Stats: 3,152,726 members, 7,816,987 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:18 PM

Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport - Travel (781) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport (1438829 Views)

The Only Street In America With A Nigeria Name / Chinese Man Speaking Pidgin On Plane To A Nigeria Woman During A Fight / 44 Countries You Can Travel To With A Nigeria International Passport (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (778) (779) (780) (781) (782) (783) (784) ... (829) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by ekitimanalways(m): 8:38am On Nov 01, 2023
bolaswill:
Can someone pls help clarify this 'acknowledgment slip' I did DIY application for renewal & choosed Alausa and I have all requirements except this acknowledgment slip.

Kindly help
Did you pay the passport application fee at the bank?
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by udy4real(m): 9:26am On Nov 01, 2023
ekitimanalways:

Yes, you're supposed to go for capturing/ enrolment next week.
Okay
Thank you sir
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by adewalay: 10:07am On Nov 01, 2023
kizonero:

You murdered it Sir. I mean your message is understandable and helpful to the brim. Thank you for this. And to all the gurus in the house, I appreciate una.

Sir, the area I am confused now is the "acknowledgement slip" of the thing. How do I have it printed out. I paid with card, and I have printed payment receipt.. how do I do that of acknowledgement own. I don't want to be stopped on the day of my capturing

Thank you Sir

I appreciate the compliment.
I made an online payment using my card, and you can print three essential documents after completing your application: the online passport application form, the payment receipt, and the acknowledgement slip.

To reprint these documents, visit their portal at https://passport.immigration.gov.ng/.
You will need your application number and reference number, which can be found in the application form.

See attachment

Regards

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by bolaswill: 10:18am On Nov 01, 2023
ekitimanalways:

Did you pay the passport application fee at the bank?
I paid online via bank transfer. I have my receipt, I have my online application form but the acknowledgment slip is what I do not have.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by adewalay: 10:19am On Nov 01, 2023
writeprof:

This is good. How much did you pay for the renewal. Which date are you given for collection?

I paid a total of 26,000 Naira online for the 32-page passport, and my collection date after the capturing process was scheduled for January 26, 2024.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by AyobamiIsaac12: 11:40am On Nov 01, 2023
adewalay:

I appreciate the compliment.
I made an online payment using my card, and you can print three essential documents after completing your application: the online passport application form, the payment receipt, and the acknowledgement slip.

To reprint these documents, visit their portal at https://passport.immigration.gov.ng/.
You will need your application number and reference number, which can be found in the application form.

See attachment

Regards
Is the appointment slip also known as the acknowledgement slip?
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by ekitimanalways(m): 12:05pm On Nov 01, 2023
bolaswill:

I paid online via bank transfer. I have my receipt, I have my online application form but the acknowledgment slip is what I do not have.
You can also print a receipt by clicking the "Print the Receipt" button. Acknowledgement slip is for passport applicant who intends to pay at the bank.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by bolaswill: 12:35pm On Nov 01, 2023
ekitimanalways:

You can also print a receipt by clicking the "Print the Receipt" button. Acknowledgement slip is for passport applicant who intends to pay at the bank.
Ok, thanks for your response.
I thought I missed something out.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by adewalay: 5:51pm On Nov 01, 2023
AyobamiIsaac12:
Is the appointment slip also known as the acknowledgement slip?

Yeah!

The docs. are...

The online passport application form
The payment receipt
The appointment slip

See attachment

1 Share

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by writeprof(m): 6:29pm On Nov 01, 2023
adewalay:

I paid a total of 26,000 Naira online for the 32-page passport, and my collection date after the capturing process was scheduled for January 26, 2024.

Ok. Thanks.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by AyobamiIsaac12: 7:28pm On Nov 01, 2023
adewalay:

Yeah!

The docs. are...

The online passport application form
The payment receipt
The appointment slip

See attachment
Thank you!
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by kizonero(m): 9:50pm On Nov 01, 2023
ekitimanalways:

It's very clear now. After the capturing, are they going to return the expired passport or it will remain with them.

Thank you Sir
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by ekitimanalways(m): 8:02am On Nov 02, 2023
kizonero:

It's very clear now. After the capturing, are they going to return the expired passport or it will remain with them.

Thank you Sir
Good morning, sir. The expired passport is for sighting on the day of appointment. It will be returned to you the same day.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by kumbhuru: 5:11pm On Nov 02, 2023
Can someone collect passport on someone else behalf?
Or you have to collect it yourself?
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Hopeatlast: 6:04pm On Nov 02, 2023
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by AyobamiIsaac12: 6:39pm On Nov 02, 2023
Team DIY
My experience at the immigration headquarter here in Sauka, Abuja.
I left home around 9am because my appointment time was slated for 11am and I got there few minutes to 11. I went to the passport processing center and met two officers at the entrance. I told them I was there for capturing. They asked if I knew anybody there and I replied no. So he said I should wait for him to call an officer on the phone that will open a file for me. I started to think hope this is not what I'm thinking shocked
The officer came and told me to follow him to the back of the office building. He checked all my documents and said the passport processing fee is 10k. I told him I didn't have and there was nothing like passport processing fee on their website. He now started to explain that I will collect a form and some officers will sign bla bla bla. I said I no get that the only money with me was my transport and I was told capturing was free. So he said I should go back and meet the officers at the entrance. I left him and went to stay at a place close the building to see if I could get another officer and explain my ordeal to him/her. That was how one of the officers at the entrance called me to come, was even surprised how he saw me because I wasn't staying at place he could easily see me, I guess they were scared grin

He asked me what the other officer said and I told them he mentioned I should drop 10k but I was told capturing was free and I was not to pay anything while I'm here. He felt guilty instantly cos his facial expression reflected that. That was when he now said I should go inside. I met a man probably in his late 50s while going in and he asked me what I was there for, told him and he called an officer to open a file for me. That was how a file was opened, the necessary signings were done, and my file was given back to me. After some minutes I was called in for capturing. Captured and was given a paper that contained when my passport would be ready. Left there around 2:15 pm
On my way back home I opened the immigration website on my browser to check if my nin had been verified, and of course they already verified it.
Total amount spent = 26k

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by QuackedOlive: 8:40am On Nov 03, 2023
Hello everyone,

Is it true that the NIS verifies peoples address during the passport process?

I was called by someone that made this claim and he asked me to specify where my residence I located.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by bigbiggest: 10:13am On Nov 03, 2023
Hello everyone, please I need help on this.
I noticed the guarantor's form has a section for account amount and assets. What if my guarantor doesn't have much money and doesn't have assets, can he or she still be my guarantor?

Secondly, I saw "thumb print" on part III, is my guarantor supposed to thumb print on the form? I'm asking because my guarantor won't be going with me to the court.

I appreciate your responses.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by AyobamiIsaac12: 4:08pm On Nov 03, 2023
bigbiggest:
Hello everyone, please I need help on this.
I noticed the guarantor's form has a section for account amount and assets. What if my guarantor doesn't have much money and doesn't have assets, can he or she still be my guarantor?

Secondly, I saw "thumb print" on part III, is my guarantor supposed to thumb print on the form? I'm asking because my guarantor won't be going with me to the court.

I appreciate your responses.
Your guarantor doesn't need to have a lot of money for him/her to be your guarantor. Even if it's 5k, put it there. My guarantor was a student and the amount he filled at that space was 20k. Assets can be laptop, phones, crypto and the rest.

Thumbprint is not a must. He/She should either thumbprint or sign. Doing both is not mandatory.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Rhyah(f): 8:03pm On Nov 03, 2023
Zamantu:

So now, does it mean I'm going to have problem even if "one" name on my NIN doesn't tally with the one I intend to use for my passport. Though I have a court affidavit

It is advised that the name should appear exactly as is on your NIN..not even a swap of first name and middle name is tolerated.
It happens...by a slim chance, two people can bear all three names.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by bigbiggest: 9:45pm On Nov 03, 2023
AyobamiIsaac12:

Your guarantor doesn't need to have a lot of money for him/her to be your guarantor. Even if it's 5k, put it there. My guarantor was a student and the amount he filled at that space was 20k. Assets can be laptop, phones, crypto and the rest.

Thumbprint is not a must. He/She should either thumbprint or sign. Doing both is not mandatory.

Thank you so much

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by itsUmohEtido(m): 1:47am On Nov 04, 2023
Did the slip really contain the collection date though? Because what was written on mine was the Enrollment Number, Enrollment Date, Number of Passport Pages, File No, and a signature.
The only dates reflected on it were the date of the capturing.

PS. I also did mine at the Abuja HQ as DIY.

Date: 30/10/2023

AyobamiIsaac12:
Team DIY
My experience at the immigration headquarter here in Sauka, Abuja.
I left home around 9am because my appointment time was slated for 11am and I got there few minutes to 11. I went to the passport processing center and met two officers at the entrance. I told them I was there for capturing. They asked if I knew anybody there and I replied no. So he said I should wait for him to call an officer on the phone that will open a file for me. I started to think hope this is not what I'm thinking shocked
The officer came and told me to follow him to the back of the office building. He checked all my documents and said the passport processing fee is 10k. I told him I didn't have and there was nothing like passport processing fee on their website. He now started to explain that I will collect a form and some officers will sign bla bla bla. I said I no get that the only money with me was my transport and I was told capturing was free. So he said I should go back and meet the officers at the entrance. I left him and went to stay at a place close the building to see if I could get another officer and explain my ordeal to him/her. That was how one of the officers at the entrance called me to come, was even surprised how he saw me because I wasn't staying at place he could easily see me, I guess they were scared grin

He asked me what the other officer said and I told them he mentioned I should drop 10k but I was told capturing was free and I was not to pay anything while I'm here. He felt guilty instantly cos his facial expression reflected that. That was when he now said I should go inside. I met a man probably in his late 50s while going in and he asked me what I was there for, told him and he called an officer to open a file for me. That was how a file was opened, the necessary signings were done, and my file was given back to me. After some minutes I was called in for capturing. Captured and was given a paper that contained when my passport would be ready. Left there around 2:15 pm
On my way back home I opened the immigration website on my browser to check if my nin had been verified, and of course they already verified it.
Total amount spent = 26k

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by kasonud(m): 4:54am On Nov 04, 2023
Please who has gone to the Enugu branch? kindly help a brother here.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by AyobamiIsaac12: 8:58am On Nov 04, 2023
itsUmohEtido:
Did the slip really contain the collection date though? Because what was written on mine was the Enrollment Number, Enrollment Date, Number of Passport Pages, File No, and a signature.
The only dates reflected on it were the date of the capturing.

PS. I also did mine at the Abuja HQ as DIY.

Date: 30/10/2023

The lady that gave me the slip wrote 6 weeks, she didn't write the exact date. Mine also has all what you listed above.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by itsUmohEtido(m): 10:24am On Nov 04, 2023
Oh, that's cool then; I guess it's a standard timeframe. I'll go back about that time for mine.

Thank you!

AyobamiIsaac12:
The lady that gave me the slip wrote 6 weeks, she didn't write the exact date. Mine also has all what you listed above.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by AyobamiIsaac12: 10:28am On Nov 04, 2023
itsUmohEtido:
Oh, that's cool then; I guess it's a standard timeframe. I'll go back about that time for mine.

Thank you!

You're welcome
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by ProstateHerbal: 11:31am On Nov 04, 2023
Hello everyone I just joined this community today. Please permit me to ask 2 questions
* Is Asaba diy friendly?
* What's involved in getting passport for my kids
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by roak: 11:36am On Nov 04, 2023
Cost of Getting to passport office in Abeokuta from Ogba/Berger Axis

Pls has anyone recently visted the passport office in abeokuta from Ogba or Berger? I want to know what the current transport fare is to abeokuta passport office from ogba/berger axis.

Can i see sienna from berger and what is the present cost?
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by cheddarance: 12:11am On Nov 05, 2023
Hi everyone,

I want to renew my international passport. Is my birth certificate mandatory for renewal? I have my NIN slip with me but unfortunately my Birth Certificate is not.

Is there a way to go around this in Lagos?

Thanks.
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by aieromon(m): 7:12am On Nov 05, 2023
cheddarance:
Hi everyone,

I want to renew my international passport. Is my birth certificate mandatory for renewal? I have my NIN slip with me but unfortunately my Birth Certificate is not.

Is there a way to go around this in Lagos?

Thanks.

Birth certificate not required for renewal.

Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by udy4real(m): 12:16pm On Nov 05, 2023
larlar20:

Please anyone who has used the DIY Route at Festac office for renewal, Please what do I need to take on the appointment day, aside from application form, receipts of payment, acknowledgement slip.
Please kindly give me a breakdown of how it goes at the office when I get there. My appointment day is nov 2nd, I don't want to have any reason to be told I didn't bring one document or the other. Please help!
Then also I have read people are talking about arrangement of file, what does this entail? what is the order of the arrangement so that I can do it before I get there.
Should I buy the standard brown file from anywhere or is a specific type of file that must be bought at the passport office?

Thanks for your answers.
Please pardon my questions, I just want to be prepared. I would appreciate any answers
Good day
You didn't tell us again how you went on the 2nd,was it friendly and did later buy the brown envelope outside or you eventually bought it in the passport office?
Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by cheddarance: 4:17pm On Nov 05, 2023
aieromon:

Birth certificate not required for renewal.

Ah thank you 🙏

(1) (2) (3) ... (778) (779) (780) (781) (782) (783) (784) ... (829) (Reply)

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57