Stats: 3,329,645 members, 8,441,660 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 09:15 PM

Why Do Married Men Cheat? - Family (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFamilyWhy Do Married Men Cheat? (26268 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Maeve7: 6:24pm On Apr 30, 2025
wunmi590:
huh

There are a lot of factors that might make some men cheat, reason are many, we just pray we don't fall victim of such..

This is one of my prayer point not to cheat on my married wife, reason why I married late, she always look like a fresh wine to me anytime I see and look into her face, she's also a calm and loving woman, honestly, my kids are very lucky having such a woman as their mother...
God bless your home.
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by FameGlory(f): 6:50pm On Apr 30, 2025
Seniormanchi:
“Songs of Solomon” - is this not from King Solomon.

To die and be forgotten vs to die, yet live forever?
King Solomon was obsessed with women. Pharaoh’s daughter was only the first of the many foreign women he loved—Moabite, Ammonite, Edomite, Sidonian, and Hittite. He took them from the surrounding pagan nations of which GOD had clearly warned Israel, “You must not marry them; they’ll seduce you into infatuations with their gods.” Solomon fell in love with them anyway, refusing to give them up. He had seven hundred royal wives and three hundred concubines—a thousand women in all! And they did seduce him away from God. As Solomon grew older, his wives beguiled him with their alien gods and he became unfaithful—he didn’t stay true to his GOD as his father David had done. Solomon took up with Ashtoreth, the LovePeddler goddess of the Sidonians, and Molech, the horrible god of the Ammonites. -1 Kings 11:1-5
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by sniperwolf(m): 7:07pm On Apr 30, 2025
geoworldedu:
It is only a fool that will regret the money he paid to get pleasure. Some are paying 1m to be VIP in a stand up comedy show of Akpororo. Some are visiting stadiums to watch football with 30k, 40k, 50k and none of them regretted it. Even till old age they still visit stadiums to watch football. So why is it sex alone they will regret?
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Lanre1st(m): 7:48pm On Apr 30, 2025
lexy2014:
Are you talking from your experience as a married man?
Question man
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Bananapill: 8:39pm On Apr 30, 2025
tiswell:
...and what happens when circumstances beyond the man's control arises from the woman,such as weaponizing sex, emotional black mail and disrespecthuh

It's either you just got married newly or you dey disguise
When you marry right, there are no circumstances that's beyond you.
When you understand the foundation for a successful marriage, you will choose a partner that understands too.
The person you referred to in your mention saw the red flags but went ahead. Marriage, more often than not, doesn't change people character. When an irresponsible adult gets married, he will not change.
As you make your bed, you will lay on it.
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by hush15: 9:47pm On Apr 30, 2025
Maeve7:
To be as misinformed as you are should be a crime.
Unfortunately for you, it's not. Sorry...
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by hush15: 9:48pm On Apr 30, 2025
Maeve7:
To be as misinformed as you are should be a crime.
More importantly, thank God you not God.
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by lexy2014: 4:42am On May 01, 2025
Lanre1st:
Question man
Answer man ...Are you talking from your experience as a married man?
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by wunmi590(m): 8:13am On May 01, 2025
Maeve7:
God bless your home.
Amen, thank you
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Uchesis: 11:24am On May 01, 2025
FameGlory:
How did King Solomon end?
The same way all men will end

Dead grin
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by YemyTemmy: 4:30pm On May 01, 2025
Bananapill:
He caught her cheating and still went on to marry her is the most stupid thing I have seen a disciplined man do. You can't know those past as still went on to marry her.
Let me give you a lesson if you are still single...
Love should not make you morally wrong things. Apply this and you will never marry wrong.
But in church they preach forgiveness and that old things are passed away.... The Brother thought it was right to forgive
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by lexy2014:
Gerrard59:
Testosterone fuels a man's urge to have sex. Testosterone is what makes a man who he's.

Women don't have it because they are demisexual.
Ok...so the testosterone that fuels your sex drive is meant for cheating and sleeping around...right?

Which hormones are prostitution using to sleep with several men a day?
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Chinny024(f): 10:25pm On May 02, 2025
Reading comments ooo
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Ouchbabe(f): 1:37pm On May 03, 2025
Sharpsharp00123:
law of diminishing returns

Another thing is that men are polygamous in nature

Another lie from the pit of hell.
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Ouchbabe(f): 1:42pm On May 03, 2025
MONEY247:
I was speaking with a lady colleague and she shared with me a story about her husband...
According to her she said she does everything, I mean everything for her husband...
From sexual needs to food to respect to whatever you can think of...to please him.

When she discovered/suspected he was cheating she went on to learn various sexual styles, even to the extent of watching pornography... just to make the bedroom game sweet for her husband....

This man still went ahead continuing the affair outside the marriage...
She threatened to leave the marriage and call it quits when he came back to his senses...
And became the family Man...
I can tell this woman is still beautiful, she keeps herself clean and classy....

My question is this, what makes a married man to commit adultery or cheat...
Just what...
If rich men cheat, it's understandable at least their spouses have been taken care of financially and materially but u see poor broke men cheating eeh......that one dey scatter my medulla oblongata
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Schprobs: 6:26pm On May 06, 2025
lexy2014:
How is it nature for men to cheat?

How many women did Adam stay with for the rest of his life?

Are you married?
The story book u read call bible it’s the reason for ur entitlement mentality thinking u own a
man

even in the story bible those men with multiple wives find favour of God
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by lexy2014: 8:05pm On May 06, 2025
Schprobs:
The story book u read call bible it’s the reason for ur entitlement mentality thinking u own a
man

even in the story bible those men with multiple wives find favour of God
that is not what I asked you.

Schprobs:
Since the beginning of time tell me where real man have stay with a single ladies for the rest of the life

All these your unrealistic expectations from man it’s gullible, it’s nature man Most explore or be a sadist husband
1. How is it nature for men to cheat?

2. How many women did Adam stay with for the rest of his life?

3. Are you married?
Re: Why Do Married Men Cheat? by Kobojunkie: 3:12am On May 07, 2025
Schprobs:
✓ The story book u read call bible it’s the reason for ur entitlement mentality thinking u own a man even in the story bible those men with multiple wives find favour of God
If, according to you, the very same book gave the same entitlement to even men who has multiple wives, shouldn't it then follow that this entitlement you speak of has absolutely nothing to do with the book which you mention? undecided
1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 Reply

Do Married Men Envy Bachelors?How Do Married Men Hustling In The Diaspora Cope With Sexual UrgesWhy Do Married Men Suddenly Lose Interest In Their Wives and try to avoid her?234

Funniest Thing You Said During Labour And DeliveryMy Lil Bro Plays With Girls, How Do I Stop It?Obituary Of Mother And Her 2 Children Killed In Fire Accident In Onitsha