Stats: 3,162,650 members, 7,851,211 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 03:09 PM

Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason (43450 Views)

Intrigues That Made Oyetola, Other Governors Lose Second Term Bids / Wike, Fayemi, Tambuwal, 6 Other Governors Spend Millions On Private Jets / FG To Begin Ruga Settlements In 11 States Where The Governors Have Consented (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by OldNairalander(m): 4:18pm On Feb 17, 2023
I'm seriously mad at nairalanders, the embarrassment is getting too much.
Just yesterday, I was chatting up a friend from Australia who is currently understudying politics in Africa and I personally introduced her to nairaland as an eye witness forum for Nigeria's political discussion.
Do you know what she told me when I asked of her experience? She said the forum users (nairalanders) are easily manipulated to react to fake news without verifying.
Even she takes her time to verify every political news.
I haven't been this embarrassed since she told me that. We are just messing up our image in a forum that can be assessed by anybody in any part of the world and heaping all the blames on Yahoo boys

I will create a thread on this

Baddosqqi:

Talking about academics, weren't you taught in your elementary days on how to title a story?? The title of a story sells it or mars it, am not reading to get paid, so what da heck?

And by the way, did I insult him? What is all this barking all about
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by casualobserver: 4:21pm On Feb 17, 2023
stormborn28:

It is like you lack comprehension..did you read where he lambasted the AGF of advicing the President to make a broadcast when the matter was still in court

you are the slowpoke. how can you criticise (rightly) the AG for advisng the president to act contrary to the pronouncement of the supreme court but attack governors for advisinf citizens to do what the supreme court asked, i.e continue to spend old currencies?

is it that obidunce is worrying you or you dont understand English? Supreme court says business as usual until they come to a decision...i.e old notes are still legal tender for now...that is exactly what the Governors are saying. If anything, it is Buhari who committed treason by defying the supreme court.

Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Nobody: 4:22pm On Feb 17, 2023
Anambra state people are GULLIBLE otherwise Peter Obi should be eating beans at UMUERI Bala blue blue .or KUJE

Bullion van kill Peter Obi and cry baby

Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Kollybaba0: 4:24pm On Feb 17, 2023
Another one from the North. Peter Obi and Datti failed to realise that the hardship that this cashless policy could affect people from traveling to vote. The timing is wrong .
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Kingstanding: 4:25pm On Feb 17, 2023
fuckingAyaya:
If care is not taking them go jail Tinubu
. Mumu you think that Tinubu is like Nnamdi Kanu? Rubbish
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by speakitnigeria1: 4:26pm On Feb 17, 2023
These are the fools that wants to become president and vice president. They cant seperate politics from critical issue that is affecting the masses. The policy is affecting the masses more than the politicians that Buhari is claiming to be fighting. And yet he said a Governor who is standing on court order has commited treason only shows how mischievous he is. In a sane society, Buhari should have been impeached by now for encouraging anarchy and on the verge of destroying our democracy.

Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by stormborn28(m): 4:26pm On Feb 17, 2023
casualobserver:

you are the slowpoke. how can you criticise the AG for advisng the president to act contrary to the pronouncement of the supreme court but attack governors for advisinf citizens to do what the supreme court asked, i.e continue to spend old currencies?

is it that obidunce is worrying you or you dont understand English? Supreme court says business as usual until they come to a decision...i.e old notes are still legal tender for now...that is exactly what the Governors are saying. If anything, it is Buhari who committed treason by defying the supreme court.

I can see how this process is affecting your dead walking candidate. No wonder a house of rep lawmaker has started confessing why he need #70 million. It can not be business as usually.. Tinubu will be beating at the poll mercilessly. Nonsense he goat
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by AliyuMahdi9: 4:27pm On Feb 17, 2023
ElSudani:
Treason indeed, he must have forgotten this is not a military regime and Buhari is not above the law.
Something is seriously wrong when the opposition is suddenly on the side of Buhari.
Buhari is not above the ruling of the Supreme Court.

Mumu man

Babablulu lulu blululu
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by IfnobeGod20: 4:30pm On Feb 17, 2023
inoki247:
Ok go arrest him remember to call Ekpa too wey dey disturb SE or Sit at home no dey tire dem for that side ...

Make Ekpa and Rufai be bunk mate.,..

Arrest someone under immunity be like say this one go even worst pass a dictator....
Immunity does not cover treason. Please be guided. He will be arrested and state of emergency will be declare. Treason is a serious case that has to do with protecting the national integrity of the nation.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by casualobserver: 4:31pm On Feb 17, 2023
stormborn28:

I can see how this process is affecting your dead walking candidate. No wonder a house of rep lawmaker has started confessing why he need #70 million. It can not be business as usually.. Tinubu will be beating at the poll mercilessly. Nonsense he goat

I asked you a simple question. who is breaking the law, Buhari or the Governors? simple!!

leader daft, followers daft

Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by DeWorlex45(m): 4:34pm On Feb 17, 2023
Coolsperm:
Tinubu is the major cause of this currency problem, Tinubu stole money Tru bullion van during last election
So it was Tinubu d one on d ballot during d last presidential election?
If I was right, Buhari was d sitting president & also Emefiele was as well d CBN Gov as at that time. Or do we now mean to say that both Buhari & Emefiele were unaware of d Tinubu's bullion vans on d eve of general elections then abi?
The question now is that, what has changed between then & now. Buhari & Emefiele are also guilty of whatever vote buying policy they hypocritically seems to be fighting now.

Only God can forgive d hypocrisy of mankind.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by tonykester: 4:36pm On Feb 17, 2023
WhyNa
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by inoki247: 4:36pm On Feb 17, 2023
IfnobeGod20:
Immunity does not cover treason. Please be guided. He will be arrested and state of emergency will be declare. Treason is a serious case that has to do with protecting the national integrity of the nation.

Ok make dem Arrest am first everybody be quoting Law to suit dem sef....

Since the case is still in court dere is no treason here everybody be doing like say na dem sabi pass....

Or av u see any Lawyer come outside to say is commiting treason na people wey no be Lawyer dey talk any aw....
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by aylipple: 4:38pm On Feb 17, 2023
Well, two wrongs don't make a right otherwise, if the President can disobey the Supreme Court & heavens didn't fall, the governors as well can make counter pronouncements against what he said & the heavens won't also fall.

At the end of the day, na all man for himself, God for us all.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by IfnobeGod20: 4:40pm On Feb 17, 2023
speakitnigeria1:
These are tge full that wants to become president and vice president. They cant seperate politics from critical issue that is affecting the masses.
Young man, you're the one I see playing politics with the whole thing. He balance the whole thing. El-Rufai have no right to have countered the directive of the president because monetary policy is within exclusive list and not concurrent list. All matters in exclusive list is exclusively reserved for the presidency. El-Rufai goofed big time. If it were lawful country that value their law, El-Rufai would have been a goner by now because he has no right to pronounce anything on monetary policy.
On him scolding Malami, it was true, he should have advised the president to tarry his broadcast since the case is still in court.
Funny thing is that the president can hide on the guise that he was trying to solve the lingering situation as constitution empowers him but what where will El-Rufai hide under in the constitution?
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by zombieHUNTER: 4:41pm On Feb 17, 2023
Exclusive101:
Are you Igbo or are you brain dead or you are Igbo n brain dead, a trait synonymous with your tribesmen ?

How many state of emergency as Buhari declared since he became the president ?

seun
lalasticlala

Is this now allowed in the house...
i don't want that mode to ban me when I unleash the madness
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Freebills12: 4:43pm On Feb 17, 2023
The heat this people are generating, one person will bear the roth. The person without immunity, who has many skeletons in his cupboard. School Certificate scandal, drug trafficking, lying on oath, falsification of birth certificate. Buhari will be forced to use only one these to nail him.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by grammarian247(m): 4:44pm On Feb 17, 2023
ElSudani:

The APC is showing loyalty and empathy to the Nigerian people who are suffering from this unnecessary chaos.
I think that is more commendable than showing blind loyalty to the president when he is clearly wrong.

Just shut up! If I hear that your 'APC is showing loyalty' line again, no Oriamo cord I go whip you. Since when did we start using empathy and APC in the same sentence. The policy we are talking about is PDP or LP party' s policy abi? You people will just come here and be annoying someone. This country has been torn into shreds since 2015 with people loosing their lives others their source of income. The Lekki issue presented them an opportunity to empathize with the people, but they we did not hear a syllable from them. Let's not even talk about Boko Haram and the carnage they have left in their trail...you come here to tell me about empathy, just shut up and get out!
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by MzErica(f): 4:46pm On Feb 17, 2023
See nose like dudu osun soap. Dumb fucking clown!
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Reloadedisraelp: 4:47pm On Feb 17, 2023
Make anybody nor blame wike wen he start him own grin
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by ubimagos: 4:48pm On Feb 17, 2023
You never near Aso Rock, you are calling for the arrest of a sitting governor for speaking out. Well done, twitter VP.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by IfnobeGod20: 4:49pm On Feb 17, 2023
inoki247:

Ok make dem Arrest am first everybody be quoting Law to suit dem sef....

Since the case is still in court dere is no treason here everybody be doing like say na dem sabi pass....

Or av u see any Lawyer come outside to say is commiting treason na people wey no be Lawyer dey talk any aw....
Young man, this case doesn't concern El-Rufai in a bit. He doesn't have right to make any pronouncement on an issue in exclusive list. Monetary policy is exclusively reserved for the presidency. He can only quote but not giving directive as he does. If it was a policy on concurrent list, that would not be a problem. He erred in law. I know he would have learned his lesson after the broadcast and many people would have told him to his face that he did wrong, because is not within his purview to make blanket directive as he did.
El-Rufai had committed two errors in a space of a week. Same way he said, northern elders are not elders because he is also an elder, as he is almost 63 years. The question is, who initiated him to the northern elderhood? Even Buhari can't talk like that.
This election and power is driving him crazy. He just need to drive softly, else he will lose all his savor the north gives to people.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by MikeofAfrica: 4:52pm On Feb 17, 2023
ElSudani:

The APC is showing loyalty and empathy to the Nigerian people who are suffering from this unnecessary chaos.
I think that is more commendable than showing blind loyalty to the president when he is clearly wrong.

Buhari is actually the one showing empathy to the Nigeria people. He wants to stop the man that has looted Lagos dry and reserve over #25 billion for vote buying from been his successor.

Tinubu gave each of the APC Governors supporting him $2 million during the primary. Hence they are doing everything to defend him.

If Tinubu wins, the poor Nigerians will pay for the huge amount he is spending to become president. At that point, we will buy a liter of fuel for #1000 and a bag of rice for #100,000.

Vote Peter Obi for a New Nigeria.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by dietsono(m): 4:52pm On Feb 17, 2023
Coolsperm:
Tinubu is the major cause of this currency problem, Tinubu stole money Tru bullion van during last election

Sometimes I wondered how some nitwits like this one here thinks they can just spit out thrashes and equally think they are making sense.........he claimed BAT stole money through bullion van, according to your claim was the money meant for BAT?........if NO, then i can factually tell you he used the money to ensure the re-election of this ingrate being.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by juman(m): 4:53pm On Feb 17, 2023
Datti is clueless.
Those governors based their argument on supreme court judgement.

Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Emola12(m): 4:54pm On Feb 17, 2023
CilicMarin:
This olodo again! grin grin
better than ur forefather
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by onuman: 5:01pm On Feb 17, 2023
El Rufai and his gang want Nigeria to remain in the hands of thieves.
*MEMO TO NIGERIANS ON THE FORTHCOMING 2023 ELECTIONS:*

By Sen. (Dr.) Femi Okurounmu, CON. Chairman, Presidential Advisory Committee on the 2014 National Conference.

Fellow Nigerians, Let us THINK together and PRAY together, for the success in the coming elections, of the Presidential candidate that will keep Nigeria ONE.

In THINKING together, let us ask ourselves the following questions:

πŸ‘‰1. Should we feel unconcerned that we are not safe to travel anywhere in our country today, by road or even by train, without the constant fear of attack by armed, imported bandits and kidnappers?

πŸ‘‰2. Should we feel unconcerned that even our royal fathers, religious leaders and places of worship are not safe from attacks by these same imported bandits and kidnappers?

πŸ‘‰3. Should we feel unconcerned that these bandits have taken over many communities in the Northern part of the country turning the farmers into forced laborers, collecting taxes and administering their own brand of justice?

πŸ‘‰4. Should we feel unconcerned that the same bandits are brazenly kidnapping school children, openly negotiating and collecting huge ransoms, without any action by the authorities?

πŸ‘‰5. Should we feel unconcerned that Boko Haram die-hards are surreptitiously being integrated into our armed forces under a deceitful amnesty program?

πŸ‘‰6. Should we feel unconcerned that armed, killer herdsmen have displaced many farmers from their villages, raping their wives and daughters, killing many of them and thus creating shortage of farm products and causing escalation of food prices?

πŸ‘‰7. Should we feel unconcerned that our forests up and down the country are now strategically occupied by armed herdsmen and bandits, killing and kidnapping people for ransom?

πŸ‘‰8. Should we feel unconcerned about the relentless efforts of the federal government to establish RUGA settlements all over the country for herdsmen, and also take over all river banks nationwide for their use and occupation?

πŸ‘‰9. Should we feel unconcerned about the frequent slaughterings of fellow Nigerians, especially in Kaduna and other North-Central States, simply because of their religion?

πŸ‘‰10. Should we feel unconcerned about the increasing attempts by government to move away from religious diversity in the country and promote only one religion?

πŸ‘‰11. Should we feel unconcerned about a Muslim/Muslim Presidential ticket in which the candidate is an old and infirm person, and the running mate is a notorious Boko Haram sponsor and an arch-opponent of restructuring?

πŸ‘‰12. Should we feel unconcerned that only one ethnic group controls the majority of all the top political and military positions in the country?

πŸ‘‰13. Should we feel unconcerned about the now open claims that this country belongs to the one ethnic group, and the not-so-subtle efforts by its leaders to truly appropriate it to themselves?

πŸ‘‰14. Should we feel unconcerned about the federal government’s stubborn refusal to accommodate any demands for National Restructuring and return to a truly federal system of government as bequeathed to us by our founding fathers?

πŸ‘‰15. Should we feel unconcerned about the increasing national drift towards separatism and the increasing multiplicity of voices demanding separate nationhoods for their ethnic groups?

πŸ‘‰16. Should we feel unconcerned about the deepening poverty in our country? (In 2015, 43% of Nigerians lived below the poverty line as compared with 63% today).

πŸ‘‰17. Should we feel unconcerned about the astronomical increases in the prices of essential commodities since 2015? (A 50 kg bag of rice has gone from N8,000 to N46,000; that of beans from N20,000 to N40,000; 25 kg bag of onions from N5,000 to N30,000; a litre of diesel from N155 to N1,000, that of petrol from N87 to N350; cooking gas from N183 to N800 per kg while baskets of tomatoes and fresh pepper have gone from N8,000 and N11,000 to N19,000 and N25,000 respectively).

πŸ‘‰18. Should we feel unconcerned that our petroleum refineries remain comatose after 24 years of PDP/APC governments, forcing us to import, rather then export, refined petroleum products, especially petrol, at high international market prices which would otherwise have been beneficial to us, if we were an exporter? But because we depend on imports, we are forced to buy our petrol at scandalously high prices, in spite of the rampant fraud of so-called fuel subsidy.

πŸ‘‰19. Should we feel unconcerned that much of our crude oil is actually being stolen, with full complicity of top government officials, to enrich themselves and their families, while impoverishing Nigerians?

πŸ‘‰20. Should we feel unconcerned about the level of corruption in our country today, a vice which the current regime rode to power to cure, but which has now become so deep that people openly steal billions, even trillions of naira without fearing any repercussions, so long as they have the right political or ethical connections?

πŸ‘‰21. Should we feel unconcerned about the level of power supply in the nation today, and the frequency of national grid collapse, in spite of the trillions of naira supposedly spent on power since 1999?

πŸ‘‰22. Should we feel unconcerned with the state of our educational system today, the level of unemployment, and particularly, youth unemployment?

πŸ‘‰23. Should we feel unconcerned with the State of our health system, which makes everyone with the means to have to travel to foreign countries to treat even the most common ailments?

πŸ‘‰24. Should we feel unconcerned with the State of our infrastructure, particularly roads and potable water supply upon which billions of naira have been supposedly expended, but without tangible results?

πŸ‘‰25. Should we feel unconcerned that Nigerians today live almost totally on imported products, and that there are fewer manufacturing industries in the country today than at Independence?

πŸ‘‰26. Should we feel unconcerned that our youths now find Nigeria so inhospitable that they cannot wait to flee the country at the first opportunity, even when they have to take life-threatening risks to do so?

πŸ‘‰27. Should we feel unconcerned that our green Nigerian passport is almost a document of shame and embarrassment everywhere as it subjects the bearer to inferior human regard and degrading suspicion?

πŸ‘‰28. Should we feel unconcerned that Nigerians are now starving even when they have money in the banks, simply because the banks have no money to meet their demands and many have to resort to purchasing the naira from unscrupulous money hawkers at ridiculous rates?

Now, as a Nigerian of Conscience, I am sure that your answer to almost all the above questions will be a resounding NO.

All the miseries outlined have been part of the horrible legacies of the PDP/APC federal governments of the last 24 years, and particularly of the Buhari and Tinubu’s APC government of the last 8 years.

Yet, Tinubu, the chief promoter and sponsor of Buhari 8 years ago, the man who led his political gang to promise heaven on earth to Nigerians on behalf of Buhari should we elect him as President, and the man who has proudly paraded himself as the national leader of APC since 2015, now seeks to distance himself from these failures, and to make us elect him to succeed Buhari. We are surely not fools.

Neither the APC nor its Siamese twin, the PDP, can bring any hope to Nigerians.

*NOW, LET US PRAY:*
God, we pray thee, as we go to the polls on February 25 to elect a President for Nigeria, give us the strength and the courage to follow the dictates of our REASON.

Please share.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by LeonSaab: 5:01pm On Feb 17, 2023
Honjoshy4u:
Buhari should declare state of emergency in those states immediately.
If na PDP governors act the way they did, them go don de foam for mouth.
but the governor of Taraba is s pdp governor, he should be arrested too?
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by Whatitis: 5:01pm On Feb 17, 2023
When did lawyers and judges become economists? Well, these things happen only in places like Nigeria.
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by LeonSaab: 5:02pm On Feb 17, 2023
Coolsperm:
was he contesting last election? Who was on the ballot last election?
Re: Datti Baba-Ahmed: Elrufai And The Other Governors Have Committed Treason by rickleye: 5:03pm On Feb 17, 2023
LP you are on the wrong side of this joor.
If the President can ignore the Supreme Court Order. Especially when those governors went to court. Then they can do/say whatever they want.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Tinubu: I Will Remove Fuel Subsidy, Your Protests Won’t Stop Me / Naira Redesign: Buhari In A Meeting With Emefiele, Governors / "I Am So Proud Of My Husband" – Aisha Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70