Stats: 3,162,580 members, 7,850,968 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 11:35 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 - Travel (557) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 (1247137 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (554) (555) (556) (557) (558) (559) (560) ... (1048) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by haychPee(m): 11:53pm On May 17, 2022
Pls my wife is a prospect too, i dont knw if i can dm you regarding her reference because that's the only delay for now hopefully?
Iranoladun:

I'm going to BCU in September I have not gotten CAS. For your deposit use black market if UBA is delaying

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by DarkEvanny: 12:28am On May 18, 2022
thebossagain:

University of Bangor is still accepting student , if you apply now I assure you . you will get admission.

I did,just got an offer yesterday but the fees is way high
Hopefully I’m eligible for their discount
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Phenmeson(m): 12:42am On May 18, 2022
fatee2000:

If you can still meet up, fine, if not, then target January 2023. No need to panic.

Some school don't even have space for January 2023. They are asking students to apply for September 2023 session. E.g Bradford
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by harley4: 12:55am On May 18, 2022
Please house,

Can I use Micro-finance bank statement as POF for UK visa application? I will really appreciate your response.

Please answer your sister
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Fayzdream: 1:02am On May 18, 2022
claseek:
I can’t be the only one that Nigeria is happening to. Because of NASU strike, transcript that I’ve requested from OOU since January has not been delivered..
See one of the reasons why we are all fleeing from this funny country…
I’ve received conditional offers for September, and it’s just transcript they’re requesting for. I’m really frustrated, sad and angry.

I wonder if there are universities that give unconditional offers without requesting transcript.

It is well

Talk to someone who works at exams and records. Or a nasu admin officer. You will likely pay double. But twill be done. There's always a back door

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Nonyilla: 1:20am On May 18, 2022
Please I need advise guys, I was able to finally book TB test date for 21st June but while filling, I entered Number of family member as "1" thinking that they were asking the number of persons coming for the test with me only to find out after booking that I should have filled "2" since I want my husband to come with me.
Please is it possible for him to still come along that same day for the test irrespective of me booking for just myself
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Newbie123: 2:27am On May 18, 2022
Articul8:
Please how did you go about the valid national identity card? What form of identification did you use?
Thank you. I am about filling mine

I clicked no.

I used my international passport and temporary residence card
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by duchess90(f): 3:38am On May 18, 2022
Interesting,

I knew that was the case during Covid, and didn't double check to see if that has changed, i guess I followed @gloriyah's earlier advise on 30day's vignette without confirming.Thanks for that correction.

Anyway,back to the the OPs questions, it's still too early with 90days from August,that will be sometime in November, will it expire before or after her dependant finishes exams? It's up to the OP to decide.

Safe to say, the same advise is valid

Cheers

Gigli:

Entry Vignette for student visa as at January 2022 intake was 3 months...90days and no update or change to that yet

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by valboy: 4:59am On May 18, 2022
Pls house how can I pay for visa fee and IHS fee in Nigeria. Moreso can I submit two different bank statements of account like one for main applicant and the second for dependant of two . Kindly help me out am new here
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by damdee: 5:46am On May 18, 2022
Hello house
Can I get an unconditional offer if I have just my ND certificate, HND transcript and HND certificate, Waec certificate

My ND transcript is taking longer to get than expected

Please advise

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Elektra008(f): 5:57am On May 18, 2022
[quote author=dejaylapel08 post=112911079][/quote]
Alright, thanks for responding.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by emmanwandud(m): 6:35am On May 18, 2022
emmanwandud:

Very possible, infact I’ve got someone who got a nsf mail asking her to provide statements from dec 2021 to present after applying March. She’s still awaiting ukvi decision as she had all the money still intact
Update
Visa has been granted

19 Likes

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Davidandgo: 6:36am On May 18, 2022
valboy:
Pls house how can I pay for visa fee and IHS fee in Nigeria. Moreso can I submit two different bank statements of account like one for main applicant and the second for dependant of two . Kindly help me out am new here

The fastest route is to open a Domiciliary account (USD) with any of the Nigerian Banks, buy dollars from the blackmarket, deposit into your dom account and pay using your bank card.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Ugmama(m): 6:38am On May 18, 2022
Aderin0la:
Application normally opens in September the previous year.

Thanks babe.

I replied your inbox
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by damdee: 6:59am On May 18, 2022
@justwise

Can I get an unconditional offer if I have just my ND certificate, HND transcript and HND certificate, Waec certificate

Please advise
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by FredUmar: 7:19am On May 18, 2022
Please gurus in the house, I have been searching for schools mostly in England that has intake between Feb to March 2023 latest for MSc in nursing..I specifically chose these months because I won’t make it anytime this year and also for January 2023…I noticed basically most schools are either taking students for September and January 2023, but if anyone who knows any school that takes between February to March 2023 pls share with me! pls
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by DarkEvanny: 7:25am On May 18, 2022
damdee:
@justwise

Please advise

Why don’t you try it out first & see? Use your Hnd transcript & certificate . You don’t necessarily need the ND
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by bola01234: 7:28am On May 18, 2022
Gloriyah:

As detailed as it was, you still didn’t understand.
The bank statement is to show the funds has been in your account for 28days, just 28days nothing more nothing less. If you run your proof of funds from May 1st-28th , print on the 29th day.

Okay got you.
Must the money still be there till visa comes out
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by fatee2000(f): 7:29am On May 18, 2022
FredUmar:
Please gurus in the house, I have been searching for schools mostly in England that has intake between Feb to March 2023 latest for MSc in nursing..I specifically chose these months because I won’t make it anytime this year and also for January 2023…I noticed basically most schools are either taking students for September and January 2023, but if anyone who knows any school that takes between February to March 2023 pls share with me! pls
Check May Intake

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by bola01234: 7:29am On May 18, 2022
DarkEvanny:

Why don’t you try it out first & see? Use your Hnd transcript & certificate
Do it..
Its only some unis will ask for Ond
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by fatee2000(f): 7:30am On May 18, 2022
bola01234:

Okay got you.
Must the money still be there till visa comes out
YES. Very important.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Beeolaa02: 7:35am On May 18, 2022
Good morning guys

Please I need clarification
I used my Notification of Result & transcript to get my admission
When submitting document at the UKVI �� can I still use the Notification and transcript? I graduated in 2016
I can’t get the original certificate from sch yet, due to ASUU strike

Please is there anyone who has done this before?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Solatium(m): 7:36am On May 18, 2022
Temayo:
How can i get a link in TB test centre? I need to do my test earlier than scheduled not minding if i will need to encourage the person.

Una don start,Dem wan go corrupt the system, wetin dey always worry una sef?
Can't you guy's be straight for once?
i tire for una o

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by oshocall: 7:44am On May 18, 2022
Beeolaa02:
Good morning guys

Please I need clarification
I used my Notification of Result & transcript to get my admission
When submitting document at the UKVI �� can I still use the Notification and transcript? I graduated in 2016
I can’t get the original certificate from sch yet, due to ASUU strike

It will fly since that was what you use to get addmission.

Please is there anyone who has done this before?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Midex88(m): 8:03am On May 18, 2022
Hello good morning, am offered an conditional admission into hull University.
The major condition is IELTS 5.5 band score, however I have a C6 in waec. Pls I want to know if this will sufficiently be enough to be tendered in place of the IELTS or I should write alternative test.

Biko....Abeg.... Please. It's quite urgent
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by okorogbo: 8:09am On May 18, 2022
Midex88:
Hello good morning, am offered an conditional admission into hull University.
The major condition is IELTS 5.5 band score, however I have a C6 in waec. Pls I want to know if this will sufficiently be enough to be tendered in place of the IELTS or I should write alternative test.

Biko....Abeg.... Please. It's quite urgent

I am not a fan of writing those exploitative English language test,but going by the School fee rate been charge by Hull which is the cheapest i will advise you quickly register and write that language test to tie down your place.
It's just 5.5 which is less than 50% over 100.
You can do it

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by DeevaB: 8:13am On May 18, 2022
Good morning,

I have my POF in Stanbic IBTC Mutual Funds, can I print my mutual fund statement of account for POF? Is this acceptable for visa application?
Thanks.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Midex88(m): 8:14am On May 18, 2022
okorogbo:

I am not a fan of writing those exploitative English language test,but going by the School fee rate been charge by Hull which is the cheapest i will advise you quickly register and write that language test to tie down your place.
It's just 5.5 which is less than 50% over 100.
You can do it

Thanks brother, will writing the Duolingo english test work in place of IELTS.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by okorogbo: 8:22am On May 18, 2022
Midex88:

Thanks brother, will writing the Duolingo english test work in place of IELTS.

i no know wetin Duolingo is,but you can go for TOEFL or PTE if you don't want an IELTS
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by fatee2000(f): 8:23am On May 18, 2022
Phenmeson:

Some school don't even have space for January 2023. They are asking students to apply for September 2023 session. E.g Bradford
Schools like that are schools with really cheap fees like Bradford and Hull. But there are hundreds of schools in UK so it’s to do a lot of research and plan accordingly.

(1) (2) (3) ... (554) (555) (556) (557) (558) (559) (560) ... (1048)

General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37