Stats: 3,152,352 members, 7,815,719 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:08 PM

I Don't Care Neighbours - Family (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I Don't Care Neighbours (30679 Views)

Wife Breaks Bottle On Husband's Head After He Slapped Her-neighbours Hail Her On / Zimbabwean Woman Caught Having Sex With Her Neighbours Husband (Photos) / Neighbours Flog Man Who Beats His Wife Always (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by willi926(m): 5:47am On Apr 10
BarrElChapo:

😂😂 thankfully no one dared to come asking

Non oo, but there mind dey tell them say maybe I get idea Wetin happen to the padlock grin

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by BOSMANARIS(m): 5:58am On Apr 10
We cannot be living a, "I DON'T CARE ATTITUDES or NA ONLY ME AND MY FAMILY" kind of life but expect your neighbors to be forcing themselves on you.

Mostly in compounds like that, you must have been told to always move around with your keys because none of the co-occupants are your gateman.

Lastly, in this era of insecurity - you expect me to leave my family or whatever I was doing to come and open gate for you at such odd hours?

Abeg, na stupid entitlement mentality and like I said above, if you're in good and talking terms with the neighbors , you should have any of their numbers to always reach out to in times like that.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by AdisaOwala: 6:49am On Apr 10
Zonefree:

What specie of human wears singlet and boxers to the bus stop? undecided

It's good he packed out. He should relocate to the village, city life ain't for him.

Haba
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Mumben(f): 6:52am On Apr 10
bellosulaiman:
Human beings sef ! If they have nosy neighbors, them go Dey scream. Now, God blessed you with “I don’t care neighbors” una still Dey lament. Na wa for una. @OP, you no well at all…. You saw off your gf with boxers and singlet. You must be high on colo. That was a total disrespect … I am sure your gf came with underwear to pay you a visit. Bunch of irresponsible children

Na you no well walai, didn't you read where I said it was a post from facebook? Read to understand tnk u
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by ogawisdom(m): 6:55am On Apr 10
Don't go anywhere without your phone and make sure it is always on, this is a sign of responsibility. The boy is irresponsible just like the I don't care neighbours.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 6:58am On Apr 10
Babamide:
You are all blaming your own carelessness and I don't care attitude on the neighbors.
Who sees his girlfriend off in just boxers and singlet without his phone or gate key or wallet?
Who accommodates someone else in the house without having 2 keys to your apartment?
You would be going about without phones or with dead phones and now be knocking gate waiting for the houseboy whey you put for the next flat to come and open the gate. Many of you are mad I swear
Maybe this isn't the first time he's doing that nonsense and at what time of the night is he going out?
This stupid mentality of Africans is what's holding them back.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Eagba(m): 6:59am On Apr 10
Aragon001:

And these neighbor of my and his fellow tribal cronies in my compound don't want another tenant from other tribes to move in to that compound and if u were living there they will frustrate u to leave and try getting the landlady to throw u out by using every means necessary to see to that.
You can guess the tribe am talking about that are the most members of lord chosen.
They are good in paying rent, they won't use to the rent money to give babalawo to do jazz so that the landlord would forget his rent, but their brand of Christianity worst than witchcraft
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Acidosis(m): 7:02am On Apr 10
Juliearth:

What if you misplaced your keys? This thing can happen to anyone and one cannot be completely careful. Best thing is to imbue to culture of being our brothers' keeper.

What if you live alone in the compound?

What if you misplaced the key to your door?

Una go still blame una neighbours? 😅

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Atk1nson(m): 7:10am On Apr 10
Mumben:
I saw a post on Facebook days back talking about experiences of people living in some neighborhood especially some estates in Abuja and everybody's I don't care attitude towards their neighbor and I thought to bring the topic here for your contributions.
.....m.e your experiences with I Don't Care kind of neighbours

I once lived in a gated compound where my flat was the first one and it had a jam lock.

On Saturdays when I am home, I kid you not, there can up to 10 times people without keys come and knock the gate during the weekend. People's girlfriend, technicians repairing something in People's flat, children, visitors, people who forgot their key, people who had key but did not understand how to work the jam lock....I was becoming the unpaid gateman of the compound as my flat was the closest one to the gate and a young bachelor living in a place where many are big families.

There were times I had to ignored for my sanity and peacc and people will probably have also called me a bad neighbour.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by phemray(m): 7:16am On Apr 10
Ahmed0336:
These types of neighbours full Abuja.

You'd live in a compound where you wouldn't know your next door neighbour's name or what he does for a living.

Sometimes it can be as bad as not greeting/ talking to each other and no be say Una dey quarrel oo.

I no know who introduced this Yankee bs here. angry

Is that so?? Really too bad, that's no in Lagos except you are the only one staying in the building, if you no great them, them go great you. No wonder kidnapping is so easy in Abuja estates cos everyone they mind his business, he no concern me kind of.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:19am On Apr 10
willi926:
I secretly spoilt my compound jam lock and threw the padlock inside bush as revenge. I knocked for 2 hours and I could see someone peeping through there curtain oo, I use stone knock for gate tire, my so called neighbours no come open door, after a while another tenant came back use phone call him wife, she came out and opened the door, she was like she never knew someone was knocking oo. I said no wahala, I didn't even act as if e pain me or said any bad word, I just keep am for mind. After some weeks them begin find padlock, lo and behold jamlock sef done spoil. One of the neighbours said they should ask me, I might know about it. If them born Una papa well come ask me useless question. Na so we take contribute another money for padlock and jamlock. Nonsense people angry
So na you spoil our jam lock?
Devil don catch you today. I will report you to the tenants.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:26am On Apr 10
akezn:
The truth of the matter is that we all have our separate keys to the jam lock on the gate in my compound and if you are going out, you are expected to go out with your key.

Getting angry because no one is opening the gate for you when there is no gateman employed to do that is uncalled for.

I am the last to move into the compound and my apartment is closest to the gate, I do once in a while, but you don't expect me to come out and open everytime someone is knocking like I am gateman because some of them are not even neighbours, but their visitors who should have called them.

I noticed only one guy that was kinda friendly in the compound. He was the only one that welcomed me warmly. He added me to the Whatsapp platform and introduced me to them on that platform. Only one person out of the 8 apartments(group members) typed welcome. This is my 6th month in the compound and that guy is the only one I can say I know. The others are just good morning and that's all. The matter is made worse by the fact that nothing brings us together. We all have our separate prepaid meters, and the estate manager is in charge of payment for cleaning the compound, recharging the meter for pumping water, payment of security levy etc. But I am okay with just that that guy. He calls me sometimes to open for him. I am always very conscious about my key because I don't want to put myself in such a situation.
After good morning, what else do you expect from strangers you don't know?
To be asking about your family? If you have eaten? Did you knack yesterday night??
This una mentality of entitlement has kept most of you people where una dey today. Travel out and see the world in a different perspective. Nobody owes you shit!

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by willi926(m): 7:30am On Apr 10
7demons:

So na you spoil our jam lock?
Devil don catch you today. I will report you to the tenants.
😂😂😂.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:34am On Apr 10
spencekat:
Na so I be save one of my former neighbours from setting her apartment on fire due to her carelessness and when her husband be come back, him no even open e mouth say thank you.
He go reason say na you be the husband off-work.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:37am On Apr 10
kalufelix:
The 11th. Commandment states that 'help is a sin..if you wan dey open gate for neigbour na you go open gate taya...make everybody mind dey for wetin eim dey do...nigerians enjoy lawlessness and can't keep up with simplest of laws and orderliness...
My kind of person, I will put you in terms and condition, talk sense into your head to avoid escalations. I'm kinda of a person that will call the landlord on your head. Anyhow you wan make we run am I dey ready.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:39am On Apr 10
Mummyfour:
I am lucky o 😄. My neighbours and I coperate o. We even share Christmas and Easter food. We have a WhatsApp group and we dey open gates for ourselves when our aboki security guard takes off from the gate house to pray or run errands. We also charge phones in any neighbour's house that puts generator on and borrow iron from each other if any body's own gets spoilt grin
Na una type dey do neighbor Orgy. Una go fuk unaself tire. undecided
I can't live in such a nasty environment. undecided
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:44am On Apr 10
Buharidgeneral:
My story goes thus.My neighbour wife almost set our compound on fire . She was cooking indomine and went to buy bread and Pepsi. On coming back she went to another flat gisting. Meanwhile the smoke in there flat has envelope their flat and also escaping to outside. I have to rush out and started shouting her name and broke the door to stop the fire. The husband just stayed at their door and thank me casually when a he comes back in the evening. The thing pain sha.
Fast forward there was a day I asked him to always on his outside light because the . He told me that my flat no reach his side and that I should mind my business. That was the same person I saved their flat from being burnt. If I have mind my business may be that flat would have burnt beyond recognition.

So you even sabi the name of his wife?
Wonders shall never end.
Busy body on code.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:46am On Apr 10
Father4all:
The landlord will tell you why didn't you take your key when going out. See, last year I went to Abuja by air, I booked the flight going and coming. The flight was supposed to leave ABJ by 9pm.Unfortunately, it was delayed till 11:30 pm. I arrived my state of residence by 130 Am Took cab to my residence, arrive my residence by 2:15 Am. Open our gate with my own jam keys, enter my house peacefully. What do you think will happen if I didn't have my own personal keys?
You dey mind that boy? Na sense he no get. Nigerians need mental re-orientation.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by DeAnonymousGuy(m): 7:47am On Apr 10
DeltaBachelor:

but that's a story for another day !
Abeg come finish the story. I am jobless today
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Gokuuu(m): 7:47am On Apr 10
fuckingAyaya:
E get one neighbor like that too for our former house, she doesn't greet nor respond to greetings. Her daughter and one guy was playing outside, I dont know if the guy touched the girl inappropriately she threw a knife she was using to peel orange at the guy, omo na so knife cut one of the boy's vein on his leg na so the guy begin bleed. Blood was rushing out like say them open tap, meaning e get one babe wey i dey chyke of street I gave her appointment to come around 5pm i will be around then. When she came she came she called me she was at the gate then I rushed to open the gate for her low oand behold I saw the boy lying on the ground with blood gushing out from his leg na so I remove my shirt tied the leg then carried the boy on my back. The was say even saying chai na like this I go take die that he's feeling cold inside his body omo the guy black eye don dey go inside. Thank God for using me to save that boy that day. Could you believe that father of the girl didn't even even said thank you instead he went to call police to arrest me that there was no blood that I lied. Even the police came used sand to cover the blood that I was a liar. B4 the police came me don japa, the girl that threw that knife was crying and begging me that day to carry the boy because she couldn't carry him. Omo the girl twisted everything and said there was no blood, she even saw me the next day without greeting me lol i just laughed. May our good never put us to trouble. Omo people dey this life ooo.
Omo this really sad ooo

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:48am On Apr 10
diamond68:
I hate to bring tribe into this but I have found Igbo people to be very cold and hostile. Perfect example, I went to this shop to buy phone cover but the guy was not in his shop so I saw two Igbo guys in next shop and I asked them if they had seen the guy, they just kept looking at me and didn’t answer and had like a snarl on their faces. This has happened to me over 30 times so I know it’s no coincidence. They just look at you in anger with pure hatred as if you are disturbing them by being in their presence. I don’t understand Igbo people.
Maybe they're not in good terms with their neighbor. Alot of things happen, you cannot be one side judgemental.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by DeAnonymousGuy(m): 7:50am On Apr 10
7demons:

My kind of person, I will put you in terms and condition, talk sense into your head to avoid escalations. I'm kinda of a person that will call the landlord on your head. Anyhow you wan make we run am I dey ready.

With 7 demons inside you, I expected more
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:51am On Apr 10
dangoteinlaw:
you can tell that alot of nairalanders lived in a face me i slap u and they are used to that caotic lifestyle of pokenosing into your neighbors affairs to even asking them for maggi and salt. Don’t mind those claiming to have cars they all broke. Someone who has really stayed im a flat from childhood till adulthood will never creat this topic
cheesy cheesy cheesy I only come here to get news happens in naija. Nairaland has gone for the kids. They need mind re-orientation.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by ThePundit14(m): 7:55am On Apr 10
Very good decision. Very wicked people. If they don't want neighbors why cant they move to the forest.

Olichoke:
At times I wonder what will be the gain of mean neighbours. I have one neighbour in my compound that always found it difficult to respond to a neighborly greeting and always frowns her face whenever she sees me and my family. I and my wife decided to finally stop greeting her and she too stopped. We don't talk to ourselves living in the same compound.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:55am On Apr 10
Acidosis:

Funny. See the list of the most individualistic countries in the world.
1. Australia
2. Canada
3. Germany
4. The Netherlands
5. The United States

Nigeria is not in any way individualistic. We are a nosy people, never willing to take responsibility for our misbehaviours and carelessness. if they're not blaming co-tenants, they will create threads blaming landlords, etc. Think about it, how many times have you seen Nigerians abroad complaining about their landlords? Many don't even know the owner of the house they live in. That's how individualistic people do. Over here, everyone is trying to get into other people's business, not because they really care, but to be sure you're not doing better than them. Fake people. Waking up every day to fight over borehole contribution or NEPA contribution is what many consider as "having caring neighbours." LOL. Crazy country.

Some said "nobody go sleep for the compound if nobody open the gate." Can these people try such in a saner, individualistic country?
cheesy grin cheesy grin I was laughing all throughout the comments. Don't blame them, majority here are kids or haven't been outside the shores of the Continent. That's why most of them behave uncivilized! Jump queues, break traffic, open mouth and be yawning uncontrollably in public transport. Very animalistic behaviors!

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 7:56am On Apr 10
DeAnonymousGuy:

With 7 demons inside you, I expected more
Thank goodness you're aware of that.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 8:04am On Apr 10
diamond68:
lol happens to me all the time with them. I have just come to the conclusion that they are still angry about Biafra and walk around with anger especially if they sense you are Yoruba they will just look at you in anger and not answer your question. Them fools are emotionally broken and emotionally irrational. I try to avoid now
Yes they want their Biafra so they can go back to their land and have peace.
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 8:10am On Apr 10
Zoeygifty:
Wait until you have a neighbour who wants to ride you
Exploiting your friendliness to be stupid, Na so I turn to I don't care neighbour. In fact I don't greet and I don't respond to greetings
But in everything greeting is important bro, just hello: hello. Hi: Hi. You never can tell.
Keep it simple and be on the move.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Twilight2: 8:13am On Apr 10
DeltaBachelor:
lol. When e enter front page , I will. Meanwhile, if you are stuck with IELTS palaver, we are your surest plug for the package o. Contact us below. Serious candidates only please

You be Oniovome,

I for like your plug for IELTS
Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by 7demons: 8:17am On Apr 10
mediclife1987:

Why you wan fight am na? For looking you like shit? Na so the thing pain you reach? cheesy

Igbo boys wey dey hustle for sun dey find customer, na hin you dey ask stupid question. You lucky sey him no give you headboot sef cheesy
U dey mind that Ofe mmanụ toddler cheesy

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by Omoluabi16(m): 8:18am On Apr 10
hizzylife:

It's strange .
It's even okay to mind your business, but that greeting or salutation should be a necessary thing. How do people look their neighbors, acquaintance, in the eye and not even greet? Your neighbours are very strange indeed.

Re: I Don't Care Neighbours by DeAnonymousGuy(m): 8:19am On Apr 10
7demons:

Thank goodness you're aware of that.
😂 😂 😂

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Mum Rejects My Babe Cos She Is Not Fine / What Is The Worst Thing That Can Happen To A Marriage? / Keeping In Touch With The Ex After Marriage. Bad Idea?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64