Stats: 3,327,099 members, 8,429,334 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 06:05 PM

South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsSouth-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact (16726 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)

Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Johnjustice: 3:11pm On Apr 21, 2024
helinues:
Are you writing this based on assumptions or based on the reality on ground?
No such herders crises in Ghana or Kenya. I think you are the liar here...how many deaths have you heard about in Ghana from herdsmen?

This is a shame, Miyetti is a sinister organization...must you.sign pact for them to stop attacking you?
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Shahensha(m): 3:14pm On Apr 21, 2024
May peace reign

Drowning in Data? Translate it Fast!

Are you Stuck with tedious data entry or struggling to translate content? Free up your time and gain peace of mind! I offer accurate data entry and high-quality translation services in a variety of languages.

Call to Action:
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Tetraozonaitera: 3:26pm On Apr 21, 2024
slowice:
lol, you just sound like juvenile hahaha... Indeed you know nothing
I'm smarter than the one who gave birth to you.
Trust me.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by WizardOfNG: 3:30pm On Apr 21, 2024
helinues:
Good

Avoiding unnecessary chaos and confusion is not a sign of cowardice
100% correct. Rather, it shows the progressive disposition of the Yorubas that has made them and the SW cumulatively who/what is best about Nigeria today.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by spagettiluv: 3:36pm On Apr 21, 2024
Dafresh:
But the atrocity was committed in Yoruba that means Yoruba land is not safe
we know those behind the massacre,they are same set of people who committed massacre in ozubulu Catholic Church in Anambra years back due to drug related issues .may God bring excruciating pains to the killers

Victims of owo massacre 👇

Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by PHAYOL81: 3:37pm On Apr 21, 2024
Hope both parties will respect the pact going forward, as they say, for the good of all.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Iykenuwa(m): 4:44pm On Apr 21, 2024
SMH,

Okwa ndi Sophisticated.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Desusi: 4:49pm On Apr 21, 2024
helinues:
You think it's only Nigeria having herdsmen crisis? Go to Kenya and hear gory stories, go to Ghana and be marvelled
So Yoruba are cowardice by signing Peace accord.Hmmm,despite south east and south south refusal, everyday, Fulani's ne'er leave your land.Wisdom is profitable to direct.How many Igbo's,Benin's,ijaws,ishekiris and urhobos in the north doing businesses and excelling? Uncountable! As long as Nigeria is one,peace accord will takes its place and life would continue. Stop tribal war my people.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Christistruth00: 4:56pm On Apr 21, 2024
They are wasting their Time
99.99% of Yorubas are against this Peace Pact and those that signed it are on their own

Nomadic Grazing has already been outlawed in all the SW and the Law will be enforced

How many Yoruba Pig Farmers are in Kano or Katsina?
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by BabaRamota1980: 4:56pm On Apr 21, 2024
Namaster:
Making peace with terrorists is INSANITY.

Criminals invaded your farmland with their demon cattle to trample on your crop and livelihood. They kidnap and rape your wives and daughters.

YET you signed a peace pact with them. INSANITY!

ALL herdsmen should be tracked down and KILLED until they beg for peace. Then CONTINUE to kill them.

This agreement is a JOKE. And a show of SPINELESSNESS.
I agree 100%

If fulani return to power the terrorism will return in SW.

Yoruba is always a walk over. Small show of fake remorse from adversaries, Yoruba will drop its defense and even sponsor a peace rally to reconcile with its enemy sef.

Watch, soon Ibo leaders will pick some few Yoruba leaders to sponsor their own forgiveness and reconciliation.

Our memory is very short. Our membership in Nigeria is a detriment. You need a fierce and ruthless culture to survive the adversities in Nigeria, and Yoruba is simply not built for that needed aggression.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by BabaRamota1980: 5:00pm On Apr 21, 2024
helinues:
You think it's only Nigeria having herdsmen crisis? Go to Kenya and hear gory stories, go to Ghana and be marvelled
But in those countries the majority tribes control the narrative, not minority fulani. The fulani of Ghana are at receiving end, they complain and beg for peace. The owners of land in Ghana do not beg nomad herders for peace. Why is Yoruba the one begging minority on our land for peace? Can you explain this abnormality?
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by FatherOfJesus: 5:03pm On Apr 21, 2024
Azazyel:
I'm not Yoruba but If the initiative would bring a lasting solution, so be it. Go and rest. It's not your land. Don't take Panadol for another person's headache. I grew up having Fulani friends and they always treated me as one of them. Things were so nice that almost every Christmas, they give my parents cow for free. They even Join us. It's just that now, some unscrupulous elements have mixed with them and have caused chaos across the country. It's not just only Fulanis. It cuts across every tribe in Nigeria. The hatred is too much now. Our politicians are the major drivers of this nonsense. They have used religion and tribe as campaign tools to get votes. We have allowed this monster to grow and consume us. For how long would the reprisal attacks and bloodshed continue? Is it not high time we retraced our steps? This herdsmen/farmers clash is not just in the south. When I was at Katsina state a few years back, I saw a Fulani settlement that was completely razed down and I was even told that more than 20 Fulani people were burnt alive by the mob simply cos one of the farmer's daughters was declared missing for 3days. They thought herdsmen took her and instead of reporting to the police, they resorted to jungle justice. The girl was later found as she eloped with her boyfriend. They felt it was a Fulani guy in the community who did it simply cos he had been asking the girl out but the girl rejected his advances. We need to start behaving in a civilized manner. There are bad eggs among Fulani people just as we have among other tribes. Ranching is a lasting solution to this wahala and I strongly believe the government is ready to implement it
you go explain tire, no evidence
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by omojeesu(m): 5:17pm On Apr 21, 2024
Taqiya!

Caveat emptor!
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Azazyel: 5:45pm On Apr 21, 2024
FatherOfJesus:
you go explain tire, no evidence
Alright then ipob terrorist grin
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by UnabashedIPOB: 6:11pm On Apr 21, 2024
What a ruse! Your country has gotten so bad that indigenous people have to sign an agreement with foreign invaders to be able to do normally what they have a God-given right to do. I hope that the Yorubas do NOT fall for this nonsense. If they doubt me, let them go and ask Dave "Devil" Umahi, the former governor of Ebonyi state, who reached an agreement and called a truce between the people of Ebonyi and the terrorists to cease hostilities by the terrorists. But did the terrorist Fulani herdsmen abide by the agreement? Absolutely NOT! What the herdsmen did was to leave town when an attack by their kinsmen was imminent. It's no secret that these terrorist Fulani herdsmen operate on "taquiya," which means to lie or cheat as long as you achieve your goal. So, to trust and believe them is at your peril. A word is enough for the wise.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by shotuns: 6:14pm On Apr 21, 2024
Ah, this is Ruga in style. What peace deal can herders sign with farmers. My people wake up ooo
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by adefitim(m): 6:15pm On Apr 21, 2024
YorubaForum:
Ewedu COWARDS grin cheesy grin

They have finally pleaded for peace from their fulani masters, just the same way they lost kwara state to fulanis grin

Let them come to SE or SS, make Igbos devour them like yam porage..

Peace gbakwa oku..
Gra Gra and nzobu nzobu can’t stop situation all the time, sometimes diplomatic approach is the best.
There’s a why Yoruba didn’t lost millions of lives over chest beating
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Versal: 6:46pm On Apr 21, 2024
Yoruba Conquered!

Now, it's Biafra...
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by slowice(m): 8:12pm On Apr 21, 2024
Tetraozonaitera:
I'm smarter than the one who gave birth to you.
Trust me.
Exactly what a naughty juvenile would say. Go play for sand with your mate
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Mayeldah(m): 8:36pm On Apr 21, 2024
Islam is the bane of the yorubas, the Fulanis has always use introduction of Islam to subtly enslave any community that embraces it.

Wake up yorubas, you fight terrorists, you don't sign peace pact with them.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by jahsharon: 8:42pm On Apr 21, 2024
FatherOfJesus:
How did the 4 presidents benefit Ogun state?

Ogun state has the worst roads in Nigeria currently. No other state has worse.

Na the koko be that
Yet all your people together with those that ran away from their Biafra land are slaving in Ogun State towns including Sango, Mowe, Ofada, Abeokuta, e.t.c. Tell me how many Ogun State indegene have you met in that your Agidi state?
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by seunayantokun(m): 8:57pm On Apr 21, 2024
I hope it is just gra gra for front to get money somewhere?
But that doesn't make it safe. Let them go ranch. Simple. But them no go gree.
Signing an agreement with those bent on taking over? Which government send them? Na FG or state government? Who made those people our representatives? They are charlatans.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by FatherOfJesus: 9:09pm On Apr 21, 2024
jahsharon:
Yet all your people together with those that ran away from their Biafra land are slaving in Ogun State towns including Sango, Mowe, Ofada, Abeokuta, e.t.c. Tell me how many Ogun State indegene have you met in that your Agidi state?
Truth is bitter
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Mrexcell(m): 9:14pm On Apr 21, 2024
Namaster:
Making peace with terrorists is INSANITY.

Criminals invaded your farmland with their demon cattle to trample on your crop and livelihood. They kidnap and rape your wives and daughters.

YET you signed a peace pact with them. INSANITY!

ALL herdsmen should be tracked down and KILLED until they beg for peace. Then CONTINUE to kill them.

This agreement is a JOKE. And a show of SPINELESSNESS.
Instead of forcing them to obey the laws of the land they are instead signing a useless peace agreement that they will never abide to. The only language those barbarians understands very well is superior violence.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Tetraozonaitera: 9:29pm On Apr 21, 2024
slowice:
Exactly what a naughty juvenile would say. Go play for sand with your mate
You are mentally derailed. If you were wise and not a juvenile yourself, you won't insult someone you don't know online. You attacked me first. You're mad.

I repeat it I am smarter than the ones who gave birth to you.

You are sick
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by MetaMatrix: 9:38pm On Apr 21, 2024
Don't mind and don't trust myettishaytan. They only waiting for when their own will get to the top again, the like of the last last which gave them the power of impunity.
When theirs get to power, they'll simply ignore the agreement and use federal power on you all.
Let them go back to where they come from
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by okorogodwin4(m): 10:06pm On Apr 21, 2024
Tetraozonaitera:
DINDINRIN grin

EVEN IF THE SOUTH WEST SHOUT EBI NPAWA SEBI WE NO DEY CHOP HUMAN BEING.

IT IS A KNOWN FACT THAT EVEN WHEN NIGERIA NEVER WITNESS HARDSHIP, HUMAN MEAT NA DELICACY FOR YOUR POTOPOTO LAND. grin
NA YOU DEY EAT AGAMA LIZARD. BUNCH OF WEIRD HUMAN BEINGS.

WE KNOW IT'S NOT FAULT SHA.
NA CHIEF AWOLOWO CAUSE AM.
WHEN FOOD WAS BLOCKED AWAY FROM YOUR REGION DURING CIVIL WAR.
CHINEDU BEGIN DEY CHOP IM PIKIN grin

mumu you have nothing to say
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by slowice(m): 10:32pm On Apr 21, 2024
Tetraozonaitera:
You are mentally derailed. If you were wise and not a juvenile yourself, you won't insult someone you don't know online. You attacked me first. You're mad.

I repeat it I am smarter than the ones who gave birth to you.

You are sick
Exactly what a silly kid would say... Badly raised children such as yourself are known to be stupeed and rude
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Donaldoni: 12:54am On Apr 22, 2024
Piiiiiggs don't understand Yorubas. cheesy

Enough said.
Re: South-west Farmers, Miyetti Allah Sign Peace Pact by Donaldoni: 12:59am On Apr 22, 2024
Versal:
Yoruba Conquered!

Now, it's Biafra...
Trash!

Time will tell. cool
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply

Katsina: Kurfi LGA becomes 5th LG to sign peace pact with bandits (Photos)2023: Tinubu To Miss Peace Pact Signing - Premium TimesOba Of Benin Meets Ize-Iyamu & Obaseki; As They Sign Peace Pact (Photos)234

NLC Protests Against "Massive Corruption" (Photos)2023: APC Will Disappear After Buhari’s Regime - Sule LamidoFein Bruce Is A Merchant Of Violence By Seun Ogundele