Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger - Food - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Food › Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger (28580 Views)
| Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by iwaeda(op): 7:51am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Food prices have started dropping at major grain markets in Kano, Taraba and Niger states, Daily Trust can report.https://dailytrust.com/food-prices-drop-in-kano-taraba-kwara-niger/
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by successmatters(m): 7:52am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Good propaganda there The intention is to give them the justification to invade peoples stores across the country. They will tell you it worked in Kano ![]() |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by iwaeda(op): 7:52am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Goodnews baba fergie001. ![]() |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by crossfm: 7:54am On Feb 20, 2024*. Modified: 8:10am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Hehehe. This is a good one,but I still have my reservation. From the article, big animal food companies stopped buying grains. This means livestock sector will be the ones who will suffer the most. If there is no livestock feeds,our protein production will be greatly effected. They are robbing Peter to pay Paul. What if these companies decides to start production again,what will be the out come. In my conclusion, prices will drop for days,then pick up again. The problem still remains. |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by KingKO22: 7:54am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Zikist won't be happy |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by metaluterus(f): 7:57am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Sponsored lies The worst military government is better than all the Democratic government of Nigeria put together |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by chiagozien(m): 7:58am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Here bag of rice is now 33000 |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by chiagozien(m): 7:59am On Feb 20, 2024 |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by iwaeda(op): 8:21am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Nlfpmod, Kwara is one of the food baskets of the nation. ![]() |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by hurryup123(m): 8:49am On Feb 20, 2024*. Modified: 7:38am On Mar 18, 2024 |
🪴🪴🪴 |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by easyfem(m): 8:49am On Feb 20, 2024 |
You see those northerner pple now , they destroy our farmland with their Fulani pple and now their governor is saying they shouldn’t not take food item in bulk to the south anymore . To me I count Fulani and housa as the same , but I hate the fact that they claim we are one when the governor came out and utter that rubbish and no south governors say anything , if it’s vice versa , north will b screaming and cry … I swear we are not one , they cause all this rubbish for us and we keep quiet doing nothing |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by hurryup123(m): 8:50am On Feb 20, 2024*. Modified: 7:38am On Mar 18, 2024 |
easyfem:Nothing bothers him |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Rootprof(m): 8:51am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Wake up masses it's all tactics, how can you move cement from 3500 to 10,000 and after meeting with government decided to reduce it to 8000 is that what masses vote you in for ?? Beans, rice price skyrocket from 32000 to 90,000 and now 70,000 and they expect us to be rejoicing ba. Na old format abeg, they make price high, masses suffer and then later bring it down a little then claim they are working. Joke apart this regime worse with little or no sympathy for masses. This might be my last post for now on nairaland cos I'm selling this phone this morning to pay half of my son school cos na small phone. |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by NaijaNaWaa: 8:51am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Daily Trust is promoting propaganda . Ok, if farmers are forced to sell within their states, are they selling at fair competitive prices? If the answer is no, there’s high likelihood that the incentive to farm will be lower which will compound the situation. But let’s be watching Balabunomics. Shebi e don cast already. |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by INTEGRITYA1(m): 8:53am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Okay |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by King2305: 8:53am On Feb 20, 2024 |
iwaeda:Hehe... Bag of rice here has dropped from 85000 to 15000 Ndi ala |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Omagi: 8:53am On Feb 20, 2024 |
says who? Things are damn expensive in Kwara here o. All these people have a special place in hell ![]() |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by olahero(m): 8:53am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Seriously? |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Marvieduke(f): 8:54am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Fuel price should also reduce. |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Customised3(f): 8:54am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Please oh |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by MajorOvakporaye(f): 8:54am On Feb 20, 2024 |
If you believe this, you will believe anything. |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Onuh211(m): 8:55am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Who dey feed una with all of these lies?🙄 Niger State wey things dey very cost 🙄 Tinubu is the weapon fashioned against Nigeria |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by money121(m): 8:55am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Ok oo |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by DiskJokeyManic: 8:55am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Propaganda as always😐😐😐😐😐
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Didijiji: 8:56am On Feb 20, 2024 |
![]() Nairaland front page 7 bad news 1 Propaganda news(Like this one) to calm nerves Omor dollar don reach 1.7k oooooooooooooooo Lagos builder wan spoil MKO record for SW |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Saintinoo(m): 8:58am On Feb 20, 2024 |
This drop in price of Maize and soybeans is as a result of temporary suspension of purchase by companies. This was the agreement with the government, soon the prices will still go up. In all this price of rice keeps going up. In case you doubt me, I am in Taraba and the price of rice is out of this world. |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Goodlady(f): 8:59am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Rubbish country. As bad as Tinubu maybe that the citizens are grasping for survival, some mofos in the north are frustrating his govt! All of you are madt!
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by Franzinni: 8:59am On Feb 20, 2024 |
We all dey inside ... Hope you are taking notes come 2027... Although it's usually the same story once the bribes start flying around |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by G00dharddick: 9:00am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Believe this trash at your own peril |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by lekkicctv(m): 9:01am On Feb 20, 2024 |
![]() Secure your Compound, House.. Assets Solar PTZ (Pan, Tilt and Zoom) Cameras also available Find us on Google LekkiCCTV Pro |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by G00dharddick: 9:01am On Feb 20, 2024 |
Goodlady:You supported Tinubu, sadly he is a disaster. He isn't just bad, he is failure personified. Stop blaming the north for the failure of the drug lord. Man is brain dead |
| Re: Food Prices Drop In Kano, Taraba, Kwara, Niger by koondog: 9:01am On Feb 20, 2024 |
This government and propaganda.
Food Prices’ Drop Eases Cost-Of-Living Crisis • Prices Of Paddy Drop In States • Honeywell Spaghetti Releases “Mini” Version As Food Prices Increase (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Shoprite Bread Wahala • How To Make Coconut Oil? • New Year: Who Can Help Me With How To Cook Fried Rice For My Kids

says who? Things are damn expensive in Kwara here o. All these people have a special place in hell