Stats: 3,152,991 members, 7,817,919 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:57 PM

My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken (33034 Views)

The Roasted Chicken I Bought For N2,500 / My simple Christmas Meal Today!!! Photos / 4500 Naira For Roasted Chicken In Awka - Read My Experience (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by ObalendeCMS: 8:09am On Nov 20, 2022
Eyinju112:
I’ve started craving this grin... where are you I need some angry

Eyeball, I asked if I can text you.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Dshocker(m): 8:10am On Nov 20, 2022
Ekakamba:
This is my first time of trying this, your criticisms will go a long way, I want to do it better next time. cool

Ingredients
Full chicken
Black pepper
Garlic
Ginger
Salt
Maggi
Lime
Grounded pepper (the red ones)

Washed my chicken thoroughly with salt and enough water, I have to 'cause it was slaughtered in the market; you'll agree with me that the water they normally use ain't normal. grin

Mix the ground ginger together with the garlic, black pepper 2 pieces of knorr cubes & small sel.

Apply little vegetable oil evenly on the chicken. Follow by the black pepper mixture.

Preheat oven for 5/10mins, set at 180⁰C for 60mins.

Place chicken in the oven, after 30mins, turn the chicken to roast evenly.

After an hour, remove the chicken from the oven and apply the red hot pepper paste evenly.

Return chicken and set temperature @170/175⁰C for 20mins, turn after 10mins.

Results.

Pic. 1 washed chicken
2. My own version of paprika grin
3. Chicken ready to go in.

If you continue eating food exposed to radiation from the microwave in a long run, then chances of being a cancer patient will be high.

You should have used an oven.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Eyinju112(f): 8:22am On Nov 20, 2022
Have you been stucking me all along?
ObalendeCMS:

Eyeball, I asked if I can text you.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by ObalendeCMS: 8:26am On Nov 20, 2022
Eyinju112:
Have you been stucking me all along?

No, I’ve not. smiley
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by ObalendeCMS: 8:29am On Nov 20, 2022
SirMichael1:

Huh? Are you sure you understand what you're saying? Slice onions, fresh pepper and tomatos into the oven? Do you know what will happen to those? Huh? In the oven?

I think I like his idea. But what will happen if one tries his idea out. I’m hoping to try it out. Shey I no go burn the house down or smoke everywhere up?
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by bigtt76(f): 8:34am On Nov 20, 2022
Will the oven explode? I pray tell us what will happen cheesy

SirMichael1:

Huh? Are you sure you understand what you're saying? Slice onions, fresh pepper and tomatos into the oven? Do you know what will happen to those? Huh? In the oven?
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by bigtt76(f): 8:35am On Nov 20, 2022
Did you see a mention of microwave in the post? angry

Dshocker:

If you continue eating food exposed to radiation from the microwave in a long run, then chances of being a cancer patient will be high.

You should have used an oven.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by OgogoroFreak(m): 8:38am On Nov 20, 2022
Eyinju112:
I’ve started craving this grin... where are you I need some angry
You'll get some from me if you're not wearing pant. wink smiley
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Eyinju112(f): 8:48am On Nov 20, 2022
Your name tells it all, ologogoro jati jati
OgogoroFreak:
You'll get some from me if you're not wearing pant. wink smiley

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Eyinju112(f): 8:49am On Nov 20, 2022
I think this is the 3rd time I’m seeing your name on my mentions... Anyways you can dm
ObalendeCMS:

No, I’ve not. smiley
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by ObalendeCMS: 8:52am On Nov 20, 2022
Eyinju112:
I think this is the 3rd time I’m seeing your name on my mentions... Anyways you can dm

smiley Thanks. Will do that after church. Happy Sunday.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by ObalendeCMS: 8:54am On Nov 20, 2022
Eyinju112:
Your name tells it all, ologogoro jati jati

Funny cheesy. Wa mo èyàn bú gan o. “Ologogoro jatijati cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by LockDown69(m): 9:41am On Nov 20, 2022
Oven grilled Chicken you mean
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by TheSameGuy(m): 10:07am On Nov 20, 2022
Wholly baked chicken is not always sweet.
It's berter chopped and baked.

Meanwhile, I prefer steam and afterward, fried chicken
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by BRATISLAVA: 11:02am On Nov 20, 2022
SirMichael1:

Stop this nonsense! Eating the legs of chicken isn't the origin of bird flu.

Do you even know what bird flu is? Stop capping.

When people eat what they shouldn't, why won't there be bird flu? Regular chickens have diseases, then why eat parts that aren't flesh?

The legs are filthy and fleshless.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by sexyteeola(f): 11:06am On Nov 20, 2022
SouthSouth1914:

Yes it does! Something cannot be using electricity and be named “AIR FRYER”.

Electric cooker

Electric iron

Do you get my point?

I get your point but it’s an appliance that needed electricity the only difference is that it uses low electricity unlike oven that you need to preheat.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by SouthSouth1914: 11:14am On Nov 20, 2022
sexyteeola:

I get your point but it’s an appliance that needed electricity the only difference is that it uses low electricity unlike oven that you need to preheat.

Thanks for the explanation. I know about the air fryer in details, I am just saying- Something called Air fryer, shouldn’t be using electricity as a conduit. Should have been using Air to power itself.

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by MichaelSokoto(m): 12:59pm On Nov 20, 2022
Burnt offering!
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by BRATISLAVA: 1:23pm On Nov 20, 2022
sonnie10:

And you think the extremities are the most likely parts of the body where virus ( disease) would prefer to lodge in? From my little knowledge of anatomy and physiology its not very close.

The brain? The innards? Isn't that what they've got lined up for eating? Or is it because I mentioned the feet that they're not planning on eating the rest?

Most of those diseases come from strange tastes in flesh.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Nackzy: 1:57pm On Nov 20, 2022
Ekakamba:
This is my first time of trying this, your criticisms will go a long way, I want to do it better next time. cool

Ingredients
Full chicken
Black pepper
Garlic
Ginger
Salt
Maggi
Lime
Grounded pepper (the red ones)

Washed my chicken thoroughly with salt and enough water, I have to 'cause it was slaughtered in the market; you'll agree with me that the water they normally use ain't normal. grin

Mix the ground ginger together with the garlic, black pepper 2 pieces of knorr cubes & small sel.

Apply little vegetable oil evenly on the chicken. Follow by the black pepper mixture.

Preheat oven for 5/10mins, set at 180⁰C for 60mins.

Place chicken in the oven, after 30mins, turn the chicken to roast evenly.

After an hour, remove the chicken from the oven and apply the red hot pepper paste evenly.

Return chicken and set temperature @170/175⁰C for 20mins, turn after 10mins.

Results.

Pic. 1 washed chicken
2. My own version of paprika grin
3. Chicken ready to go in.

OP pls what's the Make of your Oven and how much does it go for thanks
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by mariahAngel(f): 2:01pm On Nov 20, 2022
ObalendeCMS:

smiley Thanks. Will do that after church. Happy Sunday.

So, you leave church wey suppose go, dey chyke abi? cheesy
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by ObalendeCMS: 2:13pm On Nov 20, 2022
mariahAngel:

So, you leave church wey suppose go, dey chyke abi? cheesy

She’s my friend, ma smiley

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by SirMichael1: 2:25pm On Nov 20, 2022
BRATISLAVA:

When people eat what they shouldn't, why won't there be bird flu? Regular chickens have diseases, then why eat parts that aren't flesh?

The legs are filthy and fleshless.

Please check the meaning of Bird flu and how it can be transmitted. Stop arguing in ignorance.

Bird flu is not an epidemic disease to humans. Infact, humans rarely get bird flu. It's for birds. Now tell me how eating the legs of a chicken will cause bird flu to other birds? Or is it humans you want to talk about? I'm waiting.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by SirMichael1: 2:27pm On Nov 20, 2022
Nackzy:
OP pls what's the Make of your Oven and how much does it go for thanks

I'm not the OP but I checked on Jumia for the price and it is 75k.
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Nackzy: 2:57pm On Nov 20, 2022
SirMichael1:

I'm not the OP but I checked on Jumia for the price and it is 75k.
okay have checked as well but it's not the same thing the one on jumia is different from the one the op posted
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Ijb11: 3:02pm On Nov 20, 2022
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Positiveme2020: 3:06pm On Nov 20, 2022
bigtt76:
Nice one but always stuff the chicken with either mashed potatoe mixed with spices and line the oven tray with baking sheet and foil then slice onions, fresh pepper and tomatoes to provide moisture to the chicken when roasting. It will come out better.

Correct, u know the drill.

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by mariahAngel(f): 3:13pm On Nov 20, 2022
Nackzy:

okay have checked as well but it's not the same thing the one on jumia is different from the one the op posted

There are different designs of the same brand.
Op's own is there too.

Pic 1 is the one I like best. Like Buchymix design.
Pic 2 is the one op got.

Although, I doubt the first one is Stirling brand, even though Jumia tagged it Stirling.

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by brain54(m): 4:00pm On Nov 20, 2022
mariahAngel:

There are different designs of the same brand.
Op's own is there too.

Pic 1 is the one I like best. Like Buchymix design.
Pic 2 is the one op got.

Although, I doubt the first one is Stirling brand, even though Jumia tagged it Stirling.
M.A pls what’s the difference between microwave, oven and air drier?

No laugh me o. Mbok!
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by sexyteeola(f): 4:15pm On Nov 20, 2022
SouthSouth1914:

Thanks for the explanation. I know about the air fryer in details, I am just saying- Something called Air fryer, shouldn’t be using electricity as a conduit. Should have been using Air to power itself.

Well I guess the fact that it uses little to no oil in the process of frying gives it that name. Lol
Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by mariahAngel(f): 4:47pm On Nov 20, 2022
brain54:

M.A pls what’s the difference between microwave, oven and air drier?

No laugh me o. Mbok!

A microwave oven is mainly for reheating food, which can make food really dry and hard.

An electric oven is more traditional and can do almost everything (if not everything) a microwave and an air fryer can do.

What makes the air fryer quite different from the electric oven is that it has an inbuilt fan which helps distribute heat evenly and is "energy efficient" according to them.
(To me, there isn't much difference between a good mini electric oven and an air fryer.
More of a marketing strategy.)

Re: My Simple Recipe For Roasted Chicken by Mamijoh(f): 4:48pm On Nov 20, 2022
Looks delicious

Carrot Jollof Rice: How To Prepare Jollof Rice With Carrot And No Tomatoes / 'How Tomato Paste Importers Are Killing Nigerians' - Erisco Foods (2015) / Afang Soup In Three Easy Steps (Pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32