Stats: 3,329,782 members, 8,442,218 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 07:13 PM

Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu (45737 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Ofunaofu: 7:18pm On Jun 06, 2023
Obi said, “If you have followed me very well right from the time I was a member of Jonathan’s economic management team, I consistently maintained that subsidy should be removed because I see it as organized crime.

People were just stealing the resources of the country and I showed empirically in my statistical analysis that we are not consuming the amount of fuel they claim we consume.”

Consistency is key to success

Peter Obi have been consistent.

Not a certain Notorious narcotic drug trafficker engaging in criminal state capture who kicked against subsidy removal during Goodluck Jonathan regime to the extent of sponsoring protest against it
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Flangelo12: 7:22pm On Jun 06, 2023
Lutherblaq:
The reasons Why some Nigerians will never Make it in life is lack of self esteem.

So pls do not drag me to your way to poverty
Shatap.

You can never be an ordinary Councillor.
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by kmaster007: 7:27pm On Jun 06, 2023
Dey play
Taylor90:
Obi never denies his statements

He said he’ll make provisions and plans while removing subsidy

But una maggot rush go remove without plans
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Wealthoptulent(m): 7:39pm On Jun 06, 2023
Tooh
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by OlawaleBammie: 7:41pm On Jun 06, 2023
Obi ideology is way different from obidients own
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by jchioma: 7:41pm On Jun 06, 2023
“The problem In Nigeria is that when people say let’s go and suffer, let’s go and sacrifice, they don’t see the results of their suffering and their sacrifice.”
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by obembet(f): 7:42pm On Jun 06, 2023
Lutherblaq:
If i am Tinubu i will make this man my mentor swears...
You mean peter obi to mentor Tinubu? grin
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Godwin4444: 7:43pm On Jun 06, 2023
Lutherblaq:

And He don't even keep malice at all

*MODIFIED*
Wait what am i even saying Tinubu has already made him his mentor already by using his tactice and plans he...
your dealer is legit
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Lutherblaq(op): 7:44pm On Jun 06, 2023
obembet:
You mean peter obi to mentor Tinubu? grin
Yes nasmiley
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Peejayz: 7:45pm On Jun 06, 2023
Taylor90:

plans and provisions like what ??
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Lutherblaq(op): 7:46pm On Jun 06, 2023
Godwin4444:
your dealer is legit
#
He deals with the original stuff grin
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by obawinner(m): 7:46pm On Jun 06, 2023
sure P itself was a fraud.
we were removing one fraud to finance another fraud
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Lutherblaq(op): 7:48pm On Jun 06, 2023
Flangelo12:
Shatap.
You can never be an ordinary Councillor.
Backtosender you shall reap from what you sow
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Flangelo12: 7:49pm On Jun 06, 2023
Lutherblaq:
Backtosender you shall reap from what you sow
The truth is bitter bro.

Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Earthquakes: 7:49pm On Jun 06, 2023
LeoDeKing:
I think we should praise him for that. Peter Obi would have surrounded himself with mad men as advisers.
Yet tinubu adopted the man that will surround himself with mad men shocked
Laughable and contradictory grin grin
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by lwisee: 7:50pm On Jun 06, 2023
Peter Obi is BATIFIED.
Soludo will recommend him to replace Ngige as minister of Labour
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by PHZADDY1(m): 7:51pm On Jun 06, 2023
Bbgbs23:
Who is Peter Obi?
the man caused an electoral landslide and hurricanes your okpollo eye into rigging grin
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Lutherblaq(op): 7:52pm On Jun 06, 2023
Flangelo12:
The truth is bitter bro.
I don't like people wishing others bad
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Nobody: 7:53pm On Jun 06, 2023
Lutherblaq:

And He don't even keep malice at all

*MODIFIED*
Wait what am i even saying Tinubu has already made him his mentor already by using his tactice and plans he...
Confused balabue! Tinubu finally bested you all.
Taylor90:
Peter is a king

Irrespective of who’s in power he always maintain his statement

My president i voted for
I can feel your pain like an Olosho that was fûcked without pay.
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by 1Dray(m): 7:54pm On Jun 06, 2023
LeoDeKing:
Someone up there already eating his vomitous since Peter Obi has thrown his weight behind the subsidy removal as he had stated during campaign.

Till this moment, their explanation has always been that Peter Obi would have cushioned the effect before removal, but ask them where Peter Obi said so, they will rather insult you down to your forefathers.

Someone said fuel subsidy will be removed immediately from day one, but they are explaining to us that the word "immediately" means "provisions and plans while removing subsidy".

Now that Peter Obi has shown his support for the subsidy removal, will rodents and nematodes continue asking if Tinubu supporters are queuing for N500 per liter of fuel or they will find another face-saving explanation?

Let's wait and see. 🤞
It is either you don't understand simple English or you just intentionally omitted where PO stated he would first cushion its effect before removal.
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Burgerlomo: 7:54pm On Jun 06, 2023
Thank you sir @PO for saying the truth 👍
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Heffalump(m):
LeoDeKing:
Someone up there already eating his vomitous since Peter Obi has thrown his weight behind the subsidy removal as he had stated during campaign.

Till this moment, their explanation has always been that Peter Obi would have cushioned the effect before removal, but ask them where Peter Obi said so, they will rather insult you down to your forefathers.

Someone said fuel subsidy will be removed immediately from day one, but they are explaining to us that the word "immediately" means "provisions and plans while removing subsidy".

Now that Peter Obi has shown his support for the subsidy removal, will rodents and nematodes continue asking if Tinubu supporters are queuing for N500 per liter of fuel or they will find another face-saving explanation?
Let's wait and see. 🤞
You guys are shameless, I swear. Initially you said NLC was fighting for Obi because of the strike action declared earlier. You see why you're all leftists, hating and fighting shadows.
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Larryndelaw: 7:57pm On Jun 06, 2023
Taylor90:

How is he going to.plan when there is no provision in the budget for it. Where is he going to get the money from. You think a president can unilaterally increase the budget? Obi is just dancing around the bush
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Epistasis(m): 7:57pm On Jun 06, 2023
Obi made a valid submission.
Obidients can you explain what he said, you have been ranting over subsidy removal since 29th May.
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Nobody: 7:58pm On Jun 06, 2023
Eluu P
Obi
Nwanne

Last Last we will all be alright ...
Re: Fuel Subsidy Is Organised Crime, Should Be Removed — Peter Obi Backs Tinubu by Larryndelaw: 7:58pm On Jun 06, 2023
1Dray:
It is either you don't understand simple English or you just intentionally omitted where PO stated he would first cushion its effect before removal.
How is he going to cushion it. Everything about obi is I will and not showing how. You think everyone is a mediocre like gullible obidient? Tell us how and nit I will. How and how. Or Obi still.need to come tact the mad man first.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Peter Obi Backs Tinubu Government On Electricity Tariff HikePeter Obi Backs New Naira Policy, Urges Nigerians To Bear With CBNBoko Haram: Crime Should Be Punished, Not Pampered By Oke Umurhohwo234

Households Under Pressure As New Electricity Tariff Due July 1Youths Destroy Wike's Statue In Obio-akpor LG Secretariat (photos)How Nigeria Swapped 21 Chibok Girls For 4 Boko Haram Commanders - Daily Trust