Stats: 3,156,220 members, 7,829,365 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 05:13 AM

Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post - Sports (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post (48241 Views)

Leo Messi’s World Cup Victory Post Is Now The Most-liked Instagram post / Cristiano Ronaldo Is Now Making £1.7m Per Instagram Post / Cristiano Ronaldo Issues Cryptic Instagram Post In Hint He Is Leaving Juventus (2) (3) (4)

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by OJEEMAH(m): 11:39am On Aug 17, 2022
tarantino1:

I no drag Messi at all na e overzealous fans wey dey always fault Mbappe I dey blame and I also said Mnappe has become more arrogant than before. He needs to watch it and adjust.

I've seen a lot of comments from them trying to make light of Mbappe's contribution to PSG last season while exalting Messi's and it's not right in ant shape or form.

Anyone with eyes know say Messi no get problem here but the fans are also trying to start shît.
I am a Messi fan too but I think people are blowing this out of proportion.

They are gradually making it look like there’s a plot to undermine Mbappe’s contribution to the club.

Like you said, Mbappe needs to watch it. He is the future of the club and in no distant time, Messi and maybe Neymar go move elsewhere.

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by ZombieTAMER: 11:41am On Aug 17, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
Obī is a PDP member.

He is criminal.

He only left the party few months ago. COWARD.

If we really want change, NOBODY IS SUPPOSED TO VOTE ANYTHING CONNECTED TO APC AND PDP.

THUNDER FIRE YOU TOO IF YOU DEY SUPPORT OBĪ

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Vinnie2000(m): 11:53am On Aug 17, 2022
Anybody dragging Messi into dis is just being SILLY!

Childishness and foolish pride just dey worry Mbappe!

If Neymar stays injury-free, it is over for him (mbappe). because Messi will give Neymar countless assists to emerge as PSG top goalscorer as he did for Suarez in 2016 which saw him score 40 la liga Goals!

Dats y Suarez respect and love Messi till eternity!

If Mbappe is NOT careful, he can go on a Downhill and his CAREER WILL CRASH LIKE like dat of Rashford!
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by lexy2014: 11:54am On Aug 17, 2022
AZControversial:

Ohh... now I know why this issue has dragged.
First, understand the word 'proud', then look at the pictures again.

How do the pictures depict that he is proud?
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by lexy2014: 11:56am On Aug 17, 2022
ThierryJay:

Oga Lexy, what Mbappe posted on instagram is not the genesis but a response to recent previous issues which I have taken the time to outline below:

During their last match, on a counter attack, when Vitinha passed to Messi rather than him, he then stopped running and started walking away almost like going off the field in frustration.

He collected PSG's first penalty from Neymar and missed it. When Messi won the second penalty for them, he then went to Neymar again and asked to take it. Neymar refused and scored and celebrated wildly.

Several times he tried to dribble too many players when passing to a better placed teammate was a much better option. Distorted the existing chemistry between Neymar and Messi.

He slightly shoved Messi at the shoulder while walking back from arguing with Neymar. Messi gave him a bemused look.

After the match Neymar liked two fan's instagram posts criticising Mbappe's selfish behaviour.

The two of them almost came to blows in the dressing room after the match. Sergio Ramos had to step in and separate them. The new sporting director also had to warn them both.

The South American players in the team are behind Neymar. Others like Hakimi are supporting Mbappe.

That's the background.

Good. So how do the pictures depict the scenario you have paintef?
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by cyndylove64(f): 12:09pm On Aug 17, 2022
EponOjuku:
May his village deities push him to try nonsense with Sergio Ramos.
you want make Ramos kill am... Every one knows Sergio Ramos doesn't take nonsense from anybody.he go beat mbappe enter coma
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Invitationn: 12:11pm On Aug 17, 2022
Kolena:

Exactly! I rate Neymar above him. I don't blame him though. It's PSG that caused all this rubbish by literally making him the owner of the club. He missed the first penalty in their last match; and when they were awarded another, he asked Neymar if he could take it, but baba no gree. grin grin grin Neymar went on to score the penalty and a second goal later on. Neymar is on fire this season: 3 goals and 3 assists in two matches. I just hope he keeps it up.
Objectively speaking, Mpappe was on fire last season. He literally carried the team on his back. Messi my GOAT wasn't at his best and Neymar was indiscipline as always.
I think last season got into Mpappe's head.
Neymar is currently on fire and he's linking up with Messi better this season.
Mpappe's fear is Messi-Neymar form. If Messi and Neymar achieves top form, it'll greatly affect Mpappe's stats this season.

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by LastDonn: 12:17pm On Aug 17, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
Obī is a PDP member.

He is criminal.

If we really want change, NOBODY IS SUPPOSED TO VOTE ANYTHING CONNECTED TO APC AND PDP.

Ur PAPA !!! ANUOFIA!
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Chienex24(m): 12:41pm On Aug 17, 2022
SyrusdeHansome:
Messi fans are all hating on the little boy 4 being bold enof to stand up to their god. They thought the boy will be paying homage to their god just like Barca players use 2 do but little did they knw that psg no be barca nd France no be Spain

How the fight between neymar and mbappe take concern Messi kwa?

Messi didn't even drag for penalty, was on his own and mbappe just walked to him and badged him, unprovoked, for no reason!! Why support pure wrong doing and egocentrism??

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Chienex24(m): 12:48pm On Aug 17, 2022
Bluebrain101:
I pity everyone against Mbappe. You will just read the headline of a news and fall for a traffic bait. He posted a picture of his achievements and all of a sudden he's proud and egocentric because a video he barely touched Messi, you will just carry false news that said PUSH. Very irrational

Barely touched Ur team mate was standing on his own, u passed him like u didn't see him and used ur shoulder to shrug him off in a football pitch that is very wide enough and you call it barely touched? Something you yourself will not take likely if you are walking on your own on a very wide street? Why are we Nigerians typically have double-standard all because we want to support our own?? Be objective for once abeg

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Mrice22: 12:55pm On Aug 17, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
Obī is a PDP member.

He is criminal.

MUGU.... ATURUOCHA
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Beedude(m): 1:07pm On Aug 17, 2022
oz4real83:
If they allow Mbappe to continue like this, PSG will only keep winning the French league, they will never win the Champions league because winning the champions league will require a United team with great mentality individually and as a team, but Mbappe doesn't have this. He should try and avoid Sergio Ramos with this nonsense behaviour because he won't take the nonsense lightly with him.
That one go just give am 2 months injury for training and everybody go rest. grin
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Beedude(m): 1:08pm On Aug 17, 2022
Mkelv0106:
They should leave Mbappe alone, while Neymar was busy copping injury everytime in the important part of the UCL, and going to party in Rio, it was Mbappe that was carrying the team. The boy is trying, and besides I don't see anything wrong with what he posted, fans are the onee dragging Neymar into it . He might not have won the UCL yet, fans shouldn't forget he's a world cup winner.
Umtiti self na world cup winner.
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by typicalgamer(m): 1:09pm On Aug 17, 2022
Berlindefense:
why won't he is that a competitive league?

A ligue that the best player in the world Messi
Couldn’t conquer on his debut season
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by typicalgamer(m): 1:11pm On Aug 17, 2022
Chienex24:

Barely touched Ur team mate was standing on his own, u passed him like u didn't see him and used ur shoulder to shrug him off in a football pitch that is very wide enough and you call it barely touched? Something you yourself will not take likely if you are walking on your own on a very wide street? Why are we Nigerians typically have double-standard all because we want to support our own?? Be objective for once abeg

It seems you can’t comprehend superiority

Clearly mbappe is the face of Paris and ligue 1

Having 2 star teammates who’s hell bent on dethroning you will make one salty
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Beedude(m): 1:13pm On Aug 17, 2022
Kingcalls:

If ramos try nonsense, mbappe go bench am or sack am sef grin grin
Ramos go break his leg for training. Na end of his season be that. Don't try Ramos lipsrsealed
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Oladelepsy001(m): 1:35pm On Aug 17, 2022
We've had some disrespectful players who have used their attitudes to disregard their team mates and it does nothing but marks the beginning their downfall... It's most likely that mbape may no longer be receiving the kind of passes he has been enjoying to score more goals that made him full of himself.
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by OSUigboFlatHead(f): 1:55pm On Aug 17, 2022
Mrice22:

MUGU.... ATURUOCHA
Niyaẹ
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by OSUigboFlatHead(f): 1:55pm On Aug 17, 2022
LastDonn:

MY PAPA !!! ANUOFIA!
Of course
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by sportskid(m): 1:58pm On Aug 17, 2022
tctrills:

Not true, humility has nothing to do with achievement in football or sports. Maradona, Eric cantona, Ronaldinho are not known for their humility. Muhammad Ali the greatest boxer was a very arrogant man. Sometimes, to be the best, you need a level of pride and believe in yourself and ability. You have to convince yourself that you are better than everyone.

You are very wrong, believing in yourself has nothing to do with disrespecting your Seniors. All the names you just called had respect for there Predecessors.

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Dmacqh(m): 2:00pm On Aug 17, 2022
uniquetechng:
Seem your definition of hard worker is different from the actual definition, I watch 90% of Ligue 1 and Ligue 2 matches especially PSG'S matches, Mbappe dont track ball and you call such a person hardworker ?
Mbappe is currently not better than Neymar in anyway, and no one forced him to remain in Paris, he wanted money and went for it.

Since I started following football in 1986 I can tell you that many successful players if not all were humble and respectful from Mitchel Platini, Frank Ridjkaard, Gullit, Zidane, Ronaldo De Lima, Del Piero, Ronaldinho, Inzaghi, Seedorf, Rui Costa, Pirlo, Figo, Enrique, Romario, Messi , Ronaldo, Rooney, Berbatov, Lewandoski, Forlan, Guti, Raul, Deco and so many others.

Before the Euro last year Zidane talked about Mbappe's ego and pride, PSG is always at disadvantage when being attacked because Mbappe dont run after ball or mark opposition players especially when he misplaces balls.

If you say he should be left alone because he scored goals in the absence of Neymar what then do you expect Benzema who carried Real Madrid all through the season winning the league title and UCL to do ? Slap teammates ?

First , I’m sorry for maybe dragging you this length based on age. You can pass as my dad, no hard feelings.

We know Mbappe problem. He knows he is the main guy at the moment. Having old Messi and injury prone Neymar who are more talented, have achieved success and his dream of (UCL) and him playing second fiddle to them isn’t his thing.

Any success of PSG is magnified as Messi success. He knows that. That’s why he wanted to leave since last summer immediately he knew about the coming of Messi. If PSG win UCL, people will give glory to Messi even if Mbappe perform better. Messi 1 goal will resonate higher than Mbappe hat-trick. He knows. He doesn’t want that. He knows he will deliver presently than Messi. No matter the team, he will outscore Messi presently.

Based on Benzema, try and check Vinicius numbers last season. Check his big game impacts. Both goals and assist he’s not far. Vinicius was a big pivot to last season. If he has ego and decide to walk away, will you blame him? Pundits and news outlets hardly pay attention to him, yet he’s the go to guy after Benzema.

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by tctrills: 2:08pm On Aug 17, 2022
sportskid:

You are very wrong, believing in yourself has nothing to do with disrespecting your Seniors. All the names you just called had respect for there Predecessors.
Lets not argue bro, if you believe coming to work late and drunk is a deep sign of humility, lets just say we don't think the same way,

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Jessewizy(m): 2:14pm On Aug 17, 2022
uniquetechng:
Seem your definition of hard worker is different from the actual definition, I watch 90% of Ligue 1 and Ligue 2 matches especially PSG'S matches, Mbappe dont track ball and you call such a person hardworker ?
Mbappe is currently not better than Neymar in anyway, and no one forced him to remain in Paris, he wanted money and went for it.

Since I started following football in 1986 I can tell you that many successful players if not all were humble and respectful from Mitchel Platini, Frank Ridjkaard, Gullit, Zidane, Ronaldo De Lima, Del Piero, Ronaldinho, Inzaghi, Seedorf, Rui Costa, Pirlo, Figo, Enrique, Romario, Messi , Ronaldo, Rooney, Berbatov, Lewandoski, Forlan, Guti, Raul, Deco and so many others.

Before the Euro last year Zidane talked about Mbappe's ego and pride, PSG is always at disadvantage when being attacked because Mbappe dont run after ball or mark opposition players especially when he misplaces balls.

If you say he should be left alone because he scored goals in the absence of Neymar what then do you expect Benzema who carried Real Madrid all through the season winning the league title and UCL to do ? Slap teammates ?
Messi is Quiet not Humble. Don’t mistake both.

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by uniquetechng: 2:15pm On Aug 17, 2022
Jessewizy:

Messi is Quiet not Humble. Don’t mistake both.
Messi is humble, thats if you have been following him since 2005 .
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by zudozz: 2:15pm On Aug 17, 2022
Cameroonians very stubborn and very negative minded people.
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Deepthoughts: 2:16pm On Aug 17, 2022
Kolena:
In his last Instagram post, he posted pictures showing his achievements in PSG so far. Fans think he's undermining Neymar, who he has an ongoing feud with. The first picture is that which he uploaded and the next three are reactions from fans.

https://www.instagram.com/p/ChKjbXmKmeF/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
The problem is the coach,in a team with such stars n ego,the coach should quickly Internally decides who take penalties,free kicks, Corner kicks to avoid clashes,in PSG right now,the coach should simply let Messi understand n concentrate more as a play maker rather than scoring goals since there are proven n young goal scorers in person of mbape n Neymar in the team,then coach should find a way of making mbape n Neymar to play as a United attacking combo else PSG shall continue to be perennial local champions.
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by Jessewizy(m): 2:22pm On Aug 17, 2022
uniquetechng:
Messi is humble, thats if you have been following him since 2005 .
Be it 1996 or now. Messi is not humble. He caused a lot of havoc in Barcelona. So many players left because of him. How about his attitude in Copa America? Oga Rest. I’m not a Kid and have been following football way back. Don’t say what you don’t know.
Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by uniquetechng: 2:24pm On Aug 17, 2022
Dmacqh:

First , I’m sorry for maybe dragging you this length based on age. You can pass as my dad, no hard feelings.

We know Mbappe problem. He knows he is the main guy at the moment. Having old Messi and injury prone Neymar who are more talented, have achieved success and his dream of (UCL) and him playing second fiddle to them isn’t his thing.

Any success of PSG is magnified as Messi success. He knows that. That’s why he wanted to leave since last summer immediately he knew about the coming of Messi. If PSG win UCL, people will give glory to Messi even if Mbappe perform better. Messi 1 goal will resonate higher than Mbappe hat-trick. He knows. He doesn’t want that. He knows he will deliver presently than Messi. No matter the team, he will outscore Messi presently.

Based on Benzema, try and check Vinicius numbers last season. Check his big game impacts. Both goals and assist he’s not far. Vinicius was a big pivot to last season. If he has ego and decide to walk away, will you blame him? Pundits and news outlets hardly pay attention to him, yet he’s the go to guy after Benzema.
You can be the main man and still be humble and respectful to your teammates, a leader lead by example. Messi is not even after records as he has achieved all there is to achieve in football, last season seven of Messi's assists went to Mbappe, and he has left both freekicks and penalty duties to Neymar and Mbappe. There is nothing Mbappe wants to change that Messi hasnt achieved, and this issue of Mbappe being arrogant isnt today thing, its been there before Messi arrived and he carried it to the French national team which prompted Zidane to caution him.

Totti was the main man at Roma, Maradona was at Napoli, Del Piero was at Juventus, Baggio was at Inter Milan, De Lima was at Inter Milan, Raul was at Madrid, CR7 was at Madrid, Salah is at Liverpool and many more, Mbappe is not the first to be the main player at a big club, he has to calm down with his ego.

Just take a good look at this picture from their last match, everyone was discussing tactics during the water break he felt too big to be part of the discussion.

Re: Mbappe Under Fire For Making Controversial Instagram Post by uniquetechng: 2:29pm On Aug 17, 2022
Jessewizy:

Be it 1996 or now. Messi is not humble. He caused a lot of havoc in Barcelona. So many players left because of him. How about his attitude in Copa America? Oga Rest. I’m not a Kid and have been following football way back. Don’t say what you don’t know.
I didnt say you're a kid, but for someone who supported Barca between 1994 and year 2000 and has followed the club closely ever since I can tell you that Messi is a very humble person.

Messi scores and jumped on Dest to celebrate, have ever seen Mbappe does that ?
Barca reck havoc at Barca ? Can you explain them in details then we take it from there .

Look at these two pictures closely and tell me which match or matches Messi displayed attitude like this.

2019 AFCON: Salah Leads The Pharaoh's Into The Stadium / Anthony Joshua Gives Femi Otedola A Gift In London / "Cristiano Ronaldo Is Overhyped, Scores From Set-Pieces" - Cesc Fabregas

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52