Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread - Sports (1302) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread (1381604 Views)
1 2 3 ... 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 ... 1373 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 10:56pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
solonnachi:Eat your words joor |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 10:57pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Kibbs:I eat my words. Na just passion |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by COOL10(m): 10:58pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Thaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnk you JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:59pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Unlimited22:**Coughs**
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 10:59pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
QueenJazz:Take it back joor.. go where? |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by AndSunGorilla: 10:59pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
I personally don't like Madugu that much. But I give him his flowers!!!!!! The team came back and totally dominated Morocco in the 2nd half, Morocco is coached by a world cup winning coach. Big Kundus to Coach Madugu (aka "Baka"re) and big ups to all the girls, special mention to Esther, Sade and Alozie and finally well done to the officials for being brave to do the right things. |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by do4luv14(m): 11:00pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Congrats to our ladies mission X accomplished, The Coach should thank his stars and VAR, A more tactical side would had win dis in the first half |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by HeavenlyHolines(m): 11:00pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Imagine say the coach no bring Echigini. That Ihezuo na main striker. No be winger. Thank God say we win but we need tactical and creative coach. The coach don try for Africa but for world cup or Olympic, we need another coach |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Danielnino00(m): 11:01pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Omo... The only reason I'm not screaming right now is so I don't attract attention from my not so football enthusiastic neighbours. ..but Omo!!! |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:01pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
M7even:Any other name is wrong. 7 assists and 2 Goals... 1 goal and 2 assists in a major final. Esther Okoronkwo was the goddess of this Wafcon. The true baller Queen. Damn!
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by semid4lyfe(mod): 11:02pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Madugu, take your flowers. You made the right subs, turned it around and delivered on Mission X. MON loading for all the players, and the coaching crew. Congratulations Nigeria! |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 11:02pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
ThePresenceWtf:Oya go to bed |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by typicalgamer(m): 11:03pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
yinkeys:In Europe they call all of you plastic fans At the sleight of uncertainty yall are calling for the coaches head Patriots my A$$ |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by do4luv14(m): 11:04pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
What in devils name is dis on Esther face, is CAF seeing dis
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by elyte89: 11:05pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Actually d morrocans got tired and dt 1st penalty weakened dem d more ,after dt penalty,we took d game to the morocans |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 11:06pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
typicalgamer:For good reason though, he’s tactically inept and one could argue they won in spite of him not cus of him. But now is not the time to argue this.. Congrats to the girls Mission X complete |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by daveP(m): 11:06pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Congratulations to our Ladies. What a turn around. The subs made the difference. Mission X accomplished!! That 1st half should be deleted from history abeg. Chai. The 2 goals equalizer removed the entire hope the moroccans have and mental battle changed from that point on. Var really came through as well. Lucky that Demh6was removing her hand before ball met it. Else,..... |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by AndSunGorilla: 11:06pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
elyte89:from the 2nd half whistle, we took the game to them straight away. |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 11:07pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
AndSunGorilla:Yeah. I give him credit as well, he corrected his tactic well in the second half. I said it earlier that Morocco wasn't playing anything and if we held the ball less, we would win. He did exactly that. But world cup won't give him that chance to correct any mistake. |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by semid4lyfe(mod): 11:10pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Kibbs:You speak from both sides of your mouth, and your double standard is appalling. When they're losing, you blame the coach but when they win, the team won in spite of the coach. Just go to bed, plastic fan. |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by dodobytes: 11:10pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
All bonuses and entitlement for Madugu should be immediately transferred to Esther Okoronkwo |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by AndSunGorilla: 11:11pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
That first penalty was a result of Sade chasing lost courses and showed her work rate and fighting spirit. Great performance from the girls and the subs came in at the right time. There's a chance if Rinsola and Jennifer had started, we might have lost. They came in just at the right time and the results vindicated the coach. Whatever his flaws, history would remember him as a WAFCON winning coach. Eventually, at some point either Baba voluntarily leaves or he would still get fired , the nature of the job!! |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:12pm On Jul 26, 2025*. Modified: 11:36pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Madugu outsmarted a world cup winning coach, Jorge Vilda Madugu orchestrated the first ever remontada in Wafcon Finals history. No team has ever come back from 2 goals down in a Wafcon final until today. Ofcos it has to be Africa's most dominant side to pull that off, Nigeria's Super Falcons. Love him, hate him but he did what Waldrum couldnt do. Win a WAFCON. With all that said... I personally believe we can still do better in that dept. |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by dodobytes: 11:12pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
JohnBullMySon:No credit given, he got the line up wrong from the beginning, took a lot of time to correct it. Even though it was obvious from the blast of the whistle |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by JohnBullMySon: 11:14pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Ajibade ke ![]() No problem, still Naija. |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by dodobytes: 11:14pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Player of the tournament should be Esther abeg |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by dodobytes: 11:15pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Esther single handedly changes games ..she is whoever she says she is |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by mostob(m): 11:15pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
dodobytes:she was injured... How many time dem go tell you na... ![]() |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by QueenJazz(f): 11:15pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Damugu abi Madugu abeg nor vex for me oo. Na emotions choke me. ![]() Oil truly dey your slippery ogo! Mission X Completed!!!!! |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Kibbs(m): 11:16pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
semid4lyfe:Which is both true, cry |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by Spainever(m): 11:16pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
The referee is the woman of the match for checking VAR for the penalty call |
| Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by naijaseeker: 11:16pm On Jul 26, 2025 |
Ajibade is player of the tournament |
NFF, Nike Set To Unveil New Kits For National Teams • Meet Chinyelu Asher Who Leads Jamaican Female National Team • Nigerian Coaches Who Have Coached Foreign Clubs And National Teams • 2 • 3 • 4
The NBA Begins • "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup
Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)