Stats: 3,165,728 members, 7,862,372 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 02:50 PM

Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (15) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 (26055 Views)

Real Madrid Vs Bayern Munich: UCL (2 - 1) On 8th May 2024 / Manchester City vs Chelsea (1 - 2) On 8th May 2021 / Ajax Vs Tottenham Hotspur: UCL Semi-Finals (2 - 3) On 8th May 2019 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Timoleon(m): 5:42am On May 09, 2022
Mavrick2012:
you know am talking the last 4 seasons.
Will soon be 4 in last 5.

EPL isn't any competitive,it's as ordinary the way English press like to describe other leagues.

Below is the initial quote I mentioned. Nowhere does it mention ‘last 4 seasons’. I simply addressed the facts there and you assumed I was hating on Guardiola.

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 5:46am On May 09, 2022
Timoleon:
At no point did I argue with you. I simply corrected an error. A truly wise action is to accept that a fact was misrepresented rather than assume that the person correcting you was a ‘hater’ which is what you said. ‘I should stop hating on Guardiola’ whereas there’s no prove that I even dislike Guardiola let alone hate on him.
What fact are you correcting?

That i said pep has won 3 in 4 seasons?
Strange you don't know such terms are very much often used in football.

Am i wrong to say pep has won 3 in 4? Must i say 3 in last 4?

He has won 3 in 4(ie 3 in last 4) isn't wrong,

See, minimize how you use the word foolish,learn to respect everyone, including a mad man,

It is actually stupidity to quickly use derogatory words at people.

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Timoleon(m): 5:47am On May 09, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Oga,tell me his low na, the only season pep has gone trophyless was his first season in EPL,that is the only thing you can call low,but hey,you know just one season can't constitute a low, the following season he went on to repeat the 100 he did at Laliga in EPL.

Remember how you guys once said pep can't do the 100 points in ur almighty most competitive league?

You keep making the same error over and over. Please can you provide any evidence I ever had this kind of conversation with anybody? The teams I support aren’t even epl teams. And like I said, with the way you go about this your desire to win an imaginary argument, you simply wouldn’t accept it even if I point out the low to you. You’ll simply bring up another argument. No time for that.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Timoleon(m): 5:50am On May 09, 2022
I see you enjoy the unnecessary back and forth. I’m done. Good morning.
Mavrick2012:

What fact are you correcting?

That i said pep has won 3 in 4 seasons?
Strange you don't know such terms are very much often used in football.

Am i wrong to say pep has won 3 in 4? Must i say 3 in last 4?

He has won 3 in 4(ie 3 in last 4) isn't wrong,

See, minimize how you use the word foolish,learn to respect everyone, including a mad man,

It is actually stupidity to quickly use derogatory words at people.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 5:52am On May 09, 2022
Timoleon:

You keep making the same error over and over. Please can you provide any evidence I ever had this kind of conversation with anybody? The teams I support aren’t even epl teams. And like I said, with the way you go about this your desire to win an imaginary argument, you simply wouldn’t accept it even if I point out the low to you. You’ll simply bring up another argument. No time for that.
Loool, suddenly, suddenly suddenly, no one want to agree they once ever said EPL isn't Laliga nor bundesliga.

But,hey,Mr wise man, if you know you never said so, you won't even bother responding to me,

remember you don't like coming to nairaland because of stupid people like me?

I even wonder you still having a conversation with a stupid person,

Sir,seems it's me the stupid person that will stop responding to you the wise,

I enjoy argument with humble people, goodbye sir
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by justli: 7:06am On May 09, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Sir, league is 38 matches not 48.

I never said it takes luck to win league, i said it take luck to win ucl.

Oga, please where is Mourinho today?

Long time consistency is what stands pep high above all of them, even your Mourinho aka conference league lol.

Stop comparing a common conference league manager and pep

It doesn't take luck to win two UCL from two different clubs. Never. Even to win one can never be luck.
You'll have to play tough home and away matches for 90 minutes. Luck can never win you UCL.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by andrewbaba44: 8:07am On May 09, 2022
chikason22:

Will you shut up!!!! What's all the millions if not billions spent on the club so far. To hunt local cups You well so. Pep is just an overrated coach. Nothing special about him. Who knows Man City before the Arab acquired it and start pumping in money anyhow. Yet thay can't win UCL.
No worry e go clear for una eye when Pep runs away from City because of shame.

Run away after dominating the league

How many of those local cup your own coaches have won

Another pained soul that hates pep because he is dominating ,a club will always start from somewhere ,nobody knows Chelsea till the Baba olowo era but Na mancity own Dey give una sleepless nights

Keep crying when you tire you go shut up

Clown tongue

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by osazsky(m): 8:27am On May 09, 2022
Tulsaguy:

You get less than £150m for winning.... So why and Grealish alone is £100m. If not for the Sponsorship and TV... What else... Expensive nonsense.....

Guy go and sit down joor
and how much is d almighty ucl worth...epl trophy plus TV right is x3 of ucl fact
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by osazsky(m): 8:30am On May 09, 2022
The only time liverpool won the epl by luck internet exploded...but when pep turns d epl to farmers league its becomes a local cup...pep has extended till 2026 can u guys forget abt the epl for now..2027 we can resume this discussion

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Android22: 8:32am On May 09, 2022
osazsky:
The only time liverpool won the epl by luck internet exploded...but when pep turns d epl to farmers league its becomes a local cup...pep has extended till 2026 can u guys forget abt the epl for now..2027 we can resume this discussion
Let Haaland just announce that he is coming first. I am waiting for the haters.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Android22: 8:35am On May 09, 2022
osazsky:
and how much is d almighty ucl worth...epl trophy plus TV right is x3 of ucl fact
The EPL is the biggest trophy for English clubs. That is how Ferguson made his name. In fact, when the UCL was called European Cup, you could not even play in it if you did not win your league. This revisionism by haters to downplay the league is because we are now dominating it.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by osazsky(m): 8:46am On May 09, 2022
Tulsaguy:

You get less than £150m for winning.... So why and Grealish alone is £100m. If not for the Sponsorship and TV... What else... Expensive nonsense.....

Guy go and sit down joor
see ur almighty ucl...u got a keeper for 76m...he needs to win it 4 times to recoup this money.when big clubs wanted a breakaway.this is the reason..UEFA na scam..them they enrich themselves hence the ned for a superleague

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 10:57am On May 09, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Sorry sir, you lie, last season, Laliga went to the last day, while epl ended with 4 games to go.

This season,go to Laliga, after 35 games, Madrid is topping with 81 points, while city after the same 35 games has 86 ponts why?

Before pep came,they said he can't do the 100 points in EPL, today it's all story.

If to you,pep came to win the ucl,as far as am concerned,he came to make EPL ordinary.

To expose the scam called most difficult league

You still don't want to admit the truth...

Yes Madrid has 81 points after 35games but what is the point difference between them and the second place team? —13points difference

Before Pep, José has won the league with 95 points. So what's the fuse?

Expose scam about the EPL? How?
Same Pep admitted that the EPL is the most competitive.
Link below.
https://www.google.com/url?q=https://www.si.com/soccer/manchestercity/news/pep-guardiola-outlines-why-the-premier-league-is-the-hardest-to-win-following-tottenham-defeat&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwjT3uL5ktL3AhWeSEEAHbnxB1YQFXoECAsQAg&usg=AOvVaw29g2qYuKTXphrZtY-AzYbE

Hardest league in Europe

https://www.google.com/url?q=https://bleacherreport.com/articles/1732200-ranking-europes-top-leagues-on-physical-toughness&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwjT3uL5ktL3AhWeSEEAHbnxB1YQFXoECAYQDQ&usg=AOvVaw1n4ZupkPxgBHw9cpa6upAv

I don't have issues with Pep but city fans. Why always drag in Pep when someone ask about your trophies? cheesy
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 11:06am On May 09, 2022
DownChelsea:

Lifting.

You basically just lifted City to another EPL triumph.

While you wait another 30 years for yours
And your club—United? Part of the spectators I guess?
What will you guys lift this season?? wink

1 Share

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 11:08am On May 09, 2022
TheStrongest:
Liverpool won the league with a 18 point gap Oga... Weytin you dey talk sef?

Arsenal went unbeaten for the same EPL...
Unbeaten with so many draws abeg tell me another thing lipsrsealed
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Investorozay: 12:32pm On May 09, 2022
Mavrick2012:

Correct guy,

Another thing haters pretend not to admit is, league (a 38 game competition) is far more difficult than ucl (a 13 game competition).

Ucl is more of luck than competence.

Example, Roberto di Matteo won ucl in just 2 months in charge of Chelsea, please, where is di Matteo today?

Luck favoured Zidane and he won 3 ucl back to back but only won 1 Laliga within that period, where is Zidane today.

Pep, like sir Alex are the Kings of 38 game marathon competition.

Mourinho, like Tuchel,has been decoded,they can no longer go that way again

di matteo and zidane winning that number of ucl make u question how hard it is
cause zidane no even chop la liga like dat

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by OGHENAOGIE(m): 12:51pm On May 09, 2022
Lamasta:

Tell Klopp to be a local champion if e easy
at least no one is hyping kloop to have done special than Ferguson or Mourinho that's the difference anyway...
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by TheStrongest: 12:54pm On May 09, 2022
Athemisia:

Unbeaten with so many draws abeg tell me another thing lipsrsealed
Weda them draw all their 38 matches no matter. They went unbeaten in the league

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by fergie001: 12:55pm On May 09, 2022
Athemisia:

Wo Man United no suppose shook mouth for where Liverpool they talk... Na big abomination lipsrsealed
Who is Man United?

Bayern Munich, bro.
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Mavrick2012: 1:22pm On May 09, 2022
Athemisia:

You still don't want to admit the truth...

Yes Madrid has 81 points after 35games but what is the point difference between them and the second place team? —13points difference

Before Pep, José has won the league with 95 points. So what's the fuse?

Expose scam about the EPL? How?
Same Pep admitted that the EPL is the most competitive.
Link below.
https://www.google.com/url?q=https://www.si.com/soccer/manchestercity/news/pep-guardiola-outlines-why-the-premier-league-is-the-hardest-to-win-following-tottenham-defeat&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwjT3uL5ktL3AhWeSEEAHbnxB1YQFXoECAsQAg&usg=AOvVaw29g2qYuKTXphrZtY-AzYbE

Hardest league in Europe

https://www.google.com/url?q=https://bleacherreport.com/articles/1732200-ranking-europes-top-leagues-on-physical-toughness&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwjT3uL5ktL3AhWeSEEAHbnxB1YQFXoECAYQDQ&usg=AOvVaw1n4ZupkPxgBHw9cpa6upAv

I don't have issues with Pep but city fans. Why always drag in Pep when someone ask about your trophies? cheesy
So,Jose has 95points? City has 98 points, bia,city has 100points, what is 95? Hey Liverpool has 99 and 97 points.

3 seasons ago,city won the league with a wooping 18 points,how many times does that happens in Laliga?

Oga, what you saying?
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Lamasta(m): 3:02pm On May 09, 2022
Soso990240:
Mr i am talking about the 2018/2019 season City won that they called COVID season, where Klopp was Lamenting about unavailability of his players
Liverpool won it during covid 19
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Lamasta(m): 3:03pm On May 09, 2022
chikason22:

Dey dia dey argue about Liverpool. His mojo will soon dry up and he will be sacked and City Will have karma to deal with. I don talk my own as a true comrade
You no go face your Liverpool now abi Na City and Pep make you dey carry for head..... Aston Villa is waiting for you tomorrow grin
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by DownChelsea(f): 7:59pm On May 09, 2022
Athemisia:

And your club—United? Part of the spectators I guess?
What will you guys lift this season?? wink

You already shifted yourself from a Quadriple.

Now, we're lifting you away from a laughable treble.

And yes, we're Spectators to less successful teams.

Sounds like fun to me.

A parent invited to his children's inter house sports.

May our children never win 1 EPL in 30 years ooo.

AMEN!!
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 12:05pm On May 10, 2022
DownChelsea:

You already shifted yourself from a Quadriple.
Now, we're lifting you away from a laughable treble.
And yes, we're Spectators to less successful teams.
Sounds like fun to me.
A parent invited to his children's inter house sports.
May our children never win 1 EPL in 30 years ooo.
AMEN!!
Better than none in ten years
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by DownChelsea(f): 4:43pm On May 10, 2022
Athemisia:

Better than none in ten years

Littler than non in 30 years.

Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 5:38pm On May 10, 2022
DownChelsea:

Littler than non in 30 years.

Still the best EPL team in Europe... tongue
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by DownChelsea(f): 8:18pm On May 10, 2022
Athemisia:

Still the biggest club in the world grin
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by DownChelsea(f): 10:16am On May 13, 2022
Athemisia:

Still not the best (City) in the country.

Neither the Biggest (United) in the country.

What?? Liverpool are homeless fugitives now??

1 EPL in over 30 years.
Probably zero EPL in the next 30.

Zero Trebles.
Zero Quadriple grin grin

Isn't it funny that Liverpool are on the negative end of the most one-sided rivalry in the EPL history?
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by Athemisia: 11:05am On May 13, 2022
DownChelsea:

Still not the best (City) in the country.

Neither the Biggest (United) in the country.

What?? Liverpool are homeless fugitives now??

1 EPL in over 30 years.
Probably zero EPL in the next 30.

Zero Trebles.
Zero Quadriple grin grin

Isn't it funny that Liverpool are on the negative end of the most one-sided rivalry in the EPL history?
Omo this your sickness even Ten Hang no go fit cure am... Your trophyless reign is on my dear so sit back, relax and cry when you see lift our 7th UCls cheesy
Re: Manchester City Vs Newcastle United (5 - 0) On 8th May 2022 by DownChelsea(f): 3:23pm On May 13, 2022
Athemisia:

Omo this your sickness even Ten Hang no go fit cure am... Your trophyless reign is on my dear so sit back, relax and cry when you see lift our 7th UCls cheesy

Warra 30years without an EPL trophy

When we lift our 7th UCL sounds very much like....

When we win our Quadriple... grin

The delusion.!!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply)

Arsenal Vs West Ham (3 - 1) On 26th December 2022 / Norwich Vs Manchester United (0 - 1) On 11th December 2021 / Manchester City Vs Arsenal (2 - 2) On 8th May 2016

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56