Stats: 3,162,988 members, 7,852,337 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 04:28 PM

Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular (5149 Views)

Parasitic North Has Collapsed & South Is Now Going For The Jugular / War In South-spouth: Wike Warns Oshiomhole, Sylva’s Jugular Over Odili / Jada Atiku's Birth Place Was Part Of Northern Cameroon- Premium Times Fact Check (2) (3) (4)

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by RepoMan007: 4:53pm On Nov 20, 2023
TopBanter:

North is not running anything. It is the misguided opinion that they are, propagated by some hero-worshipping Nigerians and scaredy cats, that has made this myth resemble reality.

What exactly did the North do when Tinubu, unlike Jonathan, defined his Presidency as he wanted to include historically appointing a Southerner FCT Minister and EFCC boss?

The truth is that the North has always traded on the fear that they are a feared people , dominating the military and armed forces, able to create violent problem for Nigeria if they do not get their way. Imagine Gumi threatening Tinubu that Mr.President will not get a second term for making Wike FCT Minister.

Yet folks like you keep ignoring the fact that modern occurrences keep discrediting the so-called ‘North owns Nigeria’ charade. Remind me what happened over the food blockade the North convened under Buhari to punish the South.

Was it not the North that blinked first when their tomatoes were getting rotten without patronage from the much richer South?

Today, Lagos is the top business startup zone in Africa and the SW is essentially Nigeria. If the SW uncompromisingly down tools then what? Tinubu know the cumulative worth to Nigeria of the SW and other zones to Nigeria.

His actions are not to harm the North. His thinking is that of most progressive and well-educated Nigerians, that many are too scared to voice out, which is that we must stop indulging the North and help her so we help ourselves too. Nigeria can never be well unless the North is well or removed from our nation.

The North contributes a whopping 87% to the most poverty-stricken people of Nigeria. What kind of “owners of Nigeria “ is that. This is a region and people who need truth spoken to them so they reform for the better rather than take us all down yet we all indulging them and hailing them “owners” of this and that.

Southerners , especially, Igbos, ‘gaslighting’ Tinubu by saying he is harming and mistreating the North, just to cause disaffection for Mr.President because Obi lost, are too hateful and vindictive to appreciate how myopically harmful, anti-progressive and dangerous what they are doing is.

If the North, instigated by the likes of Gumi, gets riled up enough to start conduction pogrom on Southerners in the North I wonder who the biggest victims will be.
Tales.
The north own Nigeria.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Khyrvxjzy: 4:57pm On Nov 20, 2023
onumadu:

The feeling is very mutual. lol cool
And yes, a Carmel would have to pass through the eye of the needle before the Igbo nation would accept an election rigger as president.
The "try" I used is a nuanced word in politics.
It is mission impossible.
Your bala bluu is standing on one leg in a tripodal country.
In Igboland we say that a one-legged man should not take the title of "Mr stability". grin grin
The Fulani are strategic thinkers and they see these things, and smiling.
Bala bluu is sitting on a keg of powder.

on this topic this is my last response

ibo man don suffer, you dey side fulani to taunt yoruba hahaha

i love fulani, if you beat your slave well well, your slave will begin love you

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by joyandfaith: 4:57pm On Nov 20, 2023
CJStarz:
There's no joy and faith in this your comment o.
Na sadness and hopelessness.
Who did we offend for Naija,bikonu?

Truth is bitter. Ogun a wi tele ki pa aro. You are being warned.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Penguin2: 4:58pm On Nov 20, 2023
QuotaSystem:

Very naive & myopic of you to think the North’s political strength lies in a few politicians that you’ve elevated to demi-gods in your imagination. What do you think our institutions like the Northern Elders Forum, the Sultanate, MACBAN and many other pressure groups exist for? Was it Atiku, Kwankwaso or El-Rufai that stopped Tinubu from his war bid on Nigér? Lol.

I tried hard to resist responding to this tripe of a thread but alas, your comment…

An Ibo man will not rule Nigeria until he learns to be civil, respectful and diplomatic in his dealings with other Nigerians. Don’t blame the North, rather, be sorry for yourself.
Na so

I suppose that Sultanate, MACBAN, Boko Haram, Bandits, etc, have also given their permission for Kano to be taken from the person that won it and be given to criminal Ganduje’s lapdog?

You guys like to lie to yourselves a lot.

And that’s why Buhari was a disaster for 8 years and the worst thing to happen to the north but you guys kept hiding your faces in shame and couldn’t talk.

Carry on! As you are preventing Igbo man from ruling Nigeria, I can see how Northern Nigeria is better than Eastern Nigeria.

Continue
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Penguin2: 4:59pm On Nov 20, 2023
garfield1:

Madness is when you post and reply with an alternate
You must think I’m as jobless as you are.

When last did you see me on Nairaland.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by CJStarz: 5:03pm On Nov 20, 2023
I will tell my mummy for you😭😭😭

joyandfaith:

Truth is bitter. Ogun a wi tele ki pa aro. You are being warned.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by onumadu: 5:08pm On Nov 20, 2023
Khyrvxjzy:

on this topic this is my last response

ibo man don suffer, you dey side fulani to taunt yoruba hahaha

i love fulani, if you beat your slave well well, your slave will begin love you

See mental illness and delusion. cheesy cheesy
The Igbo man effectively owns Nigeria. You will not understand because you have small brain.
Banks, industries, commerce, forex, raw cash, educated/skilled people, rich diaspora, modern schools, real estate, hospitals, even farming lately etc.
Secondly our land is increasingly coming under our full control (you will not understand this point and I won't elaborate), while Fulani is chasing you to Benin and seizing your land, while bala bluu pretends to be in charge. lol
Oga, your suffering is just starting to load.
Your poor market women have already started to cry, but it is early days.
Your slavery is sealed in your laziness and mental retardation.
BTW this is my last response to you too.
Bye. cool
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by TopBanter: 5:19pm On Nov 20, 2023
Sadwaste:

Forget about my moniker, I just like the sound of it, nothing more.
The political leaders of Northern Nigeria made a choice years ago, albeit a very wrong one. They refused to invest in education, a key factor in enduring growth. They wanted to continue using their uneducated hordes to for their selfish interests but they forgot that free oil money will end one day. Today, oil earnings is no longer enough. They've suddenly found themselves in a difficult situation.

I agree that Tinubu showed guts against North but saying he made Lagos fifth biggest economy or whatever is pure nonsense. Tinubu only ruled Lagos between 1999 and 2007. There wasn't anything tangible on ground to show for those years. It's absurd to credit everything that happened in Lagos between 1999 to 2023 to Tinubu. The only major thing Tinubu did in Lagos is to make himself an emperor of sorts. With almost everything used by 200 million people domiciled in Lagos, even a dumbo will still rule the state and he would appear like he is a genius.

Saying that Peter Obi is a coward is laughable. A coward can't have the guts to deny moneybags and opposition who were in control of the house of assembly the opportunity to steal. A coward can't abandon a party like PDP to join an unknown party like LP and took them to win election! You've been too oppressed by politicians to the extent you developed Stockholm syndrome. You see politicians that are ruthless and wicked as strong while those that are compassionate as weak.

Again, without Peter Obi, it would have been extremely difficult for Tinubu to emerge. Because the entire East would have gone with North and such aliance would be too difficult to rig out.

In 2027, I would rather support Tinubu than support a Northern presidential candidate regardless. Except of course, they agree to back Peter Obi as president.

Charles Darwin's theory has started taking place in Nigeria. So, it's better to allow Tinubu or Obi to continue with it than allow another Northerner that will come and take us back like Buhari did.

Now you're talking. The simple truth, for all progressive folks who have ever shouted "restructuring" or "regional autonomy" and "true fiscal federalism" etal, is that we do Tinubu a disservice with these sort of thread propagating Mr.President is "punishing" the North or "clipping the wing" of the region.

Tinubu is about much more than that and many Norther politician have him to thank for the political career they have.

Tibubu is a genuine friend of the North with goodwill for the region yet he is progressive and knows, as all other progressives should know, that "heal the North and heal Nigeria".

For Obidients to then want to create problem for him, because Obi lost, is self-harming Myopia because they will create a Boko Haram-style "freedom from Tinubu tyranny" group hardliners like Gumi to jump on and snowball into another big headache for Nigeria. Yet no crystal ball is needed to predict those who are itinerant and will therefore suffer most if Northerners start attacking and expelling Southerners from their region.

The North only ever want Southern Presidents who cant/won't go there with them, like OBJ and Jonathan, and not Tinubu we all know has always said he does not believe in Nigeria as convened because an unrestructured Nigeria, with over-concentration of too much power in the centre, is inimical to the success of our nation.

The North knows, on some level, Tinubu will make progressive changes, or die trying, which will be a very good thing for all who seek the progress and success of Nigeria. To not be able to put personal hatred and ethnocentric enmity aside, even for the sake of their own progress and for what they have always claimed they want, is a shame to Igbos which marks them out as a people ready to cut their nose to spite their face.

I have so far been shocked by their immaturity and vindictiveness from the proliferation of threads like this and that from clowns like Alexbell who became the champion of injustice against the North starting fifty threads a day about Tinubu unfairness to the North because he appointed Wike FCT Minister.

Suffice to say the Internet never forgets. When the worst happens then we will resurrect thread like these. Same as Igbos courted and praised IPOB, when they murdered and decapitated brutally, to now be playing victim today and blaming others for everything.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by TopBanter: 5:40pm On Nov 20, 2023
RepoMan007:
Tales.
The north own Nigeria.

Lol. Like Dangote's Gateman owns his house ba? Noetherners are good people. In fact I remember my mum telling, when I was a kid, that the Northerner is always the most honest and straightforward trader you will find in any market.

Still they are a people with a very oppressive leadership who know that the greatest strength of any region or nation is her human resource and how productive such can be after training.

Of course leaders who want absolute power and control prefer to underdevelop their human resources to retain absolute control and ward off people-led rebellion. That is the mindset of most Northern leaders.

It has always been said that it is a brave and benevolent Southern President who can help the North develop because 100% proof exist a Northerner cannot given that they have ruled longest and yet done nothing for their people

Instead of using Northerners as pawns in your puerile, hateful and vindictive games targeted at creating problems for Tinubi and Yorubas, because Obi lost, we urge you people to leave Northerners alone.

Go and tell the average Northerner he owns Nigeria and he will stone you for sure. If you people are not evil your concern should be how we bypass wicked Northern leaders to help ordinary Northerners who remain largely decent and good Nigerians.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by shortIGBOman: 5:50pm On Nov 20, 2023
CJStarz:
I live in Aba. I intended to engage you 'factually' but your last paragraph shows you're sparing for a 'fight'.
Not in the mood for that,man.
So long.

What the you expect from a typical Igbo Man online? 😂😂😂

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by CJStarz: 5:55pm On Nov 20, 2023
shortIGBOman:

What the you expect from a typical Igbo Man online? 😂😂😂
I'm Igbo so don't quote me to deride us.
Shalom 🙏
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by TopBanter: 6:02pm On Nov 20, 2023
pricklewane:
I would have taken this thread seriously if it was not Igbos that were wailing on behalf of the North.

This was how same Igbo de wail on behalf of Yoruba. Na Yoruba de suffer for Nigeria economy na fools from Ipobland land de help Yoruba create thread on their suffering like say Yorubas are cripple that can not write.

Lol. Precisely. A clown called Alexbell and many other Igbos who derided the North for decades suddenly became the voice of justice for the region after Obi lost.

I really wish Northern leaders would stop being so heartless and really invest in developing the Human Resources of the North as a way to rapidly accelerate the fortunes and progress of the region.

We all know the hate-filled ethnic group that will be unhappy when that happens I.e the ethnic group that never wish well for others and glorify in wishing misfortune on all Nigerians.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by garfield1: 6:40pm On Nov 20, 2023
Penguin2:

You must think I’m as jobless as you are.

When last did you see me on Nairaland.

You are always here with different monikers.idle onye

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Raheeqilmaktoom: 9:08pm On Nov 20, 2023
Odin13:

The problem of easterners is not knowing and understanding the politics of Nigeria

Another is ego and the believe that power is served .. even when not deserved

How do you expect Obi to win election without political sacrifice .. but based on the fact that east has supported other region.. in what government and what time ..
Nigeria politics keep evolving..

Tinubu paid the price .. when he betray a southerner for a northerner .. and was rewarded .. even against all odd .. he forced himself .. now sentiments steadied him and his government .. emilokan became kept him.

What has Obi put in place .. in a country ruled by sentiment and justice

Oga next hundred years.. igbos won’t smell the Presidency .. if they chose to keep playing politics of emotion

PDP would have won this election and igbos would have had legit claim to power ..

But they threw all that .. because Yoruba taunt them of supporting PDP without .. having consideration.

A hundred Obi will never win Asiwaju if PDP has given him ticket ..

A million Asiwaju won’t have won a PDP in government with an Igbo candidate ..

That’s where igbos failed

Always allowing Yoruba dictate for them .. without seeing the trap

Right from the first day
Aketi shouted .. power must returned south..

Tinubu won it ..its a game

Just reading this and I am like, wow.

For the first time, a sensible post from you.

"Power must return south" or the Asaba declaration as they like to call it was just a way of your ensuring that the south is divided when it came to the presidency.

Apc was grooming southerners to take over from Buhari - Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi even in a worse case scenario the Ngiges and Onu's, while the only strong figure in the pdp is Atiku.

Tinubu would have flogged and will still flog a Wike in a presidential race who southerners view as a strong figure. It was that straightforward.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Penguin2: 9:10pm On Nov 20, 2023
garfield1:

You are always here with different monikers.idle onye
And those monikers are?
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Raheeqilmaktoom: 9:59pm On Nov 20, 2023
QuotaSystem:

Very naive & myopic of you to think the North’s political strength lies in a few politicians that you’ve elevated to demi-gods in your imagination. What do you think our institutions like the Northern Elders Forum, the Sultanate, MACBAN and many other pressure groups exist for? Was it Atiku, Kwankwaso or El-Rufai that stopped Tinubu from his war bid on Nigér? Lol.

I tried hard to resist responding to this tripe of a thread but alas, your comment…

An Ibo man will not rule Nigeria until he learns to be civil, respectful and diplomatic in his dealings with other Nigerians. Don’t blame the North, rather, be sorry for yourself.

Penguin is a bird of reason, or so he says. grin

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Raheeqilmaktoom: 10:01pm On Nov 20, 2023
QuotaSystem:

That’s because the baseless thread was woven by an insecure IPOB Igbo, trying in vain to project his fears and insecurities about the total political decline & irrelevance of the South East on the North and masking it as an illusionary “decline of the North”.

The OP’s end game is to try to get into alliance with the North against Tinubu by making us feel victimized & marginalized cheesy, when he’s the real victim on a deep, steep political decline. Laughable and Pathetic grin

This.

I dont know how these guys think they are smart.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Raheeqilmaktoom: 10:39pm On Nov 20, 2023
TopBanter:

Lol. Precisely. A clown called Alexbell and many other Igbos who derided the North for decades suddenly became the voice of justice for the region after Obi lost.

I really wish Northern leaders would stop being so heartless and really invest in developing the Human Resources of the North as a way to rapidly accelerate the fortunes and progress of the region.

We all know the hate-filled ethnic group that will be unhappy when that happens I.e the ethnic group that never wish well for others and glorify in wishing misfortune on all Nigerians.

One of the major problems with northern leadership has been ignorance and seeking the easy way.

For decades, they thought and felt it was better to have NPA chairmanship and 200 job slots in the agency within 4 years than develop the region and have a hundred agencies in the level of NPA and a thousand more companies.

Times are changing though.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by franchasofficia: 12:45am On Nov 21, 2023
Odin13:

The problem of easterners is not knowing and understanding the politics of Nigeria

Another is ego and the believe that power is served .. even when not deserved

How do you expect Obi to win election without political sacrifice .. but based on the fact that east has supported other region.. in what government and what time ..
Nigeria politics keep evolving..

Tinubu paid the price .. when he betray a southerner for a northerner .. and was rewarded .. even against all odd .. he forced himself .. now sentiments steadied him and his government .. emilokan became kept him.

What has Obi put in place .. in a country ruled by sentiment and justice

Oga next hundred years.. igbos won’t smell the Presidency .. if they chose to keep playing politics of emotion

PDP would have won this election and igbos would have had legit claim to power ..

But they threw all that .. because Yoruba taunt them of supporting PDP without .. having consideration.

A hundred Obi will never win Asiwaju if PDP has given him ticket ..

A million Asiwaju won’t have won a PDP in government with an Igbo candidate ..

That’s where igbos failed

Always allowing Yoruba dictate for them .. without seeing the trap

Right from the first day
Aketi shouted .. power must returned south..

Tinubu won it ..its a game
Point of correction, Tinubu did not win the election.

Peter Obi won the election but APC as a ruling party isn't ready to hand over to opposition, Buhari wasn't ready for that because those around him, especially his wife Aisha Buhari warned him of the consequences of allowing power go back to opposition, which brought Buhari's senses back.

The election was rigged in favour of Tinubu the candidate of the ruling party and it was with the backing of President Buhari.

2023 Presidential election was not based on who won the legitimate votes but who the incumbent President and his Presidency wanted to take over from them. Even if Peter Obi, Kwankwaso, Shekarau, G5 Governors and all PDP heavyweights stayed together and contested against Tinubu the APC flagbearer, INEC would have still rigged it in favour of Tinubu even if PDP win all polling units.

You guys are naive to the Nigerian political games, especially at the national level.

Goodluck messed up, he ought not to have allowed INEC to declare Buhari as winner. He ought to have replaced Jega earlier, but then so many forces were really up against him then; US President Obama and Hillary Clinton were against him and wanted a regime change.

PDP heavyweights were against him, all thanks politically mumu Atiku who led PDP Governors and lawmakers out of PDP to support Buhari. Atiku is a fool, a very political fool that doesn't understand his left from his right aside fighting his boss Obasanjo as VP that made people think he had political weight whereas he doesn't have good thinking faculty.

How can Atiku a Fulani Muslim man who was the most popular politician in the North with an ambition to become President lead a revolt against his own party to support an opposition party fielding a fellow Fulani Muslim and he believed after Buhari a Fulani Muslim rules for 8 years, he will be elected next President, isn't that delusional? Tinubu can be anything bad but that man is a political strategist to the core. He used all those mumu Atiku, PDP Governors and Lawmakers like Saraki, Amaechi, Rochas, Ngige, Tambuwal, Dino Melaye, Kwankwaso and co. Tinubu used their empty heads to achieve his lifetime ambition.

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by franchasofficia: 12:58am On Nov 21, 2023
OP, your analysis have some truths but mind you, Yorubas don't have the war chest to fight a political battle in Nigeria without Northern backing or alliance.

Yorubas prefer to pick a fight with Southeast with the backing of Northern Nigeria than to fight Northern interest politically.

Yorubas are like Russia to US

Yorubas have a perpetual political dislike for Southeast just as Russia have a perpetual fear for USA in global politics.

Yorubas will rather chicken out and please Hausa-Fulanis than work with Igbos politically because they have a natural dislike for Igbos politically and economically.

So don't ever think Tinubu is working against Northern interest, Tinubu is only using style to decimate the big political figures from Northwest and Northeast while raising new Northern political heavyweights to pave way for his reelection.

A Yoruba man of today will rather start a civil war with Igbos without reason than disagree with Hausa-Fulanis politically, it is that bad and Igbos need to understand this and forget about Yorubas in the Nigerian project, they have already cemented their dislike for Igbos, so best we can do is pretend to like each other and allow things be until whenever Nigeria ceases to exist.

However, there are certain things Tinubu have done that I cherish.

One is appointing a none Hausa-Fulani Muslim as Chairman of EFCC for the first time. I don't care if he appointed his son or any Yoruba man, I am fine with it, so long as it's not a Hausa-Fulani Muslim, then it's cool

Secondly, I love how he took away Nigerian Customs leadership from Hausa-Fulanis also.

Same with Army Chief. It remains NNPC GMD, he needs to appoint someone from the Southsouth or any other region outside Northwest and Northeast.

But like I said, Igbos should never think Tinubu a typical Yoruba man of today will have the gut to work against Hausa-Fulanis in Nigerian politics, Yorubas will never, they rather relocate to Cotonou en masse than condemn or work against Hausa-Fulani political interest. It could be cowardice or treachery or their own way of mocking Igbos.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by onuman: 2:11am On Nov 21, 2023
Sadwaste:
Northern Nigeria has been on a steady and fast decline both economically, politically and socially. The extent of its deterioration is so bad that it's happening within a generation.

Here are some examples of how the North has collapsed:

1. From the 1970's and up till late 1990's, Kano and Kaduna used to be the most industrialized states in Nigeria after Lagos. The textile factories, refineries, vehicle production, consumer goods, and agro processing etc have all closed down. Today, several Southern states have overtaken them. They include Ogun, Anambra, Oyo, Rivers and Abia states are now ahead of all Northern states in terms of industrial output.

2. There is nothing like One-North anymore. The middle belt states, particularly those with significant Christian population are no longer aligned with the North politically. They now either stand alone as Middle Belt or try to align with South.

3. North used to be famous for its vast agricultural output. The era of groundnut pyramids, cotton, hides and skin, as well as numerous cash and food crops is now gone. Sociopolitical upheavals and collosal insecurity has laid waste to it all. Many people are not even aware that some of the livestock and agricultural produce arriving in the South today are actually coming from other countries such as Chad, Niger and Burkina Faso.

4. Before, whenever North coughs, the entire country will catch cold. But not anymore, today, if they try to cough, others in the South will bang at the table for them to keep quiet. If they threaten violence, others in the South will threaten them with severe mutually assured destruction. Now, they can't threaten with military intervention/coup. They can't threaten with religious riots. The only method they're using now is fulani herdsmen but they too are receiving heavy push back in the South.

Tinubu understands this situation North has found itself, and that's why he is going all out against them without minding their feelings. Tinubu wouldn't have dared what he is doing to the North today, if it were still North of the 1970's to late 1990's. He wouldn't have dared install Wike as FCT minister. Neither would he have replaced Fulanis in strategic positions with Yorubas. At the same time, fuel is today far more expensive in the North than Lagos and most Southern states. He quickly humiliated and silwnced El Rufai before sending him on exile. Insults Buhari anyhow and is waiting to rubbish Atiku and Kwankwaso if they step out of line. Tinubu is Machiavellian, he is now using divide and conquer against the North by pitting them against MB and also against SS. Tinubu knows that Northern muslims are so unhappy that Wike is the FCT minister but he doesn't care. If they threaten Wike, militants and pressure groups in the SS will draw the battle line with muslim North. So, without having the middle belt on its side nor SS and Igbos, the core North has become isolated and Tinubu is now rallying Yorubas to go for their jugular.

Adoption of unconstitutional Islamic sharia criminal laws by far northern Nigeria states beginning 1999 is the beginning of the mutually assured destruction for the sharia states of far north Nigeria.
Unfortunately, the destruction is being exported to the southern states through government institutions.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Bridget95(f): 2:21am On Nov 21, 2023
2elliot:
Don't be decieved by the north. They are in with Tinubu and the south west. The ethnic bigotry is an agreed one in their fraternity coven. After Tinubu, another northern bigot will continue like wicked Buhari. FFK has already confessed that the north and south west have build an undefeatable alliance. The north is only being quiet waiting patiently for their turn to unleash their demonic agenda.
You are correct. The North can't be silent just like that if what is going on is not an agreement.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Ttalk: 7:10am On Nov 21, 2023
franchasofficia:
OP, your analysis have some truths but mind you, Yorubas don't have the war chest to fight a political battle in Nigeria without Northern backing or alliance.

Yorubas prefer to pick a fight with Southeast with the backing of Northern Nigeria than to fight Northern interest politically.

Yorubas are like Russia to US

Yorubas have a perpetual political dislike for Southeast just as Russia have a perpetual fear for USA in global politics.

Yorubas will rather chicken out and please Hausa-Fulanis than work with Igbos politically because they have a natural dislike for Igbos politically and economically.

So don't ever think Tinubu is working against Northern interest, Tinubu is only using style to decimate the big political figures from the Northwest and Northeast while raising new Northern political heavyweights to pave the way for his reelection.

A Yoruba man of today would rather start a civil war with Igbos without reason than disagree with Hausa-Fulanis politically, it is that bad and Igbos need to understand this and forget about Yorubas in the Nigerian project, they have already cemented their dislike for Igbos, so best we can do is pretend to like each other and allow things be until whenever Nigeria ceases to exist.

However, there are certain things Tinubu has done that I cherish.

One is appointing a none Hausa-Fulani Muslim as Chairman of EFCC for the first time. I don't care if he appointed his son or any Yoruba man, I am fine with it, so long as it's not a Hausa-Fulani Muslim, then it's cool

Secondly, I love how he took away Nigerian Customs leadership from Hausa-Fulanis.

Same with the Army Chief. It remains NNPC GMD, he needs to appoint someone from the Southsouth or any other region outside Northwest and Northeast.

But like I said, Igbos should never think Tinubu a typical Yoruba man of today will have the guts to work against Hausa-Fulanis in Nigerian politics, Yorubas will never, they rather relocate to Cotonou en masse than condemn or work against Hausa-Fulani political interest. It could be cowardice or treachery or their way of mocking Igbos.

The history book says otherwise regarding your assertion on Yoruba.

Your Azikwe reneged on the agreement with Awolowo to become the Prime Minister only for him to accept a ceremonial position of president from the North.

Before the NCNC, a party owned by a Yoruba man Herbert Macauley embraced Azikwe an Igboman, and elevated him and groomed him into that leadership position only for him to betray the platform that made him.

While Yoruba was playing opposition, your parents were in bed with the North to plunder the country.

Alex Ekweme deputies Shagari to continue your alliance with the North against the SW just as you signed a covenant with the PDP until the party through Atiku diss you in your political naive.

Tell me what's the offense of Tinubu against Igbo being the only Nigerian governor who accommodated Igbo into his government and increased their population in the state civil service?

We saw the campaign of calumny before the primary as you were moving from, Amaechi, to Ahmed Lawal to Goodluck Jonathan or any other goat but Tinubu.

I have never seen such height of hatred coming from your region against SW even though the Yoruba people have been there for you since the end of the civil war and many of your leaders today are educated and made money from the SW.

The recent last election show a moderate and fair disposition from the Yoruba people who voted an Igbo man in Lagos despite having their son on the ballot but you have shown rather foolishly that you are hateful and your hate for SW is inborn.

Today, the people of the SW are only reciprocating your hateful disposition. Don't change the narrative to win public sympathy, your hatred is generational

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Bizibi(m): 7:40am On Nov 21, 2023
joyandfaith:

Bigger problems are coming after Tinubu.
1.Lagos would be war zone.
2.National chaos-miliary leaders would fight for Nigeria unity wouldn't be relevant again. There would be uprisings in many parts of the country.
Tribe v Tribe. Instability would be order of the day.
nothing will happen....

Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Bizibi(m): 7:45am On Nov 21, 2023
Bridget95:
You are correct. The North can't be silent just like that if what is going on is not an agreement.
the north played a two faced game in the pre election period. They all supported atiku even the so called buhari groups decamped to PDP,and north is so quiet because their own son failed woefully.

When tinubu made George akume sgf I knew he will plan to focus on middlebelt and divide the votes in NE and NW.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by joyandfaith: 8:16am On Nov 21, 2023
Bizibi:
nothing will happen....

Hopeful.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Sadwaste: 8:43am On Nov 21, 2023
You just enlightened that guy called Odin. I hope he will learn and stop arguing baselessly.

franchasofficia:
Point of correction, Tinubu did not win the election.

Peter Obi won the election but APC as a ruling party isn't ready to hand over to opposition, Buhari wasn't ready for that because those around him, especially his wife Aisha Buhari warned him of the consequences of allowing power go back to opposition, which brought Buhari's senses back.

The election was rigged in favour of Tinubu the candidate of the ruling party and it was with the backing of President Buhari.

2023 Presidential election was not based on who won the legitimate votes but who the incumbent President and his Presidency wanted to take over from them. Even if Peter Obi, Kwankwaso, Shekarau, G5 Governors and all PDP heavyweights stayed together and contested against Tinubu the APC flagbearer, INEC would have still rigged it in favour of Tinubu even if PDP win all polling units.

You guys are naive to the Nigerian political games, especially at the national level.

Goodluck messed up, he ought not to have allowed INEC to declare Buhari as winner. He ought to have replaced Jega earlier, but then so many forces were really up against him then; US President Obama and Hillary Clinton were against him and wanted a regime change.

PDP heavyweights were against him, all thanks politically mumu Atiku who led PDP Governors and lawmakers out of PDP to support Buhari. Atiku is a fool, a very political fool that doesn't understand his left from his right aside fighting his boss Obasanjo as VP that made people think he had political weight whereas he doesn't have good thinking faculty.

How can Atiku a Fulani Muslim man who was the most popular politician in the North with an ambition to become President lead a revolt against his own party to support an opposition party fielding a fellow Fulani Muslim and he believed after Buhari a Fulani Muslim rules for 8 years, he will be elected next President, isn't that delusional? Tinubu can be anything bad but that man is a political strategist to the core. He used all those mumu Atiku, PDP Governors and Lawmakers like Saraki, Amaechi, Rochas, Ngige, Tambuwal, Dino Melaye, Kwankwaso and co. Tinubu used their empty heads to achieve his lifetime ambition.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Bizibi(m): 8:44am On Nov 21, 2023
joyandfaith:

Hopeful.
mark my words the north won't smell that seat till 2037. That noise they always make about political dominance will be broken.

They have destroyed their region,there is nothing they can do to blackmail any government.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Sadwaste: 8:50am On Nov 21, 2023
onuman:

Adoption of unconstitutional Islamic sharia criminal laws by far northern Nigeria states beginning 1999 is the beginning of the mutually assured destruction for the sharia states of far north Nigeria.
Unfortunately, the destruction is being exported to the southern states through government institutions.

The rot in Northern Nigeria actually started earlier than 1999. What hid it from becoming so clear was that military rulers from the North was pumping our oil proceeds to the region. Now that oil money is drying up, they have become exposed.

I shiver whenever I imagine what that region is going to be like in the coming years. It will be the worst area in the entire world. Extreme poverty, kidnapping, terrorism, killings, illiteracy, diseases etc will be the order of the day. It's going to be total chaos.

I'm not trying to be a doomsday prophet, but this is me being honest based on forward projection.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by Sadwaste: 9:01am On Nov 21, 2023
TopBanter:

Now you're talking. The simple truth, for all progressive folks who have ever shouted "restructuring" or "regional autonomy" and "true fiscal federalism" etal, is that we do Tinubu a disservice with these sort of thread propagating Mr.President is "punishing" the North or "clipping the wing" of the region.

Tinubu is about much more than that and many Norther politician have him to thank for the political career they have.

Tibubu is a genuine friend of the North with goodwill for the region yet he is progressive and knows, as all other progressives should know, that "heal the North and heal Nigeria".

For Obidients to then want to create problem for him, because Obi lost, is self-harming Myopia because they will create a Boko Haram-style "freedom from Tinubu tyranny" group hardliners like Gumi to jump on and snowball into another big headache for Nigeria. Yet no crystal ball is needed to predict those who are itinerant and will therefore suffer most if Northerners start attacking and expelling Southerners from their region.

The North only ever want Southern Presidents who cant/won't go there with them, like OBJ and Jonathan, and not Tinubu we all know has always said he does not believe in Nigeria as convened because an unrestructured Nigeria, with over-concentration of too much power in the centre, is inimical to the success of our nation.

The North knows, on some level, Tinubu will make progressive changes, or die trying, which will be a very good thing for all who seek the progress and success of Nigeria. To not be able to put personal hatred and ethnocentric enmity aside, even for the sake of their own progress and for what they have always claimed they want, is a shame to Igbos which marks them out as a people ready to cut their nose to spite their face.

I have so far been shocked by their immaturity and vindictiveness from the proliferation of threads like this and that from clowns like Alexbell who became the champion of injustice against the North starting fifty threads a day about Tinubu unfairness to the North because he appointed Wike FCT Minister.

Suffice to say the Internet never forgets. When the worst happens then we will resurrect thread like these. Same as Igbos courted and praised IPOB, when they murdered and decapitated brutally, to now be playing victim today and blaming others for everything.

Lol, it's on record that Yorubas have done the worst gaslighting against Igbos. They always try to pitch Igbos against Hausa and Fulanis. The fact that Igbos are Christians while Hausa and Fulanis are muslims now made it easy for Yorubas to blackmail Igbos.

As for Tinubu being friends with North or having their Goodwill, that's not true. Tinubu is only moved by his own selfish interests and then his tribe. He wants Yorubas to reverence him the way they reverenced Awolowo and he believes he can achieve that through tribalism and Yoruba nationalism. Unfortunately, you can't win on both sides. It's either he becomes a Yoruba heto or a national villain.
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by joyandfaith: 9:08am On Nov 21, 2023
Bizibi:
mark my words the north won't smell that seat till 2037. That noise they always make about political dominance will be broken.

They have destroyed their region,there is nothing they can do to blackmail any government.
They would create choas
Re: Decline Of Northern Nigeria & Why Tinubu Is Going For The Jugular by franchasofficia: 10:17am On Nov 21, 2023
Ttalk:

The history book says otherwise regarding your assertion on Yoruba.

Your Azikwe reneged on the agreement with Awolowo to become the Prime Minister only for him to accept a ceremonial position of president from the North.

Before the NCNC, a party owned by a Yoruba man Herbert Macauley embraced Azikwe an Igboman, and elevated him and groomed him into that leadership position only for him to betray the platform that made him.

While Yoruba was playing opposition, your parents were in bed with the North to plunder the country.

Alex Ekweme deputies Shagari to continue your alliance with the North against the SW just as you signed a covenant with the PDP until the party through Atiku diss you in your political naive.

Tell me what's the offense of Tinubu against Igbo being the only Nigerian governor who accommodated Igbo into his government and increased their population in the state civil service?

We saw the campaign of calumny before the primary as you were moving from, Amaechi, to Ahmed Lawal to Goodluck Jonathan or any other goat but Tinubu.

I have never seen such height of hatred coming from your region against SW even though the Yoruba people have been there for you since the end of the civil war and many of your leaders today are educated and made money from the SW.

The recent last election show a moderate and fair disposition from the Yoruba people who voted an Igbo man in Lagos despite having their son on the ballot but you have shown rather foolishly that you are hateful and your hate for SW is inborn.

Today, the people of the SW are only reciprocating your hateful disposition. Don't change the narrative to win public sympathy, your hatred is generational
When will you young generation of Yorubas have sense for once?

Every small thing you under 40yrs and under 60yrs Southwest people will start referencing what happened before independence and around 1960 to 1966.

Majority of Igbos never liked Nnamdi Azikiwe, how many times are we going to tell you heartless souls this?

Have you ever seen Igbos celebrating Nnamdi Azikiwe despite the exalted positions he occupied in Nigeria like Hausa-Fulanis celebrate Belewa, Ahmadu Bello and how Yorubas celebrate Awolowo? We never liked Zik and we have moved on passed his mistakes, reasons Igbos voted massively for Obasanjo twice but una say we voted PDP not Obasanjo but Obasanjo was the man on the ballot

Igbos rejected a whole Ojukwu they cherished and supported a Yoruba man and later rejected Okadigbo to support a Fulani man Yaradua.

During 1992 Presidential election between:

MKO Abiola/Kingibe vs Tofa/Sylvester Ugo

MKO won Anambra even though Sylvester Ugo is a bonafide Igbo man from Imo state.

There were 4 States in Southeast then, Tofa won 3, Abiola won 1, and the 3 Tofa won, Abiola still scored more than 40% of total votes cast, meaning Tofa won Abiola in Southeast with a small vote margin, it was even in Southsouth that MKO lost woefully.

Yet Yoruba elites kept lying to Yoruba youths that Igbos never voted for MKO Abiola, na nature and God go reward una last last.

Tell me a time Yorubas ever voted an Igbo man in a core Yoruba state and that Igbo man won in that Yoruba state? The only time Yorubas had the opportunity to show support for Igbos and cement a forever political and economic tie with Igbos in 2023 Tinubu rather led Yorubas to snatch it from Igbos and you all think it's a just thing to do, no wahala.

Continue referencing 1960 and 1966 that happened even when your father wasn't born yet or was still a toddler, time will teach us all a lesson about life, time

Shettima, Wike To Take Over From Tinubu (photo) / How To Pay Off Nigeria's External And Internal Debt Within One Month. / It Is Either The Koran Or The Sword For Nigerians- Aliyu Gwarzo.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 141