter private will dawn on so many people .
Twitter as it is just got on a profitability way , made $5B last year ....

feckos:
Wow...this man has sense.

Now people like Buhari that are not adding value to any person, thing or business will not reap where they haven't sown.

Re: Elon Musk: Commercial, Government Users To Pay For Twitter by seyoops4u: 9:01am On May 04, 2022
Ooh..
But the Government can open their mouth wide and ask Twitter to be registered in Nigeria thereby collecting tax.

Let pay too na. By the time all the gov parastatals on Twitter are billed for using the app, it would make sense and balance.

Mko123:

courses

Top Best Websites To Download Android Games In 2018 / Ntel Makes First Volte Call In Nigeria / Airtel Introduces 1.5g For ₦1000

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28