Stats: 3,165,949 members, 7,863,362 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 04:19 PM

Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye (33575 Views)

"City Boy" Rally In Abuja As Youths Campaign For Tinubu (Photos) / Supporters Eat “Agbado” At City Boy Movement Concert In Abuja (Pictures) / You Are Fake, Disgraceful - Bishop Adeoye Slams '30 Men Of God’ (2) (3) (4)

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by nairanaira12: 5:09pm On Aug 29, 2023
TemplarLandry:
😎 Bishop without revelation.

I dedicate “Pantera” by Alemán feat. Rema to Aşiwaju
Great jam!

#RenewedHope
If you still think the man is lying despite obvious facts facing us, then you are a morally irresponsible person

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Ecosystem4u: 5:09pm On Aug 29, 2023
TemplarLandry:

Great jam!

#RenewedHope

I give it to you, you're the most hardworking TMC on this forum, you are probably a coordinator or so. You're doing far batter than one vulture griller who was in your position for the last eight years. Kudos man.

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by WorldRichest: 5:10pm On Aug 29, 2023
UnfairLife7:
may your life and that of your entire family lives experience what Nigeria is today. Amen

You have been cursing before election, yet we humiliated you all, after the humiliation, you will continue cursing, are you cursed yourself or are you suffering from generational inherited curse?
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by UnfairLife7(m): 5:11pm On Aug 29, 2023
jaksmillioniar:
I wish we are patient with baba tinubu he will make naija great.is all about sacrifices. We all shout but do u even show love to ur nebor
the hardship is too much bro. People find it difficult to feed. It's really disturbing seriously
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by UnfairLife7(m): 5:12pm On Aug 29, 2023
WorldRichest:

You have been cursing before election, yet we humiliated you all, after the humiliation, you will continue cursing, are you cursed yourself or are you suffering from generational inherited curse?
It is not curse but prayer

May your life and that of your entire family lives experience what Nigeria is today. Amen

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by tfelicityk(m): 5:13pm On Aug 29, 2023
The Bishop should use the tithe given to the church all this years till this moment as palliative to the [i]have not [/i]in the church too.
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Coly2012(m): 5:13pm On Aug 29, 2023
However, Bishop Adeoye urged Nigerians not to stop praying for the country and her leaders.
Na the bolded the problem dey, how I want take see power pray wen I non see food chop.
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Memphitz357: 5:14pm On Aug 29, 2023
floret23:
Tinubu is a verocious animals. Very wicked criminal. I spit on his useless head.
Also spit on the head of the E-diot you quoted as well.
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by nairanaira12: 5:15pm On Aug 29, 2023
LegendHero:
City boy is doing the right thing.

The bishop should talk like someone with sense at least. If you remove fuel subsidy and dollar subsidy, there will be difficulties at first because the economy will have to readjust.

We cannot continue to borrow to pay salaries and use 90% of our revenue to service debt.

I even thought removing subsidy would make everything skyrocket to like 500% but I am surprised it’s not that much as expected. If past president since the days of Obasanjo have been bold to remove the crippling subsidy without cowing because of protest, we wouldn’t have been here.

I'm not surprised though. Even if tinubu rapes your mother, you will still claim he is doing the right thing.

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by MT: 5:17pm On Aug 29, 2023
The way Nigeria has been run in the past is the cause of the hardship and not Tinubu.

Tinubu is only trying to change Nigeria trajectory to destruction.

Nigerians want to continue in their old ways but expect Nigeria to transform to Dubai overnight.

You dey play in this country too much.
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Godfullsam(m): 5:18pm On Aug 29, 2023
Lastmessenger2:
Watch how they will call him tag him igbo speaking the truth to them. Ronu miscreants hate anyone who tell them the truth. They will immediately tag you Igbo. It seems igbos are the only people telling the truth in Nigeria

Shut up!

Nobody is tagging Igbo! Besides, you can't even find any sane igbos that speak the obvious reality like this man.

Many yorubas have come out to criticize the maladministration of this government and many are still coming out. Despite the fact that the president is a yoruba man and despite the fact that they voted for him. During Obasanjo's time, yorubas are the first to criticize him and expose his third term agenda.

But the igbos will never criticize their own.
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Willie2015: 5:18pm On Aug 29, 2023
LegendHero:

Yes, that’s how it should be. In China, they went through a lot of hardship before getting to where they are now.

Tinubu can choose to do like other past presidents. Continue to borrow, continue to subsidize, then let it reach a point where no nation on earth can borrow us money again because we can’t pay back the debt, then watch Nigerians start eating each other.

Shebi na still 90% of our earnings we dey use service debt now, when it get to 100%, una go know how far.

Its easy to remove subsidy...

But its not easy to reduce the cost of governance...

U cant be advising masses to bear pains of your decisions...

While you and your boyz are sharing largesse...

There should be a balance...

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by 123yes(m): 5:19pm On Aug 29, 2023
TemplarLandry:

Great jam!

#RenewedHope
This guy no get work. Always on nairaland coming first in all topics
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Nobody: 5:20pm On Aug 29, 2023
Typical useless bastard Yoruba pastor talking nonsense. Nigeria was Dubai 6 months ago right? Idiot
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Nobody: 5:21pm On Aug 29, 2023
Ronu oooo!

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by chatinent: 5:24pm On Aug 29, 2023
Okay okay, Tinubu has sent the palliatives as promised. Even tho meagre, he sent it anyways. But why are Nigerians wicked? How can you be reselling a palliative sent free by the FG ? Upon the ones una don pack hide

No bi everything I dey blame FG. This one, it sent the palliatives.

Omo, Nigerians are very wicked people!
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Nuheights(m): 5:28pm On Aug 29, 2023
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by FOOTSOLDIER2(f): 5:28pm On Aug 29, 2023
TemplarLandry:

Great jam!

#RenewedHope

I know say nah Seun osewa be this, just dey disguise
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Xmyno(m): 5:29pm On Aug 29, 2023
This boy must be an animal. Your heartless and wicked.
LegendHero:

The bishop should talk like someone with sense at least. If you remove fuel subsidy and dollar subsidy, there will be difficulties at first because the economy will have to readjust.

We cannot continue to borrow to pay salaries and use 90% of our revenue to service debt.

I even thought removing subsidy would make everything skyrocket to like 500% but I am surprised it’s not that much as expected. If past president since the days of Obasanjo have been bold to remove the crippling subsidy without cowing because of protest, we wouldn’t have been here.

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by anonymous1759(m): 5:31pm On Aug 29, 2023
floret23:
Tinubu is a verocious animals. Very wicked criminal. I spit on his useless head.

Data is cheap

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Princeton92(m): 5:31pm On Aug 29, 2023
OMG.... this is very funny cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by mikeluv4: 5:32pm On Aug 29, 2023
Una go just come here dey write rubbish, Yes he did what is right but the timing is wrong. He shld have at least remove it bit by bit to ease the pains the nation is going thru. Almost 80% nigerians are dying due to economical depression and not because of common sicknesss known to human. Almost all youth from 18yrs now dey get high BP which is known to reduce life span. Pls be thankful to God for his grace for this hard economy because if you withness wetin others dey go thru, u will not get the moral to post here self
LegendHero:

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Capernum: 5:38pm On Aug 29, 2023
LegendHero:

Eleriibu. E ma gbo oro were lenu aye aparo. Ka ye o omo ale.

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Obyino: 5:39pm On Aug 29, 2023
Una never serious
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by pendragonbladgo(m): 5:40pm On Aug 29, 2023
The Pastor is crying because His members don't pay their tithe any longer...

They rather use the money to feed and transport than enriching some Pastors and Church institutions
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by jaszplus12(m): 5:41pm On Aug 29, 2023
LegendHero:

You're right! Not many will agree with you because they just want to lay insults all over! Go to nations where there's no subsidy on petrol and see how much it's been sold...problem with nigerians is everyone wants to benefit without sacrifice, starting from ALL politicians!
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by Elizkid: 5:43pm On Aug 29, 2023
LegendHero:

You are a very foolish human being

Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by PortHarcourtcit(m): 5:45pm On Aug 29, 2023
floret23:
Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship - Bishop Adeoye Knocks President

Just three months in office, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has brought extreme suffering to Nigerians and almost taken the country to war against the Republic of Niger, says an Osun-based cleric, Bishop Seun Adeoye.

Recall that Tinubu was sworn in as Nigeria’s President on May 29, 2023, making it exactly three months today that he succeeded former President, Muhammadu Buhari.

Reacting, however, to the current state of the nation in a statement on Tuesday (today), Bishop Adeoye said Tinubu’s three months on the seat of power has only brought untold hardship and suffering for the majority of Nigerians.

“Today, 29th of August marks three months of Tinubu’s government. But within these three months, businesses are collapsing, people are becoming jobless, hunger now pervades the land, and many who appear to be alive are just walking corpses.

“Let the truth be told, this ‘ground’ is not ‘running’ Mr. President. It has been three months of extreme hardship and suffering for Nigerians. And it is virtually becoming unbearable.

“You and your family are up there in a secured Aso Rock. Those who surround you are big men. They can’t feel the pains the way we, the people, do. ‘Igboro o rerin Sir’. I mean, people are not happy at all. We cannot pretend that there is sadness everywhere,”
Bishop Adeoye said.

The cleric, who doubles as a human rights activist, wondered if there was anything new done by the incumbent administration that has never been done in the history of Nigeria.

He said: “Our ‘City Boy’ almost dragged us into war with the Niger Republic while terrorists, bandits and kidnappers are still having their field days in our own country. The other day, soldiers were slaughtered in Niger state, and some intending youth corpers were kidnapped in Zamfara.

“A new government ought to have even shown some signs of strength, but killings in Plateau, Niger and Benue States and other places were manifestations of ‘continuity’ of the past.

“‘Subsidy is gone’ but the so-called palliatives are mere political statements. A N5 billion largesse to a state with 5 million population is just N1,000 per person. Yet, prices of foodstuffs and transportation have gone up astronomically, and the masses are crying.

“Mr. President, your 100,000 bags of rice per state is a huge joke. It can’t go one ‘kongo or mudu’ each per family. I don’t trade in foreign currency, but how’s the dollar market today compared to when you took over?

“Soon, very soon, we’ll be overwhelmed by propaganda and sponsored performance statistics. But the fact remains that this government has not only taken food off the tables of the masses but has successfully taken smiles off their cheeks,”
he said in his statement.

However, Bishop Adeoye urged Nigerians not to stop praying for the country and her leaders.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/dailypost.ng/2023/08/29/your-administration-has-plunged-nigerians-into-extreme-hardship-bishop-adeoye-to-tinubu/%3famp=1
okay now him go become Ipob and obidi-nsi supporters favorite...
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by fx45(m): 5:48pm On Aug 29, 2023
LegendHero:
If past president since the days of Obasanjo have been bold to remove the crippling subsidy without cowing because of protest, we wouldn’t have been here.

Are you not ashamed of yourself? Same you and your foolish people sponsored by the same crooked and vile Asiwaju went to occupy your village when Jonathan removed removed subsidy. Funny enough you were all proud of your achievement. What has changed now?
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by PINKYandBRAIN: 5:52pm On Aug 29, 2023
PINKY: How can One Man Bring Hardship On All Over 200 Million People ?

BRAIN: Since Other Mumu-Men have decided to neglect Politicking with Good Ethics To Pastoring To Steal From People; What Else Do We Expect from Such A Nation of People ?

Things Must Get Harder for People Who Continue To Depend on Politicians To Ease Life for Themselves.

If You Have Brain in This Life; You Must Engage in Agriculture and Other Businesses That Would Empower Yourself and Your Family.

But as people don leave Agriculture for White and Blue Collar Jobs, Why Food No Go Dey Cost ?

Dem never see anything yet. Nigerians Wey no wan use Their Brains go still see shege!
Re: Our ‘City Boy’ Has Brought Extreme Hardship – Bishop Adeoye by gbishman: 5:56pm On Aug 29, 2023
Face your church business my brother. Are saying RCCG overseer wasn't told by God that Tinubu is the chosen Man for Nigeria?
Na wa o, abi nor be the same God una dey pray to?

Lagos Sells 50kg Bag Of Rice N8k Ahead Of Osinbajo's Visit(photos) / Obi-Datti Bread To Be Distributed In Edo (Pics & Video) / Igbo Youths Declare Intention To Commence Cattle Rearing

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55