Stats: 3,329,209 members, 8,439,326 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 12:44 AM

I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother - Romance (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceI Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother (37809 Views)

1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 Reply (Go Down)

Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Factcheck0001: 2:34pm On Dec 28, 2024
bukatyne:
Solomon had 1,000 women, David committed adultery with Bathesheba and killed her husband; Abraham slept with his maid and we see the result.

Rahab was a prostitute; Tamar slept with her father-in-law; Rebecca connived with Jacob to steal Esau's birthright etc.

I am sure you now understand that the actions of Bible characters (even those called 'good') are nott prescriptions of how Christians should live their lives today.

The only example is Christ.

The 'I don't support infidelity' flying around on this thread is a cop out: you inherently see nothing wrong in infidelity else you won't work so hard to prove that 'male adultery is different from female adultery'.

You see nothing wrong with an adulterous man; he is just exhibiting his African tendencies.... own it.

@ the wife walking out of the marriage: it is not a 'punishment' to the man; it is removing herself from an unpleasant situation because she deserves better.

It is like resigning from a toxic job; 'you don't aim to 'punish' your employers; you want to move on from an environment killing your spirit.
Avoid long talk, if it happens to u walk away n let's see who will lose.

Even if u see ordinary text on your husband phone walk away, the street will b willing to take u back

Many of u are still kids, I won't b surprised u ain't married

Get married first n have first hand experience n see life from different angle

A man can marry a million times n he will b fine but a woman herself will b tired when she has to marry the third husband
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by ahamonyeka(m): 2:41pm On Dec 28, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
my mother was the first that went to village to clean and get our village house ready.

Meanwhile my dad excuse for not joining her was that he has some workers his trying to settle their salary before going to village for christmaswetin dey worry you ? Oya break una home make ya eyes clear.you no be man?

Meaning he arrived village 24th night while my mum had been in village since 21st december.

Clearly my p man use that excuse to knack...SMH angry
Only God will judge that man!!

Now i just arrive the house in town and this man had the audacity to not even dispose the condoms angry angry
3 Beer bottles litrerd on the floor
Asin i just dey regret entering his room. I no fit look that man the same again
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Nickymichy(m): 2:52pm On Dec 28, 2024
You entered his room, condoms not well disposed, bottles of beer scatter on the floor. He didn't border to clean up the room, what does that tell you? What if he used those things for your mom? A man that is cheating would have cleaned all evidence. You won't even see anything. He still traveled to village without cleaning up the room. Common. Two things,1) your mom is aware of his escapades, she has been managing him. 2) He actually used those stuffs for your mom.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Sucre6: 3:06pm On Dec 28, 2024
bukatyne:
Wait, your mother was busy 'keeping her home' while your dad was busy committing adultery?

It is well.
Read again.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by purples25(f): 3:22pm On Dec 28, 2024
bukatyne:
Women taught them so.

I remember a facilitator who said his wife will take almost any nonsense than infidelity.

And he did not intend to lose her/ break his family because she was a woman of value & substance and carried herself according.

While I am indecisive about anyone in the OP's shoes telling or not, what irks me is that they see nothing wrong in the father's alleged adultery.

There is no iota of kindness or thoughtfulness towards the wife. It is all about defending an African man's right to adultery.
They are very bold about it. They mostly don't believe in fairness. You said it all. Is it these people that I want to follow and argue? They think women are inferior beings to them. Despite women birthing them.

Many women have internalized misogyny. They might even be the bigger promoters of all these injustices. Sad.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by CLRF: 4:02pm On Dec 28, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
So the fact that he is a good provider means he is allowed to sleep around like goat?? angry

Imagine if it is your own father
Will you be saying this nonesense sad
Leave your father alone in peace.
Just tell him you helped him clean up the room, but you felt unhappy about it.

Both of you will become close friends later, he might just open up the reason why he did.
Temptations is everywhere
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by PantShifter(m):
ChizzyBuna:
my mother was the first that went to village to clean and get our village house ready.

Meanwhile my dad excuse for not joining her was that he has some workers his trying to settle their salary before going to village for christmas

Meaning he arrived village 24th night while my mum had been in village since 21st december.

Now i just arrive the house in town and this man had the audacity to not even dispose the condoms angry angry
Na fûck he fûck he no kill person
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by PantShifter(m): 4:45pm On Dec 28, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
So the fact that he is a good provider means he is allowed to sleep around like goat?? angry

When you get to his age you will understand grin
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by PantShifter(m): 5:00pm On Dec 28, 2024
Sucre6:
My papa nah serious guy man, when I was 20 years old, I took a girl out to a lounge, we where there for more than 30 minutes just gisting without ordering anything, I was clueless 😂

Until the waitress brought us a grilled fish with chill Hollandiaa and two glasses, I was surprised because I didn't order anything, she said the bill has been taken care of by that man, she pointed and I saw my dad chilling with his friends eating fish and drinking Arabian tea. I went and greeted him and his friends and he said

You this boy, you don't have sense oh, you don't know how to treat a lady, why u go carry your girlfriend come for lounge and for more than 30 minutes u no order anything for u guys to eat and drink, next time if u no get money stay at home and help your mummy in the kitchen 😂😂😂😂
His friends bust out serious laughter. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I miss my papi seriously
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Maski87: 5:01pm On Dec 28, 2024
How do you know your mum is not also cheating
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Clazzone(m): 5:26pm On Dec 28, 2024
I swear down, the OP is the real bastard
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by G0Oodharddick: 5:34pm On Dec 28, 2024
bukatyne:
Kindly explain what destroys the family if the wife decides to join in the sleeping around.
Im surprised how you vvomen left the personalities I mentioned and started attacking irrelevant topic.

David, Solomon, Abraham etc all had numerous women and concubines in their lives and it was never regarded as cheating.

A man is polygamous in nature. He has the full right to get as many women as he wants and sleep with them. For as long as a woman is under a man's roof she's restricted from doing such. If you want to cheat madam, leave the man's house and start living alone. Take care of yourself and pay your bills yourself by so doing you can cheat around in peace without any disturbance
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by BluntCrazeMan: 5:37pm On Dec 28, 2024
purples25:
See what men are saying about a cheating man, unlike what they want for a cheating woman in the other thread.

Somebody even said men's cheating does not destroy the family unlike women's 😂

Same people wey attack me die because I said the man in the other thread should handle the female cheat calmly.
Nobody is saying that the cheating was good.
And nobody is saying that only men can cheat.

The main wahalla here is this...
Once you cheat and you got caught (whether you are a man or a woman),, then the repercussions are severe.. Either it leads to an unhappy home, or to a divorce, or to something in-between these two options..

That is why most commenters are trying to let the guy know that he can make his father to stop this nonsense and save the family..
Or expose the man and let the consequences start already..

The woman will definitely not take things lightly if she was never aware that her husband used to be that carefree with his sexuality and lifestyle. She may even have HBP sef join.

It's up to the guy though..
If it was his mom that he caught,, and his father was not aware,, I will still tell him to go and talk to the mom and let understand that she's doing wrong..
Because, if he rushes to report the mom to the dad,, the family will never be the same again.
And that's not wise too..

It's not about gender.
It's about handling things in such a way that it wouldn't burst and scatter.

The mistake is there already.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Esthered: 5:49pm On Dec 28, 2024
Acidosis:
85% yes, and that's when you will begin to "respect" your father again.
Why this assertion sir?
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Ukeme8: 6:07pm On Dec 28, 2024
ChizzyBuna:

Meanwhile my dad excuse for not joining her was that he has some workers his trying to settle their salary before going to village for christmas

Are you ok. You just want to destroy your home abi? What happens to talking to your dad about it, or you just shut up 😡
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by delpee(f): 6:39pm On Dec 28, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
So my parents are in village for christmas.
Coming from lagos to visit for xmas
I decided to visit our house in town where our family lives. Before going to meet them in village

What i found in my fathers room shocked me

Condom packets that were not prpperly thrown away.

Ky gel found open on the table
For those that don't know Ky gel is lubricant for sex.

This is enough proof this man is cheating.
Should i repirt him to my mum??
Talk to your Dad. He'll likely come clean to you. You don't even know if the items seen are used with your mum.

Whatever the case is, don't create problems for your parents. You may not like the end result.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by bukatyne(f): 7:39pm On Dec 28, 2024
Factcheck0001:
Avoid long talk, if it happens to u walk away n let's see who will lose.

Even if u see ordinary text on your husband phone walk away, the street will b willing to take u back

Many of u are still kids, I won't b surprised u ain't married

Get married first n have first hand experience n see life from different angle

A man can marry a million times n he will b fine but a woman herself will b tired when she has to marry the third husband
Strangely, the opposite is what obtains in real life.

Men wail with thousands of podcasts dedicated to the lonely old man and how men are loved for what they have and not who they are bla bla bla.

Perhaps those podcasts get something right: there is nothing absolutely loveable about the Character most of you have displayed on this thread. The only thing to love is your 'money' for those lucky enough to have it.

I understand your views have been coloured by the women of old and I don't fault you: they let the men of old get away with all sorts of nonsense and delayed their punishment till their kids were grown.

Women of today have the ability of walk away from situations that doesn't work for them anymore. And it is not out of malice; it is knowing their worth and deciding not to be a part of the shenanigans.

If they want other partners, cool; if they don't, they are buoyant to care for themselves and their kids.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by CLRF: 7:57pm On Dec 28, 2024
ChizzyBuna:

Wetherby your parents or others, never get involved in marital issue in supporting one party, when they settled, you will regret ever getting involved.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by okezuoemmanue(m): 8:20pm On Dec 28, 2024
smiley
Sucre6:
My papa nah serious guy man, when I was 20 years old, I took a girl out to a lounge, we where there for more than 30 minutes just gisting without ordering anything, I was clueless 😂

Until the waitress brought us a grilled fish with chill Hollandiaa and two glasses, I was surprised because I didn't order anything, she said the bill has been taken care of by that man, she pointed and I saw my dad chilling with his friends eating fish and drinking Arabian tea. I went and greeted him and his friends and he said

You this boy, you don't have sense oh, you don't know how to treat a lady, why u go carry your girlfriend come for lounge and for more than 30 minutes u no order anything for u guys to eat and drink, next time if u no get money stay at home and help your mummy in the kitchen 😂😂😂😂
His friends bust out serious laughter. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I miss my papi seriously
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by sulakishop(m): 8:36pm On Dec 28, 2024
I wonder why people don't mind their business
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by cardoctor(m): 11:16pm On Dec 28, 2024
You saw your father not you caught your father. Are u a hunter?
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by linearity: 3:14am On Dec 29, 2024
ChizzyBuna:

From you post, it appears you had something against your father before now.

You despise him, and totally preferred your mother.

You can go ahead and report him to your mother to validate your disposition towards him.

The truth is, you reporting would not make anything better, it is even possible your mom already knew and he been ignoring him or looking the other way.

Inserting yourself right in the middle of this adult husband and wife situation might not be the best.

If I was in your shoes and are concerned, I will confront my Dad first….and please stop referring to your Dad as a goat, let that come from outside…and the end of the he is still your Dad and the Bible say we should respect them so that our days on earth will be long, it is the only Commandment that came with a reward….act wisely.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Ouchbabe(f): 3:29am On Dec 29, 2024
Nnamdipapa come in here.
What do you have to say sir?
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Nnamdipapa(m): 3:44am On Dec 29, 2024
Ouchbabe:
Nnamdipapa come in here.
What do you have to say sir?
My dear, I believe the young lad
should learn to mind his bidness.

It is between is ma and pa and the biggest mistake is to tell to the mother.

Once in a while, the dad has to enjoy himself and God knows what he is enduring at home.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Ouchbabe(f): 3:54am On Dec 29, 2024
Nnamdipapa:
My dear, I believe the young lad
should learn to mind his bidness.

It is between is ma and pa and the biggest mistake is to tell to the mother.

Once in a while, the dad has to enjoy himself and God knows what he is enduring at home.
I wasn't disappointed at all grin
Because men are polygamous in nature right?
Do you have an idea what some women endure at home too but won't cheat because we took a vow?
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Thoughty2(m): 3:57am On Dec 29, 2024
ChizzyBuna:
My mom was in village since 21st
And i 2000% doubt they use condoms.

Come on!!! Use your brain
He is using condom to prevent having kids that means na young girl he was knacking.
I know im a bit emotional but this is a no no for me!!!

If i didnt travel im sure he wouldnt try such a thing. In your matrimonail house!!!! Come on!! Np dey cap rubbish bro. If he did it outside with evidence it woukd have been 10 times better i dont find out.. omo no be everybody for this country fit see truth talk am.
See how you all are busy defending him
Even one mugu said i will loze my respect if i report him. Can you imagine the kind nonesense people are defending.
When it comes to morals
Forget it, Nigerians dont have single moral value!!.

No wonder politicans treat us like animals. True true una desreve Tinubu i swaer.
Ok go and tell your mum... Mr morals.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Nnamdipapa(m): 4:11am On Dec 29, 2024
Ouchbabe:
I wasn't disappointed at all grin
Because men are polygamous in nature right?
Do you have an idea what some women endure at home too but won't cheat because we took a vow?
Do you know why the life expectancies of men are lower? Men die first because of stress. If I tell you what I passed through in life to make others happy, you will open your mouth.

Sometimes, a man deserves a little happiness in this life.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Ouchbabe(f): 4:19am On Dec 29, 2024
Nnamdipapa:
[b]Do you know why the life expectancies of men are lower? Men die first because of stress. [/b]If I tell you what I passed through in life to make others happy, you will open your mouth.

Sometimes, a man deserves a little happiness in this life.
Not just stress my dear, sometimes what you people download in your system all in the name of flexing is scary....the beer, gin, hot, whisky, weed, meth, loud, skunk ...the list is endless.

As for a man deserving happiness, all the happiness he needs is at home waiting for him.
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by YoungBTCxchange: 4:20am On Dec 29, 2024
MondayOmoAdugbo:
I mean you want to report your cheating dad to your mom 😂 😂 I can't relate I'm from a polygamous family 😂... I know my step Mom very much 😂 again I can't relate
some people and their young rich dad smoke and club together self
Dey play
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Nnamdipapa(m): 4:36am On Dec 29, 2024
Ouchbabe:
Not just stress my dear, sometimes what you people download in your system all in the name of flexing is scary....the beer, gin, hot, whisky, weed, meth, loud, skunk ...the list is endless.

As for a man deserving happiness, all the happiness he needs is at home waiting for him.
You are a lady and can never see things from the perspective of a man. You have to listen to him and understand him. The biggest mistake a woman will make in marriage is to think and assume to understand the thoughts process of the man.
Yes, I drink occasionally and once in a while take recreational weed(It is legal in my country)

That's all, I don't womanize, I don't party and keep friends. I was all for my family. I clean and cook for the family occasionally. I made sure everyone in my family had dual citizenship but I realize I get nothing for all my efforts as the sole provider of the family. Every year I pay for vacation for my wife and kids to different parts of the world, this year, wife and daughter were in the UK and Florida for vacation. She drives an almost brand new SUV without working.
I am not a bad man and not asking for too much. Now, I have just one side chick on the side who treats me like a king. I am still better than King David and Solomon in the Bible.

By the way, why are you up this ungodly hour, shouldn't you be sleeping?
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Chinny024(f): 5:35am On Dec 29, 2024
illicit:
Report your dad to your mum, for what exactly...?

If he has been doing all that and there was peace and harmony, you don't have a right to disrupt his life... And ur mums

Disrupt urs if u like...

Yoruba say house wey dey peaceful, bastard dey there but e never mature ni...
😎😎🧑‍🎄🧑‍🎄🧑‍🎄
Re: I Caught My Father Cheating On My Mother by Acidosis(m): 6:51am On Dec 29, 2024
Esthered:
Why this assertion sir?
"Lion no fit born goat" 🙂
1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 Reply

I Caught Her RedHanded Stealing, Deleting Her Chat From Phone, What Should I Do?I Caught My Fiancée Cheating“Give Me My Phone, I’m Not Cheating On You”—Couple Fight Dirty Over Phone234

How Many Times Is Enough To Call Your Partner's PhoneMy Married Ex Wants To Compensate MeLadies, When You Sleep Around You Strip Your Future Husband Off Respect - Omokri