Stats: 3,152,730 members, 7,817,008 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:46 PM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (2403) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3517892 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2400) (2401) (2402) (2403) (2404) (2405) (2406) ... (2819) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 10:18am On Sep 11, 2022
Bleach pre-screening

Heard the fights are awesome

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 11:16am On Sep 11, 2022
New trailer!!!

Bleach...I can't wait mehn

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fzR82oXbjnY

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ilamina(f): 12:45pm On Sep 11, 2022
Baddestguyp:
trolling?
The same show that has been cancelled?

That CW garbage won't make top 10000 shows in the world
one more episode left

I like the show

Luxury, romance and riches

Perfection
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ilamina(f): 12:47pm On Sep 11, 2022
Blue Mountain state

Teenage awesomeness
Loving every minute
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by nani667: 12:51pm On Sep 11, 2022
⬇️⬇️

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 1:18pm On Sep 11, 2022
Ilamina:
one more episode left

I like the show

Luxury, romance and riches

Perfection
It's been cancelled since tho...
So I guess many do not feel the same as you about the show
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Hope2014(m): 2:32pm On Sep 11, 2022
Big Shot season 2 October 12
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ilamina(f): 3:10pm On Sep 11, 2022
Baddestguyp:
It's been cancelled since tho...
So I guess many do not feel the same as you about the show
after this season its over

Cancelled from making other seasons
But not yet finished
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by WriterNig: 5:40pm On Sep 11, 2022
Where The Crawdads Sing (2022) = 7/10 ✔️

The Old Man (2022) = 6.8/10 ✔️

Beast (2022) = 5/10

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by felixnkubi: 6:35pm On Sep 11, 2022
Ilamina:
Blue Mountain academy
Teenage awesomeness Loving every minute
which show is this?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by CAPdan21(m): 6:42pm On Sep 11, 2022
Emmy Night tomorrow...what are your predictions
DRAMA
SERIES
Will win: Succession (RU: Squid game)
Preference: Severance
ACTOR
Will win: Lee Jung-Jae (RU: Bob Odenkirk)
Preference: Bob Odenkirk
ACTRESS
Will win: Melanie lynskey (RU: Zendaya)
Preference: Zendaya
S/ACTOR
Will win: John Turturro (RU: Kieran Culkin)
Preference: Matthew McFadden
S/ACTRESS:
Will win: Jung Ho-Yeon (RU: Julia Garner)
Preference: Rhea Seehorn
WRITING:
Will win: Succession (RU: Severance)
Preference: Better Call Saul
DIRECTING:
Will win: Squid game (RU: Severance)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by CAPdan21(m): 6:54pm On Sep 11, 2022
COMEDY
SERIES
Will win: Abbott Elementary (RU: Ted Lasso)
Preference: Barry
ACTOR
Will win: Bill Harder (RU: Jason Sudeikis)
Preference: Jason Sudeikis
ACTRESS
Will win: Jean Smart (RU: Quinta Brunson)
Preference: Quinta Brunson
S/ACTOR
Will win: Brett Goldstein (RU: Harry Winkler)
Preference: Brett Goldstein
S/ACTRESS
Will win: Hannah Einbinder ( RU: Hannah Waddingham)
Preference: Janelle James
WRITING
Will win: Hacks (RU: Abbott Elementary)
Preference: Abbott Elementary
DIRECTING
Will win: Barry (RU: Ted Lasso)
Preference: Only Murders in the building
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Calibrator: 7:11pm On Sep 11, 2022
Someone finally killed Sibeth and all is well and good with the TV universe...... Very annoying character cheesy

Modified: I was fed wrong info, finally watched and watched the Biatch still lives.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ilamina(f): 7:32pm On Sep 11, 2022
felixnkubi:
which show is this?
I meant blue mountain state
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by youngest12: 7:53pm On Sep 11, 2022
CAPdan21:
DRAMA
SERIES
ACTOR
ACTRESS
S/ACTOR
S/ACTRESS:
WRITING:
DIRECTING:

Please where can I download Korean tv series
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Calibrator: 8:46pm On Sep 11, 2022
The Rings of Power really brought the heat in Episode 3.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Hope2014(m): 8:47pm On Sep 11, 2022
Calibrator:
The Rings of Power really brought the heat in Episode 3.
Please which Heat?

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 9:17pm On Sep 11, 2022
Hope2014:

Please which Heat?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 10:39pm On Sep 11, 2022
Now that I've seen Episode 3 of Rings of Power...

So far I'll say things are still building up...
It's certainly not bad as some are claiming...and it's certainly not the 10/10 some others are claiming...

The build up is pretty slow but the story is okay so far

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by ShitStain(m): 10:39pm On Sep 11, 2022
CAPdan21:
DRAMA
SERIES
ACTOR
ACTRESS
S/ACTOR
S/ACTRESS:
WRITING:
DIRECTING:

Ykb!
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 10:46pm On Sep 11, 2022
Finally decided to start this Arthdal Chronicles that I've been hearing about

It's been on my PC for a while since I collected it from someone...

I have so many series to watch or follow that I'm struggling to keep up...
Some of which are:

House of the dragon
Rings of Power
Better Call Saul S1-S6
Arthdal Chronicles
DOTA S3
YOU S3
Avatar The Last Airbender (rewatch cos I can't remember anything)
Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood (rewatch)
Call of the Night (anime)
Overlord (anime)
One Piece
Ergo Proxy

And many more

Also movies like Thor and some other korean movies I downloaded

I'm fed up and can't keep up...I feel overwhelmed and overworked to the point it feels more like a chore go actually watch or follow all these

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Cerebellum: 10:50pm On Sep 11, 2022
AgentGoat:

Please can you recommend any series like The Capture?

My honourable Agentgoatgrin

I'll recommend "Into the dark" and " Black mirror" if you really love mystery series, you can check out "blindspot" too, you might like it.

Is this capture interesting??
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by AgentGoat: 10:56pm On Sep 11, 2022
Cerebellum:

My honourable Agentgoatgrin

I'll recommend "Into the dark" and " Black mirror" if you really love mystery series, you can check out "blindspot" too, you might like it.

Is this capture interesting??

Longest time sir. How you dey?

The capture make sense. Make you watch am.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Cerebellum: 11:04pm On Sep 11, 2022
AgentGoat:

Longest time sir. How you dey?

The capture make sense. Make you watch am.

I'm not doing bad brother
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by MJBOLT: 11:13pm On Sep 11, 2022
Amazon talk say na 25 million undecided
Which one we go believe??

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GRIMMJOE(m): 11:31pm On Sep 11, 2022
Baddestguyp:
Finally decided to start this Arthdal Chronicles that I've been hearing about

It's been on my PC for a while since I collected it from someone...

I have so many series to watch or follow that I'm struggling to keep up...
Some of which are:

House of the dragon
Rings of Power
Better Call Saul S1-S6
Arthdal Chronicles
DOTA S3
YOU S3
Avatar The Last Airbender (rewatch cos I can't remember anything)
Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood (rewatch)
Call of the Night (anime)
Overlord (anime)
One Piece
Ergo Proxy

And many more

Also movies like Thor and some other korean movies I downloaded

I'm fed up and can't keep up...I feel overwhelmed and overworked to the point it feels more like a chore go actually watch or follow all these
Saw Arthdal Chronicles trailer, looks like a bunch of nothing, but the actress look beautiful, I might watch because of them.

As for not having time, try watching your movies and shows twice the speed i.e 2x, a 1 hour episode becomes 30 minutes, 2hours movie is now 1 hour.
say good bye to watching someone get out of the car, open the door, walk to the Tv, before getting ambushed,

I'm almost through with Better Call Saul and I started yesterday, that's 5hours per season.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GRIMMJOE(m): 11:34pm On Sep 11, 2022
MJBOLT:
They will also tell you it has been renewed to season 5.

Show that may be cancelled, lol.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 11:38pm On Sep 11, 2022
GRIMMJOE:
Saw Arthdal Chronicles trailer, looks like a bunch of nothing, but the actress look beautiful, I might watch because of them.

As for not having time, try watching your movies and shows twice the speed i.e 2x, a 1 hour episode becomes 30 minutes, 2hours movie is now 1 hour.
say good bye to watching someone get out of the car, open the door, walk to the Tv, before getting ambushed,

I'm almost through with Better Call Saul and I started yesterday, that's 5hours per season.
I've heard from many that Arthdal Chronicles is good...and I started it...
In episode 1 already and it's showing promise

How do you follow what they're saying at 2x speed?
I've never done that...
I think for now I'll fast forward shows massively

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by felixnkubi: 12:18am On Sep 12, 2022
MJBOLT:
the 25 na worldwide! this is for US only
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GRIMMJOE(m): 12:21am On Sep 12, 2022
Baddestguyp:
I've heard from many that Arthdal Chronicles is good...and I started it...
In episode 1 already and it's showing promise

How do you follow what they're saying at 2x speed?
I've never done that...
I think for now I'll fast forward shows massively
Initially started with 1.25x, I got used to it then 1.5x and finally 2x. For Jurassic World I watched at 3x, nothing happened though out the movie, this becomes more obvious on a fast watch.

Some shows are just too slow, like those Indian series that they stand and staring at each other.

Or even House of the Dragon s1e3, Daemon beat up a solider in slow motion, other solider where staring at him in slow motion, later he was separated in slow motion, next scene, he is paddling a canoe in slow motion, he gets to shore, took a flag and wave it in slow motion, while him and his opponent stare at each other in slow motion.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 2:27am On Sep 12, 2022
Baddestguyp:
I gats download this..
I saw the trailer a while back...

I love those short Korean series that aren't more than 12 or 13 episodes
Have you watched it yet?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 2:28am On Sep 12, 2022
New series. The serpent queen.

Omor this one is definitely going to be a hit show.
My kind of series.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2400) (2401) (2402) (2403) (2404) (2405) (2406) ... (2819) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: cao(f), Feldie, Predestin(m), UnApologeTic1, Speakout03 and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45