Stats: 3,162,499 members, 7,850,732 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 08:16 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (15266) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11867126 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15263) (15264) (15265) (15266) (15267) (15268) (15269) ... (16250) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:16pm On Nov 19, 2023
Aribo in the starting line up to do what exactly? 😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by princeabdul(m): 1:17pm On Nov 19, 2023
charlesemeka85:
how much? I wear xxl
what .stap is on signature. 🙏
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 1:19pm On Nov 19, 2023
TheSuperNerd:
Official: The Starting XI

The obstinate man will likely revert back to the formation he is used to by mid game.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:20pm On Nov 19, 2023
charlesemeka85:
Any move for a local coach will hinder our further recruitment of European born players. These egunje loving coaches will rather flood the national team with players from the local scene and obscure leagues

The nff should employ one on interim basis for the afcon then take there time afterwards to scout for a decent European coach to handle the team

I tell you. They're never ambitious that's why they can't get any coaching job in Europe.

They don't have any contemporary tactics can't even manage africa teams if called up on. Their only hope is to keep been recycled for the super eagles job and one will think they will use the job uplift their career NO rather they'll see it as egunje collecting ventures and deliberately shut out foreign born lads while other africa countries are maximising the use of this foreign born to their advantage

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:22pm On Nov 19, 2023
ChrisKels:
Aribo in the starting line up to do what exactly? 😂

This coach matter tire me

It seems finidi and co can't even advise him or are they're accomplice on this? Thought we even have a goal keeper trainer/coach?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 1:23pm On Nov 19, 2023
Stupid coach

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Toylove: 1:25pm On Nov 19, 2023
charlesemeka85:
how much? I wear xxl
Big man 😂😂
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 1:28pm On Nov 19, 2023
So Peseiro has decided to revert to a 4-3-3.. Lol.. fear catch am..
Onyedika shouldn't have started ahead of Aribo though...
As for Tella, I hope he wont make harsh decisions in an attempt to cement his place on the team
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Sportilitica: 1:29pm On Nov 19, 2023
Can we wait till the end of the match before we vilify the coach's plan? Also this clamouring for Nwakali is becoming more than what one would expect. Is there another Nwakali or has the former U17 captain improved? As someone on e said maybe they should invite him and give him 90mins or in my own opinion at least 3 matches so he can be judged. I really do not believe he is the solution. Time has a way of sorting things out eventually.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by cc12(m): 1:36pm On Nov 19, 2023
Your epistle is the simple truth.

"When the desired is not available, the available becomes the desired"

Kelechi Nwakali isn't the world class midfielder we desire but he's the closest in terms of playing style to what the Super Eagles is lacking,he needs to be called up to the team.

TheSuperNerd:

It's hard for them to understand because they base their stance on "we don't like Nwakali" and not on any sound footballing analytical grounds.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by cc12(m): 1:39pm On Nov 19, 2023
He is not the solution but he would be a good addition to the midfield.

Sportilitica:
Can we wait till the end of the match before we vilify the coach's plan? Also this clamouring for Nwakali is becoming more than what one would expect. Is there another Nwakali or has the former U17 captain improved? As someone on e said maybe they should invite him and give him 90mins or in my own opinion at least 3 matches so he can be judged. I really do not believe he is the solution. Time has a way of sorting things out eventually.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by joelsteron: 1:40pm On Nov 19, 2023
When NFF sacks Peseiro. The next decision must be a world class coach.

Any interested local coach in handling the Super Eagles should first go get employed by lower African teams like Central African republic or Niger etc.. Before we can start looking in their directions.
SE job is not for minor. Enough of mediocrity grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 1:42pm On Nov 19, 2023
Imagination wan injure some of una
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Hanibal(m): 1:50pm On Nov 19, 2023
Any ideas where to stream the match?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Sportilitica: 1:51pm On Nov 19, 2023
cc12:
He is not the solution but he would be a good addition to the midfield.

Hmmm. This was how Aribo was hailed in the past too.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 1:51pm On Nov 19, 2023
humility33:

I tell you. They're never ambitious that's why they can't get any coaching job in Europe.

They don't have any contemporary tactics can't even manage africa teams if called up on. Their only hope is to keep been recycled for the super eagles job and one will think they will use the job uplift their career NO rather they'll see it as egunje collecting ventures and deliberately shut out foreign born lads while other africa countries are maximising the use of this foreign born to their advantage
Enough of bashing our local coaches…the Oyibo wey una Dey employ wetin dem don achieve,pls tell me I want to know…una too Dey drag our coaches anyhow as if una no be naija….wetin gan self…I know if Peseiro na local coach una for don Dey accuse am of collecting bribes inviting Aribo,Uzoho but na to shift post attacking NFF…Sadiq invitation?instead of hitting Peseiro na NFF una Dey accuse of tribalism but if na local coach una for accuse him of corruption.

Oga humility Abi you no be naija ni,anything Nigeria you too Dey yabbi.

Pls let’s do our analysis with fairness and gives little respect to our local coaches
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Realmrsean: 1:51pm On Nov 19, 2023
link
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Sportilitica: 1:51pm On Nov 19, 2023
joelsteron:
When NFF sacks Peseiro. The next decision must be a world class coach.

Any interested local coach in handling the Super Eagles should first go get employed by lower African teams like Central African republic or Niger etc.. Before we can start looking in their directions.
SE job is not for minor. Enough of mediocrity grin
Can we afford a world class coach? Do we have the environment for them to thrive?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 1:52pm On Nov 19, 2023
Toylove:

Big man 😂😂
lemme ooooo, na fat I fat I no kii person 😭

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by cc12(m): 1:54pm On Nov 19, 2023
I never for once hailed Aribo, he's good at goal scoring and when played close to the box, but he lacks the technique and passing ability of a good CMF.

Sportilitica:

Hmmm. This was how Aribo was hailed in the past too.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Setaleonoz(m): 1:55pm On Nov 19, 2023
Make una drop link
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 2:02pm On Nov 19, 2023
charlesemeka85:
Any move for a local coach will hinder our further recruitment of European born players. These egunje loving coaches will rather flood the national team with players from the local scene and obscure leagues

The nff should employ one on interim basis for the afcon then take there time afterwards to scout for a decent European coach to handle the team
Local coaches got us Carl Ikeme,Leon Balogun,Hope Akpan,Ekong,Iwobi,Sone Aluko ,Danny Shittu,Dickson Etuhu,Efe&Sam Sodje,Semi Ajayi,Ameobi….if you don’t know someone like Keshi or Siasia would have capped Eze….getting foreign born cannot stop whether na local or foreign coaches
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 2:03pm On Nov 19, 2023
Showing live on plus.fifa.com
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Realmrsean: 2:03pm On Nov 19, 2023
jihday:
Showing live on plus.fifa.com
drop the link here
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:05pm On Nov 19, 2023
Seems today's result will even be worse.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 2:09pm On Nov 19, 2023
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Cecco90: 2:09pm On Nov 19, 2023
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 2:12pm On Nov 19, 2023
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 2:12pm On Nov 19, 2023
15 minutes eagles never score
Problem dey o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:12pm On Nov 19, 2023
To watch the match, go to Facebook and search Nigeria vs Zimbabwe. About 3 Livestreams are there. Choose SkoreFot they are very clear.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by dkay51(m): 2:14pm On Nov 19, 2023
Do these guys plan on winning this match at all
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:16pm On Nov 19, 2023
dkay51:
Do these guys plan on winning this match at all

They are even looking worse than what I saw against Lesotho. This coach has to go.

(1) (2) (3) ... (15263) (15264) (15265) (15266) (15267) (15268) (15269) ... (16250) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: opes, typicalgamer(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32