Stats: 3,153,089 members, 7,818,270 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:33 AM

Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) - Travel (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) (47077 Views)

Sunday Emem Becomes The First Driver To Cross The Second Niger Bridge / Julius Berger Switches On The Streetlights On The Second Niger Bridge (Pictures / Dispatch Rider Thrills Motorists On 3rd Mainland Bridge: Pictures & Video (2) (3) (4)

Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Benresmy(m): 12:57pm On Jul 14, 2022
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by kernniejay(m): 1:01pm On Jul 14, 2022
prince3009:

Point of correction, it was never a project by Muhammadu Buhari!

It was a brainchild of GEJ which his administration paid the contractors to handle just before Buhari was sElected into office.

Let's state facts the way they truly are!
Thank you for correcting that youngman. I blame GEJ for cheaply losing the opportunity given to him on a platter of gold by his sheer carelessness and not being on top of his game.

Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Josywhyte: 1:33pm On Jul 14, 2022
This one that has taken Buhari 8yrs to complete. Imagine voting that agbado into power that is slower than a snail. He will take 8yrs to build one flyover sef
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Oyecool: 1:34pm On Jul 14, 2022
Mr. Man for once just shunned you hatred for PMB on this and acknowledged the good work he did this. [q
uote author=AntonVince post=114720167]It's election season and the "2nd Niger Bridge" again comes to the fore.
The satanic Janjaweedal party is all-out again to hoodwink gullible Nigerians with lies.

For how long will this project remain in an "ongoing" status?

[/quote]
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by merits(m): 1:34pm On Jul 14, 2022
Sweetplum:
When ll it be completed
Until you say yes to that guy that have been disturbing you for marriage.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Newton2024: 1:50pm On Jul 14, 2022
Itzlinda:

Not even a single metal for that rail line project.
Are you in Nigeria or another country?
Are you saying Buhari did not build railway connecting North to Niger Republic? If yes, that means Amaechi is lying.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by godofuck231: 1:52pm On Jul 14, 2022
How much igbos wan pay to pass go their home ? False imprisonment
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by 07kjb: 2:02pm On Jul 14, 2022
NIGERIANS are short fused some people praising a president for completing about 6.5 kilometers of road in 8years....God forbid
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by dejavubobo1(m): 2:05pm On Jul 14, 2022
Asquare84:
for this bridge construction i will give president buhari a pass mark. south easterner will need to calm down and benefit more good things from the president, instead of playing the rule of opposition.
Its goodlucks project o. Nawa o. God help us to remember where we coming from so we can know where we are going
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by EmmyDJourno: 2:06pm On Jul 14, 2022
If Tinubu enters this project would stop, he doesn’t like Igbos, and I’m not being tribalistic
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by 27Pushing30: 2:10pm On Jul 14, 2022
Igbo:
Mazi Tinubu will complete it

Buhari will certainly inaugurate this

This looks already 90% completed
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by 27Pushing30: 2:10pm On Jul 14, 2022
dejavubobo1:

Its goodlucks project o. Nawa o. God help us to remember where we coming from so we can know where we are going

No its Obasanjo's project
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Nobody: 2:25pm On Jul 14, 2022
merits:

Until you say yes to that guy that have been disturbing you for marriage.
Help me, help me, he dey carry me dey go where I no know o!
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Nword223: 2:25pm On Jul 14, 2022
Hotfreezer:
Muhammadu Buhari 2nd Niger bridge, Onitsha.

Sounds Nice

Anything Mohamed is a blasphamy to South South and South South, it(s Jonathan project.

Stupid boy come and ban, I have more 10 to activate, no one have the monopoly of foolishness, 2023 my ass.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by NaijaCover(m): 2:26pm On Jul 14, 2022
Mynd44:
Lovely skyline. Towns are so so beautiful and quiet

Money Is Really Good
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Nword223: 2:35pm On Jul 14, 2022
Shemadex:
we no u ppl for ingrate
B4 u ppl should not worry 2023 is here again una go cry for 8 years again una no get choice of Yoruba nd Hausa presidency

Until una kwn how to play politics in Nigeria

As if we are not better than you lots, unity begger quota system product.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Nobody: 2:36pm On Jul 14, 2022
COMPAQ:

That's a big lie!! GEJ did not pay any contractor anything for the project. Funds were mobilised and paid by Buhari from the Sovereign Investment Fund and I think some Sukuk bonds before the work really took off. The work has barely stopped During Buhari tenure, albeit a little slow, but that's the case with projects in Nigeria due our terrible logistics systems.

So untrue!
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Itzlinda(f): 2:50pm On Jul 14, 2022
Newton2024:
Are you saying Buhari did not build railway connecting North to Niger Republic? If yes, that means Amaechi is lying.

Even Kano to Kaduna has not reach 10%.. And this is what would extend to niger republic.

Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Panda7(m): 2:53pm On Jul 14, 2022
seems the only time this roads will function is the yuletide time other than it is the bad potholes eastern roads, the dirty water lines along the riverine shows the poor drainage and erosion system which is same with the water ways of the western states which leaves one to wonder how this waters are not properly drain to the ocean waters.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Yankee101: 2:55pm On Jul 14, 2022
A bridge that began 1000 years ago buhari wants all the glory
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by AntonVince: 3:10pm On Jul 14, 2022
Bluntemperor:

Why don't you give Buhari the accolades for starting and completing this all important Bridge!
So because the Govt has failed you,so nothing good again.But you are wrong! That is not the way to tell history and that is why we are reluctant to go along your reasoning!

Baba Buhari,we thank you for this 2nd Niger Bridge,please do more for the people to remember you.

Who told you Buhari started it?
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by edungene7: 3:36pm On Jul 14, 2022
No brown roof sighted
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by guychidile: 3:54pm On Jul 14, 2022
Forget that pls.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by mechanics(m): 3:57pm On Jul 14, 2022
Wow, the project is moving.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Jakama90(m): 4:02pm On Jul 14, 2022
Beautiful aerial view.. Chai!! Nigeria would have been a beautiful place if not for bad leaders.
God bless the Igbos, God bless the Hausa's, God bless the yoruba's. God bless Nigeria... One love keep us together.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Tundex911: 4:09pm On Jul 14, 2022
For this our country

We no get plan at all
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Wipper7000: 4:28pm On Jul 14, 2022
AntonVince:
It's election season and the "2nd Niger Bridge" again comes to the fore.
The satanic Janjaweedal party is all-out again to hoodwink gullible Nigerians with lies.

For how long will this project remain in an "ongoing" status?

Go and ask OBJ and Jonathan how much they wasted on that project without putting a pillar to ground.

Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Nobody: 4:45pm On Jul 14, 2022
prince3009:

You are an idiot. Where in your life have you seen a project in this country where the project is awarded and the money paid in full.

I can bet my balls that you studied useless course like theatre and performing art or museum studies. That's why you don't even know how contract works

You are the idiót here!

Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by Nobody: 4:49pm On Jul 14, 2022
COMPAQ:

That's a big lie!! GEJ did not pay any contractor anything for the project. Funds were mobilised and paid by Buhari from the Sovereign Investment Fund and I think some Sukuk bonds before the work really took off. The work has barely stopped During Buhari tenure, albeit a little slow, but that's the case with projects in Nigeria due our terrible logistics systems.

The bridge was to be financed under a public private partner-ship (PPP) with 60% of the funding coming from the contractor, Gitto Group; 20% from the Federal Government; and 10% each from the Anambra and Delta states.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by merits(m): 4:55pm On Jul 14, 2022
Sweetplum:

Help me, help me, he dey carry me dey go where I no know o!
Lol.......you will know where I dey carry go by the time I come do MC for the wedding soon. grin

Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by COMPAQ(m): 5:02pm On Jul 14, 2022
prince3009:

The bridge was to be financed under a public private partner-ship (PPP) with 60% of the funding coming from the contractor, Gitto Group; 20% from the Federal Government; and 10% each from the Anambra and Delta states.

I like the WAS! That WAS the original plan but it did not come to pass.
Re: Update On Second Niger Bridge (Pictures) by ajibike447: 5:04pm On Jul 14, 2022
Buhari is doing well in infrastructures. I can't not deny this fact though he doesn't have solution to security challenges.Buhari is doing well in infrastructures. I can't not deny this fact though he doesn't have solution to security challenges....

Bus Conveying Catholic Women Crashed Into A Tree In Benue, Many Dead / Coronavirus: Nigeria Shuts All International Airports To Foreign Flights / Man Flaunts Cash Before Buying New Car,Crashes It In A Building A Day After.PICS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34