Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) - Romance (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) (38906 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Kaypols(f): 5:28pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Village youths and Family youths will even collect money? Na wa oh. I hope nor of these guy have slept with her sha |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Sellfastng: 5:29pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
No be joke o |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Angelfrost(m): 5:29pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
The worst part is that the lady might have a body count longer than the river Niger! ![]() Even well brought up Virgins in some parts of the nation are not that highly 'priced'. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by GigFc(m): 5:29pm On Nov 23, 2024*. Modified: 7:42am On Nov 24, 2024 |
The idea is not to form strong man and pay for everything, you can monetize a lot of items and get huge discounts here and there. Last last you won't spend up to 2m. As a man, these things are normal and should be considered a right of passage. Don't go and be fretting anyhow over such issues. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Desusi: 5:29pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Rhassidy360:No its no 419 |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Stolen: 5:30pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
oluwaseyi0:WHAT IS 500K TO YOUR FATHER INLAW AND 300K TO YOUR MOTHE INLAW? U MEAN, U HAVE TO BE REMINDED TO GIVE THEM SOMETHING. U ARE ALREADY GOING INTO A MARRIAGE WITH A WICKED AND STINGY HEART. YET YOU WIL COLLECT THE EARNING OF THEIR DAUGHTER THAT IS A DOCTOR OR NURSE AS YOUR MONEY. MAKE INLAW LIKE YOU NO NEAR MY DOOR WAY IS A A PRAYER POINT. SOME OF YOU WERE ALWAYS GOING TO BE BAD INLAWS, U JUST WANT TO TAKE AND GIVE NOTHING NOT EVEN A TOKEN OF APPRECIATION OR LOVE. THAT IS NOT A GOOD START. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by APOPTOSIS: 5:30pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Stolen:If marriage is not for the Poor....how then do Bricklayers, Gravediggers and Palmwine Tappers from same communities marry such ladies? Do they give them expo or subsidy? |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by TheBillyonaire: 5:30pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Ekrenji:Ownership of kids are to the father except they answer the mother's name. As long as the title is legally the male, then children belong to the father by law. It is not supposed to be so. The ideal thing is to abrogate bride price. But as long as we take and give bride price, we have collectively accept that our daughters are for sale at a discount in some cases. but with high profile billionaires, some parents do make profits both in cash and in kind and connections. Na why you no fit marry into top wealthy families if you have no class. These are facts we refuse to talk about. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by osazsky(m): 5:30pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
TheBillyonaire:that's just the list o...the guy must have done is calculation..cuz if only list is close to 4m then the entire wedding will cost nothing less than 17m the guy don cal begin japa nor be u get him pocket |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by gbengene1234(m): 5:31pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Geonigga:Another angle. There is this guy here always preaching that if you must marry, make sure you marry a virgin. ![]() 3.5m for girl wey dem use 2 indomie, 2 egg disvirgin : God abegBut if she is worth it, I would break the bank to secure her companionship. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by APOPTOSIS: 5:31pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
ndukwejoe:Kalabari 😂😂😂 ...an them be second, Igbos na third |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by abobote: 5:32pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
These are negotiable, moreover 3.5M is not much for someone living in UK |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Angelfrost(m): 5:32pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
GigFc:You are part of the problem...! Such things are just stupid, and they contribute to the increasing desperation for wealth and crimes among young men in the society. Please, don't tell me it's the culture or tradition... No culture or tradition is carved in stone! They are all dynamic and subject to modification, especially with the current state of the nation's economy. Well... A lot of their ladies will keep marrying late, or end up marrying badly. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Omoboricash(m): 5:34pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
atilla:Guy the billings no be here...... Kilode 3.5 Million for bride price. Omo if i were the guy, i wont even look back again. That is the end of the show. Shikenah |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Omoboricash(m): 5:34pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Rhassidy360:Nope 419 |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by TheBillyonaire: 5:34pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
osazsky:Marriage is not cheap. The list is basically consumables. I do not think wedding is necessary. It is a western culture. All festivities should be carried out at the parents home and all enjoyment completed there and they go home. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Tflex01: 5:35pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Stolen:You are incoherent. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Stolen: 5:35pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
APOPTOSIS:THEY PREPARE FOR THEIR MARRIAGE. THAT IS Y THEY TAKE IT VERY SERIOUSLY. UNLIKE YORUBA WHERE YOU HAVE BABAY MAMA, ALL AROUND THE CORNER AND STILL BE ANSWERING MARRIED MAN. WHAT SHOWS U ARE MARRIED? SHE AND HER FAMILY ORGANISE WEDDING, BUY EVEN THE CLOTH YOU WEAR TO COME AND SIT DOWN CHOP RICE, CARRY WOMAN GO KNACK. HOW IS THAT SERIOUS? |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by SonofElElyonRet: 5:36pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
TheBillyonaire:"Good offer".. like it's negotiation over a piece of chattel |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Matrixoba: 5:37pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
I love the way the list ended: "God bless you, Amen". Very funny. It was signed by Family Chairman, Family Head, and Village Head. The guy is marrying the whole village. Guy man use brain move. ExAngel007: |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Ubdavis(m): 5:37pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
APOPTOSIS:It depends on the family. I'm from there. 3 of My sisters got married. There was nothing outrageous |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by lereinter(m): 5:37pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Funny 🤡 They wrote negotiable, E no see it |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by AntiChristian: 5:38pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Free2Fly:I get them plenty that headslams like Jesus! And stop telling lies! Them born Una with lies? |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Blitzking: 5:39pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
ExAngel007:I can actually do this wedding for a gal I love but she should forget anything called Hall.. na palour wedding I go do or rent tent for front of her house |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Stolen: 5:40pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Matrixoba:NA SO, YORUBA WOMEN GO START TO THEY DO AM FOR UNA VERY SOON. KEEP HIGHLIGHTING IT TO THEM. FUNNY THING IS, EVERY TRIBE IN NIGERIA SEEMS TO HAVE A MARRIAGE RITE EXCEPT YORUBA. MARRIAGE IS THE FAMILY, THE FAMILY IS A CLAN AND THE CLAN IS THE ENTIRE VILLAGE COMMUNITY. THEY ALL DI IT. IF YOU NO FIT, U ARE NOT READY, CLEAR WAY FOR PEOPLE WEY DEY PREPARED TO MARRY. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by BigDawsNet: 5:40pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Stolen:I agree with you! But why do parents train daughters in higher institutions just to return home and depend completely on husband to handle all home finances? Cus my own belief is dat the lady education will get her a job and she would be able to handle at least 35% of home expenses |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by seanery: 5:40pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
3.5M on hrad wey sense no dey |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by Cropstorage: 5:40pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
TheBillyonaire: |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by toprealman: 5:41pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
1 football with pump for the youth🤣🤣🤣 |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by gbengene1234(m): 5:41pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
This topic they brought to Nairaland is a big mistake Na men full this forum, una go drag this topic till monday ![]() |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by purples25(f): 5:41pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
All I wish is that young girls can see the connives of men on them through these comments on this thread. They are sleeping with you, deflowering you. You both would call it love, you will give it free to prove you love him and you're not a gold digger. To him, it's the food he gave you, which you probably forgot about before being deflowered, that made you to open your legs. The same men are here on this thread after working together to cheapen you all, saying you're not worth bride price because they deflowered you with indomie and eggs. That was their plan, to cheapen you, so that when you all are ready to marry, they can join together and say you're not worth it, and keep their money in their pockets. There's no love on the dating scene. The men are on a mission to cheapen their women until they are nothing, so that they can escape proper process. They start by catching the girls young, cheapen them, then turn back to say that our girls are too worthless for the honorable treatment. Young girls, how I wish you can see that you can't please these people. Free sex in the name of love, look at where it still ended. |
| Re: Nigerian Man Cancels Wedding Over N3.5m Bride Price List (photos) by juwoonn(m): 5:41pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
They even put negotiable ....lol Tpaination! |
Man Cancels Wedding After Mother-in-law Yelled At Her Husband In Public • Man Cancels Wedding After Finding Out Bride Was Sleeping With Rev Father. • Man Cancels Wedding Following An Old Facebook Post Of The Bride To Be • 2 • 3 • 4
Nigerian Man Arrested In Switzerland For Marrying 14 Women Out Of Deceit. Photos • Can You Marry Or Date A Person Who Eats Snakes? • Short Girls Are Wife Materials, The Other One Are Just Antennas -twitter User

God abeg