Stats: 3,163,357 members, 7,853,591 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 07:42 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4499) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1547476 Views)

EPL 2023/2024: Who Would You Say Is The Flop Of The Season? / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4496) (4497) (4498) (4499) (4500) (4501) (4502) ... (4797) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 11:00am On Mar 31
BlueRayDick:

Na people wey dey alive or don chop dey think about recreational activities. That's just the governor wasting the state's scarce resources with a smug on his face .

This was the US navy wasting scarce resources during ww2

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_cream_barge

On ice cream of all things

Apparently this was a Great morale booster.

Even as things dey you still knock back a few bottles over the weekend. You may as forgo all recreational activities and just be sour and grumpy all the time
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by seankafor(m): 11:03am On Mar 31
Igbo kwanu shocked

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by seankafor(m): 11:05am On Mar 31
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by seankafor(m): 11:15am On Mar 31
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 11:16am On Mar 31
GloriousGbola:

This was the US navy wasting scarce resources during ww2

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_cream_barge

On ice cream of all things

Apparently this was a Great morale booster.

Even as things dey you still knock back a few bottles over the weekend. You may as forgo all recreational activities and just be sour and grumpy all the time

False equivalence .

The state of Benue is battling serious insecurity and the governor himslef confirmed at least 8 LGA 's are at the forefront of insecurity issue in the state .

Commissioning a tennis court under this present circumstance is just a case of misplaced priority . Between me and u, the amount expended on construction and commissioning of the tennis court can buy at least 2 patrol van for the state security agency to at least provide usable information for police , army and other federal security agencies .

People commend Amotekun in other parts of South west and LSNC in Lagos for their ancillary services to the security agencies . The respective governors invest in them. Nothing concern Benue state with a recreational tennis court at this point while people are scattered in IDP camps all over the state .

The excuse that the governor doesn't want to go outside his budget doesn't even make sense because most of the state budgets in Nigeria are financed by borrowings sef.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by OasisX: 11:38am On Mar 31
Ibime:
Hmmmm. So Uba Sani is not wrong. Confirmed from both parties.

Say no to delinquent borrowing.

.....I compared KD's crurrent Situation to Aregbe vs Oyetola's Situation in Osun, but Einstein still didn’t get it. LOL!
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 11:40am On Mar 31
OasisX:

.....I compared KD's crurrent Situation to Aregbe vs Oyetola's Situation in Osun, but Einstein still didn’t get it. LOL!

Dont comparison no even work like that.

El Rufai already raised Kaduna IGR to enviable heights before leaving office.

Last year, Kaduna made 82 billion naira from IGR.

Uba Sani should get its act together. Kaduna is among the highest state with IGR before he took over, he should explain to the citizens of the state how the IGR of the states has dried up.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by OasisX: 11:44am On Mar 31
larride:

Uba Sani should get its act together. Kaduna is among the highest state with IGR before he took over, he should explain to the citizens of the state how the IGR of the states has dried up.

.....everything is on paper bro. Uba Sanni and El-Rufai are/were close, hence if it ain't really tough for him, he wouldn't have come out to say what he said.

Guess you remember a time Oyetola was receiving less down 5 figures as FAAC?! If dem want borrow, make dem borrow responsibly.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by OasisX: 11:45am On Mar 31
......Easter Mubarak to Christians.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 11:48am On Mar 31
BlueRayDick:

False equivalence .

The state of Benue is battling serious insecurity and the governor himslef confirmed at least 8 LGA 's are at the forefront of insecurity issue in the state .

Commissioning a tennis court under this present circumstance is just a case of misplaced priority . Between me and u, the amount expended on construction and commissioning of the tennis court can buy at least 2 patrol van for the state security agency to at least provide usable information for police , army and other federal security agencies .

People commend Amotekun in other parts of South west and LSNC in Lagos for their ancillary services to the security agencies . The respective governors invest in them. Nothing concern Benue state with a recreational tennis court at this point while people are scattered in IDP camps all over the state .

The excuse that the governor doesn't want to go outside his budget doesn't even make sense because most of the state budgets in Nigeria are financed by borrowings sef.

https://www.nairaland.com/8047272/plateau-state-borrowed-16.32-billion

No point in continuing this argument.

Faac is at an all time high and they are still borrowing like their lift depends on it
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:00pm On Mar 31
GloriousGbola:

Faac is at an all time high and they are still borrowing like their lift depends on it

Good! At least u see that the Benue state governor is building and a commissioning a tennis court out of borrowed funds
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ellexy: 12:41pm On Mar 31
OasisX:
Which one is Easter Mubarak again?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 12:54pm On Mar 31
OasisX:
If you want to share your goodwill just say Happy Easter. Which one is Mubarak? This is the most significant memorial of all Christian celebrations.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 12:54pm On Mar 31
I just they look izzou
You no come celebrate Easter for us now
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 12:55pm On Mar 31
joseph1832:
they should have deactivated comment along time ago. It's not wise to let Nigerians comment on the home page of any brand, rather, let them send dm.
I don’t even understand the kind of people in that company from ceo to his staff
They are all dagbana shoko
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by User09: 1:15pm On Mar 31
larride:

This should be the point of debt to be honest. Financing Projects that ultimately boosts IGR/Revenue to the point where the DSCR becomes very high and sustainable

Although there also needs to be some level of workings to determining the optimal debt coverage ratio. I know a few people who's worked with El Rufai at a consulting level and I will be surprised if he doesnt know this.

But like they say, for politicians, the goal is corruption so nothing may surprise me
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by monerozi5590: 1:16pm On Mar 31
GloriousGbola:

No think am like that. Federal allocation is still revenue to the states and FG. They count it as revenue.

The bolded is what Uba Sani explained here. Those guys have to pay back the debt and they must pay using revenue of the state.

If you factor in the exchange rate then you will understand why some of them have to borrow. They are paying almost 3 times of what was borrowed

All the states in Nigeria including FCT have foreign and domestic debts wei them the pay.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Amigoss: 1:36pm On Mar 31
BlueRayDick:

Good! At least u see that the Benue state governor is building and a commissioning a tennis court out of borrowed funds

Tbh,A tennis court to groom a future Raphael Nadal,djokovic and Serena Williams from Benue ain't a bad future investments though cheesy,the governor get foresight👍
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 1:43pm On Mar 31
Spy360:

If you want to share your goodwill just say Happy Easter. Which one is Mubarak? This is the most significant memorial of all Christian celebrations.

The Arabic word “mubarak” translates as “blessed,” while “Eid” means feast, festival or celebration, so “Eid Mubarak” can literally mean “blessed celebration” or “blessed feast”, although it is widely interpreted as simply wishing somebody a “happy Eid”.

English is not the only language in the world and there are Christians who speak languages other than English.

The man is in the middle East and he is using the salutation they use over there.

Or do you think Egyptian Christians say happy Easter?

The irony is that Christianity is an Abrahamic Middle Eastern religion, so why are you tying English to it?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamkingzlee(m): 3:08pm On Mar 31
KingTom:

Cow na 1.2m for Calabar, woe betide anybody wey him in-law die now o grin

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 3:25pm On Mar 31
iamoyindamola:
I just they look izzou
You no come celebrate Easter for us now

Izzou fit dey inside “The Young Shall Grow” bus heading to Kafanchan.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 3:29pm On Mar 31
Roland17:

Izzou fit dey inside “The Young Shall Grow” bus heading to Kafanchan.
He's our generation ajala travel
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 4:17pm On Mar 31
GloriousGbola:

English is not the only language in the world and there are Christians who speak languages other than English.

The man is in the middle East and he is using the salutation they use over there.

Or do you think Egyptian Christians say happy Easter?

The irony is that Christianity is an Abrahamic Middle Eastern religion, so why are you tying English to it?
Don't mix English and Arabic.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 4:26pm On Mar 31
Spy360:

Don't mix English and Arabic.

Why?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 4:43pm On Mar 31
larride:

Na so IGR take dey dry up ni, all within 9 months? The IGR came about from businesses and machinery that were put in place and these things are not what would just up and vanish within 9 months, so it's either those IGR numbers were being manipulated somehow, or whatever IGR is being generated is being swallowed by the debt El-Rufai left behind.

That said I don't think complaints are the way to go, Uba Sani is APC just like El-Rufai, and I believe would have been in the know of things if he wasn't even part of the government on some level, no be im suppose dey complain.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 4:47pm On Mar 31
I seriously wonder how a state that scores low or at best averagely on practically every HDI would magically start generating one of the highest IGRs, these things are often not divorced from themselves.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Eunoiaa(f): 5:19pm On Mar 31
Spy360:

Isn't 'Mubarak' an Arabic word?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 5:20pm On Mar 31
GloriousGbola:

Why?

It's not conventional. Happy Easter
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Eunoiaa(f): 5:28pm On Mar 31
Spy360:
Don't mix English and Arabic

English is a language just as Arabic is just as Yoruba and Spanish and Twi and Fon are.

And they all have their variants of "happy celebration" or salutations in different dialects. And it has nothing to do with the predominant religions in places where these languages are mainly spoken- be it African Traditional Religion or Catholicism or Polytheism or Voodooism.

That something is Arabic doesn't make it Islamic, so religious greetings aren't only valid when it's in English. Latin probably has more claim to being more "sacred" than English is. In fact, so many old languages like Aramaic and Hebrew that existed long before English was ever formed and through which the Christianity we practice nowadays were intimately practiced.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Eunoiaa(f): 5:31pm On Mar 31
Spy360:
It's not conventional. Happy Easter

Right. Me saying "aku odun ajinde" as a Yoruba babe is less conventional than in English, another man's tongue abi? grin grin

Abi conventional by whose standard? When its not as if I'm promoting Obatala worship by saying "odun ajinde".

Abi you'll say Bibles written in Yoruba and Pidgin aren't valid? How will you draw people to the light of Christ if you're saying the language which they understand and can relate to isn't 'conventional?' Is Christ's salvation a white man's project? Lol.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 6:53pm On Mar 31
Spy360:

No. You mistook my point. You either speak English or you speak Arabic or Yoruba or whatever you want to speak. But don't mix languages. For example don't say Ekun Salah or Happy Eid. People won't understand you clearly and that can lead to a misunderstanding as it is now between you and I.

Moslem fasting will end in a few days. How do you wish Moslems for the celebration that follows?

(1) (2) (3) ... (4496) (4497) (4498) (4499) (4500) (4501) (4502) ... (4797) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: izzou(m), Epositive(m), Demolz, LordAdam16, Emaprince and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57