Stats: 3,161,446 members, 7,846,851 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 04:00 AM

Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry (32707 Views)

Appointments: You Are Favouring Yorubas, Christians, MURIC Knocks Tinubu / Shehu Sani Knocks Buhari Over Claim That He Has Delivered The Change Promised / Polls: INEC Knocks Tinubu Over Comment On E-Transmission (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by rickyrex(m): 8:57am On Aug 17, 2023
Chibuzoripob:
sad How I wish nah WIKE grab that defence portfolio. E get why cool grin grin.Those Eluuupe from top to bottom πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€s for hear wen grin
so grabing the positionof defence minister is to punish the opposition party abi? If pdp had acted such would there have been Apc?
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Johnrake69: 8:58am On Aug 17, 2023
thesicilian:
Ministerial appointments are mostly administrative positions. While technical knowledge is important, it is not a deal breaker. Being a good manager is "importanter."

Bello Matawalle is the good manager? Lol. Dey play
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by beey2(m): 8:58am On Aug 17, 2023
He needs to learn how not to talk all the time because the urge will make him sounds like a broken record.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Fashypearl(f): 9:02am On Aug 17, 2023
jnrbayano:

Hello

Hey
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by ada9ja(f): 9:02am On Aug 17, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
A minister of defense does not have to be a retired military officer.
but who failed to secure his state and frames photo with known and notorious bandits
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Chibuzoripob: 9:03am On Aug 17, 2023
rickyrex:
so grabing the positionof defence minister is to punish the opposition party abi? If pdp had acted such would there have been Apc?
undecided show me where I write Punish the opposition? Are Elu πŸ€πŸ s opposition/belongs to a party?
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Emir8: 9:04am On Aug 17, 2023
Tinubu want the north to handle their own problems
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by DMerciful(m): 9:05am On Aug 17, 2023
This was how you guys defended Bubu for 8yrs until he damaged the country beyond repair. You've started this idolatry with Tinubu
Bonijy04:
Previous administrations have been appointed Ex service men, then what was the outcome?
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by emapeteum(m): 9:13am On Aug 17, 2023
thesicilian:
Ministerial appointments are mostly administrative positions. While technical knowledge is important, it is not a deal breaker. Being a good manager is "importanter."
Then there is no need for ministers
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Kukutente23: 9:15am On Aug 17, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
He did not say it has to be. He's pointing to the particular security situation of the country.
Learn to read and understand
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by FreeSpirited: 9:17am On Aug 17, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
but can be a failed religious bigoted who couldnt secure his state, which was overrun by bandits leaving a trails of thousands of lost lives...it cant be well with u fooools
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by matotoide(m): 9:20am On Aug 17, 2023
Same way the finance ministry can be given to a road side mechanic. Afterall, what difference does it make?
Ikaeniyan0:
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by AareGaa: 9:21am On Aug 17, 2023
Jestin:
The only person I see on the list is Dave Umahi.

Since you are ibo, that is the only person you should see.

Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Invest4growth: 9:23am On Aug 17, 2023
So USA Secretary of Defence is an ex-Military man?
Mallam Shehu, so you are happy that the two ministers of Defence are from the north.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Wisereborn: 9:29am On Aug 17, 2023
Bonijy04:
Previous administrations have been appointed Ex service men, then what was the outcome?
Good question ⁉️
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by saintnegroid(m): 9:40am On Aug 17, 2023
Taylor90:
Tinubu just pack criminals wey their cases still dey EFCC full list

Ministers with questionable records

ministers of ex governors wey their own people rejected at polling units as senators and second term governors

So these are Tinubus best brains and technocrats as hyped by his online 30k-A-Thons

And you’re expecting a new Nigeria
let's give them a chance first... You can't start now to condemn them. Even at your own level you are corrupt but that does not mean that you cannot carry out a task. If someone should take you aside and give you 100k to share equally to your 3 friends.... Say the truth would you share the money equally? If sincerely yes is your answer then just know that 80% of Nigerians will not share that money equally and this is where corruption starts.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by SANDAT(m): 9:42am On Aug 17, 2023
Jigawa hardly records bandit attacks.Though this might not be as a result of his governments effort, but that is the true situation.
Beremx:
Tinubu assigned ministry of defense to someone who couldn't secure his state from bandit attack.
Nonsense and ingredients
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Maturemindfc: 9:42am On Aug 17, 2023
When Obanikoro was minister of defense under Jonathan, was he a retired soldier?
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by asanausana91: 9:46am On Aug 17, 2023
Bonijy04:
since previous politicians have been voted for president and no accomplishment, will it be better if we allow the military to take over? Since that is your way of judgement civilian president has failed us so can we allow the military to take over?
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by richie240: 9:49am On Aug 17, 2023
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by elujah1(m): 9:53am On Aug 17, 2023
thesicilian:
Why not give ministry of health to an accountant, since its all about who can manage, they way some of you defend wrongs is appalling
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Jestin: 9:54am On Aug 17, 2023
AareGaa:

Since you are ibo, that is the only person you should see.
shut up . Don’t induce tribalism into every comment here. I am from ekiti Oga
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by sirchim(m): 9:59am On Aug 17, 2023
Chibuzoripob:
sad How I wish nah WIKE grab that defence portfolio. E get why cool grin grin.Those Eluuupe from top to bottom πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€s for hear wen grin
na investigation into THIEFNIBU case go hiaram, before he will be finally sent to jail where he belongs.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by jumper524(m): 10:07am On Aug 17, 2023
We have the chief of defence staff, the Service chief and Nuhu tibadu as NSA.
A political arm joined to the ministry won't be a bad one.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by BabaO2: 10:13am On Aug 17, 2023
Fashypearl:
Ministerial list: Shehu Sani knocks Tinubu for assigning Defence Ministry to politician.

Shehu Sani, a former Kaduna Central Senator, said Tinubu should not have appointed a politician as the Defence Minister.

Sani noted that the ministry should have been given to a retired military officer with records of accomplishments.
Tweeting, Sani wrote:

https://twitter.com/ShehuSani/status/1691906521918009411?t=e49gX4xnfSxXcdBjg5a7BQ&s=19
Sheu sanni, must you always talk?
Ministry of defence is strictly management. since we have been putting retired military personnel there, what has changed? If you like put the best retired general there, he will continue same unproductive vicious cirle he left behind when he was in active service.
We are too afraid of change, that is why Nigeria has refused to grow. Let us do things differently. That ministry should be a listening and information gathering office, a woman can even handle it.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Alliswell248: 10:15am On Aug 17, 2023
JASONjnr:
Nonsense appointment..,...

The only appointment that's reasonable is Wike's appointment.

Ipob would soon come for you.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by MissLeslie(m): 10:18am On Aug 17, 2023
Kwankwaso was a minister of Defense under OBJ.
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by crossbreedwears(m): 10:24am On Aug 17, 2023
That position is meant for a military officer bro. A civilian wouldn't have nuch knowledge compared to someone who has been on the battle field
Ikaeniyan0:
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Slurity(m): 10:26am On Aug 17, 2023
Taylor90:
Tinubu just pack criminals wey their cases still dey EFCC full list

Ministers with questionable records

ministers of ex governors wey their own people rejected at polling units as senators and second term governors

So these are Tinubus best brains and technocrats as hyped by his online 30k-A-Thons

And you’re expecting a new Nigeria
Tinunu can never please somebody that already hate. Even if he use your papa, you will still see a reason to discredit him. Give us the names of those that other contestants would have use that has no criminal records? Think before attacking others.

Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by BALLOSKI: 10:30am On Aug 17, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
but would the generals accept every order from the "bloody civilians"?
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by Burruchaga71(m): 10:38am On Aug 17, 2023
Oga Sani beg cool down. Those ministers are on the temporary basis.

Obi is coming..
Re: Ministerial List: Shehu Sani Knocks Tinubu For Assigning Defence Ministry by HRMK: 10:43am On Aug 17, 2023
shehu sani is simply trying to be reckoned with!elrufai has sent him to political retirement!when you beat a child,you dont stop him from crying!SHEHU SANI HAS THE WHOLE PLATFORM TO DO ALL HIS WEEPING!!

Telegraph UK Praises Sahara Reporter's Journalist For Thrashing Mugabe / Nneoma Rochas Okorocha & Jacob Zuma's Wife Pictured In Government House, Owerri / Kiki Osinbajo Shares Fathers Day Photo With Her Dad.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38