Stats: 3,165,936 members, 7,863,314 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 03:05 PM

Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? (54854 Views)

Maryam Shetty Marries, 10 Months After Losing Ministerial Appointment / Senate Confirms 45 Nominees As Ministers; steps down Okotete, Danladi, El-rufai / Stella Okotete: Buhari Appoints Hairdresser As NEXIM Boss, Lawyers Demand Sack (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by BALLOSKI: 2:42am On Aug 23, 2023
Duru009:
SHE IS GOING TO BE COMFIRM.........................

ONLY TIME WILL TELL

SHE WILL CERTAINLY HEAD THE NIGER DELTA MINISTRY
The one already given to Momoh?
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by BALLOSKI: 2:46am On Aug 23, 2023
Svoboda:
Its a pity such a young lady is dogged by a lot of controversies when the clamour has always been for a generational shift. I heard she was trading loans like aso ebi while at nexim, just for the funds to be traced back to her accounts or thereabouts, among other acts of malfeasances.
damn!

Nigerian public office holders can be brazen with their ways. Too bad.

If her case is about corruption, Ganduje and Matawalle all have cases pending. How about Matawalle?
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by AllBlack: 4:13am On Aug 23, 2023
BALLOSKI:
You and your chic went for the screening, right?

Yes we did but it was CENSORED

so everyone who was screened should get an appointment or start crying wolf?
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by udeh3(m): 4:36am On Aug 23, 2023
Delta State isn't all about the Urhobos na. There are other powerful and strong ethnic groups and tribe too. The Isokos, the iteskiris, Ijaws, The Ikas, Nkwanis, the Aniomas, etc

Festus Keyamo is an Urhobo man from Ughelli. So, given her another ministerial position from same ethnic group or tribe is political suicide and the aftermath is better imagined than real. For me sef, she would've been given than Festus Keyamo who has no influence in Delta politics.
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by udeh3(m): 4:42am On Aug 23, 2023
Judolisco:
I'm not even a tribalist here oga.... Aregbesola served in lagos but we all know he is from osun, same with James faleke that's from ekinrin adde in kogi west.... But remi tinubu that everyone knows her family in ogun state is suddenly itsekhiri.... Make una dey cut dis thing small small na

Better get knowledge than argue blindly. Remi is from Delta State. She's an Itsekiri woman. Same tribe with Orise-Femi, Florence Omagbemi, Omawomi, RMD and the likes

Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by Wickedfacts: 7:55am On Aug 23, 2023
udeh3:

Better get knowledge than argue blindly. Femi is from Delta State. She's an Itsekiri woman. Same tribe with Orise-Femi, Florence Omagbemi, Omawomi, RMD and the likes

If your dad is Igbo and your Mom is Itsekiri, are you Igbo or Itsekiri?

Her Mom is Itsekiri, her dad is Yoruba from Ogun state.
Her maiden name is Ikusebiala.
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by Svoboda(m): 11:17am On Aug 23, 2023
BALLOSKI:
damn!

Nigerian public office holders can be brazen with their ways. Too bad.

If her case is about corruption, Ganduje and Matawalle all have cases pending. How about Matawalle?

Okotete is featherweight. She can be dispensed with, with minimal or no repercussions. But can you dispense with a ganduje or a matawalle, no matter how tarred they might appear and get away with it when you already have shaken off an elrufai, considering 2027 is just around the corner?
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by BALLOSKI: 11:49pm On Aug 23, 2023
Svoboda:

Okotete is featherweight. She can be dispensed with, with minimal or no repercussions. But can you dispense with a ganduje or a matawalle, no matter how tarred they might appear and get away with it when you already have shaken off an elrufai, considering 2027 is just around the corner?
That's another angle to it. It'd have been better if he kept all of them. That move(sidelining El-rufai) might prove in 2027.
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by Svoboda(m): 1:50pm On Aug 24, 2023
BALLOSKI:
That's another angle to it. It'd have been better if he kept all of them. That move(sidelining El-rufai) might prove in 2027.

You are right. It is a risk, ie sidelining elrufai.

Someone like ganduje or badaru will be happy at his sidelining because it frees up the space up north for 2027 and 2031. Elrufai has a very big ego. The success of the MM ticket in kd makes his profile in the muslim north far thicker than before.
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by Kingson28: 4:47pm On Aug 24, 2023
[quote author=FellaG post=125292936]
Do you know how u sound?if your son ask you where hell is located ,you will tell him that a book u read said there is heaven.you sound deranged and religiously brainwashed.im sure it's guys like you that take money to your shrines to bribe your hungry god in the name of honour.

Hell is ahead of your eternity after your death.
Unless you repent and receive Jesus Christ as your Lotd and Saviour.
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by FellaG: 12:02am On Aug 25, 2023
[quote author=Kingson28 post=125332354][/quote]
Can u prove it?
Re: Ministerial Appointment: Who Did Stella Okotete Offend? by Kingson28: 1:23am On Aug 25, 2023
FellaG:

Can u prove it?

Prove what?

Dapchi Residents Hailing, Shaking Hands With Boko Haram After Dropping The Girls / Osinbajo Meets With President Buhari In London Today / Troops Annihilate Boko Haram Fighters In Marte, Recover Gpmgs(graphic Pic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24