Stats: 3,152,728 members, 7,816,992 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:24 PM

Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (1540) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA (2059248 Views)

UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTA / FTA Frequency / Cctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1537) (1538) (1539) (1540) (1541) (1542) (1543) ... (1692) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by obitobe: 4:55pm On Dec 28, 2023
The inverter has been bought and installed, the question is can it do remote monitoring.

Jefferyzz:
Stay away from yohako product. There are lots of substandard products under yohako umbrella, there no way u u can figure out the good one.
This features u mentioned is on growatt, powmr, felicity, srne etc n price is budget as well.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Jefferyzz(m): 7:28pm On Dec 28, 2023
I av no experience with yohako hybrid. Wait for others.
obitobe:
The inverter has been bought and installed, the question is can it do remote monitoring.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bbeckky: 8:49pm On Dec 28, 2023
gadgetplanetng:
Get a good sachet inverter
I replaced a 1.5kv Schneider Homaya (that has been with Schneider since July) with one and the difference is clear.
Battery lasts longer, less wahala.

pls how much did you get it
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bbeckky: 8:52pm On Dec 28, 2023
lovediehatelive:

Please Pardon my curiosity o.

This one I'm seeing thunder there, hope it didn't directly strike your device?

And please what should one do to protect solar system against thunder
it did o. I guess installing thunder arrestor will help, sadly, I didn't do that
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 9:01pm On Dec 28, 2023
lovediehatelive:

Please Pardon my curiosity o.

This one I'm seeing thunder there, hope it didn't directly strike your device?

And please what should one do to protect solar system against thunder

1) Lightning arrestor

2) A good earth for the inverter

3) SPD (surge protective device) installed
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 10:04pm On Dec 28, 2023
HURRY!! XMAS FLASH SALES!!!

Brand new 10KWH 48V BLUE CARBON LITHIUM BATTERY AVAILABLE FOR SALE AT DISCOUNTED PRICE ... ₦1.750m

Contact,
Smartcell global services
CALL LINE::::: 081-350-31951
WHATSAPP::: 081-703-85620

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by rmoloruntoba: 8:35am On Dec 29, 2023
Is POWMR CC available?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Akbil: 9:53am On Dec 29, 2023
olopan:
Good morning Guys, i will be hosting a Twitter space on saturday, it is basically a how to guide/education on what to expect, what frame of mind is needed before shelling out some cash to avoid mistakes of having an improperly designed solar system.

I hope to see some of us that may be chanced to grace the event and share their thoughts so that everybody pick a few newer ideas to take away.

I will be joined by Sintolord, trippledot and bigbrovar on the space.

Don't miss out! See you this weekend, Don't forget to set your reminder.

Link to Join Below

https://twitter.com/i/spaces/1dRJZMovewgGB

Good morning.

I need complete solar system for a Duplex with 3nos inverter acs.

Please give estimate and bulk park pricing.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kristien4(m): 10:28am On Dec 29, 2023
Abeg...is Africell a good solar panel brand?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira: 10:33am On Dec 29, 2023
Why do most so called "big inverters" get fried by thunder while most so called satchet (mostly overlooked) survive lightning. Abi na just by chance?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Akbil: 10:47am On Dec 29, 2023
Good morning.

Please share information here before we take it privately.

Thank you.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Drgreatone: 10:57am On Dec 29, 2023
Akbil:
Good morning.

Please share information here before we take it privately.

Thank you.
U need to have an idea of the wattage of appliances you want to use on the inverter and for how many hours? Its not just about mentioning nos of ACs you have.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 11:35am On Dec 29, 2023
dollarnaira:
Why do most so called "big inverters" get fried by thunder while most so called satchet (mostly overlooked) survive lightning. Abi na just by chance?

Satchet inverter has more analog orientation (it's wave is generated by pwm) where pure sine wave makes use of microcontrollers which tend to "forget it's self " if static current passes through it, when it remembers, it might ignore it's dead time which affect the inverter drivers and other sensitive parts.
This is the major reason it's always affected.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Akbil: 12:03pm On Dec 29, 2023
Drgreatone:

U need to have an idea of the wattage of appliances you want to use on the inverter and for how many hours? Its not just about mentioning nos of ACs you have.

That's why I mentioned it's for a Duplex. I assume any installer should have an idea of basic loads to carry. What is difference is most don't include ACs that's I why specified the exception.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by lovediehatelive(m): 12:35pm On Dec 29, 2023
mctfopt:

1) Lightning arrestor

2) A good earth for the inverter

3) SPD (surge protective device) installed

Na wa o.

Please is it just inverter it can affect or it can affect other things like battery, charge controller solar panels
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by lovediehatelive(m): 12:36pm On Dec 29, 2023
bbeckky:
it did o. I guess installing thunder arrestor will help, sadly, I didn't do that

Shocked!

Is it just the inverter?

Can it directly strike panel, battery, charge controller?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 12:41pm On Dec 29, 2023
Akbil:

That's why I mentioned it's for a Duplex. I assume any installer should have an idea of basic loads to carry. What is difference is most don't include ACs that's I why specified the exception.
Budgets 30mili cool... grin grin
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kristien4(m): 1:17pm On Dec 29, 2023
kristien4:
??
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira: 2:23pm On Dec 29, 2023
Obnoxious2001:

Satchet inverter has more analog orientation (it's wave is generated by pwm) where pure sine wave makes use of microcontrollers which tend to "forget it's self " if static current passes through it, when it remembers, it might ignore it's dead time which affect the inverter drivers and other sensitive parts.
This is the major reason it's always affected.
Hmmmm
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by BRIGHTSOLAR(m): 2:50pm On Dec 29, 2023
quote author=Akbil post=127676856]

Good morning.

Please give estimate and bulk park pricing. [/quote]

Bright solar packages are

TUBULAR BATTERY PACKAGES

1.💢ECONOMY 🧩850,000

Inverter 1.1Kva
Energy Output 800W
Solar Capacity 500W x2
Battery Capacity 220Ah x1
Load Separation

2. 💢BETTER LIFE . 🧩1,700,000

Inverter 2.5Kva
Energy Output 2kW
Solar Capacity of 500W x4
Battery Capacity of 220Ah x2
Load Separation

3 .💢BRONZE 🧩2,700,000

Inverter 3.5Kva
Energy Output 2.8Kw
Solar Capacity 500W x8
Battery Capacity 220Ah x4
Earthing & Load Separation

4 .💢 SILVER 🧩3,200,000

Inverter 5Kva
Energy Output 4Kw
Solar Capacity 500W x10
Battery Capacity 220Ah x4

5. 💢GOLD. 🧩6,400,000

Inverter 7.5Kva
Energy Output 6Kw
Solar Capacity 220Ah X8
Battery Capacity 500x20

6. 💢 PLATINUM 🧩9,300,000

Inverter 10Kva
Energy Output 8Kw
Solar Capacity 500 X30
Battery Capacity 220Ah x12

7. 💢 DIAMOND 🧩13,000,000

Inverter 15Kva
Energy Output 12Kw
Solar Capacity 500W X40
Battery Capacity of 220Ah X16

8. 💢 EMERALD 🧩17,000,000

Inverter 20Kva
Energy Output 16Kw
Solar Capacity 500W x50
Battery Capacity 220Ah x20

9. 💢 SAPPHIRE 🧩22,000,000

Inverter 25Kva
Energy Output 20Kw
Solar Capacity 500W x60
Battery Capacity 220Ah x24

10.💢 RUBBY 🧩27,000,000

Inverter 30Kva
Energy Output 24Kw
Solar Capacity 500W x80
Battery Capacity 220Ah x32

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ojesymsym: 2:59pm On Dec 29, 2023
It could be that because the sachet inverter has a lower battery cut off point which seems to give the semblance of a longer lasting battery whereas the battery is been drained low in the process
gadgetplanetng:
Get a good sachet inverter
I replaced a 1.5kv Schneider Homaya (that has been with Schneider since July) with one and the difference is clear.
Battery lasts longer, less wahala.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 3:43pm On Dec 29, 2023
kristien4:

Not too bad. I've used it in the days of freestyle for solar panels.

These days I no longer freestyle smiley

First tier or nothing.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 3:47pm On Dec 29, 2023
lovediehatelive:

Na wa o.

Please is it just inverter it can affect or it can affect other things like battery, charge controller solar panels

I've seen an instance where thunder storms damaged 16 numbers of 350w solar panels, the inverter (which is a hybrid) in one day. Till today due to the cost of replacing those items, the organisation do not use renewable energy. Though they later installed an active thunder protection AFTER the damage.

The majority of Nigerians don't like to spend money on protective devices, they often seen it "unnecessary" .
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by gadgetplanetng: 3:59pm On Dec 29, 2023
ojesymsym:
It could be that because the sachet inverter has a lower battery cut off point which seems to give the semblance of a longer lasting battery whereas the battery is been drained low in the process

Actually no.
I tell them to switch it off once it goes to 25.5v running.

Also the the freezer turning on with the older inverter would usually draw the older battery to as low as 21v, it's never happened with this one.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kristien4(m): 4:43pm On Dec 29, 2023
mctfopt:

Not too bad. I've used it in the days of freestyle for solar panels.

These days I no longer freestyle smiley

First tier or nothing.
That not too bad don discourage..lol. let me just buy once and for all. Please which brands are first tier.??
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Jefferyzz(m): 6:45pm On Dec 29, 2023
Lemme explain like this
Dem africell, flames n some other new panels wey get random names are not stated capacity. I'll use my experience as an example
400w generic panel will output 310-330w
400w real jinko Will output 400w or few watt above dat sef
Generic will cost u around 85-90k
Jinko Will cost u 120-130k
Generic are know to degrade faster eg Ur yield this yr will b higher than next yr.. say 1% yrly decline
Jinko datasheet state 0.5% decline yrly
If ure on a tight budget it's not bad. U will need to replace dem in 15-20yr as there will b a noticeable difference in performance by den.
Just do Ur Math n finance. U will b able to pick 1
kristien4:
That not too bad don discourage..lol. let me just buy once and for all. Please which brands are first tier.??

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira: 6:54pm On Dec 29, 2023
kristien4:

Will put it to test soon.
Discovered 2 types: Alaba sticker vs original.

The Alaba sticker has no serial number and date. Hold on a bit.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dragunz: 7:15pm On Dec 29, 2023
Guys, abeg which standing fan with a low watt, like something lower than 50W can i get.

The 92W Ox standing fan i am usung drains my b3 fast.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dollarnaira: 7:42pm On Dec 29, 2023
Jefferyzz:
Lemme explain like this
Dem africell, flames n some other new panels wey get random names are not stated capacity. I'll use my experience as an example
400w generic panel will output 310-330w
400w real jinko Will output 400w or few watt above dat sef
Generic will cost u around 85-90k
Jinko Will cost u 120-130k
Generic are know to degrade faster eg Ur yield this yr will b higher than next yr.. say 1% yrly decline
Jinko datasheet state 0.5% decline yrly
If ure on a tight budget it's not bad. U will need to replace dem in 15-20yr as there will b a noticeable difference in performance by den.
Just do Ur Math n finance. U will b able to pick 1

The truth is that a panel of 80k that can give u energy up to 15yrs cost just N14.60 daily. Remember too that the above cost was even due to inflation.

Tier one panels are good but most things are not real.
5litre engine oil is not real
Petrol in litre is not real

Truly solar energy is free.

Most ppu pay for darkness monthly on grid.

The 190w used(only heavenly bodies know the the age) panel i bought 2yrs ago is still active.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by durodee(m): 7:55pm On Dec 29, 2023
lovediehatelive:

Shocked!

Is it just the inverter?

Can it directly strike panel, battery, charge controller?
I have had experience with lightning killing my CC and inverter. My CC , Epever 60amps MPPT remains in coma till date. It is possible with panels too I think ( it has a diode at the back). I have never had a battery affected though.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Drgreatone: 8:27pm On Dec 29, 2023
Akbil:

Renewable energy isn't something u want to make assumptions for. U are dealing with a finite amount of energy unlike NEPA that would power everything u throw at it, na ur mthly bill go suffer am.
I hope u know there are some bungalows with more electrical appliances than a duplex. So saying its a duplex without specifying ur appliances is leaving urself at the mercy of ur installer.
Brightsolar has given u his package list though so u can guide urself with it or if you are DIY, assemble ur own solar system urself and just pay for installation. Peace !

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ewizard1: 9:54pm On Dec 29, 2023
Drgreatone:

Renewable energy isn't something u want to make assumptions for. U are dealing with a finite amount of energy unlike NEPA that would power everything u throw at it, na ur mthly bill go suffer am.
I hope u know there are some bungalows with more electrical appliances than a duplex. So saying its a duplex without specifying ur appliances is leaving urself at the mercy of ur installer.
Brightsolar has given u his package list though so u can guide urself with it or if you are DIY, assemble ur own solar system urself and just pay for installation. Peace !
Exactly my thoughts when I read his "I assume any installer should have an idea of basic loads to carry."

I no dey quote with house type. Load analysis must dey.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1537) (1538) (1539) (1540) (1541) (1542) (1543) ... (1692) (Reply)

FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54