Stats: 3,151,636 members, 7,813,103 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 07:05 AM

I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. - Pets - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. (76367 Views)

14-Year-Old Indonesian Girl Has Six Pythons As Pets (Photos) / Indian Keeps Lion At Lagos Residential Building (Photos) / Meet The Australia Woman Who Keeps 5 Crocodiles As Pets In Her Home(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Nobody: 3:08am On Jul 11, 2022
Hello,
This is exactly what I did after I recently ran into this family that keeps beautiful pythons as pets.
First, I completely stood in agape & astonished as this rare family stormed the market Square with this little ?tamed silent killers.

I had to solicit a smooth unprovoked transition from its owner to my humble self. grin grin grin
I admired this wonder of creation as it wriggled in between my fingers.

I briefly discussed how such were kept with the kids, feeding, housing and comfort!
To my uttermost amazement, I realized they were deeply rooted in information about it.
Sorry, I had to blur my Face!
This is just for your information!

27 Likes 6 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Lexusgs430: 3:39am On Jul 11, 2022
A snake would always be a snake ........ cheesy

230 Likes 16 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by paddock: 3:47am On Jul 11, 2022
That thing na rubber!

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Ahmed0336(m): 3:52am On Jul 11, 2022
I think when next you plan visiting, take lala along with you.

160 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Namdeenero(m): 3:58am On Jul 11, 2022
Pythons are non venomous and can make good pets

33 Likes

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by gasparpisciotta: 4:59am On Jul 11, 2022
I don’t like snakes

61 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Samfloxin(m): 5:15am On Jul 11, 2022
Namdeenero:
They can strangle people to death

241 Likes 12 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Urheadmaster(m): 5:41am On Jul 11, 2022
Namdeenero:

No matter the beauty of snake.

It can never make a good pets

291 Likes 13 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Haakeem(m): 5:51am On Jul 11, 2022
Madamvanessa your attention is needed.

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Jaybuoy: 6:05am On Jul 11, 2022
Pythons are actually beautiful and graceful animals when you consider their colours and the way they move but that is where their cuteness ends for me. grin

I can't imagine being close to one though. The thought of that is already creeping me out. grin grin

26 Likes 5 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Tokskob2008: 6:14am On Jul 11, 2022
Boss you sef don dey turn lala small small with your likeness for this particular creeping animal o...

As for me, I wouldn't even have gone near that family for anything. I hate those things with passion.

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by MadamVanessa(f): 7:40am On Jul 11, 2022

Lovely and wonderful family

I have two pythons as pet also, though it's not easy feeding them with eggs and rodents , but I really don't have a choice , I have to keep them because they're so lovely.

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Sucre6: 8:49am On Jul 11, 2022
That's lalas cousin, in their family they don't play with snakes. Lalasticlala

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by MissMich(f): 8:50am On Jul 11, 2022
Una dey try oh, I usually run at the sight of rat and lizard, I wonder what I would do if it's a snake.
Snakes are meant to stay in the forest not kept at home as pets. I find it quite creepy.

41 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by ProblemChild1: 9:53am On Jul 11, 2022
I so much hate that animal with passion angry

23 Likes

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Harrykn: 1:09pm On Jul 11, 2022
Me touch snakes nyamma!!!

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Gadafii: 1:12pm On Jul 11, 2022
Lalas preeq go don stiff on swing these pictures cheesy

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by aurorae1: 4:55pm On Jul 11, 2022
I believe I saw that a sand boa... Love those guys. Pythons are non venomous and have very good temperaments(unlike humans) most of the time. I don't get the vitriol snakes and animals get on nairaland but we see how we've driven some of our most important wildlife to almost extinction in Nigeria... Nothing surprises me.

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Karlovych: 5:21pm On Jul 11, 2022
shocked shocked Hmm, descendants of Afonja the terrible!

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by AgentGoat: 7:22am On Jul 12, 2022
Jaybuoy:
Pythons are actually beautiful and graceful animals when you consider their colours and the way they move but that is where their cuteness ends for me. grin

I see you having pet python. This i have seen. Thanks.

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Jaybuoy: 11:01am On Jul 12, 2022
AgentGoat:

I see you having pet python. This i have seen. Thanks.

What else have you seen? grin grin

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Nobody: 12:10am On Jul 13, 2022
paddock:
That thing na rubber!
grin grin OK!
You are entitled to your Keyboard!
Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Nobody: 12:11am On Jul 13, 2022
Tokskob2008:
Boss you sef don dey turn lala small small with your likeness for this particular creeping animal o...

As for me, I wouldn't even have gone near that family for anything. I hate those things with passion.
Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Originalsly: 5:07am On Jul 13, 2022
MadamVanessa:

Lovely and wonderful family

I have two pythons like pet also.

To those who have ears ....... and those who risk learning the hard way

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Earlystar698(m): 2:55pm On Jul 22, 2022
Lalasticlala face rn cheesy

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Dilosomo(m): 5:59pm On Jul 23, 2022
Wow
Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by free2ryhme: 5:59pm On Jul 23, 2022
MALIGNANTGuest:
Hello,
This is exactly what I did after I recently ran into this family that keeps beautiful pythons as pets.
First, I completely stood in agape & astonished as this rare family stormed the market Square with this little ?tamed silent killers.

I had to solicit a smooth unprovoked transition from its owner to my humble self. grin grin grin
I admired this wonder of creation as it wriggled in between my fingers.

I briefly discussed how such were kept with the kids, feeding, housing and comfort!
To my uttermost amazement, I realized they were deeply rooted in information about it.
Sorry, I had to blur my Face!
This is just for your information!

na wild animal una dey keep as PET.

One day monkey will go market e no go come back

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by Born2Breed(f): 5:59pm On Jul 23, 2022
shocked shocked shocked
Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by illicit(m): 5:59pm On Jul 23, 2022
Lalasticlala and family

Re: I Met This Unique Family That Keeps Pythons As Pets. by pretydiva(f): 6:00pm On Jul 23, 2022
I jump am pass

Photos: A Pitbull Dog That Killed The Owner...(viewer's Discretion) / Man Found Dead In His Bedroom Beside His Python Pet In U.K.(Photos) / The World’s oldest dog, Bobi, turns 31 years old today.