Stats: 3,151,469 members, 7,812,435 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:19 PM

Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) (37023 Views)

Dele Alake: Obasanjo’s Mischief And Hypocrisy On Display Again / Tinubu Pose With APC Chieftain In London: Picture / The Nation Newspaper Headquarters In Lagos On Fire (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by plaindealer: 10:31am On Nov 12, 2023

Babajide Sanwo-Olu
@jidesanwoolu
Today at the Lord Mayor's show in London, we told the story of Lagos representing Nigeria and indeed Africa.

In Lagos, the heartbeat of Africa, our sights and sounds tell a powerful story—a fusion of creativity, rich history, and a boundless future.

From vibrant streets to the echoes of our culture, Lagos is a canvas painted with resilience, diversity, and the rhythmic beats of progress.

70 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by successmatters(m): 10:31am On Nov 12, 2023
Lagos was developed by the whole Nigerians, with Niger Delta oil money. Most of the infrastructure you see in Lagos, the people celebrating lagos today didn't know how it came about.

Lagos and the region it belongs in has its feeding bottle still in the Niger Delta region, see how deceptive they are, they will be celebrating lagos with oil money and if you tell them to form their own country, they will refuse. You wan hunger to finish them? grin

If you quote me, you will get withlow on your finger grin

139 Likes 39 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by plaindealer: 10:31am On Nov 12, 2023
more

38 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Bliss62: 10:32am On Nov 12, 2023

Eko for show,

Center of Excellence

103 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by SharingIsLife(m): 10:33am On Nov 12, 2023
Beautiful!

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by OgaSeun: 10:33am On Nov 12, 2023
Yoruba Amaka

78 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Bliss62: 10:34am On Nov 12, 2023
successmatters:
Lagos was developed by the whole Nigerians, with Niger Delta oil money.

Why una no develop your self too, abi una no be Developer again

Wetin your politicians dey do with Federal Allocation, 13% derivative and other money

204 Likes 25 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by plaindealer: 10:34am On Nov 12, 2023
more1

63 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by successmatters(m): 10:35am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

Why una no develop your self too, abi una no be Developer again

My region is well developed, that's why your people are fighting to do amala hangout in my region, go and try it in Sokoto and see shege grin

Thr whole amala will be eaten and nobody will pay.

31 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Bliss62: 10:38am On Nov 12, 2023
successmatters:

My region is well developed, that's why your people are fighting to do amala hangout in my region, go and try it in Sokoto and see shege grin

If only we show you pictures of Ojota lagos, Iwo Road Ibadan, Okelewo Abeokuta as Ibo people trooping in ifesinachi night busses with their Ghana must go bags looking for greener pastures

Obodo Lagos

205 Likes 20 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:39am On Nov 12, 2023
Lagos is fine but for the open defecation menace.

If only sanwo olu can seal the yansh of all lagosian .... maybe Lagos will be as fine as Abakiliki

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by oyebanji44: 10:41am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

If only we show you pictures of Ojota lagos, Iwo Road Ibadan, Okelewo Abeokuta as Ibo people trooping in ifesinachi night busses with their Ghana must go bags looking for greener pastures

Obodo Lagos

our ibo brothers see lagos as big london.

tell them to leave south west now ,the next thing they would start begging. .. grin grin

121 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:42am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

Obodo Lagos
If you see how Yorubas are arriving Upper iweka and Azikiwe road in Aba every 1 sec...you will think the Fulani has invaded southwest the way they did Kwara....I don't have problems with that, but coming with ragolis bottles filled with Agbó is what I detest

28 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by successmatters(m): 10:42am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

Obodo Lagos

What about the millions of northerners that troipnin with free Dangote trailers grin

The whole Nigeria developed Lagos.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by successmatters(m): 10:43am On Nov 12, 2023
Absuchat:

If you see how Yorubas are arriving Upper iweka and Azikiwe road in Aba every 1 sec...you will think the Fulani has invaded southwest the way they did Kwara....I don't have problems with that, but coming with ragolis bottles filled with Agbó is what I detest

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:43am On Nov 12, 2023
oyebanji44:

tell them to leave south west now ,the next thing they would start begging. .. grin grin
Your parents are legendary liars....see that trash they told you knowing that you are dumb enough not to know that they're Grammy awards holders in telling lies.

9 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by oyebanji44: 10:44am On Nov 12, 2023
Absuchat:

yoruba people goin to that deserted region..continue fooling urself... grin

104 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by plaindealer: 10:45am On Nov 12, 2023
Feels good to see Yoruba culture on display and how they are letting it known that Lagos is a Yorubaland.

95 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:47am On Nov 12, 2023
oyebanji44:

yoruba people goin to tbat deserted region..continue fooling urself... grin

So the 500k Yorubas in Anambra according to your oba are Omo ale ?
Maybe we should start treating them as lesser humans since according to you they're not Yorubas

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Bliss62: 10:48am On Nov 12, 2023
oyebanji44:

Last Shakara Sanwo-Olu did, all their governors came to beg even Ohaneze

66 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by oyebanji44: 10:49am On Nov 12, 2023
Absuchat:

Your parents are legendary liars....see that trash they told you knowing that you are dumb enough not to know that they're Grammy awards holders in telling lies.

Even yoruba people are begging you people to leave lagos...

why don't you people leave?

57 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:49am On Nov 12, 2023
plaindealer:
Feels good to see Yoruba culture on display and how they are letting it known that Lagos is a Yorubaland.
I saw a Nigerian flag there...not the flag of a babalawo you call the oduduwa bullshit

8 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Corn247: 10:49am On Nov 12, 2023
Beautiful

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by successmatters(m): 10:50am On Nov 12, 2023
Absuchat:

I saw a Nigerian flag there...not the flag of a babalawo you call the oduduwa bullshit

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:50am On Nov 12, 2023
oyebanji44:

Even yoruba people are begging you people to leave lagos...

why don't you people leave?
They are still begging....we will leave when they start crying grin
E remain small.
As if they get mouth in Lagos or any part of the country.
Abeg crawl back to your cave in ogbomosho

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by oyebanji44: 10:51am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

Last Shakara Sanwo-Olu did, all their governors came to beg even Ohaneze

grin grin grin abi oo

telling them to leave south west is like telling them to go commit suicide. .

south east a deserted region

55 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Bliss62: 10:54am On Nov 12, 2023
successmatters:

What about the millions of northerners that troipnin with free Dangote trailers grin

The whole Nigeria developed Lagos.

Northerners are cool people wey no dey chest beat

If you Ipob self calm down we will properly accommodate you without any wahala

37 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by oyebanji44: 10:55am On Nov 12, 2023
Absuchat:

They are still begging....we will leave when they start crying grin
E remain small.
As if they get mouth in Lagos or any part of the country.
Abeg crawl back to your cave in ogbomosho

first of first..Una get region?

abeg ..if you dey talk abt region pls don't
mention south east biko

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:58am On Nov 12, 2023
oyebanji44:

first of first..Una get region?

abeg ..if you dey talk abt region pls don't
mention south east biko
Lol....no we no get region, that's why we are doing everything possible to displace you from your region

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by Absuchat(m): 10:59am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

If you Ipob self calm down we will properly accommodate you with any wahala
So why did you lose Ilorin to northerners?

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by yommen: 11:00am On Nov 12, 2023
successmatters:
Lagos was developed by the whole Nigerians, with Niger Delta oil money. Most of the infrastructure you see in Lagos, the people celebrating lagos today didn't know how it came about.

Lagos and the region it belongs in has its feeding bottle still in the Niger Delta region, see how deceptive they are, they will be celebrating lagos with oil money and if you tell them to form their own country, they will refuse. You wan hunger to finish them? grin

Lagos self get oil, Baba. Moreso, Awo was doing things without oil but cocoa money. It's obvious you are full of beef because all people like you do is boast about Igbo all to discover that Yorubas have set the pace a very long time ago already.

58 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture) by successmatters(m): 11:01am On Nov 12, 2023
Bliss62:

If you Ipob self calm down we will properly accommodate you without any wahala

We will not calm down to criminals, relax and live your life, you have no choice.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Hadiza Balarabe's First Day In Office As Kaduna Deputy Governor (Photos) / Governor Fayose Visits A Roadside Hairsaloon. / Adamu Abdulhamid’s Degree Is Fake - London Graduate School

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32