Stats: 3,152,254 members, 7,815,384 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:30 AM

A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? (8345 Views)

OPIC: Is The Infinix Smart TV Actually Good To Buy? / Meet The Infinix Smart 2 And Smart 2 Pro / Infinix Smart 2/2 Pro Unveiling: Full Specifications And Features (2) (3) (4)

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by hpk(m): 7:59pm On Aug 30, 2021
Una just buy refurbished scrap with Infinix logo, people never get over the complaints of their mobile device finish una rush go buy android TV.

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Veryfoolishboy: 8:05pm On Aug 30, 2021
Onyeka90210:

Too many complaints, chai, I just feel for the buyers
How person go carry 55inch television for head Dey wait for carl care customer service line
No be juju be that grin

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by skywalker240(m): 8:15pm On Aug 30, 2021
zukky79:
The screen is good, I think. They should get a replacement board/panel if the problem persists.
sir, i wont go to any Fouani store and buy a hisense tv and be talking about replacement board after just 5 months, and if (thats if it will ever happen during the wanranty period) they would rather change it or make a refund.

there is no excuse here.

substandard in high places, thats the right word.

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by skywalker240(m): 8:31pm On Aug 30, 2021
sunshineV:
my dad bought a used sony made in 2018 and its still going strong. i dnt knw watin go carry pesin buy infinix tv, stress no dey taya u?

and yet after 5 months people who bought new "cheap and affordable" don tie okporoko for stress. grin

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by sunshineV(f): 9:21pm On Aug 30, 2021
skywalker240:

and yet after 5 months people who bought new "cheap and affordable" don tie okporoko for stress. grin
u be werey ahswear grin grin

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Babaibeji2020(m): 9:47pm On Aug 30, 2021
sagieramos:

This guy no fit make heaven grin
Lai-Lai he will never make it to heaven, lass-lass we go drop am for de gate, enter inside grin
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Pentagon007: 10:00pm On Aug 30, 2021
LoL..Suffer no dey tire you be that. Use Infinix TV to watch League match. E go hang die. Match go end but Players go still dey score for Infinix TV

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by sunshineV(f): 12:05am On Aug 31, 2021
chariisGRACE:
People wey never build phone well, dey go build TV.

Itel sef dey build laptop.
na multi purpose be dat...u fit use am do office work for like 30 minutes, if e begin hot, use am press ur office outfit and warm ur coffegrin

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by chukxie(m): 1:48am On Aug 31, 2021
You see substandard products are sold in Nigeria, and to a large extent Sub-saharan African countries because we lack proper regulatory bodies that should ensure products sold on the continent meet international standards. Infinix is owned by Transsion, the company that makes Tecno and Itel devices. It's a Chinese owned company! One time I told someone in Nigeria that I had NEVER seen Tecno phones in China not to mention Infinix and Itel the person found it hard to believe. They (the phone brands) may exit on the Chinese market, but believe you me people hardly buy them. And even if people were buying them in China, the quality would be 10x better than the ones sold in Nigeria because products meant for the Chinese markets must meet strict quality requirements unlike in Nigeria where anything goes. If you can afford it, go for TV brands like Bang and Olufsen, Samsung, Sony, LG. Sharp and their likes.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by MikeMicheal(m): 2:08am On Aug 31, 2021
chukxie:
You see substandard products are sold in Nigeria, and to a large extent Sub-saharan African countries because we lack proper regulatory bodies that should ensure products sold on the continent meet international standards. Infinix is owned by Transsion, the company that makes Tecno and Itel devices. It's a Chinese owned company! One time I told someone in Nigeria that I've NEVER seen Tecno phones in China not to mention Infinix and Itel the person found it hard to believe. They (the phone brands) may exit on the Chinese market, but believe you me people hardly buy them. And even if people were buying them in China, the quality would be 10x better than the ones sold in Nigeria because products meant for the Chinese markets must meet strict quality requirements unlike in Nigeria where anything goes. If you can afford it, go for TV brands like Bang and Olufsen, Samsung, Sony, LG. Sharp and their likes.
May Ogun bless you in Jesus name for these facts.

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by skywalker240(m): 2:36am On Aug 31, 2021
Flamees:
Wetin Concern Me Concern Smart TV
Na Song Bravia 40 inch I dey use for House
still better than the scam

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by chukxie(m): 3:20am On Aug 31, 2021
MikeMicheal:
May Ogun bless you in Jesus name for these facts.

Ogun + Jesus. Na strong combo! Amen! Amin! Ise! You be blessed, too.
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by skywalker240(m): 3:27am On Aug 31, 2021
88boys:
See

If you see any tecno and infinix threads, watch out for those monikers that give dishonest and fake reviews.

Those one that will be talking about how the phone is the best yet and how transsion have done it again

They are FAKE REVIEWS AND LIES
Verily i say unto you, it has been echoed that one must be cautious of the brand Transsion.

But verilly i say unto you,

FEAR HER REVIEWERS MORE

FLEE FROM THEM

(note i didnt say run, i said FLEE)
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by iamyemiakins(m): 5:42am On Aug 31, 2021
Onyeka90210:

Too many complaints, chai, I just feel for the buyers
How person go carry 55inch television for head Dey wait for carl care customer service line
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Flamees(m): 9:10am On Aug 31, 2021
skywalker240:

still better than the scam

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by chariisGRACE(m): 9:22am On Aug 31, 2021
sunshineV:
na multi purpose be dat...u fit use am do office work for like 30 minutes, if e begin hot, use am press ur office outfit and warm ur coffegrin

Vawulence!

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by MikeMicheal(m): 10:31am On Aug 31, 2021
chukxie:

Ogun + Jesus. Na strong combo! Amen! Amin! Ise! You be blessed, too.
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by sunshineV(f): 10:50am On Aug 31, 2021
so far so good, no transsion marketers on sight yet. they must really hate us for preaching the gospel

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Youngpo413: 1:14pm On Aug 31, 2021
Onyeka90210:
I hear say live match dey hang for the TV
Na so I hear about their pop up camera too...

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by EMMYLASHTINS(m): 6:18pm On Sep 04, 2021
Omo infinix na scam oo....after just 7months see wat my tv is showing

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Collinsade369(m): 6:32pm On Sep 04, 2021
shocked I almost got this TV..!!!
Thank God I changed my mind and got Hisense last minute tongue

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by chuksp09(m): 6:53pm On Sep 04, 2021
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by EMMYLASHTINS(m): 8:19pm On Sep 04, 2021
chuksp09:

Ewo, so i should be expecting this? cry
My advice
Put it online for sale and go for a known tv brand
Or prepare your mind for the worst.
As for me anything with the name infinix or tecno are banned from my house...

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by EMMYLASHTINS(m): 8:22pm On Sep 04, 2021
Collinsade369:
shocked I almost got this TV..!!!
Thank God I changed my mind and got Hisense last minute tongue
U dodged a time bomb...

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Kunja2: 4:47pm On Sep 26, 2021
Flamees:

Wetin Concern Me Concern Smart TV

Na Song Bravia 40 inch I dey use for House
no be smart?
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Kunja2: 4:50pm On Sep 26, 2021
skywalker240:
Kunja2

Jacki

Mrbone2

Abiodunspectre

Honestfact101

Edoairways

SunshineV

Atheistandproud

Krazydave16

Flamers

Charisgrace

Segliz

Talktalk4u

And all my comrades on this phone section, am sure most of us have the Smart TV in our possession, what would your response be

Good or bad?
can't say. i dont use infinix smart tv.
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Flamees(m): 11:07pm On Sep 26, 2021
Kunja2:
no be smart?
I no no oo
Wetin I no be say I dey use TV
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by SheddyJay: 11:39pm On Jun 18, 2022
skywalker240:

What can I say, Time has a way of unveiling the secrets of Pandora's box cheesy

Got mine in July 2021 and the screen is gone already

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by SheddyJay: 11:40pm On Jun 18, 2022
EMMYLASHTINS:
Omo infinix na scam oo....after just 7months see wat my tv is showing

Mine is about 11months now... The screen is gone already

Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by Theanyanwu: 9:45am On Jun 19, 2022
SheddyJay:

Mine is about 11months now... The screen is gone already
like just like that? Nothing you think would have caused this?
Re: A Year After, How Is The Infinix Smart TV? by SheddyJay: 2:26pm On Jun 21, 2022
I was practically among the first set of person's to buy this TV.. but as the issue came up, I browsed on nairaland and discovered so many person's have this same screen issue. There's a particular thread on that. So apparently it's a factory issue.

I've gotten in touch with carlcare and they said I should bring it for repairs since it's still under warranty.

Quite pathetic honestly...

Connect 3110c With Opera 4.2 / WOW OTA Software Update For Infinix Hot 2. / Iphone 6 (look-alike) Running Android 4.4 With Back-touch: Blackview Ultra A6!