Welcome, Guest: Register • Login • With Google • Trending • Recent • New

Stats: 3,327,691 members, 8,432,126 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 10:31 AM

See The List Of Requirements For A Wife - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › See The List Of Requirements For A Wife (23615 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by SIRTee15: 11:35pm On Aug 21, 2025
PerfectStranger:
Stop acting like those requirements ain't achievable for a full time house wife.

Our parents in those days did even way more and still kept the family in order.

Y'all Gen z's see everything as slavery.
And what does she get in return for the chattel servitude she's subjected to?

Men that can hardly work enough to sustain themselves not to talk of the household is making ridiculous demands.

Maybe she should make her own dream list of an ideal man and let's see if the husband can meet up.
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Mypeople2(m): 11:59pm On Aug 21, 2025
EmmyMaestro:
The list a Nigerian man made for his wife that has got people talking 👀
Very brief.Let us see the 50 pages needs to be a better husband
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by prenazy: 12:13am On Aug 22, 2025
incogni2o:
Unfortunately the world has turned to a Place where Females see these above as Slavery, The deceit of Education and Civilization has thrown the word into confusion.

Women and Men now compete in the Household for who is the most buzy.

Waking up early to shout over the Kids to get ready for school fast. Even Kids now have a taste of the rat race from when they are toddlers.
Abandoning Kids in school amd daycare in the morning and rushing from work to pick then up at Night with no Quality time to share knowledge, experience, home training and slow paced care.

The only free time is spent at shop rite, amusement parks and on TV.

Today, I learnt that one of Bola and Remi Tinubu's child is gay and pro LGBTQ rights and that's what made it occur to me about how virtually most mordern Families are failing with Parenting. Same with most Nigerian Parents where most are running up and down servicing the MACHINA of a failed country(self deceit) while abandoning what matters most - The Family.

I suppose most Nigerian xtian homes have kids like that of deaconess Remi Tinubu, where parental negligence wrapped in the cloak of working for the Lord or climbing the corporate ladder have made the children find solace in modern vices and indulgences. Imagine the Nigerian corn visitation stats. You'll know most people who go to church have the corn problem.

A lot of Boys become hooked on Drugs, Corn and other indulgences just cos they never had that emotional connection, time and care from the Parents, most especially the Mothers.
Girls on the other hand find meaning and value in sensuality even before becoming teenagers, engaging in sex before 18, having failed relationships before 20 and more and more getting into hookup when they should have married, The married ones getting more and more chronically selfish, with getting hooked on thier Job's, Social media, Makeup and sensuality, buzy bodying and other vices wrapped up with a cloak of NORMALITY.

And the Men also becoming more and more WEAK, Before I got married, I believed in this idea of the two working to compensate the family income, but I end up discovering it makes you less of a Man. Once you buy that idea, you quit being a Leader, The Head, A Visionier, everything natural a Man should be , No wonder a lot of Men end up begging thier Wives for Sex nowadays, Very Shameful. I have learnt that it inherently doesn't seem bad, but women naturally might end up not taking you as serious with the direction you feel the family should head.

Even ask yourself, what does it truly mean to become a Man, Nowadays, it's just a fine line, we now live at the edge of what a Man can do a Woman can do better.

And I totally understand why most of us cannot recon, we all have female siblings, classmates, cowokers sat together in same classes and offices through Primary to University, our Brains seem to have been desensitised that there is not much of a difference between what it means to be a Man and also a Woman. Right now Education and "Civilization" beats Cultural values , hands down.

But unfortunately, the new generation are really suffering it, the lack of purpose, crave for societal defined comfort and confusion is eating us all from the Inside.

The Mental compensation in the household is no more there, mordern Men now take the compromise of taking every BS how the wife wants to run the Household.

For normality sake, what's wrong with a Woman aiming for these above listed as a personal goal to be an Home Keeper.

1. Waking up early to prepare the Breakfast on time
2. Bating fr the Kids Exercising
3. Cleaning the House
4. Preparing the Afternoon meals on time
5. Preparing Dinner on time
6. Taking the Kids to Bed on time.

So called educated Women see the above as Slavery and would rather pride in waking up to run to the office and bow to thier bosses struggling to climb up the corporate ladder.

The Devil has to propagandad our Mindset nowadays especially with the advent of social media in this POST-TRUTH age that a lot of mistruths and lived as life goals.

You even see some Parents share this pseudotruths as rhetorics on WhatsApp due to thier brainwashed minds.

It's just so scary where the World is moving towards, Redemption doesnt seem apparent, but one thing.

TRUTH PREVAILS in the end, Lies and Mistruths and Pseudotruths will not stand the test of time.

Personally, I'm trying to take the road less travelled, although difficult, with God's help, definitely It'll be worth taking.

Sorry for the long comment, just pouring out my mind.
What do we men do afterward?
Just go to work, come back eat, have sex sleep?
Abi aside that what else can you offer your slave/wife?
Most women now work, make as much money as we men do, what can you offer aside making 70k minimum wage?
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by prenazy: 12:14am On Aug 22, 2025
Angelfrost:
I don't need to even stress my brain to know that list was compiled and typed by an idle lady seeking attention online...!

No married man with his brain intact has the time or mental space to sit down, type and print out such a list... None!!!

The rubbish you people now do online in the name of content creation is seriously irritating and out of hand. undecided
Do your best to read back at those who commented before you and see that deranged men full internet
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by tanigororo: 12:27am On Aug 22, 2025
Kobojunkie:
When the supposed wife is done playing slave to a grown-arsed man—foregoing her autonomy for a life of slavery— who does not pay her enough for all of her labor, no one will tell her to get out of those self-imposed shackles to find herself happiness and peace of mind elsewhere. undecided
You are doing worst for your husband
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Nobody: 12:29am On Aug 22, 2025
Kobojunkie:
When the supposed wife is done playing slave to a grown-arsed man—foregoing her autonomy for a life of slavery— who does not pay her enough for all of her labor, no one will tell her to get out of those self-imposed shackles to find herself happiness and peace of mind elsewhere. undecided
For a housewife to a high earning man that takes cares of her well and give very much allowance this isn't bad or slavery.i don't know why people look down on housewives
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by oliidell(m): 1:15am On Aug 22, 2025
PerfectStranger:
Stop acting like those requirements ain't achievable for a full time house wife.

Our parents in those days did even way more and still kept the family in order.

Y'all Gen z's see everything as slavery.
Na Kobojunkie you dey call GenZ?
Kai! Wetin person no go see from this generation of nairalanders??
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Weknowbetter: 1:53am On Aug 22, 2025
Easy to do for a housewife who doesn't work full time. But cooking 7 nights a week is lame 4 nights is enough, leftovers are fine. Going out to eat once a week is necessary. We have to enjoy life
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Segxydube: 2:01am On Aug 22, 2025
Kobojunkie:
Full time house husbands can do it too. undecided

2. You saw your mother slaving away like a slave, losing herself in the process, and it never touched your heart that you should demand better for your daughter and sisters? You must be a real child of your mother. undecided

3. I am glad Gen Zs see slavery for what it is, and are, en masse, abandoning the romanticization of that atrocity that was their ancestors. undecided
And dat is why divorce is so rampant now.
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Kobojunkie: 2:05am On Aug 22, 2025
Segxydube:
âžœAnd dat is why divorce is so rampant now.
Divorce—spousal abandonment(kids not exempted)— has been rampant since the time of your ancestors. Yes, that culture of sending the bride back to her father's house, which was employed by men against women back during the time of your ancestors, was also a form of divorce. undecided
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Kobojunkie: 2:09am On Aug 22, 2025
Tightpussy2024:
âžœFor a housewife to a high earning man that takes cares of her well and give very much allowance this isn't bad or slavery.i don't know why people look down on housewives
How many high earning men in Nigeria or anywhere in the world do you know of that stoop so low as to give their wives such a list as the one posted in the OP? 🥱🥱🥱

Abeg, make una stop this incessant act of shifting goal posts. 🥱🥱🥱
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by RemoveKebab: 3:10am On Aug 22, 2025
Just go marry sex doll
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Justme556(m): 5:11am On Aug 22, 2025
Many Nigerian girls of today will be shouting this is slavery without even knowing what the word SLAVERY really meant
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by aval(m): 6:38am On Aug 22, 2025
Is achievable
I have even seen a girl saying that this is the kind of things she likes
Provided the guy get money
House wife
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by marlow1962(m): 7:37am On Aug 22, 2025
Kobojunkie:
It is slavery when a woman is told to be feminine and submissive. If your duty as a wife is now called self imposed shackles, I wonder ur duties as a unmarried woman will be called.
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Tonygeesm(m): 7:43am On Aug 22, 2025
Slave or no slave you will still grow old and die madam
Kobojunkie:
Full time house husbands can do it too. undecided

2. You saw your mother slaving away like a slave, losing herself in the process, and it never touched your heart that you should demand better for your daughter and sisters? You must be a real child of your mother. undecided

3. I am glad Gen Zs see slavery for what it is, and are, en masse, abandoning the romanticization of that atrocity that was their ancestors. undecided
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by marlow1962(m): 7:45am On Aug 22, 2025
SIRTee15:

Men that can hardly work enough to sustain themselves not to talk of the household is making ridiculous demands.

Maybe she should make her own dream list of an ideal man and let's see if the husband can meet up.
She can make the list of her perfect ideal man in her father's house as an never married woman or a single mother.

If any lady finds this absurd, she should stay away from marriage and men. You can't be deceiving yourself that you love your husband and household, yet home chores and directions from the man of the house feels like slavery.

"What does she get in returns" like is that statement a joke or what?

Imagine My wife is asking me what she gets in return for doing the home chores.. well she can have all that returns as long as she stays single and unmarried in her father's house.
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by PerfectStranger(m): 7:49am On Aug 22, 2025
oliidell:
Na Kobojunkie you dey call GenZ?
Kai! Wetin person no go see from this generation of nairalanders??
Tor, she be old woman? I no know as i no be spirit
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by PerfectStranger(m): 7:50am On Aug 22, 2025
SIRTee15:

Quiet your mouth oga. What do you mean by servitude? Taking care of the house and doing what a woman should do in a home is servitude to you?
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by RillJ(m): 8:23am On Aug 22, 2025
The man needs a slavish housemaid, not a wife. He should try and get one if he can afford the pay.
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Seunomobo: 8:40am On Aug 22, 2025
EmmyMaestro:
The list a Nigerian man made for his wife that has got people talking 👀
A narcissist needs supply to make him feel good, but I tell u for free, even when u do all these for a narcissistic husband, he still no Go dey satisfied because obviously the disorder is mental...
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Lamasta(m): 10:43am On Aug 22, 2025
NiceLegs:
If this man who wrote this list was a woman and somebody's wife, can he keep to these rules?

He will stay single for forever.
Oga everyone Has their standard and requirements in choosing their spouse, you can write yours as well
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Lamasta(m): 10:44am On Aug 22, 2025
PerfectStranger:
Quiet your mouth oga. What do you mean by servitude? Taking care of the house and doing what a woman should do in a home is servitude to you?
Dont mind them, just ask any of them what they look for in a wife to be and here them saying if not similar to what is up there
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by advanceDNA: 10:48am On Aug 22, 2025
stealmatic:
Are u a girl? Am asking for a friend,
Haaaaaaa….. don’t ask for a friend oooo…. The banny behind that moniker nor too n0rm@! like that ooooo
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by stealmatic(m): 10:53am On Aug 22, 2025
advanceDNA:
Haaaaaaa….. don’t ask for a friend oooo…. The banny behind that moniker nor too n0rm@! like that ooooo
Like I know ,the way the person talks and reason gave me goose pimples
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by ezioyi(m): 11:03am On Aug 22, 2025
which one is slavery in that list. a good woman would do all that if she plan her self well.
1. washing machine will be doing the washing while she is mobbing the floor.
2. Wash dirty utensils she used to prepare and eat her food ( the husband eats with her, if not, additional two plates, from her husband if he eats Eba or one plate for rice or beans)
3. Dress the bed she sleeps on ( she and the husband sleeps on the same bed)
4. She can prepare all the food meant for a month and would only need to microwave. ( she eats from the same food)
5. That is all for the day. find a good spot and watch Nollywood.
These are usual done by a woman alone in the first five yrs of marriage.
The children after 5yrs would do the house cleaning and making of the bed.
For the man, the first five years is the easiest, the family start growing, more stomach are added, the existing stomach are expanding as well so he has to work harder and harder, then comes their education and building a shelter for the family. Christmas clothes nko. He doesn't attend the children graduation because he is always working, only taking rest once in a while on Sundays. He spent his youthful age building his family. He is 65 now sick from all the stress of life. Mama is in London with the first son. the second daughter Adazi would deliver a child in two months time and she is preparing for Omugo. The only memory the children have of their father is that he is always wicked and strict and was never around, always travelling travelling. Angel mama was always there for them. He dies, they all come back and give him a befitting burial. WHO IS THE SLAVE HERE. May God give us all conscience.
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by eniteden(m): 11:46am On Aug 22, 2025
Who be this? Please stay single for life if u know u can't keep a man or feels taking care of ur man is slavery undecided, Omo stay street and other men will still make u a worse slave but this time u go be slave to different Ds with payment at the risk of ur health. Hookup dey, Full time ashawo dey, escort plenty anyone na ur choice, go make ursef happy with those and stop spilling trash because u are pained other women are doing their best and have their family going sad

U see me ehh i dont judge anyone because everybody na adult if u like be Olosho, guy i go patronize u, run that kpekus pay u well and move on all na ur choice but where i go get problem with u na when u won justify ur nonesense as a good thing while knowing at the back of ur mind say u dey lie to urself. If truly say money na everything all these single celebrities' for no dey look for serious men even with all the money them don gather from different men.

Nobody say what's up there is compulsory for every home, each man with what he likes and each home tailored their roles to how they want it to be, if u no won get family go ahead and be alone or do other things to keep urself happy.

las las Loneliness no be your mate o grin just pray make e no get u for old age, na all this girls around wey dey say i dont need a man, i just wan get bele born pikin grin na pity be ur name, that pikin go grow still move ahead leave ur at old ass and las las loneliness no be ur mate grin

Kobojunkie:
Re: See The List Of Requirements For A Wife by Ishilove: 12:44pm On Aug 22, 2025
Which Nigerian man eats eggs, toast and pig meat?

You people just copy paste rubbish from the Internet
1 2 3 4 Reply

OPM Pastor Is Looking For A Wife For His Adopted Autistic Son • Nigerian Man Lists Requirements For His Wife To Be This 2024 • Yahoo Boy Looking For A Wife Advertises What He Does For A Living On Twitter • 2 • 3 • 4

The Wooing Challenge - Female Version (Audition and Pick Your Man) • Should A Boyfriend Always Take Care Of His Girlfriend's Financial Needs? • Durex Condoms Are Recalled After They Failed Burst Pressure Tests