Stats: 3,156,239 members, 7,829,433 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 06:50 AM

Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport - Travel (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport (74208 Views)

Solomon Lar Amusement Park In jos(pix) / Dunchi Lar: NIDCOM Statement About Nigerian Jailed In UAE Over Cybercrime Law / Dubai Airport Flooded As Flights Are Cancelled (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by SURElee(f): 2:40pm On Oct 23, 2022
Masterito:
Mehn Nigerians like you are low lives. Even Iranian women get sense pass you.

Do you know that those with high lives are not online classing people as low lives? So what does that say about you?

Have a blessed sunday Mr sense while at it, life by the rules of whatever land you find yourself. Peace!
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Nobody: 2:40pm On Oct 23, 2022
Stay in your own country if you don't like how you are treated in other countries....

She wanted to trend on social media.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by correctguy101(m): 2:40pm On Oct 23, 2022
ursullalinda:
Somebody up there is busy jumping up and down justifying this madness.....I tire for my country pple

When in Rome...

Do like the Romans.

It's the law of the place. Call it madness, call it injustice...

It remains their law and customs. And mind you, most laws and customs make absolutely no sense. But any sane man who loves his neck will do himself well to obey .

If you can't stomach it, leave or avoid such places as long as it depends on you...

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by poseidon12: 2:40pm On Oct 23, 2022
Nyamuri:
Sharrap! Delusional nyamuri flat.head.. it perfectly serves her right, this news has gladden my heart! The ashawo thinks it's Nigeria where propaganda and falsehood will make her an activist!

Una bastard Ibo will soon be banned from all countries!

Hey typical Nigerian fool and tribalist, she is not Igbo. Please go to school and get some education. It would help you and Nigeria.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Nobody: 2:40pm On Oct 23, 2022
I no know wetin Nigerians dey find for these Arab countries.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Abdujapha(m): 2:41pm On Oct 23, 2022
Akwamkpuruamu:
Injustice shaa but here we de worship them... Too bad!

Not injustice at all. In UAE, you have no right to make any sort of photography of persons without their consent (this rule is very sacred in UAE) also you are not even allowed to critique the government or the law of the land. So I believe next time she'd abide by the law of the land anywhere she finds herself. We all know ignorance of the law is NO excuse.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by 2Radii: 2:43pm On Oct 23, 2022
poseidon12:

Too many fools in this country. You can end up like her too without your useless government coming to your aid. What is her crime?

Kpele, as u said, too many fools abound...who knows where u sef belong to??
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by BennyDGreat: 2:45pm On Oct 23, 2022
MansoryMX:

Which home sweet home? Efcc arrested one of my forex trader and rough handled the innocent guy so bad. They emptied his Bitcoin wallet and claimed they didn’t after releasing him. We later found out he broke a rib and has developed an infection through the injury. Now the innocent boy is fighting for his dear life in the hospital. All because he is young and successful. The family took them to court but it seems Buhari and is band of goons are bigger than the judiciary. Tell me paddy, how is home sweet?

Let him reach out to real Jude Bela. Think he's working on interviewing victims of Efcc as he was a victim himself.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by lexy2014: 2:45pm On Oct 23, 2022
Munamoqel:
una think say na Nigeria that una the behave anyhow like lie lie Dj witch of End SAR that lied bullets where flying over her head ! And she was streaming live

What has what she did got to do with endsars or dj switch?
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by xevove2061: 2:46pm On Oct 23, 2022
Abike no go see this one chook mouth inside, na to dey fight dirty for twitter she sabi., Useless woman.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by planetx: 2:47pm On Oct 23, 2022
Olaolex:
If you too have the opportunity to go there, my brother you go JAPA JAPA JAPA
Talk about yourself, nothing will ever make me Japa to Dubai and you can take that to the bank.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Munamoqel: 2:49pm On Oct 23, 2022
lexy2014:

What has what she did got to do with endsars or dj switch?
she think say na Najia that una dey open una wide mouth to post rubbish and go Scot free like DJ small wicth .if na Dubai she will be a lifer in prison!

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Larryton(m): 2:49pm On Oct 23, 2022
Afokesco:

if she's a white lady from USA..do you think the Arab nation would arrest her?

As long as they said its against their law, I believe they would arrest her
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Larryton(m): 2:50pm On Oct 23, 2022
Afokesco:

As long as they said its against their law, I believe they would arrest her

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by gambojimeta: 2:53pm On Oct 23, 2022
Whiteshield:

I asked a simple question.
Apart from Nigerians, which other country do you find their citizens cutting themselves in the name of cultism and robbing banks?
Dubai is a Muslim country but Una no wan gree. They are benevolent enough take nonentities provided you can buy a ticket. Instead of using it as a springboard to a better life, na rubbish una dey do.
Go and try that rubbish in China and see what becomes of you.
After that bank robbery incident, I thought that was the day they were done with Nigerians but they still let Nigerians in then the cultists video surfaced again.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Nobody: 2:54pm On Oct 23, 2022
Which part is the nonsense? The part where she was detained for hours after arriving Dubai for no reason whatsoever or the part where she twitted about it?
Michelle70:
Nigerians should understand how a country functions before going there.
It could be worse if it wasnt in Dubai but a strictier Arab nation.

See Arabs, they dont take nonsense, dont even try to defame them, dont even talk bad about their system, dont talk about their corrupt govt.

Its better to avoid it totally if u cant take the strict rules.
I heard of a man who was jailed cos he made videos of dubai slums

They dont practice democracy like u.

Modified No matter the insults u all maul at me, it doesnt change the facts that Arabs are more sacred about their culture than christians are
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Mercury12(m): 2:58pm On Oct 23, 2022
BloomingDale:
To be honest, a lot of female YouTubers that badmouth Nigeria are from the South East. Always comparing countries and making Nigeria come out bad. When their host countries start disrespecting them, they will be crying for Abike to come rescue them.

They give Nigeria a bad image which makes travelling difficult, and the funny thing is they are the ones that travel out the most, thereby indirectly sabotaging their own travel efforts.
nah too much hatred cause am cheesy
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Mayeldah(m): 3:00pm On Oct 23, 2022
Can we all just stop running away from this country and vote Obi to get Nigeria back on track?

Enough of all these, it is obvious no Nation wants to see Nigerians in their country at this time.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by afrika(f): 3:01pm On Oct 23, 2022
Michelle70:
Nigerians should understand how a country functions before going there.
It could be worse if it wasnt in Dubai but a strictier Arab nation.

See Arabs, they dont take nonsense, dont even try to defame them, dont even talk bad about their system, dont talk about their corrupt govt.

Its better to avoid it totally if u cant take the strict rules.
I heard of a man who was jailed cos he made videos of dubai slums

They dont practice democracy like u.

Modified No matter the insults u all maul at me, it doesnt change the facts that Arabs are more sacred about their culture than christians are

HAVE U EVER ASKED WHY IN NIGERIA, RELIGION IS NOT A BARRIER TO TAKING UR KIDS TO CHRISTIAN DOMINATED COUNTRIES FOR STUDY AND NOT UAE ETC.

VERY DEEP
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by jaxxy(m): 3:03pm On Oct 23, 2022
Whiteshield:

Obviously, you are not even widely travelled. Your limited exposure is what is making you talk like this. If you don't know, na you sabi. By the time you go to jail and come back, you will know.

Some Muslims don't snap pictures, it is against their religious beliefs. If you notice, a lot of Muslims don't hang personal pictures in their houses. You now entered an Islamic country and are snapping pictures of other people about. Na to die for prison be that.

u are a clown. some muslims don't snap means all don't snap? same muslims attend clubs and do shit.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by gambojimeta: 3:03pm On Oct 23, 2022
tolue42:

I won't sound bias here... The visa she got was "A FAMILY VISA", the immigration expected to see her with her husband, but instead she went with her sister, that was the reason she was detain for 20 hours before she started posting online to bad mouth the country.....

UAE don't want to give Nigerians visa again, but instead of stopping it outrightly, they proposed that family visa, but trust Nigerians, they want to be smarter than the immigration officers over there...

Everything shouldn't be about sentiment and bias...

Naija and breaking laws are like 5&6.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Michelle70(m): 3:04pm On Oct 23, 2022
Aijeez:
Which part is the nonsense? The part where she was detained for hours after arriving Dubai for no reason whatsoever or the part where she twitted about it?
She should have contacted the embassy.

Arabs are strict with social media posts
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by tolue42(m): 3:05pm On Oct 23, 2022
gambojimeta:

Naija and breaking laws are like 5&6.

And we always behave as if we're being victimized by other countries.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by jaxxy(m): 3:07pm On Oct 23, 2022
richie240:
No need to get emotional nwokem.
Any small tin, "in saner climes"; any small matter, "in advanced countries", shebi una don see d ''saner climes/advanced countries' now?

In saner climes, almost all of una wey go just carry phone begin broadcast inciting messages and fake news (like d runaway DJ switch) would've been under lock and key by now!

bt if the government speaks fake news its OK? This is how the typical enemies of democracy talk. we know them.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Whiteshield: 3:11pm On Oct 23, 2022
jaxxy:

u are a clown. some muslims don't snap means all don't snap? same muslims attend clubs and do shit.

Have you ever travelled to Dubai in your entire life?. How many countries have you travelled to?

I don't want to be educating an unenlightened fellow on international customs and etiquette, it would be above your level.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by gambojimeta: 3:14pm On Oct 23, 2022
esiri4jesu:

Nigerians should boycott Dubai completely. This nonsense is getting out of hand.
No need to boycott. They have already banned Nigerians themselves atleast for now grin

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Michelle70(m): 3:14pm On Oct 23, 2022
klonboi:

See yourself

You arrived at an international airport and the officials locked you up without any explanation Given simply because they are Arabs and they don't take nonsense!

Instead of condemning such inhumane, wicked rascality you quickly rushed to type

#Blackman must learn by force

Arabs sent their own citizen to 30yrs imprisonment cos of tweeting.

All she would have done was to go to the embassy and make a complaint.

Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by jaxxy(m): 3:19pm On Oct 23, 2022
casualobserver:

That’s like saying Thailand should not imprison a Nigerian for carrying drugs but instead deport them? You break the law, you break the law!!!

You obtain a family visa but come as a single person….you have broken the law! On top of that you post anti-uae tweets which is against the law. And you are complaining you are arrested?

everybody knows carrying drugs is wrong, and taking pictures is specific or certain special places bt taking pix of ur self in a detention camp?? To call attention to a maltreatment by a host country cannot and shouldn't be a crime.

I repeat unlike u said it is not a Nigerian thing and any sensible person will do that.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Michelle70(m): 3:21pm On Oct 23, 2022
Afokesco:

Yes they will, Nigerians arrested USA and Israel citizens that cane to observe election
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by Fearyourcreator: 3:22pm On Oct 23, 2022
Freemasonry:

Are you sure your cognitive faculties are still working?

Coz what I said is an unarguable truth. But of course you had to turn it into something else.
Sorry English man .. Truth ... Okay
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by jaxxy(m): 3:24pm On Oct 23, 2022
Whiteshield:

Have you ever travelled to Dubai in your entire life?. How many countries have you travelled to?

I don't want to be educating an unenlightened fellow on international customs and etiquette, it would be above your level.

is dubai the only country in the world?? what's the big deal about it?

Travelling yo several countries still does not justify the treatment given to Nigerian citizens being held in a detention camp for no reason and arresting a poor girl for drawing attention to this camp and incident.

The dubai government know they are wrong from the start and are retaliating for being exposed. Period.

u can't educated me international customs or etiquette ok. I'm not a novice or a dunce. A country has no right to treat u like trash for no reason.
Re: Dunchi Lar, Nigerian Jailed For Tweeting About Her Detention In Dubai Airport by casualobserver: 3:25pm On Oct 23, 2022
jaxxy:

everybody knows carrying drugs is wrong, and taking pictures is specific or certain special places bt taking pix of ur self in a detention camp?? To call attention to a maltreatment by a host country cannot and shouldn't be a crime.

I repeat unlike u said it is not a Nigerian thing and any sensible person will do that.

How is breaking the law a maltreatment? They shouldn’t arrest you for breaking the law? You obtained family visa and travelled as a single person!

Don’t be annoyed go and get dubai family visa, travel to dubai as a single and when they refuse to let you in and detain you, start to post anti govt stuff on the internet and let’s see what happens to you!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply)

World's Highest Traffic Jam: 11 Climbers Died On Mount Everest In One Week(Pics) / Gay Lions Getting Intimate At Kenya's National Park (Photos) / Malawian Bride Dies In Motor Accident On Her Wedding Day (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48