Stats: 3,325,118 members, 8,420,455 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:12 PM

Life As A Bachelor! - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceLife As A Bachelor! (16414 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Ohraykon: 3:49pm On Jan 25, 2025
Fibonacci88:
All this losers. Imagine u are a bachelor u wan use masturbation finish urself. When babes full everywhere. When I was a bachelor I was banging hot chicks left right center but now am married I know I hav left those so called enjoyment now it's me my wife and my kid. I enjoy my married life far more than my bachelor. I see my beautiful wife and son and I thank God I wasn't too carried away with bachelor life. Op better go check ur sperm count and stop hiding under pretence that marriage is stressful. Make money and marry the the right woman and stop hyping nonsense.
sharap you are just a simp!!!
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Kennitrust(m): 3:50pm On Jan 25, 2025
post=133865823:
NaijáCover Is A Registered Company Under Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC)

I'm telling you the Gospel Truth as Blogger.
Google change my TODAY[/b]to [b]Totally
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Ohraykon: 3:52pm On Jan 25, 2025
treasurenat:
Actually when man disobeyed God in the garden of Eden.The purnishment for man is by suffering to get money and to use all the money to cater for his children and his wife. Likewise the purnishment for women is to find it not easy to give birth.
The benefits as bachelor is plenty you can safe money, worship and serve God anytime and anyday unless you are not interested.
But disadvantages is that people would not respect you in the society,at the place of work and in the church.
People married so that people can be honouring them
But being single makes people to disrespect you and even called you suspect whenever bad things happened around you
will you sharap with all your useless god and its doctrine? Don't you have a culture before those pink people changed your way of life
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by NaijaCover(m): 3:52pm On Jan 25, 2025
Kennitrust:
Google change my TODAY[/b]to [b]Totally
Lol 😂
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Paramount01(m): 3:56pm On Jan 25, 2025
duduade:
Continue to massturbaate to stupor
Even married men masturbate
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by lereinter(m): 3:58pm On Jan 25, 2025
LoneSoldier:
Baba I have all I need in life, fu-uck women....

Bachelor for life!!!
Hope you are celibate too?
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Ohraykon: 3:58pm On Jan 25, 2025
Kennitrust:
following your responses is so meant of you with your bachelor's insights.

I don laugh tire angry

You really mean to remain a bachelor... Lol

I'm 40 with no wife but planning seriously to get one this year. I just need the companion
you go tire and miss your freedom as bachelor except you marry your divine wife
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Ohraykon: 4:00pm On Jan 25, 2025
Streetdreamx:
You can't continue to take care of yourself and by yourself until you're aged... So wake up from your dreams and stop consoling yourself because you might need a family someday, your relatives may not be there someday for you.
na abroad life dey worry you grin relatives boku and you can adopt or employ a care worker too. If women hate us now its not by force to be with them. Why do some of you enjoy suffering and smiling? No wonder we lost a lot of men in Nigeria because of this scam called marriage
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by delpee(f): 4:03pm On Jan 25, 2025
@OP
My prayer for you is that you meet a hardworking, humble, caring and trustworthy woman who genuinely wants to partner with you to build the home you'll love to have. Loneliness is a terrible thing in old age. It's good to have a family though I respect your choice if you've put everything in proper perspective.

There are good and bad men and women everywhere. Believing that you can't find a good person is to accept defeat without making efforts. One problem that I've seen with some men is that they want to marry their fantasy, which, more often than not, isn't the right choice. God will surely guide you.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by lereinter(m): 4:06pm On Jan 25, 2025
SonofGod231:
I'm 42...I have 2 boys from 2 lovely women.
I have the Job of my life,a house and 2 cars.
Never been married and sill unmarried and I have no regrets whatsoever.
You own different na

You have 2 wives na, women that call you for children upkeep and you even call dem for intercourse

Staying single without a partner is different from having sex partner, fathering children and being a single father
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by JOACHINpedro: 4:09pm On Jan 25, 2025
Op go still marry. Life humbles everyone
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by kay29000(m):
I'm a bachelor in my early 40s, but i'm getting married this year. I don't regret staying this long before planning to get married. My life is not the conventional '9-5 for 40 years and retire' life. Or even the business man life. I'm a creative, and there was a goal I wanted to meet by all means...a goal no one has ever achieved, and you know a lot of sacrifices come with that. I'd say I'm 80% there, and I couldn't have gotten this far if I had married early.

So now, let me speak on the advantages and disadvantages of being a bachelor. There is something I always notice when having conversations with my married friends...one day, they'll say, Kay, you don't know what you're enjoying being a bachelor. And then at other times, they'll say, Kay you don't know what you're missing.

Advantages of being a bachelor...

*You have all the time in the world to yourself. Complete freedom to do what you want, when you want, how you want is the sweetest thing in the world. Some people even say, this kind of freedom go hand in hand with happiness...and the opposite of freedom is what you feel when you don't have enough freedom.

*If you're embarking on a huge task, you can focus all your time and energy on it without feeling guilty that you're neglecting your wife and kids.

*You can experience love, over and over, and over, and over. It's almost like living multiple lifetimes in one life.

*You can paint inside your house white in peace. You can hardly maintain white walls if you're married with kids. Also, you are able to keep your house clean at all times.

*If you don't like parties, places with large gatherings, or organized religion, you can choose to avoid all those. You can rarely avoid that if you're married.

Disadvantages of being a bachelor...

*Depending on your age, people get suspicious of you when they first get to meet you. They wonder why you're not doing what every man your age is doing. They think there is something wrong with you.

*Some landlords are skeptical about renting their place to you.

*People see you as an unserious person.

*People don't generally respect you as they would respect a married man of your age.

*Loneliness. No matter how much you love your freedom, sometimes you just want to be with someone. Man wasn't made to be alone. No matter how much of a nag some women can be, you still need them around.

*Intimacy. Even if you have all the money in the world to carry high class runs girl once a week, or you choose to jack off to stupor as the OP chooses to do, you will always crave being with just one woman...one special woman.

*Food. Yeah, men too are good cooks. But when you're in your 40s, and you go to the market to buy vegetables and crayfish, and the women around start looking at you somehow, you will wish you had a wife to do all that. If you have a wife, you can focus on many other things, while the woman makes sure food is always available as at when due.

*In case of an emergency, it is always good to have someone around. Three years ago, while spending the Easter holidays with my parents, I slumped and passed out. It was my mom that found me laying unconscious on the floor. I was rushed to the hospital at midnight. The doctor let us know that, if I hadn't come that night, and had waited till morning, I might have died, cos I had lost so much blood...and was still bleeding internally. In other words, if I was at my place that day, I wouldn't be here typing this today.

With all I have said, the disadvantages of being a bachelor outweighs the advantages.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by kay29000(m): 4:16pm On Jan 25, 2025
JOACHINpedro:
Op go still marry. Life humbles everyone
Very true.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by TotoIsGud4boy: 4:19pm On Jan 25, 2025
Babatunjo:
Marriage is a blessing in disguise, but navigating relationships with women can be challenging for men. To succeed in both marriage and life, a man must cultivate resilience against manipulation by women (their "witchcraft" - all women have it to some degree) and develop the mental fortitude necessary to handle challenges related to money and relationships. Until you achieve this level of emotional and psychological readiness, it’s better to remain single.

Marriage is not determined by age; some may be ready in their 30s, others in their 40s or 50s. The key is self-awareness and consistent personal growth. Use every day as an opportunity to improve yourself. Never give up, and avoid placing women on a pedestal. Recognize that women, like all humans, can exhibit traits such as manipulation, selfishness, and a lack of appreciation. However, these challenges can serve as opportunities for men to grow stronger, bigger and more resilient.
See women as opportunity for growth.
Very interesting and insightful comments you’ve dropped here (I’m the 2nd person to like your post), but let’s not deny the fact that this is wishful thinking. The odds are stacked against men. How many men can truly wield the mental fortitude to navigate the manipulation, selfishness and lack of appreciation from women? Unless you work in big corpo or from money you stand no chance. Now even at that, you need to be very abusive and toxic to be able to cooperate with the modern woman, else you’ll be termed as “weak” and will be exploited in the end. I’m not saying they’re no exceptions, but this is the rule. Everything you said is like a bull through the needle eye.. not ruling out possibilities, just telling you luck is extremely rare in real life.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by eepeepook: 4:26pm On Jan 25, 2025
All of a sudden, every child on Nairaland is a remote worker. When Linda Ikeji hammered as a blogger, every child here became a blogger. Drop shipping was a thing, every child on Nairaland got involved in the business. Forex trading and MMM, nko? Every Nairaland child was into those. This chat forum na comedy.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by kay29000(m): 4:31pm On Jan 25, 2025
lereinter:
You own different na

You have 2 wives na,
women that call you for children upkeep and you even call dem for intercourse

Staying single without a partner is different from having sex partner, fathering children and being a single father
LMAO! grin grin
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Maj196(m): 4:31pm On Jan 25, 2025
I enjoy my bachelorhood but seriously I want to marry this year huh
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Nobody: 4:34pm On Jan 25, 2025
lereinter:
You own different na

You have 2 wives na, women that call you for children upkeep and you even call dem for intercourse

I'm not getting your point exactly. Who told you I call them for pussy?! We are talking about marriage here and if having kids is a crime then I don't want to be right. They're my kids and I do my best for them.
My boys are my source of pride, joy and happiness today.
Thank you.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Miramonica: 4:52pm On Jan 25, 2025
It is out of the equation for now until I meet a woman I love. She must satisfy all or some of my requirements...the part of being a virgin is non-negotiable. She must have an intact hymen
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by AbuAeesha: 4:57pm On Jan 25, 2025
Silentgroper:
yeah well, as long as it's just the child, I got no problem then ...
But sure, marriage ain't easy sometimes.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Kennitrust(m): 5:07pm On Jan 25, 2025
Ohraykon:
you go tire and miss your freedom as bachelor except you marry your divine wife
They are not ready to settle down yet.

I met a lot of them in midst 20s, they want chop clean mouth.

I don't want a woman of midst 30s

Re: Life As A Bachelor! by bluefilm: 5:08pm On Jan 25, 2025
Mathewrichard99:
I simply love all my gees this great day. We all seemed to agree jointly to the fact that Women are liability.

You have all said the truth and nothing but the truth. If I tell you that without women, most men would be millionaires and billionaires.

The drags of live these women lays on men can't be overemphasized. God help you if you marry an inconsiderate monster that doesn't have a job, lazy and solely depend on you. The one that all her life needs is solely on you. And importantly, such women can eat the whole house in a second and might even be stupidly fat and unkempt making the house to be putrid harbingers of filthiness.

I am so glad that we men could come together in one accord and highlight the parasite debarring our progress in life.

Most men wouldn't be poor if there's no woman along their path of success either as a girlfriend or as a wife.

I rest my hammer.
But why will a man make such a mistake in the first place?

Any guy that married a bitch who is an inconsiderate monster and also jobless, lazy and solely depend on him deserves whatever nonsense he's getting
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by ollyboy009(m):
Lanshile:
Na because say u u never meet an hardworking and humble woman

By the time u drop ur alpha male vibe and humble urself u will meet dat woman that will change ur life and thinking
Hard working and humble should never be in the same sentence when we are talking about women. You will understand what i mean only if you were married.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Ohraykon: 5:29pm On Jan 25, 2025
Kennitrust:
They are not ready to settle down yet.

I met a lot of them in midst 20s, they want chop clean mouth.

I don't want a woman of midst 30s

exactly 💯 i agree
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Daeveed(m): 5:35pm On Jan 25, 2025
LoneSoldier:
Dear Esteemed men, please share your experience of how you became a bachelor, and also share the benefits and challenges that comes with it...
I will start with mine, years ago when I was little I thought marriage was a thing of blessing and doesn't require a man to suffer, but little did I know that marriage is a bondage, so fast forward to when I was a teenager (Am a grown ass man now, that was then!) I started seeing things more clearly, let's take Nigeria for instance.... 90% of married men across Nigeria as a whole are suffering and smiling, why because marriage wasn't what they thought it was, some where even forced to marry by family members, some just wanted to try marriage out thinking is a thing of joy ride not knowing it is an everlasting torture.....

A country where everything is left for the man to do, and to worsen it more, economy is not smiling and men are dropping dead everyday due to high BP of so many budgets in a man's mind, a wife you think is a blessing is just a load of suffering, a liability that leaves the man to cater for everything, even though she also brings little by little it doesn't change the fact that she is a burden of suffering on the man's shoulders....

Well let me conclude here, there are more to write but let me conclude with the benefits and challenges I faced as a bachelor.....

BENEFITS AS A BACHELOR:

I always have time for myself, I do whatever I want whenever I want to do it.... No liability as a wife to dictate how my life should go, I eat whatever I want to eat, no kidding am a good cook... So I don't need a woman for that, when am Hørny.... I masturbate myself to stupor, I have a decent job (Remotely) so I have time for myself indoors, the only time I go out, is when I want to get food items......

CHALLENGES AS A BACHELOR:
Not so much tho, but it came to some point I got pressured by my stupid family (father and mother excluded) to get a wife, I boldly told them NO!

Planning on disowning them very soon, but that is a topic for another day...!

So esteemed men, this is my experience.... Share yours!
God bless this man. The first reasonable post on NL since January started
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Nobody: 5:41pm On Jan 25, 2025
eepeepook:
All of a sudden, every child on Nairaland is a remote worker. When Linda Ikeji hammered as a blogger, every child here became a blogger. Drop shipping was a thing, every child on Nairaland got involved in the business. Forex trading and MMM, nko? Every Nairaland child was into those. This chat forum na comedy.
Same way everyone here is a millionaire grin
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Nobody: 5:43pm On Jan 25, 2025
ollyboy009:
Hard working and humble should never be in the same sentence when we are talking about women. You will understand what i mean only if you were married.
I liked your comment. Naija women with great jobs are all full of pride and rude. I learnt this first hand.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Lanshile(m): 5:55pm On Jan 25, 2025
ollyboy009:
Change ur cycle
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Fibonacci88: 6:10pm On Jan 25, 2025
Ohraykon:
sharap you are just a simp!!!
I sure u don't know the meaning of being a simp. See this poor idiot wey all the babes don turn down dey form alpha male on nairaland. Keep wanking till ur prick bend.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Fibonacci88: 6:15pm On Jan 25, 2025
post=133865576:
Who Is The Right Woman?
There is no size fit all for defining a right woman. Just find someone that compliments u, respects u and gives u peace of mind. U can see all this traits during dating. I dated my wife for 4 years before we got married. All through the 4 years I was on the lookout for any red flags. This doesn't guarantee a perfect marriage as no marriage is perfect. Success in marriage boils down to both parties overlooking each other's weaknesses.
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Princesslee: 6:20pm On Jan 25, 2025
Dey play.
You camcome this life come play ba?quote author=Love800 post=133865393]False!

A child is what complete a man.

A wife is always a stranger![/quote]
Re: Life As A Bachelor! by Solseal007: 6:25pm On Jan 25, 2025
Silentgroper:
I'd only accept this if it applies to the woman as well ..
It doesn't apply, am referring specifically to men.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Run Away From Any Bachelor That Prepares Moi Moi - LadyMarshall Benard And Gloria Patrick Canceled Wedding! Bachelor's Eve ContinuesConsequences Of Sexual Relationship With Ladies In Same Building As A Bachelor?234

What Does It Mean When Your Boyfriend Spits In Your Face?Men And Thongs?10 "Unpopular" But Extremely Beautiful Nairalanders