Stats: 3,328,535 members, 8,436,202 topics. Date: Monday, 29 June 2026 at 10:01 PM

This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceThis Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids (4352 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 3:11pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
carefully read and comprehend my message before throwing barbs, brickbats and vitrols at me.

The headline says, this is why you should not practice polygamy or born plenty kids

I only addressed the headline, don't bring anything issue into it
The king in your village is a foolish man.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 3:12pm On Jun 13, 2022
Jeon:
They won't listen, better leave them alone.
Polygamous is their goal.
they will learn the hard way
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 3:13pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
why the paroxysm man, be circumspect and desist from unnecessary vituperation.

Don't throw caution to the wind if you really want to debate me.

Marry 100 wives if you like, you will live to regret it
You think you can use grammar to intimidate me. I blame the foolish king in your village that couldn’t perform as a father and a king that he was. If he did, you’ would have created the thread and give reasons why it’s good to marry more than one wife.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 3:13pm On Jun 13, 2022
Carcholce:
The king in your village is a foolish man.
this schmuck and oaf is trying to get on my nerves this afternoon
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 3:14pm On Jun 13, 2022
Carcholce:
You think you can use grammar to intimidate me. I blame the foolish king in your village that couldn’t perform as a father and a king that he was. If he did, you’ would have created the thread and give reasons why it’s good to marry more than one wife.
attention seeker, I won't give you any more attention
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 3:15pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
this schmuck and oaf is trying to get on my nerves this afternoon

Wahala for who nor go school! I had to look dictionary for the words. No wonder you are scared of women! Na only English you know. Your mates have three girlfriends and they manage them with ease. Idiotic element
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 3:17pm On Jun 13, 2022
Carcholce:

Wahala for who nor go school! I had to look dictionary for the words. No wonder you are scared of women! Na only English you know. Your mates have three girlfriends and they manage them with ease. Idiotic element
cheesy huh cool
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 3:18pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
attention seeker, I won't give you any more attention
Attention kee you there! If I want attention I know the thread to open and the keyword to use for the topic to gain traffic.

I’m just educating to not be scared of women! A man can marry three wives and give birth to only three or 4 children! Did you think of this?
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Jeon(f): 5:15pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
they will learn the hard way
You think so grin
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 5:31pm On Jun 13, 2022
Jeon:
You think so
Yeah,
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by gift2xl: 6:45pm On Jun 13, 2022
Na something just de hold me back, if not I for don enter Express.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by ABANGWABOI(m): 7:10pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
Learn from other people's mistakes, especially with the deplorable situation of nigeria.

Even a rich man can fall from grace to grass, life has its ups and downs
Shut up..
Polygamy is here to stay..
You better embrace it or continue Wailing..
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by ABANGWABOI(m): 7:11pm On Jun 13, 2022
Carcholce:
Attention kee you there! If I want attention I know the thread to open and the keyword to use for the topic to gain traffic.

I’m just educating to not be scared of women! A man can marry three wives and give birth to only three or 4 children! Did you think of this?
You dey try school that Mumu wey no get sense..
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Truvelisback(m): 7:34pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
I don't know why some men marry numerous women, anybody still thinking of doing such in today's world should have a rethink.

Yeah, some of our fathers and grandfathers did it, but that was then.

They gave birth to plenty children they could not raise, many of them ended up as thugs, gangsters, and firebrands tormenting the society.

So many people are suffering today because of the poor decisions of their parents, so don't make the same mistake again.

In our society, poor people born more kids than rich ones, your children will grow up hating you if you fail to provide them with proper care and good education.

In some polygamous homes, children from different mothers often fight everyday, wishing each other bad, particularly if they are all living in the same house.

Any man that wants peace of mind should stick to one woman with 2-3 children, marrying one woman doesn't guarantee your happiness in life, but it's still better than polygamy.

Forget about the happy beginnings, it doesn't always end well, the man will eventually die leaving the children behind to suffer.

The king of my tribe married 17 wives with dozens of children, many of them refused to work and learn when the man was alive, free money and food was coming daily until he died, many of them are living in abject poverty now.

A word to the wise is enough.

Lalasticlala
Mynd44
Money answereth all things.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Rickmann: 8:18pm On Jun 13, 2022
God1000:
I don't know why some men marry numerous women, anybody still thinking of doing such in today's world should have a rethink.

Yeah, some of our fathers and grandfathers did it, but that was then.

They gave birth to plenty children they could not raise, many of them ended up as thugs, gangsters, and firebrands tormenting the society.

So many people are suffering today because of the poor decisions of their parents, so don't make the same mistake again.

In our society, poor people born more kids than rich ones, your children will grow up hating you if you fail to provide them with proper care and good education.

In some polygamous homes, children from different mothers often fight everyday, wishing each other bad, particularly if they are all living in the same house.

Any man that wants peace of mind should stick to one woman with 2-3 children, marrying one woman doesn't guarantee your happiness in life, but it's still better than polygamy.

Forget about the happy beginnings, it doesn't always end well, the man will eventually die leaving the children behind to suffer.

The king of my tribe married 17 wives with dozens of children, many of them refused to work and learn when the man was alive, free money and food was coming daily until he died, many of them are living in abject poverty now.

A word to the wise is enough.

Lalasticlala
Mynd44
Especially in this country where things are so tough...marrying more than one woman is to one's detriment.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by meobizy(m): 5:51am On Jun 14, 2022
One thing I like about akatas is they are true to themselves. They see an attractive person and they go through their box of tricks to win the individual. Nigerians are too timid, most will prefer to die in silence than approach a preferred mate.

Birthing children you can't take care of is bad, however it will continue happening regardless. Humans are animals, last last. Reproduction feels so good that many will lose their home training to achieve it. The more hands in the society the cheaper labour turns out.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 5:16pm On Jun 14, 2022
meobizy:
One thing I like about akatas is they are true to themselves. They see an attractive person and they go through their box of tricks to win the individual. Nigerians are too timid, most will prefer to die in silence than approach a preferred mate.

Birthing children you can't take care of is bad, however it will continue happening regardless. Humans are animals, last last. Reproduction feels so good that many will lose their home training to achieve it. The more hands in the society the cheaper labour turns out.
true, some people really need to wake up and stop from creating problems for themselves and innocent unborn kids
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Prettygirl200(f): 5:32pm On Jun 14, 2022
Emma2Seconds:
U lack Understanding after Reading ok. Go Back and read my comments again And Stop these your pandemumium .
Oga there's no need of her going back to read the comments she knew what she read nd she is responding according to what that human being wrote. He is using it as an excuse to marry more than one woman. Either boy or girl a child is a child nd any of them can take their fathers properties.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Prettygirl200(f): 5:37pm On Jun 14, 2022
Carcholce:
OP you are sick in the head. Instead of you to tell us to work so hard and become billionaires in dollars, you are talking about the poverty disadvantage of marrying more than one wife. The king in your village is a foolish king. A king without wisdom!

The day I’m ready to settle down, I’ll get myself two women to marry and replicate the pictures you posted on the thread. Mark this comment!
U don't have to insult him to make ur stupid points,if u want to marry more than one woman it's your cup of tea not anyone's he has given his own piece of advise is left for u to take it or do otherwise, like he said a word for the wise is enough.
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 5:48pm On Jun 14, 2022
Prettygirl200:
U don't have to insult him to make ur stupid points,if u want to marry more than one woman it's your cup of tea not anyone's he has given his own piece of advise is left for u to take it or do otherwise, like he said a word for the wise is enough.
God bless you
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 5:56pm On Jun 14, 2022
Prettygirl200:
You don’t need to quote me to make your stupid point!
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 5:57pm On Jun 14, 2022
God1000:
God bless you

You are still pained about my post. Yeye person!
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 5:58pm On Jun 14, 2022
Prettygirl200:
If it was my cup of tea to marry 10 wives, why are you pained? Abi you dey find husband wey you nor see and someone somewhere is talking about marrying 3 wives! grin

Bia!! Respect your self!
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 6:04pm On Jun 14, 2022
Carcholce:

You are still pained about my post. Yeye person!
lol, wink you went haywire and made me blew my gasket yesterday with your hocus Pocus but I've forgiven you.

I'm a nice guy
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 6:05pm On Jun 14, 2022
God1000:
lol, wink you went haywire and made me blew my gasket with your hocus Pocus yesterday but I've forgiven you.

I'm a nice guy
Nice guy nor dey pay!! You have to be a wicked fellow to be able to marry 3 wives! grin
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 6:06pm On Jun 14, 2022
Carcholce:
If it was my cup of tea to marry 10 wives, why are you pained? Abi you dey find husband wey you nor see and someone somewhere is talking about marrying 3 wives! grin

Bia!! Respect your self!
she's not pained in anyway, don't misconstrue her message
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 6:07pm On Jun 14, 2022
Carcholce:
Nice guy nor dey pay!! You have to be a wicked fellow to be able to marry 3 wives! grin
na ur body go tell you
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Carcholce: 6:09pm On Jun 14, 2022
God1000:
na ur body go tell you
So you even sabi type pidgin English and you wanted to finish me with big big Grammar the other day. cheesy
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 6:12pm On Jun 14, 2022
Carcholce:
So you even sabi type pidgin English and you wanted to finish me with big big Grammar the other day. cheesy
lol, yes oo, I Sabi am pass u sef cheesy
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by God1000(op): 6:35pm On Jun 14, 2022
gift2xl:
Na something just de hold me back, if not I for don enter Express.
abeg, wetin happen?
Re: This Is Why You Should Not Practice Polygamy Or Born Plenty Kids by Prettygirl200(f): 7:27pm On Jun 14, 2022
Carcholce:

Bia!! Respect your self!
lol find husbandhuh Before I will even start thinking of marriage that will be 2030 or so. If u want to marry ten like I said it's your cup of tea. A word they say is enough for the wise, but unfortunately u are foolish. I rest my case.
1 2 3 Reply

Monogamy, Polygamy, Or Adultery – Which Relationship Style Is Good For Men?Nigeria Polygamy Or Foreign Polygamy? (pictures)Polygamy Or Serial Monogamy? Will You Be A Second Wife?234

List Of Things Your Wife Should Never Pay For (pictures)How Do You Handle An Over-dominant And Bossy Woman?Why Do Some Nigerian Guys Think Its Hard To Have A Hot Girlfriend