Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (12043) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (11879690 Views)
1 2 3 ... 12040 12041 12042 12043 12044 12045 12046 ... 15537 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 5:17pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
a lot has been said about Bruno on this board and whether he will fit into Ten Hag's system. if we go by the small sample size of our preseason so far, obviously without goals or assists, can we say his performances have been great, good or bad? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 5:26pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ChristineC:Good. Not spectacular but not bad. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:27pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ChristineC:That is not how you reason it. I am sure KDB gets loads of goals in training and on the pitch. Same with Frank Lampard in his time. It does not make them strikers. You will be turning a very talented midfielder into an average striker. The most advanced position he can play is 10 not striker. I predicted these youth midfielders will cannibalise one another. Hannibal’s first problem was returning a week after camp opened by which time Zidane had been the best player by a mile. The next problem is while Zidane can only play 2 positions Hannibal is more versatile and that versatility sometimes can be a handicap. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Frankfuse: 5:28pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ChristineC:The thing is people are still looking forward for 20/21 Bruno, but it’s gone. Bruno in this new system have been excellent. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:29pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ChristineC:He has been just okay. The 2 people who have benefited the most from the system are Sancho and Martial. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 5:32pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ChristoBam:hmmm |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:34pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Congratulations to Alvaro Fernandez, who has signed a new deal with the club. The young full-back will now spend the 2022/23 campaign on loan at Preston North End. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 5:35pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
afrodoc2:I think he's created about same number of chances in average, lost less balls and made less ball recoveries. this is just by eye test though, I can't find any meaningful stats of our games so far. the proper season will paint a clearer picture i guess. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Frankfuse: 5:36pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
afrodoc2:The only reason fans want VDB is because they’re tired of McFred, but the guy is not even better. Someone even told me VDB is technical than Bruno. Chai � |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Frankfuse: 5:37pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
afrodoc2:You’re forgetting Dalot |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 5:38pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Frankfuse:I don't see why he can't repeat it. the assists may reduce but the goals will be there. last season he made many senseless passes to find another scorer instead of going for goal. he finds himself in promising positions too much not to score goals. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:39pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Frankfuse:True. You are right. He had a very good preseason as well. He and Sancho seem to have good understanding. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 6:11pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Frankfuse:Some people just relate short passes and technicality togther for whatever reason. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 7:38pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Manutd should sign jeremie frimpong. He's a RB and pretty good. Too he's better than dalot imo |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LostMyZeal(m): 7:59pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Pogmentary in the mud ![]() Anyway, na free transfer
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:06pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Mikechinos:RB - Tariq Lamptey DM - Ibrahim Sangare RW - Antony |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mikechinos(m): 8:28pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Illimitable:Lamptey is too injury prone in my own opinion. Sangare isn't someone that we need going forward. Watched his highlights he doesn't have what it takes just little above mctominay. We should be getting Fabian ruiz he's almost as good as FDJ. As for Antony I have nothing to say considering the price being quoated he's overated |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:36pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Mikechinos:Lamptey is better than all the options we have got. Sangare is the closest player in style to FDJ in Europe. He’s one of the best midfielders around. Just have him at the base of that midfield and watch him go. Antony’s price tag shouldn’t be our headache. The more money we get from the Glazers going to player transfer, the better for me. They are the stingiest owners around so I don’t care how much they lose in transfer fees. My concern is squad investment. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by moufan: 8:39pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
athletico madrid has also rejected ronaldo, seems he has no other choice than to stay in man utd |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ovoP(m): 8:56pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Illimitable:same glazers that spent on maguire pogba etc.. they are not spending their money, they spend d clubs money.. so we have to spend wisely.. Lamptey is too injury prone, and his crossing is very average ... varane should be our best defender but never available.. sangare is in the same boat with Fred and McTom in terms of type of midfielders... Like eth said, he doesn't just want to bring players, but the right players |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:18pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ovoP:The club’s money that doesn’t get spent is converted to dividends that buy yachts and helicopters for the Glazer kids. They spent money on Maguire and Pogba and so what? The club makes £600m every year. So what’s the big deal in spending on Pogba or Maguire? Pep has replaced every player in his squad bar De Bruyne. He arrived in the summer of 2016. Do you know how many players United still have in their squad that was here before the summer of 2016? That’s the difference in the ambition of both clubs. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nani667: 9:21pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
�
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by kozmicity: 9:21pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
ChristineC:Average, but we got none better currently |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Allnacruise(m): 9:54pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
moufan:Heeyah
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by hatakekakashi: 10:13pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
moufan:The guy's looking like a lost cause, it's like he's still adamant about leaving after meeting with Ten Hag, saw it on frontpage. I really wanted him to stay for this season. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:28pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
![]() FDJ get strong head sha. Xavi don follow you talk for secret say he no want you. He humiliated you at a Presser that you gonna be a good cover for CB position, yet you are adamant to leave? |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:44pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Oasis007:He doesn’t want to play in Europa. The Europa league that was forced on United fans by that Norwegian fraud. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Android17: 10:48pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Illimitable:They owe him money too and it is easier to negotiate when you have an advantage which he currently does. Until they agree in writing about how they'll pay him the 17M or so owed, he does not have to leave. I am pretty sure he tried to buy Ole's house in Manchester which implies that he is considering playing for your team. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TeslaFC: 10:55pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
afrodoc2:For the first time in a long time, our right wing might finally come alive like it was during Nani’s stay. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 11:21pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Android17:He can forfeit what they owe him. Herrera bought out his contract at Bilbao to join United while De Jong wants to remain stuck with salary issues. Barcelona owe him and yet they continue to buy players? With which money? Barca will never pay the money they owe De Jong. |
| Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Android17: 11:32pm On Jul 26, 2022 |
Illimitable:You won't advise your sworn enemy to forfeit the money except United agrees to pay it to him. He pretty much deferred his salary into future years to allow Barcelona pay others in the 2-2.5 years he has been there. I know that the issue they have fiscally is around the FFP rules and not so much about revenue generation/shortfall. That is why signing players is still easy to them compared to player wages. |
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 • Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 • Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds • 2 • 3 • 4
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029
Viewing this topic: iamoyindamola(m) and 23 guest(s)