Stats: 3,329,404 members, 8,440,446 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 03:48 AM

Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceWhy Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? (1014 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by DonMavin(op): 8:17pm On Nov 10, 2022
This is a true story of my very close friend who got married at the age of 26 years. He is a graduate and a hustler, met this girl he loved so much and decided to marry her. He did court wedding, traditional and white wedding and they have three kids together as we speak.

Through the years of their marriage he was doing everything possible to make his wife comfortable. He saw her through university till she finished her nysc. He bought her a small car and they stay in a very nice rented two bedroom apartment. No matter the situation he ensures he provides for them and the kids are going to a nice school. Yet this girl doesn't appreciate all this guy's struggling. She expects so much from him without thinking of the fact that they are still young and can make it better by corperating well. He has tried to force her to get a job as she is a graduate as well but she refuses and insist she wants him to give her like 5 million above to start a school for herself. She knows this guy doesn't have such money in bulk cash but he is trying and she just kept frustrating him.

Recently he made up his mind to travel out for his masters degree and start a new life outside Nigeria then find a way to bring his family over. By the grace of God he was able to get admission in Canada and got his visa but didn't want to tell his wife because she would have messed everything up. Now he travelled, informed her and got has gotten a job. He tries to send her 20k every week for their upkeep because he is trying to settle properly but this girl has been rejecting the money and has been threatening to report to the Embassy that her husband abandoned her in Nigeria with the kids.

This is now a year, he has finished his masters, applied for his PHD and he is working so he decided to file for divorce and leave the wife because she has refused to be reasonable.

He said he is not ready to come back to Nigeria anytime soon because of the wife's attitude and she is an Edo girl from Epkoma side.

This guy loves this girl so much and really wanted his family to be happy but why are some ladies so heartless in Nigeria. In Canada there he can meet better ladies to marry again and start another life but he does not want to loose his family in Nigeria and this girl is pushing him to the wall.

Please what advice do you guys have to give on this issue.
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by doggedfighter(f): 8:17pm On Nov 10, 2022
I am eating
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Itzurboi(m): 8:29pm On Nov 10, 2022
Most of them are built with Economics principle; their needs are insatiable, they keep pushing till they break the elastic limit....
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Starz825(m):
I understand you

Same situation with my uncle wey travel go Israel 3 yrs ago

The wife dey trouble am for here ....
The day wey he go travel go Israel..he tell the wife say na Abuja him dey go...
Cos if he tell him wife .....the stuff fit no click again

Now as baba enter Israel...he inform him wife ...the wife begin dey para say why him no tell am...no be small fight oo...at least he don travel out be happy for him....this is a family of 7 wey no to dey fit afford 3 square meal oo..God so good he got a job about 600k per month..he started building his house...he even sent his first son to turkey for studies....he begin dey send 30k per week for him wife....the woman dey complain say the money no reach ...dey frustrate the man..as in 120k per month no reach ..I no understand....free money o...no be say you work oo...just say make you and the children dey feed....
She is just not happy the man is finally getting money ....
Some women eehn...

Their matter just tire me... instead of you to join hands with your hubby and make life better now that he is finally doing well after all these years of suffering...no oo...Dem no gree na to dey frustrate the man

Even the man now dey prepare to send the woman and the children go UK...so he go fit come back come Naija come relax...
He say he possible say he no go marry am again...
Her wahala just too much...
Some women eehn... dem go dey do like follow come winch
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Boogyman557:
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by virginprincess(f): 8:43pm On Nov 10, 2022
I have nothing to say until i hear the lady's side of the storyhuh huh
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Vinnie2000(m): 8:43pm On Nov 10, 2022
OP, As for Patience...

Remember dat Ladies have Biological Clock...

Once They hit 28,29,30 Years of Age,

Their Suitors Reduces Drastically and they join Evening Newspapers League Like dat Magnolia of a Girl!

So If NigeriaGirl no dey Patient, I No Blame am@All.
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by HardBishop(m): 8:48pm On Nov 10, 2022
Edo girls get wahala. Very manipulative set if creatures. I hated them. I better I go for delta, kaduna, than go for this Edo women
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Offpointng: 9:43pm On Nov 10, 2022
I sincerely wonder how some men can be very patient and persevere in the hands of terrible wife/women. Guy no matter who you are omo if you dey stress me, out of my life abeg
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Zonefree(m): 8:46am On Nov 11, 2022
Vinnie2000:
OP, As for Patience...

Their Suitors Reduces Drastically and they join Evening Newspapers League Like dat Magnolia of a Girl!

You sure say you read the post at allhuh
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by widicat: 8:57am On Nov 11, 2022
Zonefree:
You sure say you read the post at allhuh
maybe he read another topic then came here to comment
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by PerfectStranger(m): 9:05am On Nov 11, 2022
Vinnie2000:
OP, As for Patience...

You must be suffering from dyslexia

Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Magnoliaa(f):
Vinnie2000:
OP, As for Patience...

Look at this ediot wey lack of comprehension don chop deep into im Mangoneitis-infested brain having the audacity to insult me as a talkative grin.

Dawg cannot even make two lines—just two lines—of a sensible argument on any topic ever, but your baga wants to drag me for posting long comments.

A a ti e je someone that can be succinct himself.

Aside cūmmîng on the parade of women (that you lust after) online, what else is there to you?

Olodo... undecided
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Divoc19(f): 7:50am On Dec 01, 2022
I will continue to say this. Men are women are human. They can be wicked and unreasonable..it's not a gender thing
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by headbasher96(m): 8:37am On Dec 01, 2022
Ha i no get advice for a full grown man who doesnt know what he wants he should come back and carry the lady till he dies a premature death

Some men dont even know the definition of peace of mind
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Nobody: 8:38am On Dec 01, 2022
DonMavin:
This is a true story of my very close friend who got married at the age of 26 years. He is a graduate and a hustler, met this girl he loved so much and decided to marry her. He did court wedding, traditional and white wedding and they have three kids together as we speak.

Through the years of their marriage he was doing everything possible to make his wife comfortable. He saw her through university till she finished her nysc. He bought her a small car and they stay in a very nice rented two bedroom apartment. No matter the situation he ensures he provides for them and the kids are going to a nice school. Yet this girl doesn't appreciate all this guy's struggling. She expects so much from him without thinking of the fact that they are still young and can make it better by corperating well. He has tried to force her to get a job as she is a graduate as well but she refuses and insist she wants him to give her like 5 million above to start a school for herself. She knows this guy doesn't have such money in bulk cash but he is trying and she just kept frustrating him.

Recently he made up his mind to travel out for his masters degree and start a new life outside Nigeria then find a way to bring his family over. By the grace of God he was able to get admission in Canada and got his visa but didn't want to tell his wife because she would have messed everything up. Now he travelled, informed her and got has gotten a job. He tries to send her 20k every week for their upkeep because he is trying to settle properly but this girl has been rejecting the money and has been threatening to report to the Embassy that her husband abandoned her in Nigeria with the kids.

This is now a year, he has finished his masters, applied for his PHD and he is working so he decided to file for divorce and leave the wife because she has refused to be reasonable.

He said he is not ready to come back to Nigeria anytime soon because of the wife's attitude and she is an Edo girl from Epkoma side.

This guy loves this girl so much and really wanted his family to be happy but why are some ladies so heartless in Nigeria. In Canada there he can meet better ladies to marry again and start another life but he does not want to loose his family in Nigeria and this girl is pushing him to the wall.

Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Nobody: 8:41am On Dec 01, 2022
DonMavin:

did they break yor heart sir... dont lie! (no oofencsse) angry
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Tsolutionjoseph: 12:07pm On Dec 01, 2022
Offpointng:
I sincerely wonder how some men can be very patient and persevere in the hands of terrible wife/women. Guy no matter who you are omo if you dey stress me, out of my life abeg
I am sure, u never marry, if u av, u will understand, especially if there is children btw u, and u love ur children, it will be difficult to do that
Re: Why Are Some Nigerian Ladies Not Patient And Content? by Blunttruth: 12:44pm On Dec 01, 2022
Very good you guys are doing better and using the right words and not generalising
1 Reply

Why Are Men Not Patient In Marriage Anymore?Why Are The GOOD Ladies Not Very Attractive And Endowed Like The Hoes?Why Do Most Ladies Not Find Interest In Sex?234

Giantess Marvis Episode 9She Come Be Like Lord Of The Rings – Nigerian Mom With Excess Face PiercingsWhy Married Women Cheat And The Reason For Bastards Children