Stats: 3,329,307 members, 8,439,839 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 06:17 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 - Travel (415) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelUk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 (1089584 Views)

1 2 3 ... 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 ... 699 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Dee2016: 11:09am On Dec 24, 2024
Can one use a siblings’ bank statement for student visa application?
Having an explanation letter of their relationship as well as an affidavit that the funds will be available to them for use?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by luvlyoracle(m): 11:14am On Dec 24, 2024
Any one here could suggest cheaper alternatives to Birmingham from Nigeria
Does Dubai require transit visa using emirates or Qatar airways?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by chukgol: 11:22am On Dec 24, 2024
Akintomide454:
your sister did priority?
Its standard application
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Mindlog: 12:33pm On Dec 24, 2024
luvlyoracle:
Check arriving via London Heathrow/Gatwick Airport, then taking a bus or train to Birmingham.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by luvlyoracle(m): 12:37pm On Dec 24, 2024
Mindlog:
Check arriving via London Heathrow/Gatwick Airport, then taking a bus or train to Birmingham.
Thanks so much.
I’d explore that option
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by alozieanselm202: 1:22pm On Dec 24, 2024
I want to do paid mail but is writing payment failed, please I need help
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by kunki90(m): 2:15pm On Dec 24, 2024
Has anyone linked their evisa to ukvi account? Please how long did it take ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xamwixe: 2:36pm On Dec 24, 2024
huh shocked[/color][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font][color=#990000]Visa Alert!! I got this same mail last night , biometric was on Thursday 18th Dec (last week) but no mail yet for my dependant
Is everything alright so !!!

Your application for a United Kingdom (UK) visa (vignette) has been successful.
This notice is not permission to travel to the UK.

You have been granted entry clearance to the UK as STUDENT from 20 Dec 2024 until 14 May 2026.

What this means for you
Before you can travel to the UK, you will need to collect your visa and travel document from the visa application centre, or if you have purchased a courier return service, wait until you have received your visa and travel document. Please do not attempt to travel to the UK until you have your visa.

If you are collecting your visa, we will contact you when your visa is ready to collect from the visa application centre where you submitted your application.

Please do not visit the visa application centre until you are contacted.[/quote]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Perryshow: 2:51pm On Dec 24, 2024
alozieanselm202:
I want to do paid mail but is writing payment failed, please I need help
You need a foreign debit card...my Naira card didn't go too , until I used a dollar card
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by ogify1(m): 2:54pm On Dec 24, 2024
Pls oo, it takes how many days/hours for flywire to confirm tuition deposit payment? I sent the money since midnight, till now it’s still showing ‘flywire is waiting to receive your funds’.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xzeal10: 3:27pm On Dec 24, 2024
luvlyoracle:
Turkish Airlines fly from lagos to Birmingham. stop over at istanbul
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xamwixe: 3:50pm On Dec 24, 2024
[/b][b] wink please someone should reply this oo … I am in the same predicament Abeg o. [quote author=post=133420467]Good morning sirs and mas.

Just a little confused right now. I and my wife went for biometrics Dec 5. My wife is the main applicant. Her visa came out December 16. No nsf but mine is still an airing decision for ever since. Please is this normal? I didn’t get any nsf either . Till date . Should I be worried ?[/quote]
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by BigshotAsola5: 3:54pm On Dec 24, 2024
Akintomide454:
perfect have you gotten a response yet from ukvi ?
Smile 😊😊😊😊
Yeah. Since last month.
I am in the UK already.
I will be leaving my current destination to Aberdeen on or before my lease start up date for my accommodation at RGU.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Elfavour: 3:58pm On Dec 24, 2024
xzeal10:
Turkish Airlines fly from lagos to Birmingham. stop over at istanbul
Do you need a transit visa for this route?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Nkc99: 4:29pm On Dec 24, 2024
ogify1:
Pls oo, it takes how many days/hours for flywire to confirm tuition deposit payment? I sent the money since midnight, till now it’s still showing ‘flywire is waiting to receive your funds’.
At most 2days before the school receives the funds.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by deejay102: 4:35pm On Dec 24, 2024
Elfavour:
No transit visa needed for Istanbul
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Olamii54: 4:35pm On Dec 24, 2024
12:07
Christmas/new year gift 🎁 🙏🏽
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by ogify1(m): 4:37pm On Dec 24, 2024
Nkc99:
At most 2days before the school receives the funds.
Ok, thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xzeal10: 5:11pm On Dec 24, 2024
Elfavour:
No you don't
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Akintomide454: 5:23pm On Dec 24, 2024
BigshotAsola5:
Smile 😊😊😊😊
Yeah. Since last month.
I am in the UK already.
I will be leaving my current destination to Aberdeen on or before my lease start up date for my accommodation at RGU.
Bad guy! Congratulations bro. Coming soon
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by adexeli(m): 5:48pm On Dec 24, 2024
kunki90:
Has anyone linked their evisa to ukvi account? Please how long did it take ?
I have. It took less than 30 minutes after completing all steps
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by alozieanselm202: 7:26pm On Dec 24, 2024
Olamii54:
12:07
Christmas/new year gift 🎁 🙏🏽
God I beg
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by rokana: 7:48pm On Dec 24, 2024
Good evening everyone, please can I use UBA dollar prepaid card to pay my Visa fee? Thank you very much.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by kunki90(m): 7:55pm On Dec 24, 2024
adexeli:
I have. It took less than 30 minutes after completing all steps
Mine just shows submitted. What did you put in the brp section?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Kimkoarda: 8:03pm On Dec 24, 2024
How will I go about my flight from Lagos to UK please
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Akintomide454: 8:19pm On Dec 24, 2024
rokana:
Good evening everyone, please can I use UBA dollar prepaid card to pay my Visa fee? Thank you very much.
yes you can 100%
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by rokana: 8:27pm On Dec 24, 2024
Akintomide yes you can 100%

Thank you very much. I appreciate.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Pearlcom: 8:38pm On Dec 24, 2024
I should have paid for priority in the first place. Now I have to renew POf which is more expensive than priority visa. God abeg help we nsf candidates 😪😪
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by seniorOlu: 8:45pm On Dec 24, 2024
Kimkoarda:
Sharp you don Dey make preparations 😂😂
God go do am for the rest of us wey dey wait
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Fraih(f): 9:07pm On Dec 24, 2024
Pryme26:
Sent documents the same day it was requested 27th November
Paid call 6th December
Success mail 7th December
Alright. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by luvlyoracle(m): 10:20pm On Dec 24, 2024
For those interested Ethiopian airline is 758k from Lagos to London with one stop on the 26th of January
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by xzeal10: 12:50am On Dec 25, 2024
Kimkoarda:
Hello @kimkorda, you escalated on the 6th of December right? have you gotten a decision? if yes... how many days from.the date you escalated? were you asked for additional document or interview..

would be glad If you respond to this
1 2 3 ... 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 ... 699 Reply

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6234

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)