Stats: 3,329,239 members, 8,439,466 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 10:35 AM

All Babies Are Enemies Of God - Christianity Etc (22) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcAll Babies Are Enemies Of God (27519 Views)

1 2 3 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... 44 Reply (Go Down)

Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 11:43am On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Naaaaaaaaaaaaa.
His demise became a warning to rebellious angels that it's possible to send them back to none existence. That's what it means.

Throughout those three days Jesus was DEAD as in can't do anything according to what God's word said about those in the grave! Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 wink
Again you apply your funny guesswork. The bible says he preach to the spirits not his demise was a warning. Let's stick to the bible oga.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 11:54am On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Naaaaaaaaaaaaa.
His demise became a warning to rebellious angels that it's possible to send them back to none existence. That's what it means.

Throughout those three days Jesus was DEAD as in can't do anything according to what God's word said about those in the grave! Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 wink
Lol you and guesswork. The bible clearly stated he went to preach to the spirits in prison.
Now let me use your own argument on you.
Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 could easily be a parable. Remember Christ is the word of God and all revelations come from Christ.
Since you believe that every revelation from Christ is a parable, then according to your argument, Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 is a parable.
But thanks to the words of Peter, we receive more truth.
Read the verse below and learn the word of God.
1 Peter 4.6
In fact, this is why the good news was declared also to the dead,+ so that although they are judged in the flesh from the standpoint of men, they might live in harmony with the spirit from God’s standpoint

I quoted this directly from the JW bible. The gospel is taught also to the dead. So you are so wrong.
I advise you read verse 5 first. You would learn that God would judge both the living and the dead. This tells you that you are wrong all along. Even the dead would be judged. And the gospel is taught to the dead.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:09pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
Now you are not making a reasonable point. We know that no revelation from Genesis to revelations could be received without Jesus Christ that's not the argument. We are simply telling you that John received a vision, he was not told a parable.
So clearly you are off point.
Before Jesus came all the prophets received information that they can explain except Daniel who heard and saw visions but was told that he must wait until the resurrection before he could understand what he was shown! Daniel 12:8-13
But from the time God dispensed His holy spirit on the Jewish disciples of Christ many things were written in parables because their teacher taught in parables. So you can't grasp what he told them if you're not ready to humbly learn from them! smiley
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:10pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
Again you apply your funny guesswork. The bible says he preach to the spirits not his demise was a warning. Let's stick to the bible oga.
There you go again!
Jesus was DEAD, he was helpless so it couldn't have been preaching literally! wink
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:11pm On Apr 14, 2023
Guy double response to a single post as usual! cheesy

tctrills:
Lol you and guesswork. The bible clearly stated he went to preach to the spirits in prison.
Now let me use your own argument on you.
Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 could easily be a parable. Remember Christ is the word of God and all revelations come from Christ.
Since you believe that every revelation from Christ is a parable, then according to your argument, Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 is a parable.
But thanks to the words of Peter, we receive more truth.
Read the verse below and learn the word of God.
1 Peter 4.6
In fact, this is why the good news was declared also to the dead,+ so that although they are judged in the flesh from the standpoint of men, they might live in harmony with the spirit from God’s standpoint

I quoted this directly from the JW bible. The gospel is taught also to the dead. So you are so wrong.
I advise you read verse 5 first. You would learn that God would judge both the living and the dead. This tells you that you are wrong all along. Even the dead would be judged. And the gospel is taught to the dead.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by oteneaaron(op): 12:40pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
Now you are not making a reasonable point. We know that no revelation from Genesis to revelations could be received without Jesus Christ that's not the argument.

We are simply telling you that John received a vision, he was not told a parable.

So clearly you are off point.
To understand MaxInDHouse better, you need to understand the foundation of his indoctrination.

In Jehovah Witness lingua, any hidden knowledge contained in Parables is called a "Sacred Secret"

Jehovah's Witnesses like MaxInDHouse, Janosky and Aemmyjah, believe in a specific esoteric or occultic dogma to the book of Revelation.

Noun

Occult - Secret; hidden from general knowledge; undetected.

Adjective

Esoteric - Intended for or likely to be understood by only a small number of people with a specialized knowledge or interest, or an enlightened inner circle.
They wrote a whole book that tried to explain the hidden or occultic interpretation of the book of Revelation.

The book is titled - Revelation It's Grand Climax At Hand.

For example, in that book, they revealed that the Scarlet Colored Wildbeast in the book of Revelation is the United Nations.

In the same book, they say that the Harlot aka Babylon The Great is the world empire of false religion aka The Catholic Church.

In that same book, they mentioned that the Scarlet Colored Wildbeast and the Harlot are spawns of Satan and will be destroyed in the coming war of Armageddon.

Fun fact - Did you know that for over a decade, Jehovah’s Witnesses were registered members of the same Scarlet Colored Wildbeast aka The United Nations that they condemned?

Ask them why the double standard and they won't be able to give you an answer.

I thought this context might help.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:49pm On Apr 14, 2023
oteneaaron:
I thought this context might help.
The only way to help a REAL JW get out of the organization is to present a better performing group than Jehovah's Witnesses.
For instance try to agree on terms and conditions of worship with tctrills then come back to me and prove that you guys aren't confused! Luke 11:23 cheesy
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by oteneaaron(op): 12:52pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
The only way to help a REAL JW get out of the organization is to present a better performing group than Jehovah's Witnesses.
For instance try to agree on terms and conditions of worship with tctrills then come back to me and prove that you guys aren't confused! Luke 11:23 cheesy
But nobody is trying to make you leave the organization

Why do you feel that way?
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:55pm On Apr 14, 2023
oteneaaron:
But nobody is trying to make you leave the organization Why do you feel that way?
OK so all religions are good to go no matter what they believe, is that what you're saying now?

Then why call out JWs over what we believe?

You really lack common sense walahi talahi! wink
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 12:57pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Guy double response to a single post as usual! cheesy
It doesn't matter. The goal here is to educate you on the bible. Both responses would be of help to you. Its only for you good.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 12:58pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
There you go again!
Jesus was DEAD, he was helpless so it couldn't have been preaching literally! wink
So the bible is lying.
Read again 1 Peter 4.6
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 1:06pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
There you go again!
So you think Revelations 20.10 is a parable but
Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 is not a parable, why?
Is 1 Peter 3.18 -20 also a parable?
How about 1peter 4:6, is it also a parable?
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:12pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
It doesn't matter. The goal here is to educate you on the bible. Both responses would be of help to you. Its only for you good.
Get used to the fact that it's only when you're sincere with yourself that you can gain wisdom not when you're deceiving yourself claiming you're catching fun! wink
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:14pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
So the bible is lying.
Read again 1 Peter 4.6
Jesus was DEAD for three days and in the grave there's no activity {Ecclesiastes 9:5-10} it's not rocket science my guy this is accurate knowledge. You can't just pick up a verse and trash the other you must strike a balance.

If the dead can't do anything and Jesus was dead then anything said about him while in the grave are spoken in parables. Simple as ABC!smiley
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:17pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
So you think Revelations 20.10 is a parable but
Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 is not a parable, why?
Is 1 Peter 3.18 -20 also a parable?
How about 1peter 4:6, is it also a parable?
The DEAD are unconscious that's what all the prophets believe and thought before Jesus came using parables to teach.
So if anything is found in his teachings that contradicts what the prophets have said with inspiration then it simply means parables! smiley
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 1:22pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
The DEAD are unconscious that's what all the prophets believe and thought before Jesus came using parables to teach.
So if anything is found in his teachings that contradicts what the prophets have said with inspiration then it simply means parables! smiley
You use guesswork to decide which is a parable.
Oga, you are only qouting a verse from Ecclesiastes. You are not quoting all the prophets and clearly you don't understand what you are quoting.
The same Ecclesiastes says the spirit goes back to God.
Your point is, Ecclesiastes could not be a parable but Christ word is a parable and same with Peter?
So you use guesswork to decide which is a parable
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 1:23pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Jesus was DEAD for three days and in the grave there's no activity {Ecclesiastes 9:5-10} it's not rocket science my guy this is accurate knowledge. You can't just pick up a verse and trash the other you must strike a balance.

If the dead can't do anything and Jesus was dead then anything said about him while in the grave are spoken in parables. Simple as ABC!smiley
Simple question how do you decide which one is the parable. Ecclesiastes 9:5-10 could be your parable.
You are clearly on your guesswork path.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 1:24pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Get used to the fact that it's only when you're sincere with yourself that you can gain wisdom not when you're deceiving yourself claiming you're catching fun! wink
Loool
I have always depended on the bible not on guesswork so you are the dishonest one here.
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:26pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
You use guesswork to decide which is a parable.
Oga, you are only qouting a verse from Ecclesiastes. You are not quoting all the prophets and clearly you don't understand what you are quoting.
The same Ecclesiastes says the spirit goes back to God.
Your point is, Ecclesiastes could not be a parable but Christ word is a parable and same with Peter?
So you use guesswork to decide which is a parable
So if at death the spirits goes back to God then who are the spirits Jesus was preaching to in the heart of the earth (grave)? cheesy
Perhaps God himself is no longer living in heaven {Psalms 115:16} but in the grave shey?

If you keep arguing blindly you can never ever understand anything in our book: Bible! smiley
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:38pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
Simple question how do you decide which one is the parable.
Intelligent question!

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth {Genesis 1:1} all what concerns man and his living is right here on earth and at death man return to the ground {Genesis 3:19} out of which he was taken {Genesis 2:7} the force powering his breathe returns to the one who gave him! Psalms 146:4; Ecclesiastes 12:7

That's what all the prophets believe and thought until Jesus came teaching in parables {Matthew 13:13, 34 compare to Psalms 78:2} that's why his disciples needs to learn from him how to use parables in their teachings as well.

So whenever we read anything in the Christian Greek Scriptures (New Testament) that's not in harmony with what we have found in the Hebrew-Aramaic Scriptures (Old Testament) then we know it's in parables that we need to find out it's meaning by the help of God's Holy Spirit.

Do you want me to test your ability on things found written in the Christian Greek Scriptures most especially in the Bible book of Revelation?

Please don't say you can't explain and it must be rendered unexplainable because we must preach and teach to convince all our listeners that our book (Bible) makes perfect sense!

So are you ready? smiley
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:38pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
Loool
I have always depended on the bible not on guesswork so you are the dishonest one here.
Go out there and preach what you know! cheesy
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:44pm On Apr 14, 2023
Oteneaaron feels like supporting tctrills against Max but don't know how to come into the matter, after all he claims Jesus and the Bible is a scam but now he wants to argue in support of scam! cheesy

Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills: 1:47pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Go out there and preach what you know! cheesy
But it seems you don't know what you are preaching. How can you tell Ecclesiastes is not a parable but Peter is a parable
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by Janosky: 1:49pm On Apr 14, 2023
jaephoenix:
You mean preaching zealously and industriously teaching in all their neighbourhood how to molest children and cover it up with the excuse that they would be settled internally?
Your bias against Jehovah's witnesses is very luminous.

How was the step mother's sexual abuse of her son settled in 1 Corinthians 5:1-2,9-13?

Is the Law not dynamic?
Rather than update your knowledge on how such matters are handled, you choose to express your prejudice & ignorance forming woke. grin

Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by tctrills:
MaxInDHouse:
Intelligent question!

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth {Genesis 1:1} all what concerns man and his living is right here on earth and at death man return to the ground {Genesis 3:19} out of which he was taken {Genesis 2:7} the force powering his breathe returns to the one who gave him! Psalms 146:4; Ecclesiastes 12:7

That's what all the prophets believe and thought until Jesus came teaching in parables {Matthew 13:13, 34 compare to Psalms 78:2} that's why his disciples needs to learn from him how to use parables in their teachings as well.

So whenever we read anything in the Christian Greek Scriptures (New Testament) that's not in harmony with what we have found in the Hebrew-Aramaic Scriptures (Old Testament) then we know it's in parables that we need to find out it's meaning by the help of God's Holy Spirit.

Do you want me to test your ability on things found written in the Christian Greek Scriptures most especially in the Bible book of Revelation?

Please don't say you can't explain and it must be rendered unexplainable because we must preach and teach to convince all our listeners that our book (Bible) makes perfect sense!

So are you ready? smiley
Ok I now understand your point. When ever a JW person does not understand the new testament, it becomes a parable.
But oga you forget that Daniel is in the old testament.
He told of the eternal shame of the wicked. So was that also a parable?
Daniel or Ecclesiastes which is your parable?
Same Ecclesiastes teaches that the spirit at death returns back to God. Is that also a parable?
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by Janosky: 1:56pm On Apr 14, 2023
oteneaaron:
Hahahahaha

What did I start?

I have told you many times that it is your modus operandi.

1. Rain inuslts

2. Call people names

3. Run away when the heat becomes too much.
The same thing Courz alias Oteneaaron has been doing on this forum.....
- "rain insults,Call people names laced with expletives & run away from forum when the heat becomes too much."

Simply because JWs refused to be indoctrinated by Hermes Trismegistus, Court alias Oteneaaron's Idol
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by Janosky: 2:03pm On Apr 14, 2023
oteneaaron:
They can't have any form of cerebral discourses.

Critical thinking is a mortal sin to them.

Go through this entire thread and see how MaxInDHouse, Janosky and Aemmyjah have littered it with insults and name-calling.
Oteneaaron alias Courz indoctrinated by Hermes Trismegistus dey form "Critical thinking."

Oteneaaron (pls read Oteneaaron Personal Text in screenshot) the slave dey form Critical thinking.

grin grin grin grin grin

Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by Janosky: 2:14pm On Apr 14, 2023
jaephoenix:
I just saw your pic now and I couldn't help but laugh at your stupidity.
First you said fruits, now you're showing me leaves.
How long does those leaves take before giving u blood?
Lemme help you. It takes about 2 to 3 weeks before those leaves ingested gives a gram of blood.
Now imagine you, Max, have a cut on your neck from a road traffic accident. Your jugular vein is lacerated, and you are bleeding out in 5 minutes or so. You're rushed to the hopsital. You're offered blood, and you declined. You opt for leaves and you start chewing or you tell your wife to boil it for you , which you won't be alive to drink the juice in 5 minutes when its ready. You'll be dead in 5 or 6 minutes, depending on your blood volume and the rate of bleed.
Are you seeing how 'smart' you are?
Bro, the thing shock me. Brainwashing is a serious ish. It completely stops your brain from working shocked

Your colleagues have been managing emergency situations without the medical option you prefer,do they have two heads?

Is your preferred option, the only form of medical treatment recommended & APPROVED by your colleagues & by the Law ?

Oga ,go & update your skills,stop this prejudice in public.
Haba !!!

Go and learn from your medical colleagues & leverage on your Competence.

Why do you rather than expose your bias and prejudice against people you have taken an oath of professionalism to treat without prejudice?
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:21pm On Apr 14, 2023
tctrills:
But it seems you don't know what you are preaching. How can you tell Ecclesiastes is not a parable but Peter is a parable
At least millions across the globe have learned to become peacelovers through what we preach and teach!
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by jaephoenix(m): 2:28pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Fine keep your opinion while i keep mine.

Serena Williams is a world class celebrity in the world's most influential country USA.
She insisted on none blood treatment based on her knowledge of the Bible and American doctors gave her alternative blood treatment.
So it's you that's killing your brain cells with obsolete information infused in your head by your white supremacists.
For your information Serena Williams is now a fully baptized member of Jehovah's Witnesses showing that what she knew is authentic and beneficial!
1. Bro, what scenario did Serena have that she received alternative blood transfusion? Even the doctors in the US would tell you there are limitations to those alternatives and being in a reseource poor environment like Nigeria, you won't have it handy. Take for example Erythropoietin and iron sucrose . Its very costly and thus not easily available. It costs 40k to 50k weekly. And given 2x weekly. And guess what, this is for chronic anemia which happens in kidney disease or cancer.
In acute anemia, you need blood, straight up . Ask any doctor you meet. Also ask your Kingdom hall pastors(or whatever you call them),if they are honest, they'll tell you its not indicated in all cases of blood loss or anemia.
2. When you say White Supremacist gave us crap I laugh at you. Are those 8 bald headed vultures in the US that control your brain cells blacks? But if they tell you, "Max stop eating" you'll gladly ask them "for how many days?"
Unfortunately I'm not built that way. I have a thinking machine sitting on my neck. I ask questions.
Also those 'White Supremacists' gave us modern medicine. The thing with medicine is it works in any part of the world you are in. So you cant use a different drug for different ailments. Its the same. The issue is availability. There are better blood alternatives in the US, even though they take the place of real blood. But those alternatives aren't available for the average Nigerian here.
Your Serena Williams didn't have those scenarios I listed there, so please shove your ignorance where the sun don't shine
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by Janosky: 2:29pm On Apr 14, 2023
jaephoenix:
Ok now, things are getting interesting.
1. Which creator? Eledumare? Thor? Flying Spaghetti Monster? Yahweh? Allah?
2. I may be wrong but I haven't seen any medical school, both undergraduate and postgraduate, created or being trained by any 'creator'. Where is such located? Your Kingdom hall?

3. Im aware some leafy vegetables are sources of hematogenous vitamins like vitamin B complex, but they are useless in all those scenarios I listed
This is what your verse says
14 He causeth the grass to grow for the cattle, and herb for the service of man: that he may bring forth food out of the earth
Blood isn't food. Food gives rise to calories. Those calories are what gives nutrients to cells. Blood gives oxygen to cells for important biochemical reactions.
5. Again I ask, WHAT IS THE FRUIT THAT GIVES BLOOD?
Your buybull didn’t give the name of the fruit
Oga,stop eating and drinking water until the month ends.

Your applying this option would build your blood volume/count tremendously.

Ozuo
Re: All Babies Are Enemies Of God by jaephoenix(m): 2:40pm On Apr 14, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Ọmọ stop deceiving yourself! cheesy

I asked you earlier "who trained you to become a physician?"
Now you know that some have advanced more than your hopeless blood transfusion you want to shift blame.
Guy go and update your information blood transfusion is becoming obsolete, thanks to JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES who taught those doctors that alternative remedies are available! wink
Lol. This makes my day. Again lol. grin cheesy
I would have stopped engaging you for the health of my brain cells, but I'm torn between comedy and health.
1. There are what we call indications for alternative blood transfusion. Indications mean instances where they are given. Acute blood loss requires blood, especially in this part of the world. If you Max(in Nigeria), have an acute blood loss and request for artificial blood instead of real blood, you'll surely bleed to death. No caps. Even though they are trying to make better blood substitutes, they are not readily available in Nigeria due to our problems. So what are you gonna do?
2. If you can read, which I doubt you do, you'll see there has been research on going for blood substitutes since the 15th century, well before JW rascals came on this earth. And this researches have been providing blood substitutes which is almost like the real blood(but not quite). And they keep on doing their work. So which JW taught them? Do you guys even fund any of those researches?
I don't feel like cussing you out but keep on exposing your ignorance for my risible pleasure. grin
1 2 3 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... 44 Reply

Same-sex Couples: Pope Was Misquoted By Enemies Of D Church - Archbishop KaigamaBREAKING: Trump Signs Executive Order Protecting All Babies Born Alive, IncludiLockdown: There Will Be A Lot Of Babies - Adeboye Says, Speaks On COVID-19 Death234

'Apostle Suleman Collects N5000 For Handshake For Blessings' - Man AccusesPrimate Ayodele's Prophecies For 2025'I Don't Believe In Hell Fire'