Stats: 3,152,326 members, 7,815,636 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:44 PM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (2542) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3514832 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2539) (2540) (2541) (2542) (2543) (2544) (2545) ... (2818) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Tomiisinade: 3:49pm On Feb 06, 2023
spikedcylinder:
Please continue thread here.  smiley

Euphoria
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 4:01pm On Feb 06, 2023
Meksbig:

Wasn't there a female titan that had a thing for a female character in AOT?
yes...just one lesbian...at most the other girl is bi
But that is all...
No gày character

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 4:07pm On Feb 06, 2023
Kaycee7:
And a non-binary character as well.
Hange was never said to be non-binary...

The mangaka only said her gender is not important to the character and you can interpret her gender however you want.

Somehow LGBTQ promoters interpreted it to mean she is non-binary...wtf

In the anime sef she is very much female with even female voice

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:08pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:
Hange was never said to be non-binary...

The mangaka only said her gender is not important to the character and you can interpret her gender however you want.

Somehow LGBTQ promoters interpreted it to mean she is non-binary...wtf

In the anime sef she is very much female with even female voice

Lmao... "The writer said the gender is not important and you can interpret it however you want."
If that's not an LGBT woke talk, I don't know what is.

Weren't you amongst the Wokeist commenters a few months ago when The Sandman debuted with Lucifer as a woman? Weren't you and some others screaming blue murder in this thread? Despite the fact that in the comics the Lucifer character is genderless and can be interpreted as male or female.
Even the writer Neil Gaiman said exactly the same thing this AOT writer said and Una no let anybody rest until actual book readers shut you peeps down. Most of you still used the slight LGBT undertones to subtly pretentiously mark it down.

I just dey look Una dey laff. grin grin
E reach turn of your favourite entertainment you turn Defender of the Universe.
E Ká ré ó. 🧐🧐

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by pu7pl3(m): 5:10pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:
But that is all...
No gày character

Wow...So a Lesbian is not Gay in your books?
😪😪

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 5:21pm On Feb 06, 2023
pu7pl3:

😪😪
if the characters are female it's slightly more palatable

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 5:22pm On Feb 06, 2023
pu7pl3:

😪😪
Them dey pick the wokeness like beans 😂

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:25pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:
But that is all...
No gày character

Lmao... It's evident you don't know what being gay means or what the gay community really stand for.

Bruh, if you're a Les, bi, male gay, trans, etc you're all queer or gay characters. No dey cap Nonsense.

Lol, because you're an hetero male and find female gays attractive, you think that doesn't qualify them as gay.
Or you think lesbian and bi females aren't gay and disgusting in the eyes of an heterosexual woman?

Y'all bias and ignorance is starting to show.
We need people asking the real questions here. grin cheesy See okoto way these ones dey yarn.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 5:25pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

Lmao... "The writer said the gender is not important and you can interpret it however you want."

Weren't you amongst the Wokeist commenters a few months ago when The Sandman debuted with Lucifer as a woman? Weren't you and some others screaming blue murder in this thread? Despite the fact that in the comics the Lucifer character is genderless and can be interpreted as male or female.
Even the writer Neil Gaiman said exactly the same thing this AOT writer said and Una no let anybody rest until actual book readers shut you peeps down. Most of you still used the slight LGBT undertones to subtly pretentiously mark it down.

E Ká ré ó. 🧐🧐

Apparently, it's only woke or forced when Hollywood does it.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:27pm On Feb 06, 2023
pu7pl3:

😪😪

If I talk say these guys na mumu now, e go be like say person dey disrespectful. grin cheesy

Na now we know why them dey lament since. cheesy

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 5:27pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

E Ká ré ó. 🧐🧐

there is no deeper meaning to his words...
His focus is on story, not gender politics of characters

And even in the anime the gender is made clear and obvious, not ambiguous like the manga

Also the show isn't forcing LGBTQ down our throats like some Hollywood shows do...

They are characters first before their gender or sèxual preferences...unlike some Hollywood shows that tend to create characters simply for representation or to tick certain boxes...

Isayama has clearly stated that before he adds characters, he thinks of their role in the story..m

He won't just add characters because he wants a gày character or a non-binary character

Compare this to tons of examples in Hollywood including Mark's friend in Invincible, who only exists to represent

There is a reason people rarely complain about the gày characters in How To Get Away with Murder...that is because they exist as actual important characters first and have an actual personality before they are gày...
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 5:29pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

Lmao... It's evident you don't know what being gay means or what the gay community really stand for.

Bruh, if you're a Les, bi, male gay, trans, etc you're all queer or gay characters. No dey cap Nonsense.

Lol, because you're an hetero male and find female gays attractive, you think that doesn't qualify them as gay.
Or you think lesbian and bi females aren't gay in the eyes of an heterosexual woman?

We need people asking the real questions here. grin cheesy See okoto way these ones dey yarn.
I know the word gày represents both male and female...
But in "popular usage" in Nigerian community, we use it to represent male and "Les" to represent female...
That's what I meant
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:30pm On Feb 06, 2023
Kaycee7:
Apparently, it's only woke or forced when Hollywood does it.

As in ehn....
I just taya.

This is why I hate pretentious and hypocritical people roled into one. angry angry
It is black and white when it involves your least liked person but it is gray when it involves your fave.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 5:32pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

As in ehn....
I just taya.

This is why I hate pretentious and hypocritical people roled into one. angry angry
It is black and white when it involves your least liked person but it is gray when it involves your fave.
I've said it before that I don't complain much when it isn't forced...

There is a reason I didn't complain about the gày characters in How To Get Away with Murder
And that is because they are actual characters with a developed personality...

They were not characters made solely to represent...or characters whose gender or preferences were swapped just for representation sake
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GloriousGbola: 5:32pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

Or you think lesbian and bi females aren't gay in the eyes of an heterosexual woman?

You are over crediting these dudes who simply copy and paste right wing talking points without understanding.

Make we first ask them what LGBTQIA+ means
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GloriousGbola: 5:35pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

As in ehn....
I just taya.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:39pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:

And even in the anime the gender is made clear and obvious, not ambiguous like the manga

Also the show isn't forcing LGBTQ down our throats like some Hollywood shows do...

They are characters first before their gender or sèxual preferences...unlike some Hollywood shows that tend to create characters simply for representation or to tick certain boxes...

Isayama has clearly stated that before he adds characters, he thinks of their role in the story..m

He won't just add characters because he wants a gày character or a non-binary character

Compare this to tons of examples in Hollywood including Mark's friend in Invincible, who only exists to represent

There is a reason people rarely complain about the gày characters in How To Get Away with Murder...that is because they exist as actual important characters first and have an actual personality before they are gày...

What is the color of your hypocrisy?
All these ones you just typed up there is gibberish and useless to me.

So Lucifer isn't a major character in the Sandman universe and his gender hardly the focus of his being. He's easily the most interesting and most complex character in that universe. His gender is hardly even talked about but y'all made it into something huge a while ago.
Lol, na Neil Gaiman no get focus on story na. Person wey na one of the best and most respected writer in the comics game with multiple Eisner Awards.

Your defence is all noise and pointless to me. 🙄

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 5:40pm On Feb 06, 2023
abduleez1:

What is the color of your hypocrisy?
All these ones you just typed up there is gibberish and useless to me.

So Lucifer isn't a major character in the Sandman universe and his gender hardly the focus of his being. He's easily the most interesting and most complex character in that universe. His gender is hardly even talked about but y'all made it into something huge a while ago.
Lol, na Neil Gaiman no get focus on story na. Person wey na one of the best and most respected writer in the comics game with multiple Eisner Awards.

Your defence is all noise and pointless to me. 🙄

point out where I complained about Lûcifer specifically

Maybe you're mixing me up with someone else
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by pu7pl3(m): 5:53pm On Feb 06, 2023
Kaycee7:
Them dey pick the wokeness like beans 😂

Omo make I hop out from the convo/debate

Flemingon abi whatshisname should come and do his job

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:53pm On Feb 06, 2023
GloriousGbola:

You are over crediting these dudes who simply copy and paste right wing talking points without understanding.

Make we first ask them what LGBTQIA+ means

I swear e be like I dey over credit these guys.....
Little to no intellectual capacity whatsoever but I still dey rate them small time and time again. 😢😰
Chaii...

You think say them go fit answer that question without running to Google for help.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GRIMMJOE(m): 6:44pm On Feb 06, 2023
Vinland Saga s2 e1-5 : 6/10
So far nothing is happening.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Meksbig(m): 6:55pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:

I guess you weren't on this thread when how to get away with murder season 1 was airing
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by WriterNig: 6:59pm On Feb 06, 2023
🎥 Condors Nest (2023) = 6/10 ✔️

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:00pm On Feb 06, 2023
Meksbig:

I guess you weren't on this thread when how to get away with murder season 1 was airing
I wasn't
HTGAWM S1 aired like 2015 or so if I recall
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Meksbig(m): 7:00pm On Feb 06, 2023
Kaycee7:
And a non-binary character as well.

Didn't even know that. The show is already queer AF
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:00pm On Feb 06, 2023
GRIMMJOE:
Vinland Saga s2 e1-5 : 6/10
So far nothing is happening.
character development means nothing is happening
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Meksbig(m): 7:05pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:
I wasn't
HTGAWM S1 aired like 2015 or so if I recall

The reception was as expected. A lot of people complained about the gay scenes and repeated many of the talking points we've come to expect.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by GRIMMJOE(m): 7:06pm On Feb 06, 2023
Baddestguyp:
character development means nothing is happening
considering an episode of Anime is about $100k - $150k, wouldn't it be smart business to make every episode a hit. How are they going to get 10/10 rating per episode like aot if nothing is happening.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:13pm On Feb 06, 2023
GRIMMJOE:
considering an episode of Anime is about $100k - $150k, wouldn't it be smart business to make every episode a hit. How are they going to get 10/10 rating per episode like aot if nothing is happening.
lol...
The Farmland arc is slow paced even in the manga...so it's the same in the anime...

I read the arc in the manga years back and it's a storytelling masterpiece...

The focus of the arc is on the characters l development of Thorfinn and Thorfinn finding a new goal and cause to live for

And so far the ratings are good, so I don't know what you're talking about...
I haven't seen anyone rate it low

VINLAND SAGA is not AOT...they are fundamentally different shows...you can't compare them...
AOT will always cater for a much bigger audience than VINLAND SAGA
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:16pm On Feb 06, 2023
Meksbig:

The reception was as expected. A lot of people complained about the gay scenes and repeated many of the talking points we've come to expect.
I wasn't active in this thread then so I don't know

But for HTGAWM, I personally fast-forwarded all the gày s enes but they didn't piss me off that much cos I did like the characters even tho I didn't like their sèxual preferences

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:44pm On Feb 06, 2023
My God!!!
Isayama is a genius

Some of these have to be a coincidence? Wtf

Truly the entire show was planned from start to finish...
Even the total members of the 104th trainees to survive at the end was foreshadowed from early on...wtf

This guy is a genius...how did he cook these at 19 years of age

*Ending spoiler in the video tho

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xJ603Qx6ss

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by pu7pl3(m): 7:47pm On Feb 06, 2023
Bella Ramsey is a certified HBO girl.
I just clocked that she was also on 'His Dark Materials '

(1) (2) (3) ... (2539) (2540) (2541) (2542) (2543) (2544) (2545) ... (2818) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61