Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) - Politics (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) (23751 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Tendd: 11:04am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Nigeria's Oil to dry up in 70 years.l hope it hastens up so we can have other alternative means to live our lives.ä. search button Most Widely Read Newspaper Home News Featured Politics Metro Plus Business Sports HealthWise PUNCH Lite Editorial Columns Videos Continuation From Print Nigeria’s 37.5 billion barrels of oil to last 70 years- NUPRC 18th March 2025 General Secretary of the Federation of Informal Workers Organisation of Nigeria, Gbenga Komolafe General Secretary of the Federation of Informal Workers Organisation of Nigeria, Gbenga Komolafe By Damilola Aina Kindly share this story: Getting your Trinity Audio player ready... The Commission Chief Executive of the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission, Gbenga Komolafe, has revealed that Nigeria’s crude oil reserve of 37.5 billion barrels and its 209.26 trillion cubic feet of natural gas is projected to sustain the nation’s energy needs for the next 70 and 90 years, respectively. The CCE made the declaration on Tuesday at the Decarbonisation and Energy Sustainability Forum in Abuja. The NUPRC boss who spoke on the theme, “Navigating the Global Energy Transition: Leveraging Decarbonisation in Nigeria’s Upstream Oil & Gas for Sustainable Value Creation.” also made a strong appeal to stakeholders in the Nigerian oil and gas industry, urging them to work together in navigating the energy transition. He emphasised the importance of establishing a pathway toward a cleaner, more resilient, and prosperous future for Nigeria. He also underscored the imperative of balancing energy security, economic growth, and environmental sustainability as Nigeria navigates its transition towards decarbonisation and net zero emissions by 2060. “With 37.5 billion barrels of crude oil and 209.26 trillion cubic feet of natural gas and life indices of 70 and 90 years, respectively, the stakes are even higher for Nigeria. As you are aware, the oil and gas sector contributes nearly 90 per cent of our foreign exchange earnings and 70 percent of national revenues. “The key question before us today is: How do we leverage our vast hydrocarbon resources while embracing decarbonisation to ensure long-term sustainability and competitiveness?,” he said. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Themandator: 11:04am On Mar 20, 2025 |
southsouthking:If not that they have brain issue you would have known that crude is not seen with the naked eyes until it is drilled and brought to the surface, so a visit to Ologbo wont give any data better than the one from the agencies responsible for documenting the outputs Can you post the reserves in barrels that you who lives there sees everyday on the grounds of Ologbo Brainless idiots too plenty for Nigeria |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by optionalY09: 11:04am On Mar 20, 2025 |
despite all the oil the country is still a sh!t hole |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by codemaniacs: 11:07am On Mar 20, 2025 |
UltraSolid:The sky is big enough for every state to thrive.. Anambra has already surpassed Lagos that's what every Yoruba person should start saying so that igbos will make Anambra their new Lagos and start migrating there in millions and reduce pressure on SW infrastructure.. So just agree with them because in the every state will win. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Lovelyn451(f): 11:09am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Arguing over Oil that I saw huge pipelines from the South to the north, someone even told me its headed to Niger Republic....tchew |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by codemaniacs: 11:10am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Emmanuel900:Their GDP will always be higher because they have a smaller population compared to Yoruba people. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by themanderon: 11:10am On Mar 20, 2025 |
So we should be rejoicing over this news? Has the oil been a blessing or a curse to the people of the Niger Delta region for all the years it has been discovered there? Resources will always be a curse in a country like Nigeria where the few rich rogues in power are always seeking to corner the wealth of the entire country. If you are looking for places where the oil has been a blessing look at places like Dubai, Saudi Arabia, Qutar, and the rest. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Imabasiblessing: 11:11am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Wow this is really a great news ![]() Want to know more about compressor control philosophy then let's look into this and learn together. https://advanxis.com/blog-news/compressor-control-philosophy-instrument-air |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Beolly(m): 11:13am On Mar 20, 2025 |
kettykin:Cry harder. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by codemaniacs: 11:15am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Emmanuel900:Anambra overtaking Lagos is a good thing and bad thing. A good thing because it will take their eyes off Lagos. A bad thing because it will give them more money to sponsor anti Yoruba politicians like CRV so expect half igbo half Yoruba politicians that are pro-igbos to start vying for political positions in the SW and relegate indigenous Yorubas out of Yoruba politics. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by ceejay80s(m): 11:18am On Mar 20, 2025 |
With all these oil well and only the politicians are rich, 90% of citizens are poor and some people are happy about it |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by codemaniacs: 11:19am On Mar 20, 2025 |
UltraSolid:No they can't celebrate without downplaying a non-igbo person, business or state.. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Diligence: 11:29am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Anambra should be careful. Make it conservative. Also, don't touch the trillions of gas reserve, Anambra Basin. We no like wetin Dem use ND do... ND suppose be like Dubai, but WHOSAI!! Pls don't expand until USB ... |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by fkelly(m): 11:33am On Mar 20, 2025 |
southsouthking:must u people always show ur ignorance, Ologbo is not even a local government, so pathetic, every mugu wants to measure dick with south east. just to let u know that Ologbo land belong to deltans |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Stolen: 11:40am On Mar 20, 2025 |
ONLY ONE LOCATION IN ANAMBRA, WEN THE OTHERS START FLOWING, ANAMBRA MAY MOVE TO NUMBER 1. PLUS MASSIVE GAS,. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by discusant: 11:40am On Mar 20, 2025*. Modified: 12:04pm On Mar 20, 2025 |
Lagos and Ondo oil are enough to sustain Oduduwa Republic. I swear, this people be mumu by allowing Aboki to maintain indirect ownership of oil in the south through a fraudulent political structure they created in one Nigeria. Yaribawa is the bridge between the Aboki and south of Nigeria. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Stolen: 11:41am On Mar 20, 2025 |
ANAMBRA PEOPLE ARE BLESSED BY GOD WITH MONEY. THAT MUCH IS CLEAR. SAUDI OF NIGERIA. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Jerrymanta: 11:46am On Mar 20, 2025 |
While this is obviously a great news for Anambra state, I'm not swooned by Oyel news anymore...gas is the present and the future, and the Anambra/Imo basin has that in abundance- natural gas deposits in that axis is projected as having the biggest deposits in Africa (which explains why government sponsored non-state actors became so active there lately). The South East is in a very good place futuristically, abundance of oil and gas in that region could only signal a very promising future for Alaigbo if these resources are well managed and not usurped by fifth columnist brigands. What Igbos need now is a visionary leadership to harness all these great resources and potentials. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by sylve11: 11:48am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Appletek:Hmmmm ![]() |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by 0bjpmb: 11:48am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Wow. Anambra the most developed Igbo state |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by southsouthking(m): 11:49am On Mar 20, 2025 |
fkelly:Ologbo, is part of ikpoba okha LG, how is ikpoba okha delta state, I'd love for you to explain to me with fact. You're the ignoramus here. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by southsouthking(m): 11:50am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Themandator:Her reserve it's in well. When you go to there, tell the indigines to take you to the various wells and see for yourself. Always claiming to be superior in everything. Nitwit. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by southsouthking(m): 11:51am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Cruzmaster:Since it hasn't been discovered, what makes it the number 5th? Why no claim it to be number 1 on the spot? |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by NothingDoMe: 11:52am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Bestmanfornow:As of now, Lagos is not classified as an oil producing area. They technically have no oil. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by hilaryCU(m): 11:53am On Mar 20, 2025 |
UncleJJ:half as rich as Nigeria how? You just want to talk for talking sake. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by Ojiofor: 11:55am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Notasyouthink:Abia state is currently producing 30k bpd and governor Otti is working on hitting a million barrel in the nearest future. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by hilaryCU(m): 11:55am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Emmanuel900:Till then. It can always swing either ways |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by numericalguy(m): 11:59am On Mar 20, 2025 |
Bestmanfornow:See how you are running your mouth calling everyone else enemies. You decided to call Kogi as enemies. Just remember they will still be your enemies when elections times come and they vote out the Pandora criminal called Obi |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by goslowgoslow(m): 12:04pm On Mar 20, 2025 |
Bestmanfornow:You wey Satan don punish! All of una dey here drag nonsense at the end na politicians go still share the oil money shishi no go reach una hand! Stupid set of citizens all they drag is tribes while politicians get richer and laugh una! |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by fkelly(m): 12:04pm On Mar 20, 2025 |
southsouthking:if not River boundary adjustments, U fit enter Ologbo talk rubbish? as u stupid reach u come carry Ologbo swamp dey go measure dick with geopolitical zone, I no blame u sha. |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by BrodaBenad: 12:05pm On Mar 20, 2025 |
ResidentSnitch:Very stvpid person he is ![]() |
| Re: Anambra State Now The 5th Oil producing state higher than Ondo and Edo (photos)) by goslowgoslow(m): 12:06pm On Mar 20, 2025 |
Notasyouthink:With all the oil you people will still run to other people's region. Make una dey there dey drag tribe as if one kobo of the oil money go reach you. |
Kogi Receives First Payment As An Oil Producing State • Anambra Receives N268.2 Million First Oil Allocation As Oil Producing State • Peter Obi Spotted In Lagos Boarding A Commercial Flight To Edo (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Buhari Appoints Osinbajo As NEMA Chairman • Keyamo’s Appointment Is Welcomed By Delta APC – Uduaghan • Ibori's Loot Will Fund 2nd Niger Bridge, Lagos–Ibadan, Abuja–Kano Expressways