Stats: 3,160,197 members, 7,842,483 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 09:12 AM

Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag (38596 Views)

Terror Threat: National Assembly Commences Stop And Search / Terror Threat: US Moves To Evacuate Citizens, Embassy Staff From Nigeria / Elevated Terror Threat: DSS Calls For Calm, Urge Citizens To Remain Alert (2) (3) (4)

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Bigchristo: 1:33pm On Oct 28, 2022
madridguy:
Now we understand better.

But another source attributed the action to the American government’s disgust by recent Nigeria’s government close working relationship with the China and Russian governments, especially in the area of defence procurement.
The US is currently doing so to South Africa because the government refused to condemn Russia invasion of Ukraine once you aren’t dancing to the tone they plot your country security flop or instigate the citizens against the government check all counties where there’s US presents they’re not free from Chaos US arm sales business boost in all over because if there’s no threat of war nobody will want to buy weapons s grin grin

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Jaycee07(m): 1:34pm On Oct 28, 2022
madridguy:

But another source attributed the action to the American government’s disgust by recent Nigeria’s government close working relationship with the China and Russian governments, especially in the area of defence procurement.

You believe this bull crap??
The alert was given out of genuine concern for the lives of their citizens and their government assets in Nigeria.
United States has a lot of classified Intel about the workings of Nigeria government and those who finance terror within Nigeria government. The moment any of them step their 10 toes into US soil, it’s game over. No jokes.

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by lhordspy: 1:34pm On Oct 28, 2022
sunboy:

Legally, a country can send its special forces to secure its embassy. As a matter of fact, there are military and intelligence officers stationed permanently at all embassies. Unless Nigerian embassies don’t have them.

As long as they are not sending their military to the Nigerian streets, no crime committed here.

They were involved in a raid few days back. It umdermines our security capabilities.

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Mutigadara1: 1:35pm On Oct 28, 2022
it was the first thing that came to my mind, i did not say anything because people will start shouting anyhow that i am just supporting failure.
one of the biggest disease that is worrying africans is IFERIORITY COMPLEX. may God help us
madridguy:

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by ogwumgbe: 1:36pm On Oct 28, 2022
TriitNG:

They're known sponsors of terrorism.
Now they'll have to instigate a terrorist attack in Nigeria (they'll deny it) just to preserve their credibility.
But the good thing is, they don't have a monopoly.
That's why they're lots of retaliatory attacks against the US.

Wise guy, all the Terrorism happening in this world are sponsored by them to steal resources

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Mutigadara1: 1:38pm On Oct 28, 2022
i wish i can like this your comment a 100 times
lhordspy:
United state are just upsetting security issues in the country in disguise, so they can infiltrate the country security architecture and intelligence.

To think the Nigerian government will even allow them to start carrying out military operations in the country and sending in special forces at will, raise cause for alarm.

Before you know now, they will start striking down any of our politician or army general anyhow and anytime they like in disguise of protecting their citizens just like they did to General Suleimani of Iran. If you give US a chance to dictate and have a say in your security setting, they will end up enslaving the whole country. It has always been their plan.

- First they Upset the security issues of a country. And raise negative alarm.

- infiltrate the security architecture in disguise of trying to help.

- take over the entire security settings little by little.

- instigate the citizens against the government so as to install their puppet.

- If the government fights back, they use the same security intelligence they have gathered over time in the country and use it against the already weak and infiltrated security architecture.

- Use their media to paint the government bad, and leak every little confidential and classified security secret of the country.

- Then together with their puppet and evil allies. They invade the country in disguise of restoring world peace and curtailing weapon of mass destruction.

- Is it not surprising that at the same time US is raising alarm, UK , france and other evil allies are also doing same. It is part of the game.

I hate Nigerian government for always acting very weak in issues involving western powers. Cant we just be courageous like South Africa.

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Stronghold91: 1:38pm On Oct 28, 2022
gift2xl:
Because the US value their citizens even the baby inside the mothers womb.
those thousands of U S citizens
who the u. s leaves and run in Afghanistan
are the not human beings

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Tradepunter2: 1:39pm On Oct 28, 2022
TriitNG:

South Africa know say Russia dey thier back.
South Africans defeated Western backed apartheid/Nazism in South Africa with the help of the USSR.

ANOTHER USELESS PROPAGANDA SUPPORTER..... IT'S LAUGHABLE BECAUSE IT WAS AMERICA THAT ACTUALLY BROUGHT A HALT TO THE APARTHEID BY FORCING THEIR COMPANIES TO STOP SUPPORTING THE REGIME...

ALWAYS IT WAS A FKING FIERCE COLD WAR ERA WHERE TWO WORLD POWERS WERE ACTUALLY AT WAR..... WHERE YOUR GOD AND THE MIGHTY USSR WERE DESTROYING NATIONS ALSO THAT DID NOT SUPPORT COMMUNIST IDEALOGY...

ALSO, YOUR LOW SENSE WON'T LET YOU REASON THAT IT WAS CUBA THAT HELPED THE MAJORITY OF AFRICAN NATIONS THAT WERE UNDER EUROPEAN CONTROL... AND THEY HELP THE MAJORITY OF AFRICAN NATIONS WIN THE STRONGHOLD OF WHITE SOUTH AFRICA THEN FROM ANGOLA TO MOZAMBIQUE AND OTHER SOUTHERN NATIONS

ALWAYS THROWING OUT PROPAGANDA TO SUPPORT YOUR DEMONIC STANCE WONT HELP YOUR LIFE IN ANYWAYS
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by damoobaba: 1:41pm On Oct 28, 2022
dre11:
The United States Embassy earlier this week issued a security alert on elevated risk of terror attacks in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja....

https://dailytrust.com/terror-threat-real-reason-us-raised-red-flag

The funny thing about life is, people don't value warnings until it happens. Since the days of Adam and Eve.
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Jaycee07(m): 1:41pm On Oct 28, 2022
dazzlingd:
Anything wey US do, UK Canada and Australia will follow

And New Zealand. They are the five eyes.

This might help:

https://www.dni.gov/index.php/ncsc-how-we-work/217-about/organization/icig-pages/2660-icig-fiorc
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by tarantino1: 1:42pm On Oct 28, 2022
LadyExcellency:
Gossiping is not what we need but the action taken to avert security implosion.

This reporting contains no news.

No substance whatsoever
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Nobody: 1:43pm On Oct 28, 2022
madridguy:

Lol...very funny
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by sunboy(m): 1:43pm On Oct 28, 2022
lhordspy:

They were involved in a raid few days back. It umdermines our security capabilities.

If what you said is right, They wouldn’t have done that without the Nigerian intelligence going with them.
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by sunboy(m): 1:45pm On Oct 28, 2022
lhordspy:

It is in the news that the US didn’t join DSS in the raid. Do you have any proof?

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/10/terror-attack-dss-u-s-troops-didnt-raid-house-at-trademore-estate-abuja-police/amp/
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by tarantino1: 1:45pm On Oct 28, 2022
Tradepunter2:

AHAHHAHAHAHA AND YOU THINK NIGERIANS THERE WILL LISTEN??

UNA MUMU NEVER DO.... MAKE ONE TERRORIST ENTER POWER MAKE THE COUNTRY JUST SCATTER

NONSENSE BUNCH..... NO NIGERIAN IN YANKEE WILL EXCHANGE THEIR LIFE IN AMERICA FOR LIFE IN NIGERIA JUST BECAUSE YOU WAN TO RETALIATE?

MEN SENSE IS FAR FROM MOST NIGERIANS I SWEAR.

You no lie @bolded
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by lhordspy: 1:52pm On Oct 28, 2022
sunboy:

They wouldn’t have done that without the Nigerian intelligence going with them or approving it.

With or without our security. It undermine us as a country. Do you remember sometimes back where the US-special force carried out a rescue mission here in Nigeria too without informing the Nigeria security agency?

United state will never allow any country do that in their country. Infact if any country try that it will be regard as invasion and breaking of international law.

Hell will be let loose and they are at liberty to subdue or even kill the 'invaders' .

So why should we as an african country be different.? They always take every little advantage of us and undermine us a continent. Can US send special force to france or uk to start carrying out operation as extreme as Terrorists casing.? No sane country will ever allow that, it undermines their capabilities as a nation.
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by justmi1: 1:53pm On Oct 28, 2022
LockDown69:
If you know anything about intelligence gathering then you will know that US might be more informed than most of our security agencies.
Absolutely, and they could also use it as a manipulative tool. Except we develop our country, we would keep finding our selves in this situation

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Nobody: 1:54pm On Oct 28, 2022
seunmsg:
We dey Abuja and nothing do us. After work today, we go still go flex for garden till late in the night. This is our country and we won’t live in fear.

That's on period!

Once I wrap up with my workers, na to just swerve go house for a quick shower, then off to Blakes resort for a loud friday night with my wife.

Make them comot for here with unnecessary alarm for our Abuja metropolis like say all of us go run leave our homes for terrorists! Mtscheew.

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Moymoy: 2:02pm On Oct 28, 2022
ThinkSmarter:
Unless, the incoming administration rises to address illiteracy,poverty and perceived injustice among some quarters.
The gun violence won't be ending soon.
Military action is like using cough and cold syrup for malaria.
The ACT that will kill malaria paracites is equity,justice and fairness.
mass literacy up to SS3
empowerments and jobs.

GBAM!
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Mrnairalandd: 2:10pm On Oct 28, 2022
tafita:
Hate Us like them, they remain top of the list as countries who doesn't joke with their citizens. Which is what governance is all about. Unlike what we have here

Please Get a Professional Company Logo for your Business for 2k Only

Pay on Delivery

Drop Us your Company Name here
https://forms.gle/HtPCoK4hzf5tv7sx8

People like you are dumb as Bleep!

US doesn’t give a Bleep abt any citizen; what you see US doing in the public is what is called eye service

Come to USA and see how people get killed like chicken on daily basis! However, USA hides this information from the rest of the world cos of its image as a world super power!

If you doubt me, dig into what i ve said, you ll see that Afghanistan is 100% safer than USA.

I live here in North Carolina and it’s d same story here and other part of USA

Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by israelmao(m): 2:16pm On Oct 28, 2022
Security alert was issued and instead of FG to investigate in order to be cocksure about its immediate line of action but the next thing it did was assigning Lai Mohammed to face the press conference and refute it.This government has failed in almost everything no man in the right frame of mind will support it.
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by Jaycee07(m): 2:22pm On Oct 28, 2022
lhordspy:

Were the raids not done in connivance with your security agencies? So how were your so called security capabilities undermined? Truth be told. United States don’t trust Nigeria government. If they did, there are tons of Intel that could’ve been shared. But They know that Nigeria government who are mostly made up of northern Muslims are sympathetic to jihadist, hence the need to withhold intelligence from them.
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by obedience4(m): 2:23pm On Oct 28, 2022
madridguy:

Oga, liar.which source
Yet the DSS are arresting people up and down
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by sunboy(m): 2:25pm On Oct 28, 2022
lhordspy:

With or without our security. It undermine us as a country. Do you remember sometimes back where the US-special force carried out a rescue mission here in Nigeria too without informing the Nigeria security agency?

United state will never allow any country do that in their country. Infact if any country try that it will be regard as invasion and breaking of international law.

Hell will be let loose and they are at liberty to subdue or even kill the 'invaders' .

So why should we as an african country be different.? They always take every little advantage of us and undermine us a continent. Can US send special force to france or uk to start carrying out operation as extreme as Terrorists casing.? No sane country will ever allow that, it undermines their capabilities as a nation.

You’re right but you’re still not addressing this.
1. There’s no evidence that US special forces joined the raid, DSS said they handled it alone.

2. Even if they joined DSS in the raid, you should be mad at your security forces that allowed US to join them not the US.

All I’m saying is, channel your anger appropriately.
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by obedience4(m): 2:29pm On Oct 28, 2022
Mrnairalandd:

People like you are dumb as Bleep!

US doesn’t give a Bleep abt any citizen; what you see US doing in the public is what is called eye service

Come to USA and see how people get killed like chicken on daily basis! However, USA hides this information from the rest of the world cos of its image as a world super power!

If you doubt me, dig into what i ve said, you ll see that Afghanistan is 100% safer than USA.

I live here in North Carolina and it’s d same story here and other part of USA

Shuu, keep quite, the USA don't care about it citizens is the biggest lie you have ever told,
Yet the famed seal team seal, have conducted many counter terrorism operations
You claim to be in the USA, yet we have seen many times SWAT teams Lock down a full district conducting hostage operations,
Maybe no be the same USA will dey,
For the USA to evacuate it citizens from a particular country then you know it serious.
Just the way the USA started to sound the alarm and pulling out it's citizens from Ukraine, everyone was calling them warmongering, yet what happen
Re: Terror Threat: Real Reason US Raised Red Flag by JOemmy(m): 2:30pm On Oct 28, 2022
Daviddson:
America is an alarmist country. Do they think criminals/terrorists don't know psychological manipulations? It's our govt I'm blaming who keeps on tolerating these repetitive balderdash masked as security alert.

If u consider all the prison breaks and freeing of hundreds of bokoharam members recently u won't just dismiss this US intelligence report.

Saraki Now Presiding Over Tuesday Plenary. / Man Beaten By Army Cadets For Complimenting A Female Cadet Recounts His Ordeal / Dilapidated State Of Ikeja Police Barracks ( Pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45