Stats: 3,153,265 members, 7,818,898 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:38 AM

Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 - Sports (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 (24699 Views)

England Vs Senegal : FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 (3 - 0) On 4th December 2022 / Ecuador Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 (1 - 2) On 29th Nov 2022 / Wales Vs Iran: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (0 - 2) On 25th Nov 2022 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Horus(m): 3:40pm On Nov 25, 2022
Senegal will win
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by paradigmshift(m): 3:41pm On Nov 25, 2022
Greenscientist:

To me, out of all the African country, Ghana is the worst. Forget about 3-2 outcome, They cannot make 10 complete passes, dribble the opponent and they are not good defensively too.
u dey lie to urself. Na Ghana remove Nigeria, I understand d pain... Ghana has played better football than all the African team. Ghana was robbed yesterday because that was not a penalty. They tried.. morroco n tunisia played well, Cameron is the worse, even Senegal na manage..

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Ferrarilord: 3:42pm On Nov 25, 2022
Qatar doesn't have anything to offer in this world cup

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Parkflash(f): 3:42pm On Nov 25, 2022
1:2
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Supercaddy: 3:42pm On Nov 25, 2022
Qatar 1- Senegal 2
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Badgers14: 3:43pm On Nov 25, 2022
Happy for Qatar.. they have scored there first ever world cup goal grin
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by SIRG120: 3:43pm On Nov 25, 2022
Greenscientist:

To me, out of all the African country, Ghana is the worst. Forget about 3-2 outcome, They cannot make 10 complete passes, dribble the opponent and they are not good defensively too.
Honestly you're so ooooo bitter..... Haba..... For once give honour to whom honour is due...... I don't know why You Nigerians love hating on others...... You don't love yourselves yet you still don't love fellow African brothers most especially Ghana..... The fact is that Ghana did exceptionally well against Portugal and they made Africa Proud.....

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Parkflash(f): 3:43pm On Nov 25, 2022
Ferrarilord:
Qatar doesn't have anything to offer in this world cup

They offered Stadiums grin

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by paradigmshift(m): 3:43pm On Nov 25, 2022
Useless Senegal . U score 2 goals and then u started playing trash . Typical africa behavior... Una eye go clear

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Creditalerts: 3:43pm On Nov 25, 2022
Qatar kids 1 -senegal 2
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Parkflash(f): 3:44pm On Nov 25, 2022
Badgers14:
Happy for Qatar.. they have scored there first ever world cup goal grin

This one sound like mockery oo
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by emmabest2000(m): 3:44pm On Nov 25, 2022
Dannyozs:
Boring as expected! Africa-wise only Ghana has put up a rock solid performance so far and even that came in the 2nd half after the penalty.

What is wrong with African teams? You are playing the world cup ffs, World Cup! Best football competition in the world! where you have to bare it all out, draw some positives for your Country irrespective of the opponent and this is the best you can do? Look at the other supposed Underdogs from Asia (Qatar lmao), even if the quality, tactics or play style doesn't conform, the energy, hunger, drive, passion to win has to be world cup level, this feels rather like a friendly. You must not win but at least play first!

Mentality is lacking! Wether they feel inferior or just don't care, can't tell. There's so much a coach can do..

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Parkflash(f): 3:46pm On Nov 25, 2022
Senegal!!!!!!
Nice shot

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by joyandfaith: 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
Senegal on fire

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by tarantino1: 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
What a sweet goal from Senegal to make it 3

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by SIRG120: 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
Dannyozs:
Boring as expected! Africa-wise only Ghana has put up a rock solid performance so far and even that came in the 2nd half after the penalty.

What is wrong with African teams? You are playing the world cup ffs, World Cup! Best football competition in the world! where you have to bare it all out, draw some positives for your Country irrespective of the opponent and this is the best you can do? Look at the other supposed Underdogs from Asia (Qatar lmao), even if the quality, tactics or play style doesn't conform, the energy, hunger, drive, passion to win has to be world cup level, this feels rather like a friendly. You must not win but at least play first!

Mentality is lacking! Wether they feel inferior or just don't care, can't tell. There's so much a coach can do..
Your own job is to criticize others unnecessarily Nothing more..... You can never give credit even when you know the fact..... It's quite unfortunate aswear....... You better change your mentality
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Tradepunter2: 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SENEGALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Clasmanj(m): 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
3 -1

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by webizone(m): 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
SIRG120:
Honestly you're so ooooo bitter..... Haba..... For once give honour to whom honour is due...... I don't know why You Nigerians love hating on others...... You don't love yourselves yet you still don't love fellow African brothers most especially Ghana..... The fact is that Ghana did exceptionally well against Portugal and they made Africa Proud.....

Not all Nigerians o. This is why some of us complain because there are those who will see truth and say it is a lie. For me, Ghana played well.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Creditalerts: 3:47pm On Nov 25, 2022
Qatar kids 1 -senegal 3

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by FBS: 3:48pm On Nov 25, 2022
G.A.M.E OVER!

For Qatar obviously

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Reference(m): 3:50pm On Nov 25, 2022
Angelfrost:

I completely agree... Poor investment in talent hunt and improvement, lack of encouragement and promotion of youth leagues.

Look at Nigeria for example, we once had a set of golden youth players that we allowed fall through the cracks...

I will never understand why we constantly have to depend on other nations to develop the majority of players that we need for national assignments, while nothing is done at home... Such a shame!

Agreed. And we are getting lazier by the year. I wrote a piece a couple of weeks back about how the best defenders over the years in our tournament squads have come out of the local leagues whether to the Nation's Cup or the World Cup. Players who later left our shores.

But what we have today is a total abandonment off our local players and local competitions. No one can ever convince me that Troost Ekong for instance is the best central defender in all of Nigeria despite his serious decline and serial poor performance.

Why we don't have an active scouting program in the NFF and a functional technical department that evaluates all our players is a mystery to me.

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Rayd502(m): 3:52pm On Nov 25, 2022
Is mod sleeping?
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by BABANGBALI: 3:52pm On Nov 25, 2022
Qatar hosting the world to lose the world cup.

These Senegalese girls just be like Nigerian girls, so fokn uglie. They make me feel like throwing up.

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by biggz82: 3:52pm On Nov 25, 2022
Abeg make somebody help me with mobile site for live streaming
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Ibadansun1: 3:54pm On Nov 25, 2022
Samunique:
What of that clear penalty Qatar were denied in the first half
How was that a clear penalty.

The Qatari player hit the Senagalese player

I am sure you are taking a lead from the bias commentry team.
Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Angelfrost(m): 3:54pm On Nov 25, 2022
Reference:

Agreed. And we are getting lazier by the year. I wrote a piece a couple of weeks back about how the best defenders over the years in our tournament squads have come out of the local leagues whether to the Nation's Cup or the World Cup. Players who later left our shores.

But what we have today is a total abandonment off our local players and local competitions. No one can ever convince me that Troost Ekong for instance is the best central defender in all of Nigeria despite his serious decline and serial poor performance.

Why we don't have an active scouting program in the NFF and a functional technical department that evaluates all our players is a mystery to me.

The Nonchalance largely stems from poor leadership and corruption... Not to mention lack of patriotism.

Corruption also comes in the way the teams are selected... It's no longer news that our coaches are bribed and politically bullied or coerced into picking certain players regardless of form, quality, and commitment.

Guy, Naija problem is beyond us abeg... The foundation is rotten!!!

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by webizone(m): 3:59pm On Nov 25, 2022
BABANGBALI:
Qatar hosting the world to lose the world cup.

These Senegalese girls just be like Nigerian girls, so fokn uglie. They make me feel like throwing up.

Oga watch football. No dey come insult your mothers for here.

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Starzo: 4:00pm On Nov 25, 2022
SIRG120:

Point of correction, other african Africans most especially Ghana, cameroon and south Africa hate nigeria

Nigerians have always been supportive of other african countries until they revealed their true colors mainly through social media.

Just go to Twitter, Facebook and YouTube comment sections to see the level of hatred these other countries have for nigeria.

We nigerians can no longer keep fooling ourselves playing big brother role while the people we call brothers are earnestly praying and hoping for nigeria to fail.

If u Don't like us, we don't like you too

That's the point we're at right now

Up Senegal!...I love the Senegalese

17 Likes

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by Fut9ure: 4:01pm On Nov 25, 2022
It is over for qatar

Mathematically, magically and miraculously they can not qualify

Except Ecuador beat Netherlands tonight

Re: Qatar Vs Senegal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. (1 - 3) On 25th Nov 2022 by paradigmshift(m): 4:01pm On Nov 25, 2022
Nice one Senegal.. u did well

Ronaldo Close To Returning To Man United: Alexis Sanchez Reportedly Not Happy / See Nominees For Ligue 1 Player, Coach Of The Season: Messi, Pochettino Missing / Messi & Ronaldo Lead FIFA 20 TOTY Nominations

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37