Stats: 3,329,889 members, 8,442,808 topics. Date: Friday, 10 July 2026 at 04:50 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (12889) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (11857907 Views)

1 2 3 ... 12886 12887 12888 12889 12890 12891 12892 ... 15536 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:58am On Jan 29, 2023
No be say you get faith in am.

Na faith in your pride. cheesy cheesy

Antony should improve. People go like am.

Continues playing nonsense and people will not like him.

There is a difference between agenda and fact.

Fans like Antony. But e dey fumble. He never get himself.

Make he go baff come back.

We know people that have been hated for no good reason. Antony is not one of them.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:59am On Jan 29, 2023
We move to the next game. Na EPL and Carabao concern me more sef.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:18am On Jan 29, 2023
Paul Ince: "No disrespect, but if we have played Manchester United a year ago, we would have felt we could beat them. Under Ten Hag, he has lifted the whole club. The last two or three years have been tough for the fans, and it looks to me like they are starting to bridge that gap."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:19am On Jan 29, 2023
Eriksen injured..... hope its not that serious sha.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 2:20am On Jan 29, 2023
odizeey:
We move to the next game. Na EPL and Carabao concern me more sef.
Antony played better in this game. He was more direct and decisive in taking on the opposition players and he made his moves early, whether it was cutting inside or going on the outside.

There is still lots of room for improvement though, especially with his finishing and decision making. The quality of the opposition also needs to be taken into consideration. We need to see him be as decisive in his actions when he faces EPL opposition.

Overall he had a decent game, though I don’t think he was man on of the match. That was Casemiro IMO.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:20am On Jan 29, 2023

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 2:25am On Jan 29, 2023
[quote author=Oasis007 post=120462199]Eriksen injured..... hope its not that serious sha.

Andy Carol is a dunderhead. He wanted to injure our 2 central midfielders.

I wouldn’t be surprised if it was an MCL ligament injury. The guy is even lucky. That is the kind of tackle that damages ACL, MCL, LCL simultaneously.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 2:27am On Jan 29, 2023
Oasis007:
E be like say you dey among those wey dey hail that his pointless 360 move? grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:39am On Jan 29, 2023
afrodoc2:
That Andy Carol is a dunderhead. He wanted to injure our 2 central midfielders.

I wouldn’t be surprised if it was an MCL ligament injury. The guy is even lucky. That is the kind of tackle that damages ACL, MCL, LCL simultaneously.
Suspected ankle injury. Full details will be out in the next 24hrs.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 2:41am On Jan 29, 2023
afrodoc2:
E be like say you dey among those wey dey hail that his pointless 360 move? grin

€100m pọ gàn. Make money no waste like that. I am optimistic he is gonna improve and bang.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:25am On Jan 29, 2023
Oasis007:

€100m pọ gàn. Make money no waste like that. I am optimistic he is gonna improve and bang.
100m will waste if people don't tell him the truth. Spinning on one spot on the ball like you are at a roundabout and pocoleeing over the ball with the left leg is the road to perdition. The earlier he cuts out such elemu moves from his game the higher his chances of succeeding here.

He needs to get the ball and decisively run at defenders immediately, either cutting on his left with the option of using the overlapping FB or driving on the outside and cutting the ball across with his right. Pocolee moves o jawo mo.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m):
afrodoc2:
100m will waste if people don't tell him the truth. Spinning on one spot on the ball like you are at a roundabout and pocoleeing over the ball with the left leg is the road to perdition. The earlier he cuts out such elemu moves from his game the higher his chances of succeeding here.

He needs to get the ball and decisively run at defenders immediately, either cutting on his left with the option of using the overlapping FB or driving on the outside and cutting the ball across with his right. Pocolee moves o jawo mo.

.... I believe he is adjusting and upgrading his game gradually. He is no longer spinning with the ball or pocoleeing around.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 5:57am On Jan 29, 2023
I see garnacho for dream.

That boy dey give me 😁😁😁😁😁

Dey chase people with ball like Mascurade.

Proper winger
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Searchingvictor: 7:23am On Jan 29, 2023
This Erikson injury fit long oh. Who go play his role bayii 🤦🏽‍♀
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:40am On Jan 29, 2023
Ellexy:
They gave Antony MotM. For me it's Case. Eph12 you dey give joy big time.
I tell you or I no tell you?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jokerman(m): 8:05am On Jan 29, 2023
So De Gea has won only 4 major titles with Man UTD....

1 EPL- Fergie
1 Europa- Mourinho
1 FA cup- Van Gaal
1 EFL- Mourinho

Yet some fans will come here to badmouth him even after staying with Man UTD, in the trophyless seasons.

Na wa o
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingTom(m): 8:44am On Jan 29, 2023
Mrviktor:
I see garnacho for dream.

That boy dey give me
😁😁😁😁😁

Dey chase people with ball like Mascurade.

Proper winger
Indeed brother grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 8:49am On Jan 29, 2023
Omo

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 9:04am On Jan 29, 2023
afrodoc2:
Antony played better in this game. He was more direct and decisive in taking on the opposition players and he made his moves early, whether it was cutting inside or going on the outside.

There is still lots of room for improvement though, especially with his finishing and decision making. The quality of the opposition also needs to be taken into consideration. We need to see him be as decisive in his actions when he faces EPL opposition.

Overall he had a decent game, though I don’t think he was man on of the match. That was Casemiro IMO.
That's what we want from him. He should be more direct. That RW is up free for him to experiment as long as he wants. No competition.

Mayb the man of the match will boost his confidence for more take ons cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Blake755: 9:27am On Jan 29, 2023
🚨🇳🇱 Ten Hag: “I don’t know why we shouldn’t [take the FA Cup seriously]. We want to win every game, so you play a good team, you play a strong selection.” #MUFC ✅

#ErikTenHag
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by AdisaOwala: 9:34am On Jan 29, 2023
Searchingvictor:
This Erikson injury fit long oh. Who go play his role bayii 🤦🏽‍♀
Frenkie de jong tongue
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 9:46am On Jan 29, 2023
olabode89:
Hopefully Facu gets more minutes and show what he can offer. One top striker and we don't need to worry about forwards for the next 3 to 5 years. By then boywonder Shea Lacey go don mature.
You sef dey gbadun Lacey? smiley

Ibragimov is another one and unlike Lacey he is not tiny. I am hoping the Gomes problem does not happen to Lacey.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by andrewbaba44: 9:55am On Jan 29, 2023
Jokerman:
Great win.... Onto the next game

Barcelona fans don dey fear now grin
You win reading Barcelona fans Dey fear grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m):
afrodoc2:
You sef dey gbadun Lacey? smiley

Ibragimov is another one and unlike Lacey he is not tiny. I am hoping the Gomes problem does not happen to Lacey.
Yes o! Dude is blessed.

You no lie, United suppose dey plan to put that boy on some HGH therapy 😁.

I have not seen much of Ibragimov 🤔.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 10:08am On Jan 29, 2023
We go again.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 10:15am On Jan 29, 2023
Mrviktor:
We go again.
All these fixtures are winnable.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 10:16am On Jan 29, 2023
olabode89:
Yes o! Dude is blessed.

You no lie, United suppose dey play to put that boy on some HGH therapy 😁.

I have not seen much of Ibragimov 🤔.
You know the easy stylistic comparison for Lacey is Foden. For Ibragimov with his superior pace, size, power and good technique I think Rooney is a good stylistic comparison.

I am not comparing their talent level to Foden or Rooney o. Just style of play. Before enemies of progress start tackling me. grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by akwesenana: 10:28am On Jan 29, 2023
Elanga is the next rooney.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:44am On Jan 29, 2023
afrodoc2:
You know the easy stylistic comparison for Lacey is Foden. For Ibragimov with his superior pace, size, power and good technique I think Rooney is a good stylistic comparison.

I am not comparing their talent level to Foden or Rooney o. Just style of play. Before enemies of progress start tackling me. grin
From clips on YouTube, that Lacey get sweet left foot and is a very good dribbler while Ibragimov na better finisher...I hope they make it here.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CrystalTiger(m): 10:59am On Jan 29, 2023
akwesenana:
Elanga is the next rooney.
Haba baba, you suppose get clear eyes for Sunday morning na undecided
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CrystalTiger(m): 11:00am On Jan 29, 2023
patrickmuf:
From clips on YouTube, that Lacey get sweet left foot and is a very good dribbler while Ibragimov na better finisher...I hope they make it here.
With how crazy the market is right now, I pray our academy boys pull through for us big time
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 11:07am On Jan 29, 2023
Hmmm

1 2 3 ... 12886 12887 12888 12889 12890 12891 12892 ... 15536 Reply

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds234

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: CapitalCee(m), nitrogen(m), Onkoolos and 15 guest(s)