Stats: 3,152,405 members, 7,815,884 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:18 PM

"They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu (23628 Views)

Peter Obi: If The Presidency Is By Turn, It Is my Turn As An Igbo Man / Forecast Of What Atiku, Tinubu, Or Obi Govts Might Be / Hillary Eta: Giadom Not Competent To Call APC NEC Meeting (2) (3) (4)

"They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by rabiluhauwa: 10:35pm On Dec 06, 2022

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDM4BRKLH-g

The All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, says he won’t vote for any of his counterparts if he weren’t contesting the 2023 presidential election.

Tinubu was asked in an interview he granted BBC Africa if he would vote for either Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) or Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) if he weren’t on the ballot.

The former Lagos state governor, however, said he wouldn't vote for any of them

Asked why he would not vote for Atiku or Peter Obi if he weren't contesting, Tinubu said:

“None, because they are not as competent as any other person out there. They have no track record, none of them is qualified except me.”

Meanwhile, Tinubu also spoke about his source of wealth, saying those criticising him were driven by envy.

According to him, his wealth came from investments in real estate.

https://www.legit.ng/politics/1508118-atiku-peter-obi-tinubu-speaks-support-wasnt-running-president-2023/

51 Likes 18 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by socialmediaman: 10:37pm On Dec 06, 2022
Politics aside, comparing Emilokan with Peter Obi is like comparing a rich heroin trafficker and a successful entrepreneur. One got rich from selling heroin in Chicago and looting state treasury, while the other worked hard and earned his wealth before even joining politics.

Peter Obi started his life as a trader and entrepreneur, bought his first house in the UK at 35, became a bank MD in Nigeria in his 40s before entering politics to eventually become one of the best governors Nigeria has ever produced.

For those asking what he achieved in Anambra, the thread below is a summary with a video for you to digest.

For starters, Anambra GDP grew by over 40% in 2 years under Peter Obi (2009 - 2011). For comparison within the same period he was governor, Nigeria’s average annual GDP growth was about 6%.

More information on this thread:

https://www.nairaland.com/7399331/throwback-anambra-state-gdp-grew

No need to waste my space here writing about Tinubu. He just doesn’t compare to Peter Obi

532 Likes 54 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Aufbauh(m): 10:37pm On Dec 06, 2022
Asiwaju take style get mouth sha!

I've confirmed that Jagaban is very smart & cerebral.
He's far more presidential in his speech, ideas and gesticulations than any Nigeria President or presidential aspirants since 1999.

Again If you believed that this man Asiwaju who speak with authority, confidence and precision has amnesia then you need a Cholinesterase inhibitors.

156 Likes 29 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by nzejulia46: 10:38pm On Dec 06, 2022
This man will finish Nigeria kpatakpata if voted into power, Nkem n' ole.

268 Likes 20 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by shuaibuabd: 10:39pm On Dec 06, 2022
The Almighty God said he will disgrace the proud, arrogant and haughty.

327 Likes 25 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by alhajimansurgs: 10:40pm On Dec 06, 2022
Tinubu just want to extend his family planning across Nigeria. We have warned just as we did before Buhari took over! Electing our grandpa isn’t the best for the country at the moment.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-ogL8SmPAI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o26eoo_jz9A

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3he3HG7CZiU

206 Likes 18 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by christejames(m): 10:40pm On Dec 06, 2022
Tinubu is indeed also surfering from delusion of grandeur undecided undecided

E go soon clear for ya eye Papa!

194 Likes 16 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by abdurrahmankas: 10:44pm On Dec 06, 2022
One candidate engineered Lagos state to be the 5th largest economy in Africa whilst another candidate engineered Anambra state to be the headquarters of IPOB terrorists in Africa

Vote wisely

62 Likes 19 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by addasjohnsona: 10:45pm On Dec 06, 2022
Ask Peter Obi same question and see wisdom in another dimension. Those supporting Tinubu are part of the problem of this country.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3he3HG7CZiU

Osinbajo Visits Vietnam, Proposes Cashew Processing Centres In Nigeria

117 Likes 18 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by nwakaegomarcy3: 10:46pm On Dec 06, 2022
God help us to ignore this man's foolishness. Some of us are trying to understand why an elder has to be this foolish?

138 Likes 14 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by chisomfavourudo: 10:48pm On Dec 06, 2022
I have already terminated my friendship with those that still support Tinubu and APC to rule this country again because with Bala blu as the next president, the future of Nigeria is not BRIGHT!

143 Likes 16 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by LogicBomb8: 11:03pm On Dec 06, 2022
There you have it from the blackest kettle
Never before have a candidate been so shady.NOBODY KNOWS ANYTHING ABOUT THIS MAN AND YET HE IS CONTESTING

46 Likes 6 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Plus10(m): 11:12pm On Dec 06, 2022
The drug baron has nothing to offer than to rain insults on other presidential candidates tufia!

67 Likes 9 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Britishpea: 11:16pm On Dec 06, 2022
socialmediaman:
Politics aside, comparing Emilokan with Peter Obi is like comparing a rich heroin trafficker and a successful entrepreneur. One got rich from selling heroin and looting state treasury while the other worked hard and earned his wealth before even joining politics.

Peter Obi started his life as a trader and entrepreneur, bought his first house in the UK at 35, became a bank MD in Nigeria in his 40s before entering politics to eventually become one of the best governors Nigeria has ever produced.

For those asking what he achieved in Anambra, the link below is a summary with a video for you to digest.

For starters, Anambra GDP grew by over 40% in 2 years under Peter Obi (2009 - 2011). For comparison within the same period he was , Nigeria’s average annual GDP growth was about 6%.

More information on this thread: https://www.nairaland.com/7399331/throwback-anambra-state-gdp-grew

bobo Chicago on the contrary has no known early life which is synonymous with someone who committed a crime and changed identity in a porous Nigeria of then. He started his life in the US a drug trafficker, laundered the money and joined politics in Nigeria. Today he lays claim to developing Lagos which has been one of the fastest growing cities in Africa even before he was born

Garbage

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Donjazet2: 11:44pm On Dec 06, 2022
Nigerians should just hope for the best.

22 Likes

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Bryan88(m): 11:45pm On Dec 06, 2022
W
Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by AliyuMahdi9: 11:45pm On Dec 06, 2022

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by ezekins: 11:45pm On Dec 06, 2022
Are you competent?

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by ShenTeh(m): 11:46pm On Dec 06, 2022
Was this not the same you who pushed Atiku forward as the ACN presidential candidate before.

Abbegi!

Obi all the way.

57 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by LibertyRep: 11:46pm On Dec 06, 2022
Well, if you don't blow your trumpet, who will?

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Nobody: 11:47pm On Dec 06, 2022

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by DesChyko: 11:47pm On Dec 06, 2022
Before nko? You voted Buhari the competent one grin

This is ancestral clowning.

By the way was his performance that ugly they needed all these gadgets for editing the video? lipsrsealed

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by PrinceOfLagos: 11:47pm On Dec 06, 2022
Mumu man, so it's you that is competent ?

You that ought to be jailed , baba werey

47 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by verybadmouth(m): 11:47pm On Dec 06, 2022
True talk. They have been tested, nothing to show.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by specialmati(m): 11:47pm On Dec 06, 2022
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin says the only man that loves his country and then gave them calamity.no wonder he brought buhari on board .tinubu aka lagos landlord

40 Likes 1 Share

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Lanre4uonly(m): 11:47pm On Dec 06, 2022
Okay.
Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by paradigmshift(m): 11:48pm On Dec 06, 2022
Coming from a numskull ...

14 Likes

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by paradigmshift(m): 11:48pm On Dec 06, 2022
Britishpea:

Garbage
just like ur agbado brain

16 Likes

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by TheChameleon: 11:48pm On Dec 06, 2022

I love the way Baba dropped the bombshell.

Just an 8 minute clip on BBC Africa.

Watch it ! cool

That's Nigeria's next President

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "They're Not Competent": I Won't Vote Atiku Or Obi If I Weren't Running - Tinubu by Ofunaofu: 11:49pm On Dec 06, 2022
Aufbauh:
Asiwaju take style get bad mouth sha!

I've confirmed that Jagaban is very smart & cerebral.
He's far more presidential in his speech, ideas and gesticulations than any Nigeria President or presidential aspirants since 1999.

If you believed that this man Asiwaju who speak with authority, confidence and precision has amnesia then you need a Cholinesterase inhibitors.

You are doing well in selling this comedy of gaffes

31 Likes 2 Shares

We Are Voting For Sanwo-Olu - Lagos Teacher Tells Students (Video) / Niger Delta Monarchs Meet FG, State Conditions For Peace (photo) / Ishaq Hadejia To Suleiman Adamu: Resign Now!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23