Stats: 3,152,716 members, 7,816,947 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:53 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 - Travel (380) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 (1050132 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (377) (378) (379) (380) (381) (382) (383) ... (631) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by saskatoonguy: 6:36pm On Jan 23, 2023
Good evening Guys, Kindly help with the step by step procedure for medical booking in Lagos for IOM. i only know about that of QLife.

I will appreciate if i can get the Price for both too. Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by ednut1(m): 6:49pm On Jan 23, 2023
saskatoonguy:
Good evening Guys, Kindly help with the step by step procedure for medical booking in Lagos for IOM. i only know about that of QLife.

visit iom website
https://mymedical.iom.int/apps/omas/#_frmHome
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Abercrome: 7:01pm On Jan 23, 2023
saskatoonguy:

A few things I wish IOM stated as instructions before I went:
1) Print your appointment confirmation from home so you don’t have to queue up to print at the car park. I thought a soft copy would be sufficient but it wasn’t
2) Pay for the medical before your appointment (at least one working day beforehand) and also print the proof of payment
3) When you get there, show the security men your appointment printout and you’ll be let in
4) They’ll typically direct you to the side for Canadian Medicals and you’ll meet lots of people there. Sitting down isn’t your first priority but rather approach the security personnel handling the crowd and he’d ask you to check if your name is on the appointment list (howbeit redundant). Once you confirm on his list, wait for him to give you a tally/number tag
5) Once you’ve secured your tally, you’ll see an IOM staff with laptop. You’ll need him to confirm receipt of your payment so you’ll give him your printed proof of payment (with your name as it appears on the payment form clearly indicated).
6) While he’s confirming, listen for when your tally number is called. It’s called in batches e.g. numbers 40 to 55.
7) Once you hear your tally number, you’ll stand and be directed to the registration point which is an office. This is very crucial as you’ll get the IME printout you’ll scan and upload to your PR application here. They’ll confirm your passport number, official name, take your picture, etc. The printout is key so keep it well.
cool After registration, a staff will write the room numbers you need to go to for each medical screening but people don’t follow that. Just be strategic and do the tests with minimal queues first and go back to the longer ones.
9) Price: I’m hesitant to state in case it has changed. It was 45k+ for adults but this is clearly stated on the website so check.

I hope this helps.

31 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by NuCypher: 1:33am On Jan 24, 2023
dipset01:
my wife was recently denied visa to the uk, I am filling the ITA form and the question below is being asked.

"Has XXXXXXXXX ever been refused a visa or permit, denied entry or ordered to leave Canada or any other country?

Should I just answer truthly, God will punish this UK guys, they denied her for no reason.
You guys just treat God like Amadioha or Sango. Interesting...

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Zeewirld: 8:29am On Jan 24, 2023
tshtsh:

Disagreements are normal and our perspectives are different thus we may not agree on everything as you noted your 15 years experience is different from my 7-8 months encounters in Canada. It will be a great thing if people learn bits and pieces from each others experiences.
It is very painful to see people dissatisfied when they move to Canada with high expectations and get disappointed. I also faced a lot of disappointment in the GTA housing market and wished I read about people's encounter and prepared myself better. Kept extending my stay at an air bnb till I ended up spending 4 months at an air bnb (CAD12,000 +). Imagine if I had a wife and kids. Met two people who ended up renting a home (one at pickering and another Welland) at a place they didnt desire to live in but had to because they couldn't rent at more desirable areas. Boredom, loneliness and dissatisfied with couple blaming each other. Nobody likes to go down lower than where they are that's why companies retrench workers once the economy is in recession . Nobody likes to go from being a professional worker to a menial worker thus I like to encourage professional workers migrating from Nigeria to Canada to try to utilize all possible avenues to transition to a professional or better roles in Canada instead of accepting that its the norm to start as a menial worker.

On another hand support systems are hard to come by among Nigerians in Canada thus the average nigerian moving to Canada needs to plan as well as possible. Glad I came to canada with enough money to finance my 4 month air bnb stay and deposit 3 months rent as a condo. Otherwise things would have been harder than it was
....I love your perspective to life....You have got a great and positive mindset..That has made the universe to align greatly in your favor.

Keep it up.....If say nay Ontario be my target,I for make out time to see you whenever I enter...but me dread Ontario despite it having a lot of jobs in my area of endeavors.I prefer the prairie region.

I have picked a lot of Positive points from your posts.

Thanks and keep firing.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by ionome(f): 9:04am On Jan 24, 2023
Pls kindly send to me also. Email: ionome@yahoo.com. Thanks.
Bukky562:

Send your email address. I will send it to you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by themonk(m): 12:09pm On Jan 24, 2023
Abercrome:

A few things I wish IOM stated as instructions before I went:
1) Print your appointment confirmation from home so you don’t have to queue up to print at the car park. I thought a soft copy would be sufficient but it wasn’t
2) Pay for the medical before your appointment (at least one working day beforehand) and also print the proof of payment
3) When you get there, show the security men your appointment printout and you’ll be let in
4) They’ll typically direct you to the side for Canadian Medicals and you’ll meet lots of people there. Sitting down isn’t your first priority but rather approach the security personnel handling the crowd and he’d ask you to check if your name is on the appointment list (howbeit redundant). Once you confirm on his list, wait for him to give you a tally/number tag
5) Once you’ve secured your tally, you’ll see an IOM staff with laptop. You’ll need him to confirm receipt of your payment so you’ll give him your printed proof of payment (with your name as it appears on the payment form clearly indicated).
6) While he’s confirming, listen for when your tally number is called. It’s called in batches e.g. numbers 40 to 55.
7) Once you hear your tally number, you’ll stand and be directed to the registration point which is an office. This is very crucial as you’ll get the IME printout you’ll scan and upload to your PR application here. They’ll confirm your passport number, official name, take your picture, etc. The printout is key so keep it well.
cool After registration, a staff will write the room numbers you need to go to for each medical screening but people don’t follow that. Just be strategic and do the tests with minimal queues first and go back to the longer ones.
9) Price: I’m hesitant to state in case it has changed. It was 45k+ for adults but this is clearly stated on the website so check.

I hope this helps.

Thanks. Bookmarked.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by SusuYangs: 2:28pm On Jan 24, 2023
thank you for answering so many questions. i have one more question for express entry.. i have 2 aunties (dad's younger sisters) in canada, do they count as family ties for extra points can i ask them to claim we're sisters or something[quote author=GraciousWords post=107239809][/quote]
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by madayaya: 2:51pm On Jan 24, 2023
Goulak:
hello, just to be clear on what you said, I have my ITA already, meaning my funds won't to be there for up to two months, will writing an LOE suffice?
the LOE should state how you got the money, for instance if it’s a bulk money state it’s a gift deed backed with evidence of gift deed affidavit. I added 5k usd and 1.6m naira to my savings after ITA. You can email me if you need more clarification.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Qwertyuser: 3:06pm On Jan 24, 2023
Good afternoon all, I see that one can pay his/her express entry application (without right of permanent residence fee) @850cad. Please what are the implications of not paying the right of PR at the same time? Any experience I can learn from please?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by nymphomaniac(m): 3:18pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:
Good afternoon all, I see that one can pay his/her express entry application (without right of permanent residence fee) @850cad. Please what are the implications of not paying the right of PR at the same time? Any experience I can learn from please?
longer processing time.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 3:38pm On Jan 24, 2023
saskatoonguy:

Try doing it online. One of them requires you to pay before booking the appointment. I'll recommend Q-life though as its more organized with less crowd

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 3:39pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:
If you can kindly pay the entire fee at once. If you pay only the processing fee they'll send you an email later in the process to pay the RPRF probably after your application is approved in principle
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by tshtsh: 3:45pm On Jan 24, 2023
Zeewirld:
....I love your perspective to life....You have got a great and positive mindset..That has made the universe to align greatly in your favor.

Keep it up.....If say nay Ontario be my target,I for make out time to see you whenever I enter...but me dread Ontario despite it having a lot of jobs in my area of endeavors.I prefer the prairie region.

Thanks and keep firing.
I haven't been outside GTA even hence I'm still not knowledgeable about the country. Been going more to USA (NYC, boston, chicago) where I have family members with cheaper flights and zero accommodation expense. Travel within canada is expensive
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Nobody: 4:19pm On Jan 24, 2023
Zeewirld:

Thanks and keep firing.
I like his posts too, they are very motivating but in reality most Nigerians who wants to relocate won't have the privilege he did financial wise, educationally and even his connections too. The process and experience would be wayyy different which just "planning" might not cut it
Tldr: He was somewhat exceptional

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Qwertyuser: 4:20pm On Jan 24, 2023
tshtsh:

If you can kindly pay the entire fee at once. If you pay only the processing fee they'll send you an email later in the process to pay the RPRF probably after your application is approved in principle

Thanks a lot for the response
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Qwertyuser: 4:21pm On Jan 24, 2023
nymphomaniac:
longer processing time.

Goodness me..the application fee is quite high for a family of 3…mehn that’s about 2million Naira
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by bekayy: 4:27pm On Jan 24, 2023
Hi All.

Pls how is police report done these days in Abuja and for IOM Abuja, is an appointment still done by sending a email?

Thanks a lot.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Abercrome: 5:57pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:

Goodness me..the application fee is quite high for a family of 3…mehn that’s about 2million Naira

Just manage and do it. I paid the full fee in December for a family of 3 as well. Everywhere was dry thereafter (enu gbe) but my mind was at ease.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by nymphomaniac(m): 6:38pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:

it’s the devaluation of the naira. It is well with you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Qwertyuser: 7:59pm On Jan 24, 2023
Abercrome:

Just manage and do it. I paid the full fee in December for a family of 3 as well. Everywhere was dry thereafter (enu gbe) but my mind was at ease.

Wow Weldone oooooooooooooooooo
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Qwertyuser: 8:00pm On Jan 24, 2023
nymphomaniac:
it’s the devaluation of the naira. It is well with you.

This journey is not for the faint hearted…ahhh

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by jasperonyx: 8:18pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:

This journey is not for the faint hearted…ahhh
this is not PNP right? Because I think it's cheaper,abi the same fee whether pnp or not?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Qwertyuser: 8:24pm On Jan 24, 2023
jasperonyx:
this is not PNP right? Because I think it's cheaper,abi the same fee whether pnp or not?

Not PNP…however, Whether PNP or not one will still pay the application fee
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by jasperonyx: 8:32pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:

Eliza nwannemoo, I don't kno I still have to pay extra oo
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by jasperonyx: 8:37pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:

see me happy that I am just paying the PNP,not knowing that I will still pay the pr fee,mine is over 2 million ooo. Eliza nwannemoo.
I trust God oo
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by saskatoonguy: 8:38pm On Jan 24, 2023
Family of 3,

Payment of application fee.

I have some relatives in Canada.
Due to the High exchange rate. I am thinking a brother should help in the payment of the APPLICATION FEE from Canada. Hope that is safe?. Hope it won't cause any problem for me?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Abercrome: 9:08pm On Jan 24, 2023
saskatoonguy:
Family of 3,

Payment of application fee.

I have some relatives in Canada.
Due to the High exchange rate. I am thinking a brother should help in the payment of the APPLICATION FEE from Canada. Hope that is safe?. Hope it won't cause any problem for me?

Can the brother give you his card details so you make payment yourself? I used my brother’s card details and then refunded him at the rate he buys CAD with NGN. The thing you want to avoid is someone else signing for you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Goulak: 9:29pm On Jan 24, 2023
madayaya:
the LOE should state how you got the money, for instance if it’s a bulk money state it’s a gift deed backed with evidence of gift deed affidavit. I added 5k usd and 1.6m naira to my savings after ITA. You can email me if you need more clarification.
thank you, I have sent you an email.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by canadaishome: 10:50pm On Jan 24, 2023
Qwertyuser:

Wow

Mine was not even up to 1m in 2019 for family of 4

Naira value is down the drain sha
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by nymphomaniac(m): 10:55pm On Jan 24, 2023
canadaishome:

Wow

Mine was not even up to 1m in 2019 for family of 4

Naira value is down the drain sha
really? I doubt o
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by ontarioache: 11:15pm On Jan 24, 2023
Hello people, please does any know any thread for doctors planning to immigrate to Canada please ?

(1) (2) (3) ... (377) (378) (379) (380) (381) (382) (383) ... (631) (Reply)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Usa Visit Visa / Travelling To Canada Part 8

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54