Stats: 3,152,124 members, 7,814,941 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:37 AM

Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? (737 Views)

Did Judas Iscariot Betray Jesus Or Help Him Fulfill The Scripture? / Confusion! Is God A Mystery Or Trinity Is False Doctrine?? / Man Orders Boss To Sign Document In The Name Of Jesus Or He Dies (2) (3) (4)

Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Lukuluku69(m): 6:12pm On Apr 18
Kobojunkie:
To this moment, you have yet to prove ya I am any of what you claim. grin

Read what you typed Madam.

You wrote Jesus Christ and his prophet?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 6:21pm On Apr 18
Lukuluku69:
∆ Read what you typed Madam. You wrote Jesus Christ and his prophet?
Your mean the Prophets of Israel are not equally the prophets of Jesus Christ, Himself an Israelite?? lipsrsealed
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Lukuluku69(m): 7:00pm On Apr 18
Kobojunkie:
Your mean the Prophets of Israel are not equally the prophets of Jesus Christ, Himself an Israelite?? lipsrsealed

So, because they are from Israel they are Jesus Christ Prophet? As he owns them?

Everyday new things.

Keep it up
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 7:04pm On Apr 18
Lukuluku69:
∆ So, because they are from Israel they are Jesus Christ Prophet? As he owns them? Lol Everyday new things.
Keep it up
Yes, the Prophets were given by God to the people of Israel in response to their demanding them of Him. So, yes, the prophets belong to all of Israel. God sent them to all Israelites and their message remains relevant to this day to all Israelites world over. They are not relevant to Non-israelites. So what is wrong with pointing out that Jesus Christ and His prophets made clear that the last days and the end times declared happened about 1900 years ago? undecided
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Lukuluku69(m): 8:13pm On Apr 18
Kobojunkie:
Yes, the Prophets were given by God to the people of Israel in response to their demanding them of Him. So, yes, the prophets belong to all of Israel. God sent them to all Israelites and their message remains relevant to this day to all Israelites world over. They are not relevant to Non-israelites. So what is wrong with pointing out that Jesus Christ and His prophets made clear that the last days and the end times declared happened about 1900 years ago? undecided

Ok.

I have your own. Let's hear others.

Between who will be sitting on the White Horse or rather who sat on the White Horse when this happened 1,900 years ago?

Was it Jesus or his Father or the Spooky Ghost? Or they were just taking turns since these Three are One?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 8:42pm On Apr 18
Lukuluku69:
∆Ok.
I have your own. Let's hear others.
Between who will be sitting on the White Horse or rather who sat on the White Horse when this happened 1,900 years ago?
∆ Was it Jesus or his Father or the Spooky Ghost? Or they were just taking turns since these Three are One?
The history of events that took place about 1900 years ago is not hidden as it is recorded as part of even Roman History. You should search it to know the answer for yourself. grin

It was God's final Judgement against the Nation of Israel(and Judah) in the Land of Canaan. It culminated in what was also the endtime, the harvest which Jesus Christ said was of the Kingdom of God. The announcement was that the people would see the coming of Jesus Christ and this was made clear through the Prophets and Jesus Christ Himself. So applying a literal interpretation to the information presented in Dream/vision format is your major error and that of the OP. undecided
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Lukuluku69(m): 8:54pm On Apr 18
Kobojunkie:
The history of events that took place about 1900 years ago is not hidden as it is recorded as part of even Roman History. You should search it to know the answer for yourself. grin

Who was riding the White Horse?

Jesus?

His Dad?

The Spooky Ghost?

Alternatively, post a link I can read what happened 1,900 years ago.
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 8:59pm On Apr 18
Lukuluku69:

Who was riding the White Horse?
Jesus?
His Dad?
The Spooky Ghost?
Alternatively, post a link I can read what happened 1,900 years ago.
Read Daniel 2, Daniel 12 as well. grin
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Lukuluku69(m): 9:33pm On Apr 18
Kobojunkie:
Read Daniel 2, Daniel 12 as well. grin

Daniel 2 was about Nebuchadnezzar Dream and that happened some 350 years or so from when your Lord and Savior was hanged how then can you collerate the time lapse since you have been saying 1,900 years ago?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 9:36pm On Apr 18
Lukuluku69:

Daniel 2 was about Nebuchadnezzar Dream and that happened some 350 years or so from when your Lord and Savior was hanged how then can you collerate the time lapse since you have been saying 1,900 years ago?
Nebuchadnezzar'dream happened approximately 600 or so years before Jesus Christ but it contained details about the battle at the end. undecided
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Lukuluku69(m): 9:50pm On Apr 18
Kobojunkie:
Nebuchadnezzar'dream happened approximately 600 or so years before Jesus Christ but it contained details about the battle at the end. undecided

600 years? I picked that figure off hand but then add it to your 1,900.

Do you see that you are a Concoctionist too?

If that was the battle at the end, why then are we still here?

Daniel 12 talked about Judgment, so who is judging who now?

I know you like to go in a Rigmarole, so you have the floor
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 10:11pm On Apr 18
Lukuluku69:
■ 600 years? I picked that figure off hand but then add it to your 1,900. Do you see that you are a Concoctionist too?
■ If that was the battle at the end, why then are we still here? Daniel 12 talked about Judgment, so who is judging who now?
I know you like to go in a Rigmarole, so you have the floor
1. Exactly why am I to blame for your ignorance of the fact that Nebuchadnezzar'dream happened within the period between 585BC and 561BC when the man died, approximately 600 years before the final battle of Armageddon that began around 70AD? See this one abeg! undecided

2. Whose fault is it that you confuse an end that was meant by the God of Israel for the people of Israel and the nations around them at the time with an end to the entire world? undecided

3. Rigmarole? Go back through your posts to see that term describes you exactly to a T. undecided
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 11:05am On Apr 20
Lukuluku69:

Sir, you are welcome to what I call "Tortured Interpretations"

You can't even finish the Concoctions!

Every single one of them have a different interpretation to same verses.

Engaging them deserves Gold Medals.

I tire o! From the JW who are against trinity to other who believe in trinity!

Even the identity of Jesus and the Spirit is not clear!

Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 11:14am On Apr 20
Steep:

Jesus Christ is the Word of God he exercise the authority and fulfills the plan of the father, he is God. All the plans and intentions of the father are fulfilled by the Son, He is God revealing himself. As the word of God he is the revelation of the father's power, authority and glory, he is also the express image of God meaning. He is God who became visible.

Jesus fulfilled the father's plan to redeem mankind by his sacrifice on the cross, in Revelation he is fulfills the father's will to appear and execute Judgment. He is God coming to execute his judgment on the world.

Quote verses to buttress your assertion!

Where did Jesus called himself "logos" (word)?

All this Sunday School theories no dey gel at all!
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 11:16am On Apr 20
BeigJawnson:

Lol, what brings the blasphemy into this...

Are you saying you don't understand the meaning of figurative statement and literal meanings? See, Yusuff Adepoju has been doing his comparatives yet Christianity never died. So you are still a learner. Zakir naik is also on mission too, Christianity never died...
One thing I know for sure, if you keep pestering the Christians for what they know and believe, you will end up as a Christian. I don't know you in person but God knows you.

Diversion!
No one is calling for Christianity to die! That's the reason hell was created to house many!
Many are seeing the light!
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Steep: 2:20pm On Apr 20
AbuTwins:

Quote verses to buttress your assertion!

Where did Jesus called himself "logos" (word)?

All this Sunday School theories no dey gel at all!
Even if Jesus said it by himself you won't still believe, you will say it is a c corrupted verse.
For example Jesus said "He is the way, the truth and the Life" Do you Muslims accept his words? No
Do you believe Jesus when he said he is going to send the Holy Spirit who is going to lead his disciples into all truth? Does that not tell you that the Holy Spirit reveal the truth concerning Jesus?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 2:37pm On Apr 20
Steep:
Even if Jesus said it by himself you won't still believe, you will say it is a c corrupted verse.
For example Jesus said "He is the way, the truth and the Life" Do you Muslims accept his words? No
Do you believe Jesus when he said he is going to send the Holy Spirit who is going to lead his disciples into all truth? Does that not tell you that the Holy Spirit reveal the truth concerning Jesus?

What is the context of that verse?

Jesus said many things and you guys interpret it as you like!

Jesus said he is the way! And of course, he is the way for the children of Israel whom he was sent to according to Matthew 15:24

Jesus is not the way for the people of Noah or Moses!
Neither is he the way for the people from the time of Muhammad!

All those who believe Jesus in truth till they die are Muslims.
That's what Muslims believe!

If Jesus was sent by God and the Holy spirit was sent by Jesus then how can they be equal to one another? Does it make any sense?

What it reveals is that the Father is greater than all (Jesus and Spirit).

Jesus is greater than Spirit (Since Jesus sends it).

And we don't believe the Bible is the word of God!
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by BeigJawnson(m): 5:37pm On Apr 20
AbuTwins:

Diversion!
No one is calling for Christianity to die! That's the reason hell was created to house many!

What light? Islam? I wonder the kind of light Islam has to offer...
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by BeigJawnson(m): 5:42pm On Apr 20
AbuTwins:

Diversion!

Diversion or no diversion... I want to ask, the god you serve, have you for one day hear from him or him passing a message to you through dreams?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 6:35pm On Apr 20
BeigJawnson:
■ Diversion or no diversion... I want to ask, the god you serve, have you for one day hear from him or him passing a message to you through dreams?
You have yourself never received a message passed you through dreams by Jesus Christ either. The passing of messages through dreams and visions were of YHWH and His Old Law of Moses.
6 God said, “Listen to me! You will have prophets. I, the Lord, will let them learn about me through visions. I will speak to them in dreams.
7 But Moses is not like that. He is my faithful servant—I trust him with everyone in my house.
8 When I speak to him, I talk face-to-face with him. I don’t use stories with hidden meanings—I show him clearly what I want him to know. And Moses can look at the very image of the Lord. So why were you brave enough to speak against my servant Moses?” - Numbers 12 vs 6 - 8.
And that regime came to a close in the Last days/Endtime when the God of Israel Himself put a seal on Visions and Prophets according to His declaration in Daniel 9 vs 24. undecided

Jesus Christ, God's New Law/Will/Covenant did not make a similar promise as that made by YHWH in the Old Law of dreams and Visions to those who are of the Kingdom of God. So, those dreams which you pretend are from Jesus Christ, are not from Him. And recall the God of Israel would never violate His own Eternal Law, Jesus Christ either. undecided
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Emmanuel30a: 6:47pm On Apr 20
So, are you surprised?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Steep: 7:04pm On Apr 20
AbuTwins:

What is the context of that verse?

Jesus said many things and you guys interpret it as you like!

Jesus said he is the way! And of course, he is the way for the children of Israel whom he was sent to according to Matthew 15:24
see how you are adding to Jesus words. Jesus did not say he is the way for the children of Israel,
John 6:33 For the bread of God is he which cometh down from heaven, and giveth life unto the world.

he said he is the way to the father, and "no man can come to the father but through him

If you say Jesus is the way to God for Israel where does that leave Mohammad? I thought you Muslims believe Mohammad was for the whole world?
Do you believe

[b]Jesus is not the way for the people of Noah or Moses!
Neither is he the way for the people from the time of Muhammad!

All those who believe Jesus in truth till they die are Muslims.
That's what Muslims believe!
If Do Muslims believe Jesus when he call himself the Son of God?

If Jesus was sent by God and the Holy spirit was sent by Jesus then how can they be equal to one another? Does it make any sense?

What it reveals is that the Father is greater than all (Jesus and Spirit).

Jesus is greater than Spirit (Since Jesus sends it).

And we don't believe the Bible is the word of God!
See how you contradicted yourself so you don't believe the bible yet you want me to quote it for you and show you Jesus words when infact you don't believe Jesus said it.
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by BeigJawnson(m): 12:14pm On Apr 21
Kobojunkie:
You have yourself never received a message passed you through dreams by Jesus Christ either. The passing of messages through dreams and visions were of YHWH and His Old Law of Moses.
And that regime came to a close in the Last days/Endtime when the God of Israel Himself put a seal on Visions and Prophets according to His declaration in Daniel 9 vs 24. undecided

Jesus Christ, God's New Law/Will/Covenant did not make a similar promise as that made by YHWH in the Old Law of dreams and Visions to those who are of the Kingdom of God. So, those dreams which you pretend are from Jesus Christ, are not from Him. And recall the God of Israel would never violate His own Eternal Law, Jesus Christ either. undecided

You message is not clear...
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Kobojunkie: 2:48pm On Apr 21
BeigJawnson:
∆ You message is not clear...
Dreams, Prophecies and visions from the God of Israel ended about 1900 years; This is what the God of Israel said. Jesus Christ did not include that benefit in the package which He offered to His followers. Your dreams are not sourced from them at all. undecided
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 10:45pm On Apr 21
BeigJawnson:

What light? Islam? I wonder the kind of light Islam has to offer...

Not everyone will see it!
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 10:55pm On Apr 21
Steep:
see how you are adding to Jesus words. Jesus did not say he is the way for the children of Israel,
John 6:33 For the bread of God is he which cometh down from heaven, and giveth life unto the world.

he said he is the way to the father, and "no man can come to the father but through him

If you say Jesus is the way to God for Israel where does that leave Mohammad? I thought you Muslims believe Mohammad was for the whole world?
Do you believe
Of course Jesus told the canaanite woman he was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel. He even told her it is not right to toss the Children's bread and toss it to the dogs! Children here represent Israel while you, the woman and other Gentiles are the dogs! Matthew 15:21-28. In the end he gave the woman the crumbs she asked!

Jesus is the way to God for the Israelites of his time. Those who believed in him we call Muslims!
Muhammad is for the whole world from his time! Those who believes in him we call Muslims!

Bring another lie!

If Do Muslims believe Jesus when he call himself the Son of God?
How can we believe it when it is unexplainable?
You can only be a son to someone by reproduction, adoption or metaphor!

When Christians do not agree with any of the options above then what do we believe?

See how you contradicted yourself so you don't believe the bible yet you want me to quote it for you and show you Jesus words when infact you don't believe Jesus said it.

The Bible contradicted itself not me!
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 11:02pm On Apr 21
BeigJawnson:

Diversion or no diversion... I want to ask, the god you serve, have you for one day hear from him or him passing a message to you through dreams?

Do you recognise God's voice to know it is Him calling you?

You God go drink your own tea too soon! grin
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Steep: 7:07am On Apr 22
AbuTwins:
Of course Jesus told the canaanite woman he was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel. He even told her it is not right to toss the Children's bread and toss it to the dogs! Children here represent Israel while you, the woman and other Gentiles are the dogs! Matthew 15:21-28. In the end he gave the woman the crumbs she asked!
Jesus was speaking concerning his earthly healing ministry which was for only the jews.
Yes, anyone outside of God's covenant is a dog, because dogs especially in ancient times are kept outside.

Jesus is the way to God for the Israelites of his time. Those who believed in him we call Muslims!
Muhammad is for the whole world from his time! Those who believes in him we call Muslims!
Jesus never said he was the only way to the Israelites at that time, show me where Jesus said it?
Do you believe in Mohammad so he is your god?

Bring another lie!
what lie?

How can we believe it when it is unexplainable?
You can only be a son to someone by reproduction, adoption or metaphor!
I thought you said you believe Jesus words, what now happened? Can you explain allah? So how come you believe in allah you can't explain?

When Christians do not agree with any of the options above then what do we believe?

The Bible contradicted itself not me!
So which Christian do not believe Jesus is the Son of God?
How does the Bible contradict itself?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 9:01am On Apr 22
Steep:
Jesus was speaking concerning his earthly healing ministry which was for only the jews.
Yes, anyone outside of God's covenant is a dog, because dogs especially in ancient times are kept outside.
So Jesus your God was racist? Audhubillah!

Jesus never said he was the only way to the Israelites at that time, show me where Jesus said it?
He said he was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel. So he is the way, the truth and life only for the Israelites!
Do you believe in Mohammad so he is your god?
We believe Muhammad is Allah's messenger. Jesus, Moses, Abraham, Noah, etc too are Messengers!

I thought you said you believe Jesus words, what now happened? Can you explain allah? So how come you believe in allah you can't explain?
Show me Jesus's words? Did Jesus ever wrote anything or tell anyone to write?

I can explain Allah based on what He revealed about Himself.

So which Christian do not believe Jesus is the Son of God?
How does the Bible contradict itself?

How is Jesus the son of God, can you explain the process with proofs from the Bible?

Genesis 6:2-4: This passage refers to the "sons of God" taking human wives, leading to the Nephilim, which some interpret as fallen angels or divine beings.

Job 1:6: In this verse, the "sons of God" present themselves before the Lord, and Satan also appears among them.

Job 38:7: Here, the "sons of God" are mentioned as rejoicing at the creation of the world.

Psalm 82:6: This verse refers to humans as "gods" or "sons of the Most High."

John 1:12: In the New Testament, this verse speaks of those who believe in Jesus becoming "children of God."

Romans 8:14-17: These verses talk about believers being led by the Spirit of God and becoming heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, indicating their status as "sons of God."

Jesus is also son of God!

Psalm 82:6 “I said, ‘You are “gods"; you are all sons of the Most High.’

So how many sons and Children God get? How did He born them? By reproduction, adoption or metaphor?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by Steep: 12:55pm On Apr 22
AbuTwins:
So Jesus your God was racist? Audhubillah!
How is he a racist when called his disciples (who were mainly jews at first) his sheep?

He said he was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel. So he is the way, the truth and life only for the Israelites!
We believe Muhammad is Allah's messenger. Jesus, Moses, Abraham, Noah, etc too are Messengers!
So where did he say he was the way only to the jews at that time?

Show me Jesus's words? Did Jesus ever wrote anything or tell anyone to write?
Did allah write the quoran, why then do you believe the quoran is the word of allah?

I can explain Allah based on what He revealed about Himself.
Go ahead explain allah? How do you know the quoran is not a fabrication of mohamad?

How is Jesus the son of God, can you explain the process with proofs from the Bible?
Do you now believe the bible is the word of God?

Genesis 6:2-4: This passage refers to the "sons of God" taking human wives, leading to the Nephilim, which some interpret as fallen angels or divine beings.

Job 1:6: In this verse, the "sons of God" present themselves before the Lord, and Satan also appears among them.

Job 38:7: Here, the "sons of God" are mentioned as rejoicing at the creation of the world.

Psalm 82:6: This verse refers to humans as "gods" or "sons of the Most High."

John 1:12: In the New Testament, this verse speaks of those who believe in Jesus becoming "children of God."

Romans 8:14-17: These verses talk about believers being led by the Spirit of God and becoming heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, indicating their status as "sons of God."

Jesus is also son of God!

Psalm 82:6 “I said, ‘You are “gods"; you are all sons of the Most High.’

So how many sons and Children God get? How did He born them? By reproduction, adoption or metaphor?
Do you believe Jesus he is the only begotten Son of God?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by AbuTwins: 1:20pm On Apr 22
Steep:
How is he a racist when called his disciples (who were mainly jews at first) his sheep?
Jesus had only Jewish Disciples! The Canaanite woman who came to him he almost send away because she was a Gentile. That's discriminatory and racism!

So where did he say he was the way only to the jews at that time?
Matthew 15:26 I was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel!

Did allah write the quoran, why then do you believe the quoran is the word of allah?
The Prophet of Allah was involved in the writing of the Qur'an on patchment and leaves!

Jesus didn't write anything not did he authorize anything to be written!

Go ahead explain allah? How do you know the quoran is not a fabrication of mohamad?

Because it contains many signs any human can't reproduce 1,445 years ago!

Do you now believe the bible is the word of God?
How can the Bible be word of God? God is not the author of confusion!

Do you believe Jesus he is the only begotten Son of God?

Why would God need to born a son?
Did he gave birth through reproduction or adoption?
Re: Who Is Gonna Make War Here, Is It Jesus Or His Father Or The Spirit Or Trinity? by BeigJawnson(m): 1:25pm On Apr 22
AbuTwins:

Do you recognise God's voice to know it is Him calling you?

You God go drink your own tea too soon! grin

God will ever and ever proof Himself when He talks to His people... It will only be had for people like you to know God's voice or not.

Introduce Ur Choir Here / Sex Before Marriage / Childish Superstition: Einstein's Letter Makes View Of Religion Relatively Clear

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77