Stats: 3,152,121 members, 7,814,936 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:08 AM

Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) (36961 Views)

Akwa Ibom Ring Road 3 (10lanes) By 5star Hotel Completed …. Photos / New Ebonyi State Government House Set To Be Completed (Photos) / 7 Years After, When Will Ijoko Flyover Be Completed? - Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by jaszplus12(m): 6:50pm On Apr 17
CaptainFM1:

Read mainstream news, not gossip news like Nairaland.

The rail is a different project altogether. What they have done is to get the allotments/corridor ready for it.

The rail project is not in the scope of the current project, but it's corridor has been factored into the project.

That's foresighting! That way, they won't need to start destroying structures again or create a separate route when the country want to do the rail.
Thanks for the explanation..
You have enlightened me on this.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Godyke(m): 6:55pm On Apr 17
Point of correction @ OP, the current stage of work shown in your pictures is for one side of the road. The express lane and the service lane and it's solar street lights on concrete poles. Work has not yet commenced on the second side and as well as the rail tracks.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by NothingDoMe: 6:56pm On Apr 17
EmiloCorn:
Yes this is awesome pace. cool my oga is working 💪

1 kilometre under a space of a year is very good. In 4 years we can do 4 kilometres cheesy it is important for everybody to applaud him.

1 year in office is not easy
U nor well 😆

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Assetosky(m): 7:04pm On Apr 17
Eteka1:
I don't think this is the road in question. We were told that there will be an allowance for a railroad in the middle.

You all don't read. Go back and bleeping read that post

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by TomiSwag(m): 7:07pm On Apr 17
Paraman:
You mean the road in the picture posted by the OP is existing since 2019?

Yes...That road is at the junction of Adetokumbo Ademola and Ahmad Bello way.

It's Kuramo Beach Residence in the 3rd photo.

All the other photos are pictures of different parts of Eko Atlantic.

That road is old and way before this presidency assumed power.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Paraman: 7:13pm On Apr 17
TomiSwag:

You're wrong, there was no road there before. The whole place this road is existing was a swamp before.

Go and make your research well.

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by chinchum(m): 7:17pm On Apr 17
36STATES:
I have told people that this project will not pass Lagos state.
After the Lagos section and maybe parts of Ogun state, the thing will come to an end.
SS and SE sections of this project will never see the light of the day.
No be Tinubu and his people you wan trust??

When a Yoruba person says this is for southern Nigeria, they mean SW only.

Calabar section is projected to start in July 2023.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Ramirezkhay(m): 7:18pm On Apr 17

Taa! You're a monster! grin

You just Dy whine this One

Paraman:
You're wrong, there was no road there before. The whole place this road is existing was a swamp before.

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Nursepepeye(f): 7:22pm On Apr 17
REDshouse:
Wao so fast .... Tinubu what we are after is quick quality delivery, we are not after who u decide to give the Job... You can as well give it to your side chick or your family we no care.. all we care is quick quality deliveries on every job awarded
you and who is we?
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Barcalee: 7:24pm On Apr 17
My fear is it not becoming an abandoned project. Nija is moving forward
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Paraman: 7:24pm On Apr 17
Ramirezkhay:

Taa! You're a monster! grin

You just Dy whine this One

I'm not whining him. There's a road beside this road and it only leads into Eko Atlantic City. Where HITECH built this new road was a swamp
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by YemyTemmy: 7:26pm On Apr 17
SocialJustice:
This road should not separate Landmark from the ocean. The alternate route should be used.

pele oooo, na u senior government abi?
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by chukwuebuka65(m): 7:32pm On Apr 17
I am proud of my governor, Umahi. One of a kind.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by youngrichnigga: 7:36pm On Apr 17
Lie from the pit of hell...that's the road inside the Eko Atlantic City and has been built for a long time now, I don't know what you guys want to achieve with this level of propaganda. By the way, is this project sole sourced or awarded through competitive bidding in line the the nation's procurement act? 🤔🤔🤔
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by kolaaderin: 7:37pm On Apr 17
christejames:
I thought they said the median of the road will be alloted to rain way? undecided

Abi they don scam us again? cry

Yes, the rail starts from Jakande axis of the road

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by youngrichnigga: 7:37pm On Apr 17
TomiSwag:

You sabi, let them continue to wallow in ignorance.....those who know, know cool cool cool cool

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by PHAYOL81: 7:38pm On Apr 17
That's awesome
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Ngaljau11: 7:39pm On Apr 17
I always knew this guy will deliver, the guy know better thing and once u don't deliver he takes u out and brings in someone that can deliver
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Globad(f): 7:40pm On Apr 17
christejames:
I thought they said the median of the road will be alloted to rain way? undecided

Abi they don scam us again? cry

Read
Read
Read
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by kolaaderin: 7:41pm On Apr 17
EmiloCorn:

1 kilometre under a space of a year is very good. In 4 years we can do 4 kilometres cheesy it is important for everybody to applaud him.

the project started 3 weeks ago and there was a delay due to landmark issues in the news. As for the rail aspect, the median facility for the rail will start from Jakande part about 6km from the starting point.

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by commoditiesnig: 7:46pm On Apr 17
adamusuleiman1:

Wow that's so fast. Hi-tech you guys are doing well o

Kudos to Umahi & FG
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by commoditiesnig: 7:47pm On Apr 17
REDshouse:
Wao so fast .... Tinubu what we are after is quick quality delivery, we are not after who u decide to give the Job... You can as well give it to your side chick or your family we no care.. all we care is quick quality deliveries on every job awarded
Lol i tell you. I'm after quality delivery
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Tapout(m): 7:49pm On Apr 17
EmiloCorn:

Una done start. Going by your analysis, we are assured of at least 10km if he does 8 years. Wetin go come do the 690km left ? Shey dem say na 700km the road go be

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Emmabyte: 8:02pm On Apr 17
Na cement the use , Tinubu self nawoo
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by princedukee(m): 8:25pm On Apr 17
Apapa-Oshodi -IyanaOworo an example of what they are capable of doing as far as cement road construction is concerned
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by TomiSwag(m): 8:52pm On Apr 17
Paraman:

I frequent that road and environs alot. I have gone to assess land in that vicinity for soil test quite a number of times etc.

You can even check Pearl restaurant. From the top you can see that the roads, canals and small bridges across them in eko atlantic have been completed and it was a loooong time ago.

I know what I'm saying but anyway if they want the claim it Good luck to them. But we should not just go ahead to believe a story without proper research.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Mccullum: 8:54pm On Apr 17
EmiloCorn:

You've given the commencement date of the project to this date 12 month..

A sadist are easier to identify.

Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by TomiSwag(m): 8:56pm On Apr 17
youngrichnigga:
Lie from the pit of hell...that's the road inside the Eko Atlantic City and has been built for a long time now, I don't know what you guys want to achieve with this level of propaganda. By the way, is this project sole sourced or awarded through competitive bidding in line the the nation's procurement act? 🤔🤔🤔

You are well informed.

Like you said .... Absolutely propaganda.

That road(s) has been in existence since late 2019.

The 3rd photo is the road beside Kuramo Beach Residence.

I'm surprised that people just believe anything without fact-checking.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by Paraman: 8:56pm On Apr 17
TomiSwag:

I frequent that road and environs alot. I have gone to assess land in that vicinity for soil test quite a number of times etc.

You can even check Pearl restaurant. From the top you can see that the roads, canals and small bridges across them in eko atlantic have been completed and it was a loooong time ago.

I know what I'm saying but anyway if they want the claim it Good luck to them. But we should not just go ahead to believe a story without proper research.
Where this road is constructed was a swamp. There's another road beside it sja that leads into Eko Atlantic City, maybe that's the road you're referring to.

The place the road is constructed was a swamp filled with bush, there was no road there at all before the start of the Lagos calabar road construction.
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by TomiSwag(m): 9:05pm On Apr 17
Paraman:
Where this road is constructed was a swamp. There's another road beside it sja that leads into Eko Atlantic City, maybe that's the road you're referring to.

The place the road is constructed was a swamp filled with bush, there was no road there at all before the start of the Lagos calabar road construction.

You know that exact spot used to be a beach...Kuramo Beach.
So it is or was impossible for it to have been a swamp.
Yes there were small bushes on the edge of the concrete work because of the type of sand that was introduced and the Beach sand was pushed back. Those bushed were barely 1.5 metre high at max and that was back in 2018. As at late 2019. The gate and road was already done.
I'm just here to give the facts that I know of 100%.

Anyway let's hope the project doesn't take as long as the railway. It will benefit alot of people traveling to places like Delta and Bayelsa.
👍👍👍
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by rinzaugustine: 9:08pm On Apr 17
spagettiluv:
I must continue projecting the generational poverty in my family on everyone that comes close to me 😝
Re: Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) by phemray(m): 9:08pm On Apr 17
EmiloCorn:

When did the NEC approved the project? Just Last month. It's not 1km in 1yr cos it's less than 2 months they got approval I think . It shows the preparation and determination to deliver b4 time. This is is going to be a major achievement of this administration if completed. I remembered he campaign with it, people were laughing when he mentioned that PDP forget to do superhighway and electricity for roasted corn on stage that day. Lol. Here comes the superhighway. Remaining the electricity.

Security Personnel Bar Gov Ortom From Receiving Osinbajo / Wike Commissions Judges Quarters, Names It After SAN / Nigerians Defy FG’s Twitter Ban

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41